728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Toro is the #1 rated brand. The Ultra delivers all the power and versatility you need to tackle every clean-up chore. It is the only Toro electric blower vac to offer a rugged metal impeller and an infinite variable speed air control. Its blower inserts for multiple applications allows you to tackle any space. The 235 mph air stream clears debris, sticks and large, heavy leaves. It converts quickly to an aggressive vacuum without any tools. This product is covered by a two-year full warranty.
Overall rating:
4.358 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1680 reviews) 1676
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product1,470 of 1,621reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,680 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(1,018)
4
(450)
3
(83)
2
(54)
1
(75)
Features 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product1,470 of 1,621reviews
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 253 Answers
Customer reviews for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
Review 1 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

My opinion on the Product / Service

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have not used the product for long time yet, but as first usage it is good product, I got the recommendation to buy it from my sister she is using this product for years and she is very happy. for the product my concerns that it does not have cable lock, the power jack is not 100% standard i have to use small converter, what I meant her that one of its pin was bigger than the standard it may be problem of my extension and you can not use the power jack directly to the wall plug it requires extension. From Homedepot service I was surprised that their knowledge of the warranty was null and I have to call to Toro before I buy it.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: lack of power cable lock, power jack cannot fit in wall
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Spokane Wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Machine

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have an outdoor stairwell that attracts the leaves. cleared part of it before taking photos. Leaves are about 8" deep, this entire area was cleaned and shredded into one bag--quickly. Would recommend this product ! Do not pick up rocks as it may damage the shredding blade.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Mulches Well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Mississippi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Product Ever and Saved Money

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First blower/vacuum I've ever purchased. The design was the first thing that impressed me, no curves in its design means it will not get jammed. The second thing was the large bag others products have smaller bags. With this bag you can get the whole job done without having to stop to empty it. No tools required to assemble and its easy to put together only takes five minutes and your ready to use it. The blower, vacuum, mulcher is easy to use. I liked the metal mulcher blade, it does an excellent job mulching dry or wet leaves. Price, Home Depot had this model on sale plus got an additional 10% off as a service connected veteran. The blower motor speed is a mazing plenty of power to get the job done quickly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Surprise, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Blower!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This blower has been a great tool for us...cleans up the yard in minutes! The power is great and the weight of the product is light enough our 6 year old can even use the blower to help out!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from San Tan Valley, AZ
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than I expected it to perform...

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After several weeks of researching blowers and hearing about this Toro blower being one of the best, I decided to buy it. Next day cut my lawn and plugged it up and it worked like a charm. Love the variable-speed option!! Got all my leaves and a corner and turned down the speed to get them right where I wanted them to go. My grass was a bit wet at the time and it still performed better than I expected...
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Light Weight, Easy to Store, lighter than i thought!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Huge time saver and a quality product

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have a very large yard with a lot of trees. I have a nice backpack blower I bought at home depot several years ago. My method of leaf disposal was to blow the leaves into piles and bag them. That was very time consuming and we used A LOT of bags. I decided to try my luck with one of these mulcher/vacuums. Although my yard is large, I was able to blow the piles within reach of an extension cord with my gas blower. This year I picked up one of these. I went into the store to purchase the cheaper (black) model which gets good reviews, but noticed this one had a metal impeller vs plastic and was less than 20$ more. It worked great! After 3 solid weekends of use, here are my impressions:
1. Assembly and unboxing: Nice! there aren't a million zipties to cut, and there is very little waste inside the box to throw away after. Assembly is a breeze. It's ready to go out of the box. Just set it up for blowing or vacuum, and get to it.
2. Use: It works well. I primarily used this as a vacuum, however I did attach the blower nozle to clean up the piles a bit midway. It is very powerful for an electric blower. The speed control is great. As a vac/chipper, it was impressed. It handled wet leaves well, and even mulched up some debris that made it into the pile. The chute never clogged on me. The "16 to 1" bag reduction claim on the box is very generous. Comparing to my previous seasons, I would say I got an 8 to 1 bag reduction. That is still amazing considering the amount of bags I normally put out.
Ergonomics: really nice! It is very comfortable to use for long periods. The strap on the bag is wide and does not dig into your shoulder when the bag starts to get heavy. The handles are positioned well and both the handles and the control knob are comfortable and functional when wearing thick work gloves.
Issues: none really, just some minor annoyances. The bag is difficult to empty in to a paper lawn and leaf bag. It's really meant to be dumped into a barrel. This can be fixed by only unzipping it partially. In addition when the bag is full, it is a little difficult to get off of the machine. It took a few tries to figure it out, but a firm "up and down" wiggling does the trick.
I will say for the price I paid, this cannot be beat. My gas blower was around 4 times this cost. It saved me many hours of bagging leaves, and it saved me about 12 to 15 bags. I am really glad I got this and wondering why I didn't get one a few years ago. Even if you have a very large yard where an extension cord will just not cut it, this is a great compliment to a powerful gas blower and makes collection and bagging a breeze. Attached is a picture of the bags I got just from the front yard. There are 5 bags. Last year there were about 20.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful, Mulches Well, Light Weight
Cons: bag difficult to empty into lawn and leaf bags
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+82points
92out of 102found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Toro is best

