728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

Use the TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. This durable, water-resistant vinyl flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens and bathrooms. It offers a grip-strip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product30 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product30 of 31reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
denwnel
from Middleton, ID 83644, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install, great look

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have installled 4-5 laminate floors in the past few years. They are a great option for do it yourself. This floor floor is different. You can install this with a razor and a measuring tape, You do not need table saws, jig saws, or wood dust. This product does not need an underlayment which can run 25 to 50 cents a square foot. This will also save additional install time. It will resist water better than the wood laminates. The grip strip will seem a little awkward at first, but you will quickly learn to work with it and find it easier than snapping many laminates together. To make the cuts all you do is score the product and snap it apart. It also looks more natural than many laminates.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
mrandmzG
from winston salem, nc
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SEE IT-LOVE IT-INSTALL IT!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed ALLURE plank in our kitchen and bath about three years ago. It has held up impeccably against moisture, dirt and our 4 dogs. As for negative reviews that I have read...We did not experience odor problems or decline in the surface appearance. Ours is installed upstairs in a mainly climate controlled environment. It will scratch -like pretty much any wood floor. Clean it with a mop and mild cleaner. We are now preparing to update another property in VA and will definitely be using again in the kitchen and bath! Everyone who sees it thinks it is real wood!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective, Economical, Quiet, water repellent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Gale
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looked great for awhile, but.....

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our kitchen back in 2009. It looked great for the past 4 years until I discovered a problem a couple months ago. We've had a floor mat in front of our slider door to our deck each of the winters since we put it down. Never had any problems until this year. When I moved the mat to clean I discovered bubbling on the top of the flooring. Pretty much the entire rectangular area of the mat. It looks like it has blisters all over it. Apparently the water from wet shoes on the mat got the best of it. I was so disappointed. Fortunately I have some leftover that I saved, so I'm hoping that maybe I can replace the area that's bubbled without it being too much of a problem (but I doubt it). In the meantime, I guess we keep a floor mat in that spot to cover it. Other than that, and a few nicks on the floor where heavy items have gotten dropped, I absolutely loved this flooring!
On a side note, the area where the dogs water dish sits, still looks great...the dogs slop water all the time...go figure...
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
SEMGAR48
from Justin, TX 76247, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great way to make your floor virtually water proof

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although the installation went quickly, the self adhesive strips didn't seem to adhere to each other until they were forceably compressed. It may have been due to the temperature being right at the lower limit.
Due the overlapping adhesive the floor is virtually water proof.
The color of the vinly goes all the way through which helps if you get a scrape. I have this floor in my kitchen and it has been down for 3 years without a problem. And that is with a lot of animal traffic, moving furniture and a motorized wheel chair.
I would recommend this to anyone want a floor that looks like wood, is virtually water proof, and is easy to install.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
miklfl
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy product great beautiful results

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the allure floor was great to work with very easy . the floor looks great and looks like wood. i would recomend to anyone who wants to install this floor
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Mary
from Sweet Home, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks like real wood.

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the look of this flooring. It looks like natural grained wood. My biggest problem is that this floor leaves scuff marks very easily ... Be careful moving furniture around. Every day I notice new scuff marks. It's frustrating because even though it's a pretty good value, we still paid close to $1,000 and we want it to look nice for a long time. That being said the floor still looks very nice. I am just not sure it will continue to look nice.
Pros: Looks Like Wood
Cons: Scratches Easily
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Chris
from Appleton, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great for basement bathroom.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Laid it down on a floating basement subfloor. It went down quite easy, just had to pay close attention to the joint when joining them. Once down, it's takes some patience to pull apart and reseat if you have any noticeable gaps in the joint.
I read some reviews complaining about a vinyl smell that hung around for weeks, but I have not noticed any overpowering smell even when first installed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
wireman957
from Bedford, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best flooring decision we ever made

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently installed this flooring in our kitchen during a remodel. We knew we wanted a wood floor look, but face it, it's a kitchen and the floor's going to get wet. The Allure went down easily, looks great, cleans great and seems like it's going to be very durable. We laid this over the existing vinyl flooring with no problems. Since then, we've done our living room and two hallways. Bedrooms are next. We couldn't be happier.
One thing - very occasionally, you'll find a plank whose corners won't stay down. Easy fix: heat the corner with a blow dryer (try to get a little air under the corner if possible) from above until it softens slightly. In many cases it will lay down perfectly by itself. Otherwise just push it down into place. Has happened to me a few times and this trick has worked perfectly. The corners have all stayed down after heating.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective, waterproof - great for petowners
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
DeeDee
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SECOND TIME AROUND........

