728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Glass & Window Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

This CRL/Somaca Hi-Sheen glass cleaner is specially formulated to dissolve the toughest problems a professional will face: Dirt, fingerprints, grime, grease, salts, saps and smudges. Hi-Sheen lifts residues from non-porous surfaces. It will not run when applying, or evaporate quickly like many other cleaners on the market. And it won't leave streaks, blurs, or rainbows.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(15)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
Review 1 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Bethany Beach De
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best glass cleaner ever!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have many windows in my 3 story home and have tried many glass cleaners over the years. Without a doubt this is the best glass cleaner I have ever used. I use it on everything from salt spray coated windows in our ocean front home to mirrors and shower glass doors to car windows. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Tampa FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hi-Sheen is Terriffic

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Hi-Sheen is the best glass cleaner I have ever used. It's easy to apply, easy to wipe off, and really makes the glass sparkle!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Tampa, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Works awfully well

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product easily leaves windows shiny, not like the streaking I get with Windex.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Staten island
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use, cleans dirt and residue, no smears, love the stuff...

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just shake the can, spray, wait a minute, wipe, beautiful results. A shiny clean mirror, no smears, no smudges, love the product!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: fumes from spray
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Wilmington, DE, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent glass cleaner

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I don't enjoy cleaning in general, but this product makes it tolerable... it does all the work and doesn't leave streaks or spots.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

Hi-Sheen is Outstanding!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am about to leave for Home Depot in hopes that Hi-Sheen cleaner is sold in-store. It is the ONLY window product that I have ever used that actually CLEANS the glass and does not leave a film or streak.
I also use this cleaner on my stainless steel appliances with a soft cloth and it works like magic. I LOVE LOVE it and will NEVER use horrible spray glass cleaners again.
Pros: Immediate Results, High Quality, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best glass cleaner ever!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
SOMACA HI-SHEEN GLASS CLEANER is absolutely the best glass cleaner. We first learned of it when we had our windows replaced and the installer used that to clean the glass. Absolutely a great product.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

great spray glass cleaner

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this product is better than sprayway and all others. professional type product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from punta gorda florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

tells the truth

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
great mirror cleaner. will not damage frames since it doesn't run.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Miramar, FL 33027, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

i just love it!!!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
is a wonderful for glass,windows,grease.special for display windows.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: nothing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Gilroy, ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best Purchase I have ever made!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does not leave streaks at all. Will make windows crystal clear! I can even use it on my car windows! <3<3<3
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective, crystal clear, beautiful windows, happy wife
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from MI, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the BEST glass/mirror cleaner I've ever used. The first can I used was left my the man who had installed my new windows. It's just plain the BEST....
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for Impact Resistant Glass Windows

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When I had Impact Resistant Glass Windows installed in my home, I saw the installers use this product. They said that I should never use anything else on these windows. Given the expense of the windows, I want to use the best product available. This is it.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Seems to be a fairly good product, however I still get some smearing when not carefully wiping the glass after applying this product. Not as smear proof as I thought it would be.
Cons: not as smear proof as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

The best glass cleaner I have ever used!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No streaks, brilliant shine, no leftover film. Use for both clear glass and mirrors.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner

Great Glass Cleaner

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had a broken window glass. I called the guy to fix it and thats when I saw him use this product. I was impressed with the product.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 19 oz. Somaca Hi-Sheen Glass Cleaner
from Ocala
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best window cleaner I ever bought in 40 years.

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you clean your own windows put away the sqeegee. Just spray and wipe. No streaks no do overs.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.