728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED

24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED

Add light to dark areas of your kitchen, home office or workshop with GE LED under cabinet fixtures. Great for accenting bookcases, curio cabinets, entertainment centers and more. Cool to the touch and more energy-efficient than incandescent, halogen or xenon lighting.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED
from Mokena, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very bright and makes my granite glisten! I didn't use the provided screws to secure it to my cabinet, instead I used some double sided sticky foam. The picture I posted is a 24" and 18" strip. I have one GE direct plug in made for these strips and these two are linked together. I plan on buying two more!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: wires are kind of a pain
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED

Nice looking

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought six of this LED under cabinet lights. They look great and function really well! The only drawback is that they become a little bit warm after it is on for a while. Not sure if this is common for all the LED lights.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED

Much lighter than I thought

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy to install. I hardwired mine, so just cut the plug off and nutted them together. My old fixtures pulled 18w per bulb, and these are only 7w per fixture and a little brighter and whiter than my kripton bulb fixture.
Install advice- I found the screw mounting template that comes with the unit about 1/2" OFF! Match the template screw marks to the fixture BEFORE you put the template up and drill.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Energy Efficient
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED
from Tomball, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ended my search here!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of products trying to find nice bright task lighting for under the kitchen cabinets of my recently purchased home. We have several good years before a remodel is due, and I didn't want to rip out the backsplash to run wiring and switches just now. I can live happily with this (I intend to paint the visible cords the same color as the backsplash so they disappear). These lights are EXCELLENT - wonderful task lighting for my rather dark cabinet area.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy lights

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed in my Mom's kitchen after trying out in my home. These lights are great! They put out a lot of light that is a little cooler than incandescents, but very good for working in the kitchen. Now that they are installed, they are almost always on, while doing prep work, (no more trying to work in your own shadow!) cooking, or just having a little light without the overhead lights while watching tv. They put off zero heat, and draw very little power. I did not use the included mounting hardware, instead I used 3M double sided tape, so installation was simple. They seem expensive to me, but all quality LED lights are, and it is worth it to me as long as they last. Would highly recommend!
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED
from Murrells Inlet, SC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright light and sleek looking

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A great bright LED light to save you money on operating costs. Thin sleek design looks great under hutch of office desk. A little pricey in my opinion but I am very happy with the purchase. I will definitely buy more from this series when I am ready to do underneath the kitchen cabinets.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: pricey
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works perfect

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Get this light, 3M double sided mounting tape, and some plastic cable stays. Takes approx. 10 minutes to get it all installed and set up. Placed this over my kitchen sink and it is a nice bright white light. Runs extremely cool. Left it on all night and when I woke in the morning, light is cool enough to touch. Just barely warm.
Switch is on light itself. If you want to control it from afar, get some kind of wall outlet switch. Doesn't bother me to go over to the light itself to turn it on though.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

produces quite a bit of light and is easy to install

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased 4 of these 24 inch and 2 of these 18 inch undercounter LED lights. They put out plenty of warm, white light and were easy to install under kitchen counteres,and are invisible. In all respects they are much better than the fluorescent lights that we replaced there. If you have long cabinets, each light comes with a connecting cord to link multiple units together.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED
from Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

slim, modern and easy to install

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
store carried it but no longer stocked. bought 3 prior and decided 1 more was needed.....luckily Home Depot made it available online! I am soooo happy!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED
from Hilo, HI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the LED lights and color of the light. Easy to install, low profile, very energy efficient, and it lights up my kitchen

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of seven under cabinet LED lights I purchased from Home Depot. I had decided to add one more on an end cabinet that hadn't gotten a light because of it's location. Liked all of the light on my work area so much that I decided to order one more. Delivery was fairly quick and I love the product--very good on ambiance, shinning on my onyx back splash looks like a million dollars.
Thanks Home Depot and I hope you never discontinue these GE LED under cabinet lights.
Pros: Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, low profile
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED

Mounting template is wrong - beware!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The light fixture is great BUT the instructions include a template to mark and pre-drill the holes for the mounting screws. HOWEVER, the template is wrong. If you drill the holes where the template says, you will not be able to mount the light. The screw holes are about 1 inch wider than they should be! I drilled two extra and unnecessary holes in my brand new desk because of it! this product must be recalled and the templates corrected.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED
from Fargo, ND, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good looking but expensive

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The LED under-the-cabinet lights look good. They are bright. But they are expensive. Basically, $50 per foot. There isn't much to them so I don't understand why they cost so much. This is not an issue with Home Depot. I checked prices at several locations.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.