728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. The highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product39 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product39 of 40reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Middleton, ID 83644, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install, great look

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have installled 4-5 laminate floors in the past few years. They are a great option for do it yourself. This floor floor is different. You can install this with a razor and a measuring tape, You do not need table saws, jig saws, or wood dust. This product does not need an underlayment which can run 25 to 50 cents a square foot. This will also save additional install time. It will resist water better than the wood laminates. The grip strip will seem a little awkward at first, but you will quickly learn to work with it and find it easier than snapping many laminates together. To make the cuts all you do is score the product and snap it apart. It also looks more natural than many laminates.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+45points
45out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from winston salem, nc
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SEE IT-LOVE IT-INSTALL IT!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed ALLURE plank in our kitchen and bath about three years ago. It has held up impeccably against moisture, dirt and our 4 dogs. As for negative reviews that I have read...We did not experience odor problems or decline in the surface appearance. Ours is installed upstairs in a mainly climate controlled environment. It will scratch -like pretty much any wood floor. Clean it with a mop and mild cleaner. We are now preparing to update another property in VA and will definitely be using again in the kitchen and bath! Everyone who sees it thinks it is real wood!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective, Economical, Quiet, water repellent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Ambridge, Pennsylvania
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More affordable then refinishing original hardwood floor and looks nicer.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dealing with 75 year old ruined hardwood floors which were covered with old nasty wall to wall carpeting, we had to decide between chemical dustless refinishing, expensive sanded refinishing or new carpeting. Have installed the Trafficmaster Allure vinyl plank flooring over the past 4 years in two kitchens and two bathrooms we decided to go with the Allure. My husband installed this flooring by himself in our living room and dining room in Autumn Oak. Once the first row is down the rest is an easy install. For under $500 we have beautiful flooring that didn't involve sanding and the dust and dirt, staining or multiple coats of polyurethane. We feel we made the perfect choice and are delighted with the results.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looked great for awhile, but.....

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our kitchen back in 2009. It looked great for the past 4 years until I discovered a problem a couple months ago. We've had a floor mat in front of our slider door to our deck each of the winters since we put it down. Never had any problems until this year. When I moved the mat to clean I discovered bubbling on the top of the flooring. Pretty much the entire rectangular area of the mat. It looks like it has blisters all over it. Apparently the water from wet shoes on the mat got the best of it. I was so disappointed. Fortunately I have some leftover that I saved, so I'm hoping that maybe I can replace the area that's bubbled without it being too much of a problem (but I doubt it). In the meantime, I guess we keep a floor mat in that spot to cover it. Other than that, and a few nicks on the floor where heavy items have gotten dropped, I absolutely loved this flooring!
On a side note, the area where the dogs water dish sits, still looks great...the dogs slop water all the time...go figure...
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy product great beautiful results

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the allure floor was great to work with very easy . the floor looks great and looks like wood. i would recomend to anyone who wants to install this floor
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tecumseh, OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than I expected

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installer placed floor right over old linoleum. Looks great. My husband asked me why I decided to go with wood instead of vinyl. Ha!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Justin, TX 76247, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great way to make your floor virtually water proof

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although the installation went quickly, the self adhesive strips didn't seem to adhere to each other until they were forceably compressed. It may have been due to the temperature being right at the lower limit.
Due the overlapping adhesive the floor is virtually water proof.
The color of the vinly goes all the way through which helps if you get a scrape. I have this floor in my kitchen and it has been down for 3 years without a problem. And that is with a lot of animal traffic, moving furniture and a motorized wheel chair.
I would recommend this to anyone want a floor that looks like wood, is virtually water proof, and is easy to install.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Bedford, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best flooring decision we ever made

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently installed this flooring in our kitchen during a remodel. We knew we wanted a wood floor look, but face it, it's a kitchen and the floor's going to get wet. The Allure went down easily, looks great, cleans great and seems like it's going to be very durable. We laid this over the existing vinyl flooring with no problems. Since then, we've done our living room and two hallways. Bedrooms are next. We couldn't be happier.
One thing - very occasionally, you'll find a plank whose corners won't stay down. Easy fix: heat the corner with a blow dryer (try to get a little air under the corner if possible) from above until it softens slightly. In many cases it will lay down perfectly by itself. Otherwise just push it down into place. Has happened to me a few times and this trick has worked perfectly. The corners have all stayed down after heating.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective, waterproof - great for petowners
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Memphis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

6 in X 36 IN Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was exactly as promised. Easy to cut/score. Easy to install. And looks good. I installed mine in a walk-in closet over concrete. Replaced the old worn carpet. Now let's see how it holds up to the traffic.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Sweet Home, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks like real wood.

