728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

Thanks to the Rejuvenate Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit you'll never have to live with abused and scratched up stainless steel ever again. The remover kit will remove the finest surface scratches to the worst deep gauges, as well as rust spots, discoloration, and more in minutes, safely and easily.
Overall rating:
3.353 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product31 of 50reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
3.4 out of 5
5
(23)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(17)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product31 of 50reviews
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from WA

Ruined my Kitchenaid refrigerator!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Basically, used product as instructed and it caused hazy, ugly scratches to cover up the initial scratches. In retrospect the scratches this product caused look worse then the initial scratches from every angle. It will NOT make your refrigerator doors look restored or new! I contacted a claims representative at For Life Products, who gave me further instructions on how to fix the damage from their "chemist". Followed instructions given by the chemist, and it didn't help and made it look worse. I was also told it may take a few weeks for the natural oxidation process to improve the look over time with mineral oil…no difference. Of course, I was reminded that they are not responsible for damage caused by their product…go figure. I know you maybe desperate to find a product to fix your appliance, but you are better off skipping this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Georgetown, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Noticeable improvement. Tough to use in small spaces.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bottom line, the kit made numerous scratches on our stove top nearly imperceptible.
The kit comes with three types of "polishing cloths" that are essentially to sand scratches out from the surface. As long as you stay parallel with the grain of the surface you'll come out with an overall improved look. If you cut corners and try to slide between sections instead of moving it off of the surface you'll get some swirls. If you need to get to a very small area, the pads can't get much movement or pressure but of course these areas are less noticeable anyway.
The only real drawback to the kit is that it includes only a single non resealable pouch of the "cutting lube". Makes it only a one time use kit (maybe you can squeeze in multiple areas in a single day).
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: single use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Olympia WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Scratches erased!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First off, the instructions for this product are wonderful and I tried my best to follow them. We recently remodeled our kitchen with all new appliances, sink and the works and the first thing my husband did was wash a bbq grill in the sink, scratching the stainless steel. So, I first took the medium pad and put the drops on it and after a couple times I could see that one of the scratches wasn't moving quite as much as the others. I then put the heavy duty pad on (and no drops per instructions) and as you can see by the photos, all scratches in the area I worked on are really no longer noticeable. The first photo here is the sink before treatment, the second is after using the medium pad and the drops. the third is the final using the heavy duty pad. I will surely finish the rest of the sink, probably using all the pads, as there are scratches of all different sizes. I'm very happy to have a product work like promised and even happier to have my nice new sink look new! Plus, my husband is no longer in the dog house ;-) I'm not sure what order the photos are in, so be sure to read the captions! Great product...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from New England
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ruined our Bosch dishwasher!!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this product with hope that it would get rid of a minor scratch in our stainless Bosch dishwasher. BIG mistake!!! This stuff did nothing but make it SIGNIFICANTLY worse!!!! Now, there is a big white streak where the little scratch was that sticks out like a giant sore thumb. I would have rather had the little scratch than this giant eyesore!!! I just contacted this company by phone and they had me send them photos of the damage, which I just did. They'd BETTER replace our dishwasher or I will be reporting this to the Better Business Bureau!!! If you have a scratch in a stainless appliance, avoid this junk at all costs!!! It will only make it worse!
Cons: makes scratches even worse!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Boston

You need a light touch - but works as advertised.

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased a stainless steel Bosch range hood that was used as a floor model. There were a number of surface scratches but the unit was so heavily discounted we couldn't pass it up. Needless to say, after using the scratch repair kit the range hood looks practically brand new. For all of the reviewers saying that you ruined your appliances, blame the technique and not the product. You need to take your time and be patient go WITH THE GRAIN of the stainless - just like doing fine sanding on anything else.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from henderson nv
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

don't purchase

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed the directions, the scratches were removed, but what was left in their places was hazy, smudgy marks that refuse to blend. Now, I am left with more eye-grabbing marks on the fridge and microwave as a result. I have tried other scratch removers and wax to try to remove the hazy marks, but to no avail, so I am still searching for a remedy. Don't use, I would have rather had the scratches at this point.
Cons: leave hazy marks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Salem, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Just So-So

