728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

These DEWALT machines are Guaranteed Touch. Built tough to meet the rigorous demands of the cleaning professional or anyone who expects the most out their machine. Perfect for deck cleaning, wood restoration, paint preparation, graffiti removal, and all other professional cleaning services. Our gas-powered machines are equipped with HONDA GX OHV Commercial Series engines. These engines set the standard for durability and long life. The HONDA engines are paired with AAA industrial triplex plunger pumps, a brand with a history of over 40 years of innovation. AAA pumps are equipped with PowerBoost, a patent pending technology that delivers higher pressure to the spray nozzle, resulting in greater impact and cleaning performance.
Overall rating:
3.788 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
68%of customersrecommend this product43 of 63reviews
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(37)
4
(5)
3
(8)
2
(5)
1
(11)
Features 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
68%of customersrecommend this product43 of 63reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
Review 1 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Shermans Dale. Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with final purchase

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After having a great cleaner (RIDGID) for three years and it broke down (chemical injector) and no one could fix it, I tried a Generac, which quit running after 20 minutes and would not start again, took it to a warranty station and they could not tell me why it quit, why it would not restart or if I would have the same problem again. Then I tried the smaller DEWALT, which the chemical injector did not work, I ended up with the DEWALT 3800 which has run great and performed better than all of the previous cleaners.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Engine
Cons: motor runs at full speed all the time
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from West Palm Beach, FL
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent pressure washer

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this washer on Friday evening and assembled it Saturday morning, put oil and gas in as recommended, and it fired up on the 3rd pull. I spent 5 1/2 hours washing our pool deck and a few other items with breaks only to add gas 2 times. Ran it for the 5 1/2 hours on less than 3 gallons! It is a very powerful tool and will definitely get the job done!
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Great Engine
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Ventura, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not Great...

PostedApril 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The reason that I cannot recommend this product is that I just had a heck of a time taking it in a getting Home Depot to send it to DeWalt for repairs after only owning it for 4 months! The total number of hours on it is about 60 and the pump already failed. The engine is Honda and works fine, but the pump is AAA brand which is not good. I wish that they would have made this with a CAT pump and it would likely have lasted years. If that had been the case, even if they charged an extra $100 it would have been a great unit. The repair guy at Home Depot told me that he takes these in all of the time for failed pumps, so for this reason I cannot recommend this unit.
Pros: Sturdy, Powerful, Great Engine
Cons: Not Durable, cheap pump
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

great pressure washer

PostedApril 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I do pressure washing on the side here and there. Iv always used the cheaper 300$ range pressure washers, but they only lasted a year or 2 and are no where near to what this dewalt can do. So much faster and great results. I did a double car driveway about 40 feet long in a little over an hour. Look forward to hooking up a cleaning disc to it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

Look no further

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have used and owned pressure washers for many years. It was a close call between this and the 4200 psi unit, but I am extremely happy with my choice. I can lift this thing in and out of my wagon, which is critical. I can't imagine wanting more power than this puts out. If you follow a couple of easy rules it starts easily and will run all day without a hiccup. The smaller tips will destroy everything in their path...There is nothing I would change on this unit, and that makes a very satisfying purchase.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent pressure washer

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After much research on power washers, I decided on the Dewalt. Apparently Dewalt reads the reviews then fixes the problems. None of the tips fall out of the holder on the handle. It is well made. It started after the 2nd pull. It has a lot of power. In fact, be careful as it can remove anything in its way and not just the paint or the dirt!!
The only complaint that I could make (it is being picky) is the quick disconnects are hard to put together and take apart. I am hoping over time that they will loosen after several uses.This is the reason I gave 4 stars on "ease of use."
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

This thing is a beast

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Followed the instructions, about 30 minutes to get set up and it started right away. Be very careful to understand the proper positions for the choke the fuel valve and the throttle - if you have any one of them turned in the wrong direction you're going to have trouble. Can't say much about reliability because I just bought it. If I think of it I'll stop back and add to the review after I've used it for a few months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very good machine

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm a painting contractor and have been using pro machines and this one is right up there with the 2000 ones great buy!
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Montgomery, AL

Solid pressure washer

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Using it to pressure wash a large metal roof, and it's doing a great job. Small unit with enough umph to get the job done.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

