728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Toro is the #1 rated brand. The Ultra delivers all the power and versatility you need to tackle every clean-up chore. It is the only Toro electric blower vac to offer a rugged metal impeller and an infinite variable speed air control. Its blower inserts for multiple applications allows you to tackle any space. The 235-mph air stream clears debris, sticks and large, heavy leaves. It converts quickly to an aggressive vacuum without any tools and reduces leaves up to 16 bags to 1. This product is covered by a two-year full warranty.
Overall rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1462 reviews) 1458
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product1,274 of 1,408reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,462 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(881)
4
(396)
3
(68)
2
(51)
1
(66)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product1,274 of 1,408reviews
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 231 Answers
Customer reviews for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
Review 1 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

My opinion on the Product / Service

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have not used the product for long time yet, but as first usage it is good product, I got the recommendation to buy it from my sister she is using this product for years and she is very happy. for the product my concerns that it does not have cable lock, the power jack is not 100% standard i have to use small converter, what I meant her that one of its pin was bigger than the standard it may be problem of my extension and you can not use the power jack directly to the wall plug it requires extension. From Homedepot service I was surprised that their knowledge of the warranty was null and I have to call to Toro before I buy it.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: lack of power cable lock, power jack cannot fit in wall
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Surprise, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Blower!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This blower has been a great tool for us...cleans up the yard in minutes! The power is great and the weight of the product is light enough our 6 year old can even use the blower to help out!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from San Tan Valley, AZ
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than I expected it to perform...

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After several weeks of researching blowers and hearing about this Toro blower being one of the best, I decided to buy it. Next day cut my lawn and plugged it up and it worked like a charm. Love the variable-speed option!! Got all my leaves and a corner and turned down the speed to get them right where I wanted them to go. My grass was a bit wet at the time and it still performed better than I expected...
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Light Weight, Easy to Store, lighter than i thought!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Huge time saver and a quality product

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have a very large yard with a lot of trees. I have a nice backpack blower I bought at home depot several years ago. My method of leaf disposal was to blow the leaves into piles and bag them. That was very time consuming and we used A LOT of bags. I decided to try my luck with one of these mulcher/vacuums. Although my yard is large, I was able to blow the piles within reach of an extension cord with my gas blower. This year I picked up one of these. I went into the store to purchase the cheaper (black) model which gets good reviews, but noticed this one had a metal impeller vs plastic and was less than 20$ more. It worked great! After 3 solid weekends of use, here are my impressions:
1. Assembly and unboxing: Nice! there aren't a million zipties to cut, and there is very little waste inside the box to throw away after. Assembly is a breeze. It's ready to go out of the box. Just set it up for blowing or vacuum, and get to it.
2. Use: It works well. I primarily used this as a vacuum, however I did attach the blower nozle to clean up the piles a bit midway. It is very powerful for an electric blower. The speed control is great. As a vac/chipper, it was impressed. It handled wet leaves well, and even mulched up some debris that made it into the pile. The chute never clogged on me. The "16 to 1" bag reduction claim on the box is very generous. Comparing to my previous seasons, I would say I got an 8 to 1 bag reduction. That is still amazing considering the amount of bags I normally put out.
Ergonomics: really nice! It is very comfortable to use for long periods. The strap on the bag is wide and does not dig into your shoulder when the bag starts to get heavy. The handles are positioned well and both the handles and the control knob are comfortable and functional when wearing thick work gloves.
Issues: none really, just some minor annoyances. The bag is difficult to empty in to a paper lawn and leaf bag. It's really meant to be dumped into a barrel. This can be fixed by only unzipping it partially. In addition when the bag is full, it is a little difficult to get off of the machine. It took a few tries to figure it out, but a firm "up and down" wiggling does the trick.
I will say for the price I paid, this cannot be beat. My gas blower was around 4 times this cost. It saved me many hours of bagging leaves, and it saved me about 12 to 15 bags. I am really glad I got this and wondering why I didn't get one a few years ago. Even if you have a very large yard where an extension cord will just not cut it, this is a great compliment to a powerful gas blower and makes collection and bagging a breeze. Attached is a picture of the bags I got just from the front yard. There are 5 bags. Last year there were about 20.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful, Mulches Well, Light Weight
Cons: bag difficult to empty into lawn and leaf bags
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+82points
92out of 102found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Toro is best

