728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top

Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top

From Riverstone Industries comes the only affordable Clean-IT portable outdoor sink program in the market today. The RSI-S2 larger area work surface sink is a great sink that allows within minutes a fully function sink to be installed outdoors, all that is needed is a standard garden hose.With the Riverstone Clean-IT outdoors sink you can keep the dirt out of the house. Whether using it to clean dirt off shoes or boots, garden tools, paint brushes, kids hands, cleaning vegetables and herbs from your garden, or just about anything you need to clean the Riverstone Sink works great. This is also a perfect sink for cleaning and scaling fish. The large surface area allows for this coupled with the built in tool storage make this a great alternative to an indoor sink. The detachable hose reel holds up to 200 ft of garden hose.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top
Review 1 for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great outdoor sink!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had been looking for an outdoor sink when I found one on Home Depot.com. It was bigger then the others that I have seen and less expensive. It was an easy install and the guide showed exactly where to drill the holes and place the materials. It took me less then 30 minutes to do the installation!
Melissa
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top

Great Product

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this over the summer from another retailer because I didn't know Home Depot sold it. This is a great idea. I now have an outdoor sink that we can clean our kids muddy shoes off and keep the dirt outside instead of inside the house. I can wait till Spring so we can start to use it again.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top
from Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice sink, bigger than I expected

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It would be nice if instructions gave some hints for installation on vinyli siding. The weight of a long hose crushes the siding. A pocket hose was the answer.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top

I like having a sink in my back yard

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice product that fits my needs of having a sink in the back yard. I wish the drain is larger; I drilled and removed the triple hole as it was clogging easily.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
Cons: small drain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top
from Baldwin, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

If you have a patio, this is a must

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just perfect for my patio needs without going back to the house to clean, wash hands and no drips to clean up.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Less Than Expected

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I anticipated a more sturdy product considering the cost of the item. As soon as I picked up the box, I knew I was dealing with a cheaper quality product. Screws were just thrown into the box. Probably should have returned it, but I didn't. Drainage is slow and leaves residue behind.
Cons: not worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top
from Commack, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Thanks for the reviews

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just got our sink and to be honest I didn't know if we would buy this but the other reviews were so positive we ordered one. It has been set up for a week and although it has not been used yet due to the weather it went up quickly and looks great.
We plan to use the sink for cleaning gardening tools outside instead of our inside slop sink. Our kids will also be using the sink with their dirty shoes and hands.
Thanks Home Depot.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top
from Blairsville
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect planting table and sink combo.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We like to do potted plant arrangements but were getting tired of doing the potting on our picnic table. This product gives us a planting table and a utility sink as well as a place to hang our planting tools and garden hose. The instructions are adequate if you are good with schematics. We are very satisfied overall with our purchase.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Sink System With Large Counter Top
from Dayton, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Like it

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
It would be helpful if the install instructions were available online so you could get an idea of what will be involved to install product if purchased.
-2points
9out of 20found this review helpful.