Very powerful machine

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great machine with a lot of power. Not for someone with weak arms because of the powerful pressure and flow rate. If you need it in a timely fashion, buy it locally, it took almost a month to get mine delivered from Home Depot online!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

Dont Buy it

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Piece of junk.
First one went in home depot repair center after 34 days.
So I bought another one while the first one was being repaired. Took 45 days.
Now my second has problems after only owning it 60 days.
Both continue to let me down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good washer with an *

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I recommend this washer with a caveat. The pump mfg by FNC is not a good pump.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Jacksonville FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far it's dependable

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Starts easily and works well with limited use do far. The hose that came with it could've been better, non-twisting. Has good pressure and runs well so far
Pros: Powerful
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lots of pressure washer for the money

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This unit is a Simpson made unit with Dewalt colors. It is a very high quality unit that has both a quality pump and a very nice engine. It is also very powerful and probably more pressure washer than most people need including myself. But for the money that Home Depot sells them for it is such a bargain that I bought it.
Engine: The commercial quality GX Honda engine is about as good as it gets. The homeowner GC engines are good but the GX are the best. These are used in rental equipment and last forever. Great big crank bearings, rocker arms and push rods. I wish they had a pressure lube system with a oil filter. Unit was shipped without crankcase oil installed; however it was included in box. After pouring oil in I ran for a few hours and then drained oil to insure any metal particles were flushed out. Extra work but it cost $3.00 and without an oil filter its cheap insurance.
Pump: I originally purchased a 3000 psi Dewalt DXPW 3025. The unit had a leaking pump so I returned it and purchased this model. The display unit had a General Pump, but the one I took home was equipped with a Comet pump. Both very high quality pumps. I didn't expect to get this nice of a pump on a $800 machine. Comet pump oil is east to find and is cheap as well.
Pros: As I mentioned earlier this is a very strong pressure washer. Cleaned both of my driveways very quickly. They had not been cleaned in 9 years and now they look like new. Because of its strength it will damage a deck if you get wand to close to wood. I cannot believe how much more powerful and therefore fast this unit is compared to the 3025. I guess 800 psi difference is more than I expected. I had not wanted to spend the extra $200 but it saved me so much time I guess it wasn't an issue after all.
Unit has large tires and is very easy to move around. An OK wand is included
Negatives: Please follow directions as pumps can fail without proper use. A friend had a pump destroyed when his painter left the unit running without spraying water. The limit is two minutes. This is the case with most pressure washers from what I have been told.
Also a cheap hose is included, but again for the money you pay for the great engine and a great pump that's OK.
I would recommend this unit without hesitation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Long-Lasting, great pump
Cons: cheap hose
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Aurora Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding performance

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had other makes and models, but I was in a pinch so I purchased this one. I am well pleased with its performance. I ran it for 4.5 hours straight cleaning irrigation well casings, and it performed like it was suppose to. I would recommend this pressure washer to anyone that has tough jobs to clean.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Loveland,CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Purchase

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble and easy to operate. Very good quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

Excellent Pressure Washer

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Starts on first pull every time. Even my wife can start it. Easy assembly out of the box. Almost too powerful, but better too much than too little.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprised the wife with this purchase

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The house had heavy mold on the walk and patio. The drive was filthy. The deck was over 30 years old and had a semi-solid stain on it that looked more like paint than the sample I looked at 3 years ago. At this point, I thought the deck needed to be replaced. There was green mold on the siding.
Got a good deal on the washer and bought it. My wife was out of town at the time and out of contact.
Make a long story short... I showed the wife how to run the washer... not only did she do half the work, she called her mother last night to tell her how their house could benefit from a little sprucing up.
I've made a bunch of purchases recently, as we have been working on the house. This purchase was a home run. Had we rented a smaller unit, we would have already spent half of the purchase price.
I can see where this unit will pay for itself in short order.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Winter Haven, FL 33884
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dewalt Pressure Washer: Well worth the money!!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have owned other cheaper pressure washers, and I now call them disposable pressure washers; where the pump is only designed to run about 50 hours. This Dewalt has a commercial pump rated for over 300 hours, and can be rebuilt after that! I have used my new pressure washer a couple of times and it is a great machine for washing vehicles, driveways, boats, the house, etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Honda GX270 3800-PSI 3.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This pressure washer is not for a novice

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This washer has a lot of power and should only be used by someone who knows what they are doing. This washer will strip concrete if not used properly :(((
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>