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my third Toro blower/vac so obviously I like them. My last two were the 2 speed model. This one has the advantage of a variable speed control as well as a real handle to help manage the blower. I have only used it a couple times but find it very similar to the other model. The variable speed does make it easier to control the leaves when you try to put them in a pile without blowing them away. I have not used the vac function but the old one worked great and this is supposed to be a little better.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Auburn, Alabama
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very satisfied!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lots of power in such a lightweight device -- very pleased with the product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Roanoke, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Effective and good value.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does a good job as a blower and a vacuum. It's not a tool I enjoy using but I prefer it to the alternatives. Does a very good job of reducing leaf volume using the vacuum. The device is a little unhandy and I hate the bag - but I've been using it for years and I haven't seen anything better at this price point. I will replace it with another if it fails.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Mulches Well
Cons: bag is difficult to empty without making a mess
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

great product

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Light and powerful. It works far better than i expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Peabody, Ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good job for a cheap blower/mulcher

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The blower part works ok, getting it apart to change options is ok for younger people, had my dad try to use it and he couldn't pull it apart to change from blower to vacuum. The vacuum/mulcher works pretty good but didn't mulch the pieces as small as I had expected. It does good as sucking up leaves, as well as small twigs, but will clog the chute easily when it does this. The labeling on the box is very misleading. Claims to let you mulch 12 bags into 1, thats false. If they are talking about standard size leaf/lawn bags the best maybe 2-3 bags into 1,this was a selling point for me and I was disappointed when I figured out they lied.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Deer Park, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Enjoyed using this product

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this product after reading other reviews and found it to be an asset to my yard tools. the only thing I would have added is a set of wheels on vacuum to maintain a set distance from the ground. \At full power it has a tendency to stick to the ground. But all in all I enjoyed using this vacuum to clean up my yard in about two hours and 4 bags of leaves where it normally would have been about 10 bags.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Denver, Colorado
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Blower

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this thing. It is easy to convert from a vacuum to a blower and it works well both ways. I had the older model with the plastic impeller but the newer Magnesium one does a much better job with sticks and larger leaves. It easily chews up yard waste and compacts it almost ten times. The only down side is the bag which closes strangely and can get pretty heavy. make sure you have the correct extension cord so that you don't burn out the motor or cause a fire hazard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Mulches Well, Light Weight
Cons: awkward bag
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Replacement of old Toro

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Much heavier than my old one was. Still very nice features,durability & power.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Powerful
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good for an eclectrical blower

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used to be a landscaper and have used many gas blowers in the past but this is not bad for an electric blower.
THE BAD: It's not as strong as the gas models. Too many attaching parts to store. Need long electrical cord to drag around.
THE GOOD: Cheap. Light weight and easy to handle. Vaccumm and cut up leaves. Longer lasting life than gas model and less breakdown. No stop to refill gas while using and no mixing gas with oil for small engine.
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Great suction

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I really like the convenience of this blower. It does the job I expected it to do. Although I believe the air speed is way over rated. The reason for that is you might achive that airflow speed indicated on the box with the attachment for narrowing the end of the blower tube therefore you get more air speed but a very limited exit hole for the air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Pretty Powerful

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought for the vacuum feature and was pleasantly surprised...this thing is a beast! I have the thick magnolia leaves and the Toro mulched them with ease. It also sucked up acorns from my oak trees and never quit. The negative reviews must be from competing companies! Only con would be the bag zipper. If it were in the bottom on the bag it'd make emptying into yard bags a lot easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Lowell, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Leaf Blower

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The air velocity alone is reason enough to purchase this leaf blow. It can move a large quantity of leaves very quickly and approximately 10 feet. The unit has continuously variable speed control. At high speed for blowing leaves and lower speeds to cleaning out the garage etc.
Cons: The vacuum mode is not really useful. Its leaf pickup and throughput are poor at best. A bagging lawn mower works better.
Going with a corded model has its advantages: more power, never runs out of fuel, and lightens the weight of the unit. I use a 100 ft outdoor extension cord and can cover most of my front lawn.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: vacuum mode has poor through put
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Toro ultra 235 electric leaf blower/vacuum

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We reviewed assorted products and choose this one for a Desert landscaped yard with some elm and pomegranate leaves. This device worked perfectly to corral the leaves and them vacuum and shred. It is convenient to dissemination and store.
Summary : well designed and marketed. Exemplary!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from sacramento,calif
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

troyblt vac and blower

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
powerful vac and blower
best I have ever had
the bag is easy to use and empty
quality is better than I have seen in past
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>