728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Air Compressors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor

20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor

Husky 20-Gal. compressor features a powerful 1.5 HP induction motor and oil-free pump that delivers up to 150 max psi and 4 SCFM at 90 psi. High quality, extended life motor windings equate to 3 times longer life than comparative products. Fully enclosed shroud protects the motor and pump components.
Overall rating:
3.716 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product65 of 85reviews
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(37)
4
(23)
3
(9)
2
(4)
1
(15)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product65 of 85reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
Review 1 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plenty of Air

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Couldn't ask for an easier, ready to use air compressor. The only thing I had to do was to put on the wheels, and these are no cheap wheels either. Very well made 7 inch wheels. After the wheels are on, it's ready to go. Just plug in a quick release hose and get to work. It took just under seven minutes to fill to its maximum pressure, 150 psi. Its small and easy enough to move around, if needed, and the pressure to do what I need around the house. Very well constructed. The gauges are up high and easy to read. It has a nice heavy duty cord, oil and maintenance free motor, 120v 1.5hp motor, 2 year manufacturer warranty. The weight on the label says 106lbs, but it feels lighter than that on the concrete floor. I maxed out the pressure and left it for a few days, no hose attached, and no loss of air at all. None! This is the perfect size and unit for around the house use and more. I really like this one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, install wheels and go!, airtight no leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Robust Air Compressor

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent value air compressor. The unit is a bit heavy so you'll need help getting it home. Setup a easy. All you need is to install the wheels and your good to go. The compressor is a bit loud but bearable. It takes about 7 minutes to till to max (150psi). The compressor can do 5.0 scfm @ 40psi and 4.0 scfm @ 90psi. This enough for most household projects and air tools. Overall I am very happy with this compressor, its easy to move around, recovery rates are decent and its well made. I would recommend this to any looking for a value 20 gallon air compressor!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from Mountlake Terrace, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Husky 20 GAL Portable Air Compressor is Awesome!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The features are a huge plus for me especially since the unit is oil-less. It's easy to move about and takes up a very small footprint compared to my old craftsman compressor. The maintenance for this compressor is almost non-existent with the only thing to remember is drain the tank from time to time. It doesn't take forever to fill to full as some people have mentioned (probably use to a larger model etc.) It is louder than an oil fill unit but that is to be expected with minimal lubrication but it surely shouldn't be a drawback unless you intend to use indoors and that is pretty unlikely. The customer service was excellent as, as soon as I walked up to the service desk, I was waited on almost immediately and helped by Kyle the store manager of all staff! What a pleasant purchase online and the pickup - they even had a staff person help me lift the unit in to the back of my Escape!! I keep my new "baby" in the storage room of the house when not using it. I have to create a secure location in the carport so is doesn't disappear :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, color is black and goes with any garage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor

What will you be using it for?

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using this compressor constantly with a number of tools and have not had an issue. The true question you have to ask yourself is what will you be using this for? And making sure that the compressor matches with the the amount of air scfm the tools requires to operate good. Also, be sure to read the instruction manual before using. Things like draining the valve under it every hour can go a long way.
What have i used this for?
I recently painted a whole 4x4 short bed Nissan truck. Now i knew that a 20gal compressor was not going to keep up with painting the whole truck at one cycle so i painted sections at a time and then like the compressor refill to insure i had the recommended 40psi going through my Husky HVLP. The results where beautiful. I couldnt be happier knowing i spent 160 on this compressor. Below are the estimated continuous run times before the compressors starts to loss the tools recommended psi scfm due to not cycling fast enough to keep up.
Husky Gravity feed HVLP- 3min @40psi
Husky DA Sander- 2min @ 100psi
Husky Air Blow Gun- 1min @100psi
Harbor Frieght 3'' cutter- 2min @ 60psi
Iwata Airbrush- For every @30psi
Again, this compressor will not keep up for large projects such as painting a car. But it is possible if you do it in sections and have patience waiting for it to refill with air.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Deal For the $$$$$