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I followed all directions with this eraser kit but I wasn't impressed with the results. The buffer pad is rather small and there's not enough "lube" included with the kit to really accomplish much. At times I felt like I might be making my sink look worse even though I did go with the grain of the stainless.
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Mount Holly Springs, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

magic

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
tried it on a piece of stainless worked well, do not use on coated stainless it will take the coating off such as some appliances
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Durham, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AMAZING! It really works!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Who would have thought this simple kit could remove scratches in the bottom of our new stainless steel sink so quickly? I expected to spend 12 - 15 minutes scrubbing with some sort of pad to see results, it only took 10 strokes to remove, and looked so good we didn't need to do the fine scratch removal step to blend with the rest of the sink.
Simply amazing - we will keep a couple of these kits under the sink from now on....
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

Amazing stuff

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Follow the directions. It's perfect. Did exactly what it said it would do "fix the scratches". Love this stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

Fabulous!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a scratch on my fairly new stainless steel dishwasher. I asked a repair tech what I could do and she told me there was nothing I could do to fix it. Saw this product & decided to try it. WOW! No more scratch! Looks like new. Then, used on my sink & it, too, like new!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Western PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Shockingly good

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The corner of my stainless steel kitchen sink had been used as a cutting board by the previous owners. Knife gouges all over the corner--you get the picture. Those scratches drove me crazy. I didn't have a lot of hope that something on the market that an average consumer could use easily would take those scratches out but this product did just that. That corner now looks almost new. The kit comes with 3 different polishing pads (depending on how bad your scratches are), lubricating fluid and a buffing cloth, along with very well written directions. The corner of my sink looks just great now. I'm thinking I should do the whole sink, now.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, good directions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from San Antonio, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was a waste of money !!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product was fairly expensive for what was received...and it did not work. Scrubbing my stainless sinks with Comet produced the same, or better, results. I would never use this product again.
Pros: none
Cons: worthless results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Indianapolis, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Produck

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My Kitchenaid gas cook top was scratched so badly I was ready to buy a new one. Then I found this product. Could not believe what a great job it did. I had read other reviews and someone suggested buying more than one. I bought 3 and used 2 1/2. Nearly all of the scratches are gone. The stove top looks great. I don't have to buy a new one. I would highly recommend this product. Just be sure you are careful to scrub in the direction of the grain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Lapeer, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

STAINLESS STEEL SCRATCH ERASER KIT

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Work as advertised quickly removed some scratches and refrig looks like new. Great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Bay Area, CA

Perfect for the repair

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So I cleaned my BBQ grill with a metal brush in my under-mount stainless steel sink... boy I was in trouble. Wanted to buy the scratch-b-gone online but found this at home depot; works like a charm. Used as instructed and then did an entire refinish of the sink to avoid shiny spots as reported by other guy.
Note: Bring down larger scratches to smaller scratch & change pads. Next bring it to fine scratch & change pad again. Use the liquid provided, as instructed. I'd recommend emptying the liquid in some lid or something as it spills.... mine spilled in the sink so no worries.
It's small so you might need more than one if you have multiple surfaces. My surface was smooth so worked well... not sure how it would work with some patterns in stainless steel.
Pros: Easy to Use
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Greenfield, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

POOR CHOICE

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product does not contain enough cutting lube to do one sink. Had to purchase 4 kits to complete job.
Cons: not enough lube
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

HELP! Soooooo upset!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did it exactly as the instructions said and now my fridge looks horrible due to discoloration!!!HELP!!!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

Worked for me and made the wife happy!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought all new Samsung Stainless Steel Appliances in Nov 2013. New fridge is much larger than then the old fridge and we didn't realize it but when opened all the way it hit the wall next to it. Put a nice new vertical scratch/smudge about 1 cm wide and the appliances were only 24 hours old. To say we were upset would be an understatement. Bought this product and was really nervous about using it... but decided last night to give it a try. Used the gray bad, no lube as directed to do, and just rubbed up and down a few times and it's completely gone. Truly Amazing. Not sure if you would need this kit or just a very soft scotch brite pad for most scratches but this kit is cheap and it's all there so why not. I'm very glad I did. Make sure you only use this on real stainless steel, with no coatings. For me all is better and we're happy and know in the future we could probably remove another scratch if and when it comes along.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Frisco tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just made things worse!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My kid made a long scratch with one of his toys. I decided to give it a try with this product because the worst thing that could happened could be no results? After applying the product some discoloration appeared that looks that someone scrub the door with an abrasive cloth!! It looks so bad that now I have to buy a new door panel. My refrigerator is a Kitchen Aid so, if you own this brand don't apply this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>