728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

These DEWALT machines are Guaranteed Touch. Built tough to meet the rigorous demands of the cleaning professional or anyone who expects the most out their machine. Perfect for deck cleaning, wood restoration, paint preparation, graffiti removal, and all other professional cleaning services. Our gas-powered machines are equipped with HONDA GX OHV Commercial Series engines. These engines set the standard for durability and long life. The HONDA engines are paired with AAA industrial triplex plunger pumps, a brand with a history of over 40 years of innovation. AAA pumps are equipped with PowerBoost, a patent pending technology that delivers higher pressure to the spray nozzle, resulting in greater impact and cleaning performance.
Overall rating:
3.766 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
64%of customersrecommend this product29 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(1)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(10)
Features 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
64%of customersrecommend this product29 of 45reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
Review 1 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

Look no further

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used and owned pressure washers for many years. It was a close call between this and the 4200 psi unit, but I am extremely happy with my choice. I can lift this thing in and out of my wagon, which is critical. I can't imagine wanting more power than this puts out. If you follow a couple of easy rules it starts easily and will run all day without a hiccup. The smaller tips will destroy everything in their path...There is nothing I would change on this unit, and that makes a very satisfying purchase.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Aurora Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding performance

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had other makes and models, but I was in a pinch so I purchased this one. I am well pleased with its performance. I ran it for 4.5 hours straight cleaning irrigation well casings, and it performed like it was suppose to. I would recommend this pressure washer to anyone that has tough jobs to clean.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

Excellent Pressure Washer

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Starts on first pull every time. Even my wife can start it. Easy assembly out of the box. Almost too powerful, but better too much than too little.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This pressure washer is not for a novice

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This washer has a lot of power and should only be used by someone who knows what they are doing. This washer will strip concrete if not used properly :(((
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent pressure washer

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After much research on power washers, I decided on the Dewalt. Apparently Dewalt reads the reviews then fixes the problems. None of the tips fall out of the holder on the handle. It is well made. It started after the 2nd pull. It has a lot of power. In fact, be careful as it can remove anything in its way and not just the paint or the dirt!!
The only complaint that I could make (it is being picky) is the quick disconnects are hard to put together and take apart. I am hoping over time that they will loosen after several uses.This is the reason I gave 4 stars on "ease of use."
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Flint MI

UPDATE

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Second update
My power washer was fixed like new. Mazzetti Association delivered it very early in the morning. I was surprised.
The new pump delivers 3200 PSI of pressure. This is just fine for me. I have no plan to adjust the knob to a higher power because it might ruin it. (I read that online.) This power washer is very strong and very easy to start.
Home Depot customer support was very helpful in speeding the process from Dewalt. (It did take a long time to be completed, but this is how warranty work is done.)
Thank you all at Home Depot and Dewalt Service Center (Mazzetti Association)
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Power cuts your time in half!!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to start Honda engine and great cleaninng power with awesome waterflow. It's wieght is distributed well as it doesnt walk when you are using it!!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lots of pressure washer for the money

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit is a Simpson made unit with Dewalt colors. It is a very high quality unit that has both a quality pump and a very nice engine. It is also very powerful and probably more pressure washer than most people need including myself. But for the money that Home Depot sells them for it is such a bargain that I bought it.
Engine: The commercial quality GX Honda engine is about as good as it gets. The homeowner GC engines are good but the GX are the best. These are used in rental equipment and last forever. Great big crank bearings, rocker arms and push rods. I wish they had a pressure lube system with a oil filter. Unit was shipped without crankcase oil installed; however it was included in box. After pouring oil in I ran for a few hours and then drained oil to insure any metal particles were flushed out. Extra work but it cost $3.00 and without an oil filter its cheap insurance.
Pump: I originally purchased a 3000 psi Dewalt DXPW 3025. The unit had a leaking pump so I returned it and purchased this model. The display unit had a General Pump, but the one I took home was equipped with a Comet pump. Both very high quality pumps. I didn't expect to get this nice of a pump on a $800 machine. Comet pump oil is east to find and is cheap as well.
Pros: As I mentioned earlier this is a very strong pressure washer. Cleaned both of my driveways very quickly. They had not been cleaned in 9 years and now they look like new. Because of its strength it will damage a deck if you get wand to close to wood. I cannot believe how much more powerful and therefore fast this unit is compared to the 3025. I guess 800 psi difference is more than I expected. I had not wanted to spend the extra $200 but it saved me so much time I guess it wasn't an issue after all.
Unit has large tires and is very easy to move around. An OK wand is included
Negatives: Please follow directions as pumps can fail without proper use. A friend had a pump destroyed when his painter left the unit running without spraying water. The limit is two minutes. This is the case with most pressure washers from what I have been told.
Also a cheap hose is included, but again for the money you pay for the great engine and a great pump that's OK.
I would recommend this unit without hesitation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Long-Lasting, great pump
Cons: cheap hose
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from oxnard, ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