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Husky 20 Gal compressor gives the
appearance monstrous unit...Its not monstrous but its
a terrific deal for the money spent.
The Machine came very well packed assuring no damage
during shipping.
After unpacking and making sure all valves
and drains were closed I plugged it into a
dedicated 20 amp GFCI receptacle line I have in my shop.
(the reason I use a GFCI is the plug is often used
for outdoor work)
Turning on the compressor I then turned the valve to
80 psi and put on my 50 foot hose with a splitter on
the end, then a
addidional 2-25 ft lines on the splitter and attached
2 air nailers.
With my assistant, we worked on my custom fence I'm
building around my back yard, Both Nailing at the same
time. Nailing through 1/2 - 1 inch strips of Pressure
treated wood.
Initial fill took about 6-9 minutes and with the 2
nailers working it cycled about every 30 minutes
and Worked Flawlessly throughout the day.
Next test was my 3 Inch air angle grinder. Setting the
pressure gauge to 70 psi(its a 4 C.F.M unit) I could run about
15 min betweencompressor cyclings. Getting plenty of
air to the tool.
The small upright size makes it take up less room
in the garage, while still light enough to roll to my truck
and lift it in the back for moving to a jobsite..
A test with my sound meter showed it produced 70 Db at 10 feet
in an enclosed space, Not really noisy compared to others on the
market. My smaller 4 gallon pancake compressor came in at 85 Db
(hearing loss begins at 80 Db of continuos Noise)
A quick search on the web also showed that the Husky unit is
manufactured for HD by Campbell Hausfeld, A very reputable name
in compressors.
Overall I would give this compressor a great rating for anything
from blowing out sprinkler lines to medium use air tools for the
homeowner/handyman/home mechanic.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, minor assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+38points
40out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT AIR COMPRESSOR, WORKS PERFECTLY!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This air compressor arrived very well packaged, double boxed with foam padding in between each box. The only assembly that was required was to attach the wheels with the bolts/nuts provided. Even though the tank has a wholesome weight, the rubber wheels make it very easy to move it around (and I only weigh a few pounds more than it does!). The rubberized grip on the handle is a nice feature too. It appears to be a well made piece of equipment with a heavy-duty cord. It stands 38" tall and the width across the wheels is about 18".
Although I am familiar with using an air compressor, I would have liked to see the instructions include more information for a first-time owner. For example, they do not explain for a novice what additional items are needed for use. I was happy to find that the 1/4" plug and fittings that we have for our smaller compressor will also work with this one, although I probablly will purchase a longer hose than the one we have on that one.
The manual tells you to tip the tank forward to drain, but the drain is not as shown - it is in the center of the curved bottom -no need to tip the tank, simply turn the knob on the drain. There is no mention of the air filter, which I have shown in my photos. (The soft rubber cap slips off to reveal a block of foam which can be cleaned or replaced easily).
After plugging it in, it took 7 minutes to fill the 20 gallon tank. Of course there is some noise, which is to be expected, but not excessive -and I even tested it in my small laundry room.
Everything works perfectly, there are no leaks and the gauges work as expected. One of things I always use air for is to clean the garden tractors after mowing, so the larger tank will be appreciated. I feel this air compressor is well worth the asking price and I am impressed with its performance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, good quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+35points
40out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from Chillicothe, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Disappointed

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have only had this air compressor for 4 months and have used it for approx 1 hour when the compressor froze up. I had to take it to a repair authorized dealer today requiring round trip amounting to 100 miles and an 1 1/2 hrs of my time to drop it off and then repeating this in two weeks if indeed it does get repaired. Needless to say at this point I am very dissatisfied.
Pros: none
Cons: air compressor only worked for one hour
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from nj
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value for homeowner use

