728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

Thanks to the Rejuvenate Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit you'll never have to live with abused and scratched up stainless steel ever again. The remover kit will remove the finest surface scratches to the worst deep gauges, as well as rust spots, discoloration, and more in minutes, safely and easily.
Overall rating:
3.704 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product19 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product19 of 26reviews
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Olympia WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Scratches erased!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First off, the instructions for this product are wonderful and I tried my best to follow them. We recently remodeled our kitchen with all new appliances, sink and the works and the first thing my husband did was wash a bbq grill in the sink, scratching the stainless steel. So, I first took the medium pad and put the drops on it and after a couple times I could see that one of the scratches wasn't moving quite as much as the others. I then put the heavy duty pad on (and no drops per instructions) and as you can see by the photos, all scratches in the area I worked on are really no longer noticeable. The first photo here is the sink before treatment, the second is after using the medium pad and the drops. the third is the final using the heavy duty pad. I will surely finish the rest of the sink, probably using all the pads, as there are scratches of all different sizes. I'm very happy to have a product work like promised and even happier to have my nice new sink look new! Plus, my husband is no longer in the dog house ;-) I'm not sure what order the photos are in, so be sure to read the captions! Great product...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Georgetown, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Noticeable improvement. Tough to use in small spaces.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bottom line, the kit made numerous scratches on our stove top nearly imperceptible.
The kit comes with three types of "polishing cloths" that are essentially to sand scratches out from the surface. As long as you stay parallel with the grain of the surface you'll come out with an overall improved look. If you cut corners and try to slide between sections instead of moving it off of the surface you'll get some swirls. If you need to get to a very small area, the pads can't get much movement or pressure but of course these areas are less noticeable anyway.
The only real drawback to the kit is that it includes only a single non resealable pouch of the "cutting lube". Makes it only a one time use kit (maybe you can squeeze in multiple areas in a single day).
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: single use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rejuvenate stainless steel scratch eraser kit.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was skeptical about using this product and had good reason for such, just couldn't bring myself to use the scratch pads.. so I tried a little spot where one could not notice it.. and my skepticism was so true to light.. it made it more scratchy looking, and the liquid cream didn't work at all, I would not recommend anyone using this product on stainless steel, I used car wax and it brought out the shine and hid the scratches much better without making more scratches. Do not recommend this for anything stainless steel..):
Pros: n/a
Cons: Too Heavy, more scratches., liquid rub did not hide scratches at all!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Kirkland, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK, does help but nothing special

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This little kit consists of some abrasive pads, lubricant and a little handle, for polishing stainless steel surfaces and taking out scratches. I tried it on the top of my relatively new range, which has some scratches from having used an abrasive sponge (NOT recommended by the manufacturer of the range). Using this kit I was able to clean it up some, but not completely. It is useful, but not spectacular. I'd recommend trying it on an area that is not too visible (like I did, under the grates of my gas cooktop) before trying it on a highly exposed surface like the front panel or an appliance door.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: only moderately effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

Fabulous!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a scratch on my fairly new stainless steel dishwasher. I asked a repair tech what I could do and she told me there was nothing I could do to fix it. Saw this product & decided to try it. WOW! No more scratch! Looks like new. Then, used on my sink & it, too, like new!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Port Hueneme, Ca

Works great

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a plumber install a new faucet in the kitchen sink. You could see the outlines of the old fixtures and it really spoiled the look of the new faucet. Wish the plumber had taken 5 minutes, really, to use this kit and remove all traces of the old faucet. I then took another 20 minutes to use the pads on the entire sink and the 20 year old stainless looks brand new. when you change your kitchen faucet, make sure to use this after the old faucet is removed and before installing the new faucet and your entire sink will look brand new. Easy to use but it does take some elbow grease and a some finesse to blend the deep scratches using the different abrasive pads. My only critique would be that the cutting fluid used to lubricate the pads needs to be in some type of small bottle rather than a tear open packet.
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works!