low pressure

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Low pressure after 5 times of use/10 hrs. returned to HD-Phoenix for exchange and advised that evaluation will be needed to repair which takes 30 days. best to purchase at local paint suppliers as DUNN EDWARDS where they have authorized tech on site. Purchased for son who is deaf now he is without washer and losing $$$$$$ . hope for DEWALT to troubleshoot respond and HD to make decision right away. Have owned 3 other pressure washers in past 30 years without major repairs.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from ATLANTA, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

best of the best!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very Powerful and gets every single particle of dirt or grime off the surfaces. Gas tank lasts long time also! Helps me get jobs done faster!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprised the wife with this purchase

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The house had heavy mold on the walk and patio. The drive was filthy. The deck was over 30 years old and had a semi-solid stain on it that looked more like paint than the sample I looked at 3 years ago. At this point, I thought the deck needed to be replaced. There was green mold on the siding.
Got a good deal on the washer and bought it. My wife was out of town at the time and out of contact.
Make a long story short... I showed the wife how to run the washer... not only did she do half the work, she called her mother last night to tell her how their house could benefit from a little sprucing up.
I've made a bunch of purchases recently, as we have been working on the house. This purchase was a home run. Had we rented a smaller unit, we would have already spent half of the purchase price.
I can see where this unit will pay for itself in short order.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Honda GX270 3800-PSI

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Awesome machine, powerful, and good for heavy jobs. All i personally need now is a turbo nozzle. But highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: cheap hose
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Pleasant View, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Pressure Washer is easy for my wife to use!!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Pressure Washer helps me keep my home looking great! its easy to use and is very durable!!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: i dont have any cons
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

own business

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
awesome machine powerful for heavy duty jobs not
complain about it highly recommend
ryobi very good but for home owners
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Pressure Washer Is Not A True Dewalt Product

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product 7 months ago from HD. At first the product was good but as hours racked up the machine did a 180 on me. First the quick connect on the machine was a default so i could not purchase the part from HD. I took it to a dewalt service station an they told me it would be a month before i got the part from them. Well i found out that this is not a Dewalt product. I had to go buy another pressure washer from a local competitor which cost me $1500 because i had to run my business. I would not recommend this product due faulty parts and its not a true dewalt product.
Cons: not a true dewalt product.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from kissimmee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

worst warranty coverage ever

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I do a small pressure wash business for the last 11 years.Never had a problem with any pumps on any pressure washers ever. While using my dewalt 3800 psi washer a hole burst thru the armored hose, the pump started smoking, so machine was shut off. Brought in for service to a dewalt warranty on a six month machine. Dewalt says pump not covered because the part, they say was damaged by improper use. Leaving machine running without releasing pressure. As i said Ihave used 4 other machines till they just wore out. So Beware of Dewalt not honoring any warranty. They stated $950 to fix a $800 machine. Do not buy any dewalt Pressure washer.
Cons: Not Durable, no warranty repairs, 6 month garbage
+8points
22out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Eden Prairie, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid machine.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This machine works wonderful. More than enough power for any job. The only issue I had were with the extra tips. They vibrate out of their rubber storage spot when the machine is running. I almost lost one of the tips when this happened.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Lakeland, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Two tries...

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We could never get the first pressure washer to start, so we exchanged it and had issues starting
the second one also.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This machine does the job. I do suggest purchasing the optional rotory nozzle - it will save a lot of time. Now if it just will last 10years I'll be happy
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Chattanooga TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great pressure washer

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was not sure it would have enough power. My last pressure washer was a 400psi 4gpm so I was not sure how this would do. It seems to have just as much washing power and volume.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: hose connections are hard to get to
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>