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I believe you get what you pay for, and that if you look at compressors on the HD site or anywhere else, you'll find that this model is at the very low end of the price range, costing considerably less than many similar or smaller models. So I was expecting to find some cut corners. But actually it appears to be a solid well-made machine, and has performed to all expectations.
The design of this unit is very convenient. A little over 3 feet tall, with a small footprint that takes up very little floor space in the garage, despite having a 20 gallon tank. I parked it under the breaker panel, where it obstructs nothing. Takes up no more floorspace than a much lesser pancake model or a small trashcan, and it has wheels, so you don't have to carry it! And those wheels will make it easy to lug around the yard and blow out the sprinklers in the fall. The handle makes a convenient hose reel, and a couple of zip ties will secure the hose to it to avoid pulling on the coupling.
Setup was easy: slice up the box and lift it off. Install the wheels while the unit is supported by the packaging, then drag it off and you're done. Those are shoulder bolts - the washer goes on the outside of the wheel, in case you're not inclined to read the instructions.
Some reviewers have carped on the smallish 1.5 hp motor. There is an advantage to that though:
1.5hp x 746w/hp / 120v / 90% efficiency = 10 amps steady running, disregarding any brief startup loads.
So you can plug it into a typical 15 amp home circuit, and likely not continually blow the breaker. In fact, mine shares a 15 amp breaker with a garage door opener, and nothing happened with both of them in use, which kind of surprised me.
The compressor has two pressure gauges, one before the regulator, and one after. One gauge indicates the pressure in the tank, while the other indicates the pressure you have set with the regulator. I did some testing, and you can set the output pressure pretty accurately.
The main thing I do with this compressor is light 'hobby' painting. For that, you'll want an air filter to remove water and dust. If you put QDs on the filter, you can mount it right to the outlet, it will clear the handle and pop on or off as you need it. No sense filtering air for car tires. The 20 gallon tank goes a long way toward smoothing out the air supply for a small spray gun. I wouldn't try to paint a car with a compressor like this, but louvre doors, cabinets, furniture, guitars, etc, are all well within its capability.
Two complaints about oil-free compressors are that they are loud and short-lived. Well, it is loud, you wouldn't want to stand next to it while it's running. 15 or 20 feet away it's not so bad, and it doesn't run for that long. Air tools are naturally noisy, you'll probably be wearing hearing protection anyway.
As for the life, too soon to say anything on that, but I expect that under light use it should have a long life. If you are a contractor, then you already know you shouldn't be looking at a machine like this, but for a homeowner it should be quite sufficient and very cost-effective. I've read that these Husky compressors are made by Campbell-Hausfeld, which is a well-established name in the business. When necessary, parts should be readily available, although at this price, replacing is probably a better option than rebuilding.
Some figuring on a napkin: 20 gallons equals 2.67 cubic feet. 150 psi = 11 atmospheres, the tank will hold 29.4 cubic feet of air. My airbrush requires 5 cfm at 20 psi, which makes approximately 23 cf to work with, and approximately 4.5 minutes continuous run time. A typical larger spray gun requires 4 cfm at 45 psi, which yields 18.7 cf usable volume, or again about 4.5 minutes continuous run time.
Of course, in real life, you would not be spraying continuously, but in bursts, and the compressor would be running on and off and hopefully keeping up with you. With some care you should be able to do any small or medium sized painting job. In fact, another reviewer even painted a pickup truck, in stages. By comparison, my scuba tanks hold between 85 and 100 cf, depending on the fill pressure.
Some more figuring: An average car tire at 35 psi holds about 1.3 cf of air. A full tank should therefore be able to inflate about 20 car tires from flat to full, and significantly more than that from partially full. Of course, the compressor kicking in would extend that number considerably. You'll never need to fill your tires at the gas station again.
I already own a good range of electric tools, and I do not plan to start over with air tools, so I can't say anything on that subject, except that if a 3 gallon compressor can run a nail gun, then a 20 gallon one should be able to. This compressor comes with nothing, so figure on adding at least $50 worth of hoses, filters, adaptors, and other bits to make it actually useful, if you don't already have all that.
The instructions say to drain the tank after use, but it is really only necessary to drain the water from the tank, shut the regulator and depressurize the hose. You can then do all sorts of odd jobs off the big tank, and only run the pump to top up the tank when necessary. That makes the unit much more convenient - essentially instant-on - and should greatly extend the pump life. I deal with 3500 psi scuba tanks, 150 psi or less in the compressor tank doesn't phase me at all. Fill-and-empty cycles are far more damaging to a pressure vessel than simply filling it and leaving it. Just make sure to turn the motor off, so if a valve or seal ever does fail, the pressure will just harmlessly bleed off without starting the pump. On a unit like this, I don't see why you would ever leave the motor turned on anyway.
Pros: All In One, Good Size & Weight, space-saving design, 20 gallon capacity, compatible with home wiring
Cons: Noisy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor

Good economical air compressor

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The air compressor does everything as advertised. It is a good size and the handle and wheels make it very portable. The only cons are that it is loud and takes a while to fill up. I wouldn't expect it to fill up instantly but I've noticed that it takes longer than other 20 gallon compressors. The noise level also seems to higher than comprable 20 gallon compressors. All and all it has been good so far for a house hold unit. I like the easy-to-grip drain valve on the bottom of the tank.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: loud
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Workshop Compressor

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received the Husky compressor and put it right to work. I made a cabinet and first used it with my pneumatic stapler. The compressor only cycled once during the assembly that required about 50 staples. The real test came next. The compressor did great supplying air for my HVLP gun I used to spray finish the cabinet.
The compressor is easy to move around and balanced well. It wasn't as loud as I expected it to be. Husky did a good job with the shroud over the compressor that baffles the noise. The vertical design has a small footprint making it perfect for a small shop. The only opportunity for improvement would be a larger pressure gauge on the regulator. It's small and is a 200 psi full scale gauge making fine adjustments a little harder.
If you have a small shop or are a hobbyist this is the compressor for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
21out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from Logan, UT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well and has great features, very loud