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the look of this flooring. It looks like natural grained wood. My biggest problem is that this floor leaves scuff marks very easily ... Be careful moving furniture around. Every day I notice new scuff marks. It's frustrating because even though it's a pretty good value, we still paid close to $1,000 and we want it to look nice for a long time. That being said the floor still looks very nice. I am just not sure it will continue to look nice.
Pros: Looks Like Wood
Cons: Scratches Easily
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Easy, looks great and lasts!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was very easy to install, matched my real wood floors so well people dont notice it is not the wood continued into the kitchen. Easy clean and has lasted for a couple years now without any problems. Getting some for the basement soon! I would recommend opening all of your boxes and mixing them up before installing, There may be some slight variations between boxes.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Northern Panhandle, West Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looks and durability

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Year by year we are covering all our floors with Alure. The bedroom is now 6 years old, the living room and halls are 4 years old. They are all in the Autumn Oak. Next will be bath, then dining room, then kitchen. We have three large dogs who have free roaming in the whole house, and we have no scratch damage. The floors are super easy to clean - we broom sweep and vaccum regularly, and damp mop infrequently (monthly). The only incident we had was a dropped coffee mug that chipped and cut about a 3/8" slice into the surface. We used the tiniiest drop of super glue to reseal the under side to the thin diagonal slice 3 years ago and cannot find the area now. In 40 plus years of home ownership, I love these floors above any I have had. I don;t need hardwood, but I love the look, and there is a wide variety of colors to choose. We are very pleased, and installation is so easy, husband, son-in-law and grand daughters did our very large living room in an hour. They had an assembly line and the only slow times were trimming to go into closets.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Fort Walton Beach, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easiest floor ever

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the flooring. It was very hard to decide on the style wood I wanted to use. Got the autumn oak and it was the right choice. Amazing how easy it was to install. Put it in my living room and intend to install in my dining room, kitchen and hallway. The only tools you need are scissors,, utility knife, and something to measure.. Just love it.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Abilene, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love, Love, LOVE my new floor!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced some horrid carpet & tile with this beautiful flooring! I wanted wood floors, but with a fireplace & dogs, I was afraid it would not hold up well. Plus, my parents have neuropathy & I was afraid it would be too slippery. I must say I loved it so much, I am going to put it down in our bedrooms. Yes, there was a "plastic" odor when we had it installed, but it is no longer noticeable after a couple of weeks. It is easy to clean & is standing up well to our two dogs! So far, I am happy with this investment.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Bothell, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and good looking

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this over a concrete floor in my shop-workroom that I recently mucked out and painted. Considered self-adhesive vinyl 12"x12" tiles but was concerned they might not stick well. While this plank flooring may be a bit too nice for my shop, I really like how it turned out and it is much easier to clean than the concrete. Installation was pretty easy. The instructions that come in each box are in a very small font and a bit hard to read. I had downloaded a pdf version from the web so didn't really look at the enclosed instructions. The most time consuming aspect was moving stuff around as the floor went down. (It was convenient to move everything out).
The question of durability in this application will of course have to wait for a couple of years.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Fort Myers, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Product, User Friendly, Easy Install

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have installed 4 of these floors and by far it is the easiest product to install, good value, and good durability.
Make sure to use felt slides on all of your furniture touching this product, it will scratch, and it will rub, and it will wear, ie (rolling desk chair).
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from York, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easiest Floor I ever installed

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The box said the easiest floor ever to install and it truly was with great results. Cuts and trims easy with a utility knife. Very little waste. Use a vinyl floor roller to ensure good adhesion... Look great when finished. Can install alone but 2 people make it easier to line up joint on the planks.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from eht, nj
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best floor ever

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this floor is every easy to install...my daughter and I installed it ourselves.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Appleton, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great for basement bathroom.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Laid it down on a floating basement subfloor. It went down quite easy, just had to pay close attention to the joint when joining them. Once down, it's takes some patience to pull apart and reseat if you have any noticeable gaps in the joint.
I read some reviews complaining about a vinyl smell that hung around for weeks, but I have not noticed any overpowering smell even when first installed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. Autumn Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

awesome

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's easy and affordable. Love the look and I really like that I don't have germ filled carpet anymore.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>