728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

This CRL/Somaca Hi-Sheen glass cleaner is specially formulated to dissolve the toughest problems a professional will face: Dirt, fingerprints, grime, grease, salts, saps and smudges. Hi-Sheen lifts residues from non-porous surfaces. It will not run when applying, or evaporate quickly like many other cleaners on the market. And it won t leave streaks, blurs, or rainbows.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
Review 1 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Staten island
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use, cleans dirt and residue, no smears, love the stuff...

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just shake the can, spray, wait a minute, wipe, beautiful results. A shiny clean mirror, no smears, no smudges, love the product!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: fumes from spray
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Wilmington, DE, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent glass cleaner

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't enjoy cleaning in general, but this product makes it tolerable... it does all the work and doesn't leave streaks or spots.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best glass cleaner ever!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
SOMACA HI-SHEEN GLASS CLEANER is absolutely the best glass cleaner. We first learned of it when we had our windows replaced and the installer used that to clean the glass. Absolutely a great product.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from punta gorda florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

tells the truth

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great mirror cleaner. will not damage frames since it doesn't run.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Gilroy, ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best Purchase I have ever made!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does not leave streaks at all. Will make windows crystal clear! I can even use it on my car windows! <3<3<3
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective, crystal clear, beautiful windows, happy wife
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

Hi-Sheen is Outstanding!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am about to leave for Home Depot in hopes that Hi-Sheen cleaner is sold in-store. It is the ONLY window product that I have ever used that actually CLEANS the glass and does not leave a film or streak.
I also use this cleaner on my stainless steel appliances with a soft cloth and it works like magic. I LOVE LOVE it and will NEVER use horrible spray glass cleaners again.
Pros: Immediate Results, High Quality, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

great spray glass cleaner

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product is better than sprayway and all others. professional type product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from MI, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the BEST glass/mirror cleaner I've ever used. The first can I used was left my the man who had installed my new windows. It's just plain the BEST....
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Miramar, FL 33027, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

i just love it!!!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
is a wonderful for glass,windows,grease.special for display windows.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: nothing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Seems to be a fairly good product, however I still get some smearing when not carefully wiping the glass after applying this product. Not as smear proof as I thought it would be.
Cons: not as smear proof as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for Impact Resistant Glass Windows

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I had Impact Resistant Glass Windows installed in my home, I saw the installers use this product. They said that I should never use anything else on these windows. Given the expense of the windows, I want to use the best product available. This is it.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

The best glass cleaner I have ever used!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No streaks, brilliant shine, no leftover film. Use for both clear glass and mirrors.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

Great Glass Cleaner

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had a broken window glass. I called the guy to fix it and thats when I saw him use this product. I was impressed with the product.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Ocala
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best window cleaner I ever bought in 40 years.

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you clean your own windows put away the sqeegee. Just spray and wipe. No streaks no do overs.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.