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've owned many air compressors over the years but this is the first Husky and the first larger compressor I've owned. The Husky 20 Gallon Air Compressor is a stout air compressor that works very well.
The features I really like about this 20 gallon compressor are:
-Holding 20 gallons of air means the motor runs less than smaller models
-The 1.5 HP motor has the power to fill the compressor without struggling; although it takes a while
-The stout motor is oil-free and has no belts so maintenance will be minimal
-Thick rubber tires and leg pads absorb most vibration
-Large tires make transporting the compressor over uneven ground easy even though it is a big, heavy compressor
-The hand grip on the handle is noticeably comfortable
-The easy to read gauges indicate your psi level at a quick glance
-The pressure adjustment knob is large and red which makes it easy to find and use
-The power switch is located on the top right of the shroud with is convenient and it is also red which makes it easy to find
Although the compressor has a lot of great features, there is an area that can be improved upon; this thing is loud! If you are using it in a garage while you work, you have to discontinue conversation until the compressor motor stops running.
I plan to move this compressor to an insulated room in my basement and run an air hose to the garage. This will free up space in my garage and help minimize noise.
This is a great compressor that I plan to use for many years. Just be prepared for the noise output. I would recommend this product based on the noise consideration.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
18out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked 10 minutes and died

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked 10 minutes then motor died would not restart. Back to Home Depot is goes will spend a few extra bucks and see if I can buy an American made product or a quality brand. I guess the saying is true you get what you pay for .
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Buyer's remorse

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would recommend any other brand over this poorly designed compressor. We snapped this up after our 10 year old, pre-owned Craftsman bit the dust and it was broken within 2 weeks of purchase. Husky needs to quit lowering the bar. Avoid this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, inexpensive
Cons: Not Durable, poorly designed, broken within 2 weeks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from Bear, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Somewhat noisy and takes awhile to build pressure.

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had is for about a month now. Unit is somewhat slow to build pressure and can take about 4 minutes to get to pressure. Motor is a little noisy also but that is to be expected somewhat with a oil less motor pump.
Build quality is great and portability is fine. Controls are easy to access as is the hose connections. Dialing in working pressure is also easy.
Over all not a bad garage or small shop compressor. The oil less motor longevity has yet to be determined though.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: motor noise, slow pressure buildup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from Osceola, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not too big but not too small!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Husky 20 gallon air compressor is an excellent addition to my garage wood shop. It is completely portable with the built in dolly system but in my application I will be keeping it stationary. I have a smaller pancake compressor that I take on jobs but it's not always sufficient or accessible in my shop projects. I ordered the RapidAir system from Home Depot to make the transition to a fixed air system much easier. This will allow me to have three wall mounted air access ports with the room to expand. This compressor at 150 psi max and 4.0 SCFM at 90 psi is more than plenty for all my woodworking applications. And with the 20 gallon tank it will cycle much less than my pancake compressor. This of course will save on my hearing. I've used it with a few finish nailers, staplers, and even my framing nailer with outstanding results! I would say the noise of this while cycling is about average for a typical compressor of this size. The moisture drain valve on the bottom is easily accessible and is tool-less in operation. The instructions are adequate and the only assembly was bolting the wheels on. It comes in an oversized box with the product in another box. This allowed for adequate cushion protection from the shipper while in transit. Overall, I am very pleased with this Husky brand compressor from The Home Depot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
15out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from Arlington, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This compressor has come really handy.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't have to worry about going to a tire shop now with my new product or other things I do at home around the house as a hobby. I am going to teach my kids and cousin how to use this product in all the ways of my knowledge. I was wanting this product for so long that my wife got it for me this Christmas.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great compressor, good for home garage.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really like my new compressor. Great size for home garage. Plenty of air storage for my uses (car repair, cleaning, inflatable pool, etc.). This compressor is a little loud, as to be expected, but not so loud as to be a nuisance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor

Great compressor

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to do the occasional car repair. It is a little loud when the compressor is on but it's not that bad really. It has enough cfm's to run the impact wrench and a large enough tank to do some work before having to refill it. It fairly portable for it's size.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from West Chester, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Limited uses -- check .pdf chart; don't purchase online

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coming from a Speedway 2gal twin stack, this is pretty impressive; fills in about 4 minutes, very smooth and responsive valve; I blew out the three car garage and still had to bleed it down to 20psi to use the water valve -- which on this is in fact a paddle-valve, vs the finicky brass bolt on the speedway.
It comes with a 1/4" brass quick connect female, no hose; 12 or 14 gauge power cord, wheels that connect in seconds with a couple of wrenches.
Mine arrived poorly packaged with a cracked plastic shroud -- the shroud is pretty thick, so it had to have been a pretty big hit to crack this presumably in shipping. I'd definitely get one in store -- the prospect of lugging this back to the store, let alone shipping it back is enough to keep it as a doorstop.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20-Gal. Portable Air Compressor
from OldBridge New Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

NEVER AGAIN

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this compressor a total of maybe 20 times in the year and a half that I've own it. To fill car, trailer, mover tires and sometimes a raft nothing major and the compressor fail.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>