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My contractor just completed laying the floors last evening and they look great!! The soft cushion of the flooring makes your feet feel like they are floating on air. The look is so real! You can see and feel the knots like real wood. I love it! They were so easy to install I did a couple myself! Just peel, line up, and press. The quality of Allure products are very durable. I purchased Allure vinyl flooring three years ago for my den so it was a no brainier for me to buy their product again. The dark wood flooring is even more real looking! I would recommend this product!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Anonymous
from Abilene, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love, Love, LOVE my new floor!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced some horrid carpet & tile with this beautiful flooring! I wanted wood floors, but with a fireplace & dogs, I was afraid it would not hold up well. Plus, my parents have neuropathy & I was afraid it would be too slippery. I must say I loved it so much, I am going to put it down in our bedrooms. Yes, there was a "plastic" odor when we had it installed, but it is no longer noticeable after a couple of weeks. It is easy to clean & is standing up well to our two dogs! So far, I am happy with this investment.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Lila
from Valparaiso, IN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EASY, EASY, EASY

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a 67 year old female and laid this floor in a 12 x 19 bedroom by myself and it looks great. Very little waste. It's easy to lay and goes really fast on the majority of the room. Slows down a little when you have to make cuts, but still no real problems. I'm putting it in all my bedrooms and kitchen.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
MomKat
from Northern Panhandle, West Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looks and durability

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Year by year we are covering all our floors with Alure. The bedroom is now 6 years old, the living room and halls are 4 years old. They are all in the Autumn Oak. Next will be bath, then dining room, then kitchen. We have three large dogs who have free roaming in the whole house, and we have no scratch damage. The floors are super easy to clean - we broom sweep and vaccum regularly, and damp mop infrequently (monthly). The only incident we had was a dropped coffee mug that chipped and cut about a 3/8" slice into the surface. We used the tiniiest drop of super glue to reseal the under side to the thin diagonal slice 3 years ago and cannot find the area now. In 40 plus years of home ownership, I love these floors above any I have had. I don;t need hardwood, but I love the look, and there is a wide variety of colors to choose. We are very pleased, and installation is so easy, husband, son-in-law and grand daughters did our very large living room in an hour. They had an assembly line and the only slow times were trimming to go into closets.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
jbx4

Easy, looks great and lasts!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was very easy to install, matched my real wood floors so well people dont notice it is not the wood continued into the kitchen. Easy clean and has lasted for a couple years now without any problems. Getting some for the basement soon! I would recommend opening all of your boxes and mixing them up before installing, There may be some slight variations between boxes.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
ljc66
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Flooring

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the easiest tile to put down. As far as cutting it, I cut it with a utility knife , then bent it, and it snaps right where I
made my cut. It is easy to lay, but hard to pull apart if you stick them together. Bought on line and picked up in store ,Easy pickup good service. All and all I would recommend this product. not one bad tile . GREAT!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Dave70
from AR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product very

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy To Install Holds Up Well I Installed It In LivingRoom 3Yrs Ago. And Adding A Room Every Year Its Just To Expensive For Me To Do Whole House At Once But The Living Room looks Just As Good As The Last Room We Laid Last Week
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
SeniorBiker
from Bothell, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and good looking

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this over a concrete floor in my shop-workroom that I recently mucked out and painted. Considered self-adhesive vinyl 12"x12" tiles but was concerned they might not stick well. While this plank flooring may be a bit too nice for my shop, I really like how it turned out and it is much easier to clean than the concrete. Installation was pretty easy. The instructions that come in each box are in a very small font and a bit hard to read. I had downloaded a pdf version from the web so didn't really look at the enclosed instructions. The most time consuming aspect was moving stuff around as the floor went down. (It was convenient to move everything out).
The question of durability in this application will of course have to wait for a couple of years.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
QuinnISU

awesome

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's easy and affordable. Love the look and I really like that I don't have germ filled carpet anymore.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
GABIV
from Pittsfield, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Went down quick and easy

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Utility knife was all I needed. Any mistakes or unevenness is quickly repaired by pulling them apart. At completion, I surprised myself at how well it looked. I'm planning to do another room.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
sneff
from tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good floor replacement in non high traffic area

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used in a closet where my hot water heater had leaked. Easier than laminate in the small space. Little hard to make joints perfect and to stay that way.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: Scratches Easily
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Poppin
from Hackettstown, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was impressed with how well it resembled an oak plank when laid on floor.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cutting to fit into un-square corners was challenging but do-able with sharp tile cutter. Measure twice to cut accurately. Make it fit the first time because the longer you wait to re-position, the more difficult it is to lift & re-align. Not a project to rush through. For my front hall & landing project, a third carton was necessary because of waste. Knee pads are a good idea, too along with tile cutter for some cuts. I'm pleased with the final results.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: would be challenging for novice diyer.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 >>