728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMaster Allure 12 in. x 24 in. Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real stone to your interior living space. The highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product24 of 32reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(5)
3
(8)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product24 of 32reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Sacramento, CA, USA

Excellent Value, Very Simple to Install, Great DIY Project

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used this flooring product product in our master bathroom and we're really happy with it.
I have installed high pressure laminate and porcelain tile flooring before and this resilient floating vinyl product was definitely easier than those. It only takes a utility knife to cut planks right on the spot. (Get a lot of replacement blades!) Each plank has two layers that overlap an inch or so and there's slightly tacky adhesive on the overlap edge. Sticky side up meets sticky side down and they form a very strong bond. This travertine design looks really good in our master bathroom. In a few years we will completely remodel this bathroom and this flooring will tide us over until then.
I used a 6 mil plastic sheet over the concrete slab.
There are some great YouTube videos of this product being installed.
One annoyance I have is that as a floating floor, there's a bit of a tappity-tap under foot as the bottom of the floor touches the slab. If that would bother you, then you'll want to go for a true tile floor.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective, good value
Cons: floats over slab - slight tap while walking on it
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+34points
35out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from McHenry
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Good; Planning a Must

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this tile for a guest bath. I ordered online and the tiles were delivered in a few days. If you are buying these in the store, do make sure that your boxes are from the same run (check the date on the end of the box) so that the tiles will be similar in color. The best tip I can give to do-it-yourself people is to cut the moulding at the doorway by the thickness of the tile so that the tile will slip under the moulding. It's easy to do, but takes a bit of time and can be awkward because you need to lie on the floor while sawing. Just put a tile next to the door moulding and lay your saw on the tile and remove the thickness of the tile from the bottom of the moulding; when you lay the tile it will slide right under the moulding. I also removed the baseboards so that the tile would be under instead of next to the baseboards. I hate how dirt collects between the tile and the baseboards. Removing the baseboards and cutting the door moulding makes a huge difference in how the finished floor looks; your install will be very professional. And you didn't have to spend lots of time (and possibly ruin a couple of tiles) by trying to cut a tile to go around the outside of the moulding! Also, make sure you lay out your floor to be certain of tile placement in order to avoid having a very short tile where you may not want one. In this project, I also used Rustoleum Cabinet Transformations to redo my cabinets, which made a huge difference in the final look. I went from dark cherry cabinets to a light antiqued cabinet, and love it. My advice for the flooring is to take your time, heat the tiles a little as you lay them, and make sure you roll the floor well. Good luck!
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

First time!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just wanted to upload my photo. For my first try at this product I used it in my bathroom. I found it pretty easy to install. In anything you do that requires measuring, always measure twice.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lebanon, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Flooring, extremely durable

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Alure stuff is asweome, very easy to install. To cut it you just score it and snap it. It is perfect for laying down on concrete. The sticky part of the seem is extremely sticky but you can pull it back off as long as you don't let it set very long.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Floor

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this plank flooring to install in my mudroom/back porch area. The product was easy to work with and looked very nice when completed. Looks great in this very small area, would probably look fantastic in a larger room.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love love love it!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently renovated our master bath and chose this on a recommendation from our contractor. We love it! Having used peel and stick floor tile in our guest bath, this is far superior. Seems more durable and look/feels more real. Would absolutely recommend.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Great product

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found it pretty easy to install. Make sure to have plenty of blades to change out and a good pair of sheers or tin snips! I had one tile where the corner rolled up a little, not sure why?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from ROCKY HOLLOW
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's all good/keep project area very clean.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring looks good. I like it better than the other patterns that include grout lines. It seamed together perfectly at a door with another wood look plank in the Traffic Master Allure. We just kept the paper (to protect the stickyness from dust) on the sticky side (sticky tab up!)of the first (wood look plank) at the bathroom door. Finished the big room first. Went back to the bathroom and started at the door with the first pieces of this travertine pattern. Went back from there. There is almost no waste in this flooring. Depending on your pattern choice sometimes whatever scrap is left over from the last run is used to start the next run. We did about a 1/3rd offset on this job. Looks great and I know it will last years just as our other projects have for many of our clients. We look forward to using this product again soon.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Leesburg, Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Vinyl Plank Flooring

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
First time using this product. Was impressed with the thickness of the flooring material. Worked over an uneven floor wonderfully. Difficult to cut due to thickness, however worked well for my application.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Cons: can't remove if installed improperly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Modesto, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My daughter and I installed the flooring, was very easy. Had to go back and order more and matched with no problem. Cleans up nicely.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Columbus, GA
Age Range:65 or over

Perfectly beautiful floor in my kitchen

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was surprised how easy to install. I am a retired 70 year old lady that lives alone. I installed the floor by myself in one day. Looks like marble. Beautiful.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Danville, PA 17821, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent! gorgeous! easy to clean!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Delighted with product. Everything it advertised...samples trueto color also!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Powell, TN 37849, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The advertisement does not do the product justice.
Super innovation.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from cincinnati, ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
tile was easy to install and looks great, looks like real ti
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not so easy

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is advertised as the easiest floor ever. I don't agree. You get one chance to get it positioned. If you need to move it you will break off the sticky tab and now you're in trouble. I laid down 6 pieces, struggled with it, returned the remaining 3 boxes to HD and bought 12X12 peel and stick tiles which I am very happy with.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Norfolk, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy installation

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my husband and I installed this flooring in the bathroom. It
looks lovely and the only issue we have are the three places where the seams will not meet up. We certainly would use this product again.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

allure flooring does not honor 25 yr warranty

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
received a lot of damaged product. was able to return to store, but when some of the installed (per instructions) planks started to show cracks/peeling after only a few months, allure (manufacturer) would not honor the 25 yr warranty. don't be fooled by fake warranty. however, after @ least 4 phone calls to HD, I was able to get ahold of someone who cared and they really tried to make it right. thank you to Beverly.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: allure does not honor warranty, finish peels up easily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

self installation easy

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm 52 years old, a woman, have never done anything like this before. I did my bathroom floor all by myself with this tile on a Saturday. the tiles look great, can't see the seams. It looks good a month after I layed it. I did not use a floor roller - just walked over it.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from n ridgeville, oh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Hard to install

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Directions were for 3 foot tile. Hard to apply to 2 foot pieces.
Pros: Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 24 in. Ivory Travertine Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from maine

Not So Great

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have used other Allure products and have been happy.
But this product was not great we followed instructions The same as other products we used. This time however the flooring did not stick together and seams opened up leaving large seam lines and still popping up even after rolling we tried super gluing but the seams still open up we will have to remove the floor and redo wit another product.
Cons: shrinks bad seams
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>