728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug

Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug

Our classic wall to wall bathroom carpet is large enough to cover most bathroom floors. These plush 100% nylon rugs are available in a variety of classic solid colors. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product26 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(14)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product26 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Adequate Bathroom Carpet

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The color was very close to the online color. The rug had creases that lasted for weeks from being folded in the packaging which would not happen if it had been rolled. The carpet was easy to cut to fit and stays put on the floor. I have not laundered yet so cannot comment on that. Overall, considering how few choices there are for these out there, this carpet is pretty good.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: sheds badly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Bayville, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect size for the bathroom

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was hoping to get this rug for my bathroom in the store to avoid shipping charges, but I had to order it online. That is my only criticism. The rug is the perfect size and color for my bathroom. I cut it to fit around the sink and toilet easily with a scissor. I love that I can throw it in the wash! I usually buy a new rug each year at J.C. Penney's, but this year Home Depot had a better price, so they got my business.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective, Perfect Size
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Fort Washington, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality for the price

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Rug is the color and depth described. Slightly more difficult to cut than expected but backing is strong enough to stick to the floor well.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It looks very nice and thicker than previous carpet.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Color is what I expected, good quality, easy to cut and install.
Lots of "fuzzies" when cutting but cleaned up with vacuum.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Oak Park, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great value and excellent Bathroom Rug

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Fern 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug
This is a much better bathroom rug than we expected for the price. The color was just exactly what we wanted (although the online photo didn't clearly show that) and the installation was easy after we made a paper template of the bathroom to establish the cutting and trim pattern. It cuts easily with scissors, lays flat, stays put, and feels very soft under foot. Our only caveat was that there were a few tufts that were too long and needed trimming. Overall, though, an excellent value and very satisfactory purchase.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Lakewood, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Color of carpet is way off

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Fern 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug
I was shocked when I received this carpet. It is not dark green as the advertisement portrays. It is very light and does not coordinate with my bathroom scheme. Although the color fern comes in an array of shades, the sample on the website shows a darker shade....this is not the case. I am very disappointed and am not sure what I am going to do with the rug at this point as the color I received is useless to me.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bath room carpet

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
Nice thick bath room carpet. Better than the last one from JCP.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Austin, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Needs to indicate that it is NOT edged. Area "rugs" are finished products.

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Ivory 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
Rug was exactly what I was looking for until I unwrapped it and discovered it was not a finished rug. I had to find a rug finisheer to hem the edges and now it looks like what I wanted and is the right color, is soft, and is washable which is important for a large master bath area.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: not hemmed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Lansing MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Why fold it?

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Burgundy 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug
I think the price is alittle on the high side, but cut to fit carpet is so hard to find and I needed to replace my current one. It's not high quality, but it's good enough for my half bath. Can't really rate Ease of Installation because the carpet came folded up! So I've spread it out over the back of a sofa hoping the creases will come out somewhat eventually and then I will install it. I expect installation will be fairly easy as was the last one. But if the manufacturer had rolled up this carpet for shipping, I probably would've given it a 5 star rating.
Pros: Effective
Cons: came folded not rolled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug

Best Ever

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
I have been buying bathroom carpeting for 40 years. The carpeting is the best I have ever had. Thank you;
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from New Hampshire, US
Age Range:65 or over

Excellent for the price

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Chocolate 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug
I compared this rug by same brand, size and color at a local dept. store. They had it on sale for more than double the Home Depot regular price.
Pros: Supple rubber-like backing adds to the feeling of thicker carpet fiber density and helps make cutting around toilet base easy. The color is exactly as I viewed it on my monitor (calibrated for my work). Cutting to size was easy with a sharp penknife and scissors. I'm sure a box cutter or other blade would work as well.
Cons: It arrives folded, instead of rolled, and the creases take about two weeks to lessen on their own. Probably could be helped with a steamer, but I didn't find it necessary.
Hint: Turn it face down for measuring and mark with a "Sharpie" type of pen before cutting. For around the toilet base, I had it face-up and pushed the carpet against the base as I cut with a knife. A lot of the fibers will be all over the place after you cut, but they're large loops and clean up easily with a brush and dustpan or even easier with a vacuum.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: fold creases take a while to lessen
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

it was very easy to work with and cut to fit our bathroom

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Fern 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
looks beautiful and very comfortable to walk on and wash
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Winter Park, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
This has thick pile, nice color and easy to cut...
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Pueblo Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product met my needs which were to cover an ugly bathroom floor.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
I would have given the product all 5 stars except that the carpet was folded in such a manner that it had bad fold marks that did not allow it to lay flat on the floor. I spread it out on another floor for several days and hung it on a line in the sun and finally the folds came out. It was easy to install, cuts easily with scissors. Covers an other wise ugly bathroom floor. I do not know how it will hold up or wash.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Monroe, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very satisfied with purchase of rug for bathroom

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Burgundy 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
l love the color and feel of the rug , was received in a very short time, very easy to put on floor.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Plush and thick over bath tiles, excellent quality.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
Cuts to fit easily. Nice heavy carpet, twice as good as the one I replaced.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Rich color, easy cutting

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Chocolate 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug
I've used a similar product from different store. I am anticipating a long wear time like that one had. Seems durable, like color but realize it will need more vacuum time due to dark color.
Would order this product in future.
I have to take to laundry mat to clean but that's ok.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Was not the right color

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
Very soft rug Liked the shape but was not the color I would had prefer,
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: can't tell color from picture
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug

This product is of lower quality than I expected, but I decided to keep it.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Taupe 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug
The rug is not what I expected. It's just a piece of carpeting which is not really bound on the edges. I had bought a carpet the same size 10 years ago from Target, but I guess it was discontinued. It was great!! It was heavier than this one with a real pattern of the same color. It was like a large bathroom carpet. You just can't find them anywhere. I have a very large bathroom and wanted to protect the marble floor as well as have the comfort. This carpet is fair, but I won't buy it again. Too expensive for the quality also.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug

Love this rug

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Washable Room Size Bathroom Carpet Burgundy 5 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
This bathroom carpet is easy to cut to customize the fit of your bathroom. The quality is great. I recommend it highly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>