728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Deck Railings or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing

6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing

The EZ Handrail pre-engineered railing system combines the durability, strength, and low maintenance of aluminum while meeting nationwide building codes. With residential and commercial heights available, EZ Handrail is ideal for both professional and do-it-yourself installations since no special tools or skills are required. Whether installed at your home, business, or commercial project you can rest assured the 10-year finish warranty and low maintenance of EZ Handrail will provide years of satisfaction and safety.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing
Review 1 for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing
from Hoover, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great quality and easy to install. I had a wooden handrail that needed replacing, but wanted something that I didn't have to worry about replacing for a while. I also didn't want to deal with the imperfections of wood (bowing, shrinking, splinters). This did the job and looks great. Wished is was a little less expensive.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing
from Anderson, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great finished look

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to install and has a fantastic , clean finished look.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Purchased multiple EZ Handrail sections.

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Precise dimensions, product description is spot on, easy instructions included. The finished & installed product with mutiple mounting options (screws/Tapcon bolts) looks great and is very sturdy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: cost but very quality product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely love it!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is easy to put together. Two people can install in no time. Believe me if my husband and I can do it anyone can.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to assemble and install. Nice and sturdy. Looks great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing

Nice solution to a problem

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this on a split level house. The living room was open to the stairway, where someone could fall. It took me about 3 hours as I have never done one of these before, but it looks great and is very strong. I had to use my own lag bolts to lag it into the floor (comes with concrete lags and ACQ screws, but no wood lags). I used 1/4X2 1/2 lags to get into the floor joist. Looks really sharp inside, even though it was designed for outside.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

EZ Railing Good Deal

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price, the EZ Railing system worked quite well.
The rail section was not difficult to put together and cutting it to fit the area need wasn't any problem at all.
I do recommend this product. If you do use the EZ Posts, however, I would suggest using wedge concrete anchoring rather than the concrete screw anchors provided. You will get a much stronger support of the posts by doing so.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Good quality

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality and value. Very easy to install and is very durable
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 ft. x 36 in. Aluminum Textured Black 1 in. Baluster Railing
from atlanta
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Prod

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product and worthy of buying. this one is very helpful and portable
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: Vibrates
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.