728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)

64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)

Spray and Forget is a unique No-Rinse exterior cleaner that is easy to use! Spray and Forget works on all types of exterior surfaces to remove green and black stains caused by algae, mold, mildew, moss, and lichen. You simply Spray it on and Forget it! The green and black stains will disappear with subsequent rainfall over time. It is a superior product that is easy to use, maintenance free, and only requires one application. Spray and Forget is eco-friendly and does not contain bleach, acid, lye or phosphates. Use Spray and Forget and eliminate the need for damaging pressure washing or laborious rinsing! Spray and Forget is biodegradable, non-corrosive, non-acidic, non-caustic and has a near neutral PH so it will not damage your windows, gutters, awnings, patio furniture or cars! It also works to prevent the stains caused by biological growth from returning. Spray and Forget, It’s that easy! Look for the yellow label.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product9 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product9 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
Review 1 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is fantastic!!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I researched alot of deck cleaners prior to settling on this one. I like the fact you stray it on and let it sit. No scrubing. And it is safe on plants and animals.
After reading many "Customer Reviews" concerning deck cleaners, I was sold on "Spray and Forget."
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from phila
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best find

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i was a little skeptical in using this product but after i followed the instruction to spray it on and forget it ,well let me tell you this stuff really works. every yr i have to clean my vinyl siding from the algae that grows on it. I use to use bleach and water with a little soap. It does the job but the algae comes back after a few months. i used the spray and forget for the first time and got great results. the algae hasn't returned. it's been 5 months now.not only it didn't return it cut my time in cleaning the siding by 90%.this gave me time to sit back and enjoy a cold one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from Greenville,SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Green is gone!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you can be a little patient...this is a great product! It continues to work with every sunny or rainy day. I applied in the fall two years ago, and just reapplied this year. It does what it claims.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)

Wonder Product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical especially when I saw the price. I tried it and after a few days it looked better. I re applied it and now there is no sign of mildew. I am satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from Gillette, Long Hill, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exterior cleaner

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried it on my cedar shakes, some areas look much better, not great but better and some areas don't look any different. I guess I would not purchase it again, power washing is probably the way to go.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is very easy to use, no scrubbing, and it cleans the wood over a period of time which is interesting to watch

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product sprayed on very easily, clean up was easy, recommend you wear goggles & light weigh mask in case a slight breeze comes along to protect your eyes and lungs.
Very satisfied with the results.
Was a little surprised to learn that vegetation still needed to be watered down before and after spraying to protect it. Did not have any issues with the vegetation but was concerned since I did not see that in the spec sheet on line prior to purchase. Used the weakest ratio and got really good results.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons: still need to use caution with vegetation
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from Madeira beach florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Doesn't work

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried it on my mason house and it didn't do anything, bleach and a scrub brush work much better and there is a $20. Savings with bleach!
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from Palm City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

amazing!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fantastic and long lasting effects of mold removal and resistance on my metal roof!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Spray and Forget is a GREAT product for my Trex composite decking! Before, I was cleaning every 3 months, but now it is once a year. It is easy to apply, and you don't even have to rinse like you have to with a bleach based deck cleaner.
I highly recommend Spray and Forget!!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from Oradell, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Only Partial Effectiveness

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Synthetic Deck Cleaner - Product seems to have removed only the green mold . The black mold (or stains) have not been effected at all and still mar the surface.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: ineffective, not cost effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from Valatie, NY 12184, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This stuff really works.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was recommended by a national handyman radio host. Applied with a pump sprayer it went on quickly and the results were noticeable in a couple of weeks.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)

Didn't get results

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our deck is heavily stained, almost slick with mold and mildew. This product did not do anything. We still had to get a power washer.
Pros: Cost Effective
Cons: ineffective
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from Nc
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it works just ok!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is a good product since it does not damage any plants or grass it take about 2 to 3 days to see some changes but very slow after a week you can see better results on new lumber but for old lumber not so good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 64-oz. House and Deck No-Rinse Eco-friendly Exterior Cleaner Concentrate (Makes up to 5 Gallons)
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

As easy as it sounds.

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Needed a math lesson to assure ratio of product to use with water. Measuring cup would be helpful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.