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first if this product would really make a difference on my scratched up stainless steel kitchen sink. It exceeded my expectations. Even major scratches were virtually invisible after I used this product. A major stain that I had tried to erase unsuccessfully with numerous products is finally gone. The sink is bright and shiny. Yes, it does take some time and you need to put in some elbow grease, but it's worth it! Excellent product.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: the content should be doubled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Bay Area, CA

Perfect for the repair

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So I cleaned my BBQ grill with a metal brush in my under-mount stainless steel sink... boy I was in trouble. Wanted to buy the scratch-b-gone online but found this at home depot; works like a charm. Used as instructed and then did an entire refinish of the sink to avoid shiny spots as reported by other guy.
Note: Bring down larger scratches to smaller scratch & change pads. Next bring it to fine scratch & change pad again. Use the liquid provided, as instructed. I'd recommend emptying the liquid in some lid or something as it spills.... mine spilled in the sink so no worries.
It's small so you might need more than one if you have multiple surfaces. My surface was smooth so worked well... not sure how it would work with some patterns in stainless steel.
Pros: Easy to Use
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

Worked for me and made the wife happy!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought all new Samsung Stainless Steel Appliances in Nov 2013. New fridge is much larger than then the old fridge and we didn't realize it but when opened all the way it hit the wall next to it. Put a nice new vertical scratch/smudge about 1 cm wide and the appliances were only 24 hours old. To say we were upset would be an understatement. Bought this product and was really nervous about using it... but decided last night to give it a try. Used the gray bad, no lube as directed to do, and just rubbed up and down a few times and it's completely gone. Truly Amazing. Not sure if you would need this kit or just a very soft scotch brite pad for most scratches but this kit is cheap and it's all there so why not. I'm very glad I did. Make sure you only use this on real stainless steel, with no coatings. For me all is better and we're happy and know in the future we could probably remove another scratch if and when it comes along.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Nh
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely amazing!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to try and remove large deep swirl scratches on my thermador oven And was completely shocked by the results. It looks almost brand new. HIGHLY recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Hollywood
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worsened the scratch and increased the size of the damaged area

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Attempted to use this product to remove wide but not deep scratches across the grain of a stainless steel door on my refrigerator. The scratches were removed however it was left with a dull finish and numerous smaller scratches going all different directions. Without larger and better pads, I don't know how you could prevent this situation from occurring. Also the skimpy amount of cutting lube and its packaging were pathetic. Certainly not enough to cover an area of any size and very prone to spillage. Perhaps this product would be good for a very small scratch or removing rust, however as a previous users review noted, you could do the same thing with a kitchen scrubbing pad.
Cons: Difficult to Use, not effective, over promises
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not for Coated Stainless Steel found on many appliances

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product instructions indicate this is not for coated stainless steel and they mean it. This will completely ruin the finish of such products. Too bad they do not clearly indicate this on the product box. You probably have coated stainless steel if it is smudge/fingerprint resistant. Call the manufacturer of your stainless steel product to validate before using this kit. The kit uses three levels of abrasive pads, a polishing cloth and cutting lube to buff out the scratches. You can imagine with a coated surface the abrasive pad will ruin the finish. I really wanted to use this on my refrigerator but it has the coated surface. I was limited to trying it on my sink. This is basically a one use kit. It did buff out the scratches and improved the surface of the sink as advertised.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: limited application not displayed on product box
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Austin, Texas

Not happy at all with this product

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried to buff out a "penny-size" scratch made by a pot sitting too close to the back of my new gas range. The scratch came out but the finish is LOUSY, and I mean LOUSY. No amount of rubbing has made a bit of difference. The finish is just ruined. So now I am left to buying a new stainless control panel for $100+. Just don't bother buying this. You could do better with an SOS pad.
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from White Plains, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The results were very good but not perfect. If you didn't know there had been a scratch you wouldn't notice anything. If you knew there had been a scratch and looked at an angle you could see a very slight difference I the surface. I am quite satisfied with the result and the price was very reasonable.
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Monsey, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product definitely improves the appearance of the scratched stainless stell. If the scratches are not deep (mine were not) they significantly improve the appearance.
Easy to use if you follow instructions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked like a charm

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tested the product first in an inconspicuous spot. I worked well on medium scratches so of to some more scratches on the door of my SubZero and looks great! With the little leftover, I started on the cooktop and will be going back for more to finish that and then onto the sink!
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from NYC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

RejuvenateStainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did the job, yet not very clear how to use from instructions. A bit messy. I would prefer a simpler solution.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked like a charm

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was used on a two year old Kitchen Aid side by side. They wouldn't fix it under warranty. I removed the rust with little effort and so far it has not came back. This is a one shot deal as the solution comes in a packet and will dry out. This company makes a bigger kit with a sealable container but Home Depot does not stock it. I am very happy with the results.
Pros: Easy to Use, works as advertised.
Cons: can't seal the leftover solution.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic results!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very straight-forward kit - different levels of pads to attack different levels of scratches, but it's worth the money for its sheer convenience - everything you need in one kit. Did my 36" stainless steel sink top and it looks brand new again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit
from East Islip, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
new oven and scratch and discoloration on door. Used the grey pad lightly on the entire oven door looks fantastic like new never would know there was a scratch... thanks highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>