728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bath Ventilation Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED

Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED

Hunter has brought beauty to the bathroom. Whether it's a design feature or blends into the ceiling, a bathroom fan is more than a quick way to keep the mirror from fogging. Hunter bathroom fans provide superior air movement to remove excess moisture.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED
from Bailey, CO 80421, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice light

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks really nice, needs to be in a larger room. I put it in my master bath and it is lovely and quiet. We didn't hook up the night light so I can't comment on that feature.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED
from Jasper, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great. Puts out good light and is quiet

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I liked this before it was installed and now that it is in I'm still very happy. It really puts out a good amount of light (a critical requirement for us) and is not any louder than the smaller one it replaced. This is in a relatively small bathroom shower area that is off the vanity area but it looks fine there in that space. I would not change a thing. After seeing it I bought a second one for another bathroom we are remodeling later before the first was installed. This was installed as part of a complete remodel so putting it in was easy since we took out the ceiling and replaced it with a tile ceiling. I did have to lower the box a little after the tile was in the because after that the studs were too short to mount the light back in place. But that was pretty easy. Both lights arrived undamaged and in good shape. It is a good match for the bronze fixtures and tile work in our room. I like that the globe is easy to remove for bulb replacement. I did not hook up the night light as a 2 gang box was all I really had room for and it already had 3 switches in it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Quiet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED
from Madison, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful, people dont even know it's a Fan!!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for a master bath on the lower level, so I wanted something that would really take the steam out, but looked nice. I was a little worried about the noise because the description list it at 3 sones. I can barely hear the fan, it is nothing like the old one we have upstairs, and it really moves the air!! I couldn't be happier with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED
from TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very nice fan/light. more so than I expected. very glad I got it.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light/fan looks attractive in the picture but I have to say it looks much better in person. I'm very pleased with the purchase even though I have yet to install it. The globe is decorated with a very nice spiderweb of highlights that really makes the look of the unit. It's well done. It was a little larger than I expected (I guess I did not look at the dimensions closely) but it will work very well for my needs in the bathroom remodel I'm doing. I'm going to buy another for the other bathroom we are remodeling next. I was surprised by the nightlight feature (there are 2 60W bulbs and a small 7W night light bulb that it looks like gets wired to a separate switch. That's kind of cool. Don't know that I need it but it's a cool feature you can use or not as you like. The wife is happy and so am I. The packaging could be better (all the styrofoam inside was in pieces) but everything was unscathed and that is what matters so I guess it did the job. The box does have decent cardboard dividers to separate the globe, fan and base and that helps protect them during shipping etc. The packaging could be a lot worse. The box was not beat up so I think the delivery guys treated it well enough. The styrofoam pieces are just thin and a bit undersized.
Pros: Lots of Features, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED

So quiet and no more steam in the bathroom at all!!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very quiet and removes the steam quickly. Love the night lite feature also.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Lots of Features, High Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED

Beautiful and elegant

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wonderful and highly recommended. Really makes a statement and is a great value
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Quiet, Stylish, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exhaust fan

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this bathroom fan. Looks and works great. Have had many compliments and goes well with oil rubbed bronze fixtures.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Gorgeous!! The photos really do not do it justice.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is quiter than we expected. Everyone oogles over it. It was installed spring of '13. I just ran across it and felt it is worthy of my time to write.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED
from Kaukauna, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful fan!

PostedMay 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Believe it or not, the builder who built this home, 30 years ago never put a ceiling fan, in the bathroom. We've finally scraped together enough for a bathroom remodel, & put one in. I wanted something functional, obviously, but elegant, as well. This fan is quite a bit larger than I expected, but it is absolutely beautiful! I'm so glad I paid the bit more to have it! It's gorgeous & really pretty quiet, as bathroom fans go. Haven't had it long enough to know how it will hold up, but it's a Hunter, with a great warranty, so I'm not too concerned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bronze 100 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan with Elegant Hand-Painted Aged Bronze and Amber Linen Glass-DISCONTINUED

beautiful product

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
product and customer service were excellent. shipping was very quick.
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.