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my third Toro blower/vac so obviously I like them. My last two were the 2 speed model. This one has the advantage of a variable speed control as well as a real handle to help manage the blower. I have only used it a couple times but find it very similar to the other model. The variable speed does make it easier to control the leaves when you try to put them in a pile without blowing them away. I have not used the vac function but the old one worked great and this is supposed to be a little better.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from St. Louis, MO

Best Electric Blower I've Owned

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an aging Toro, and did some research to try and figure out what I should be looking for. Turns out that, if you're trying to blow leaves, it isn't the velocity that matters as much as the CFM (cubic feet per minute), which is a measure of how much air the blower actually moves. The Ultra had the highest CFM I could find, 390, as opposed to the 180 for my old blower.
Came home, studied the instructions (very clear and easy to grasp), put it together, and attacked a half-acre yard full of sweet gum, sugar maple, and sycamore leaves. This blower rocks! I was able to move huge piles of leaves with ease! Within forty-five minutes I had all the leaves blown into a single pile on my driveway: a task that would have taken me hours with the old blower, and most of the day with a rake.
I didn't buy this unit with the vacuum/mulcher in mind, but figured I'd give it a go anyway. Despite many complaints in these reviews about it being difficult to switch from blower to vacuum, it is not. All you have to do is read the instructions - as I mentioned, they are very clear and simple to understand - and you can switch back and forth in less than three minutes. DO remember to unplug the unit, though: those are metal blades underneath!
The vac was equally amazing. I reduced a pile of leaves that was two to three feet high, six feet deep, and almost twenty feet long to six(!) lawn bags, in less than an hour. To say that I was impressed would be a gross understatement.
One thing that I did not see mentioned in any review, but that I found outstanding about this unit, is that it has a variable speed control! In place of the usual on/off or high/low/off switch, there is a rotary dial that will let you set the velocity from just a gentle push to all-out hurricane force. I found this very handy when blowing leaves off the landscaped flower beds: low power let me move the leaves without disturbing the mulch! It was also perfect when I had to move a pile that blown up into a corner of the patio, against the house. Full force here would have blown the leaves all over the place, but the lowest setting allowed me to nudge them along as if I were using a push broom!
I am very pleased with the purchase. I have owned many Toro tools in the past, and expect I will have this for a few years. It seems robustly made and well constructed.
There are some caveats, though:
- It is heavy, around 8 lbs., and I found myself switching hands often. This was not really an issue for me - I'm a big guy - but for some it could pose a problem.
- The mulch bag is small. I found I could fit two bags full into a single lawn bag. However, if it were bigger, it would get awfully heavy to lug around, so the size is a reasonable compromise, but be aware it fills quickly.
- There is a HUGE dust factor when using the vac/mulcher. There will be pulverized leaf dust everywhere. Make sure you wear old clothes, and a dust mask or respirator is a NECESSITY, especially if you have allergies/asthma/etc. Also you will spend a good half an hour cleaning everything when you are done.
- Make sure you use the minimum recommended cord size for the extension cord. Using a cord that is too small a wire gauge will result in poor performance. Follow the recommendations. I've seen many using cheap, small-gauge (16 or even 18!) extension cords with blowers, then complain that the blower has no power. Think of the extension cord as the fuel line: the bigger the fuel line, the more fuel you can deliver in the same amount of time. Use the right size cord and you will not be disappointed.
I looked at many other blowers before deciding on the Ultra: B&D, Worxx, Ryobi: and this is IMO the best of the lot. Definitely recommended.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, variable speed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Burr Ridge, IL
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to use, but heavy

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have not used any other comparable products, but the Ultra Electric Leaf Blower is very easy to assemble (even though some reviews suggested it was not) and it works well for the basic vacuuming and leaf blowing I did. Only con is it is heavy. I compared the weight to other leaf blowers out there and there is not much of a difference, so perhaps an irrelevant point. I would recommend since it is good for the price.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Greensburg, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a nice blower

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this unit to use it as a multi-function blower. I don't have that many leaves to take care, but there are plenty tasks that are quickly done using a blower. I ended up using it 2-3 times a week. Whether is cleaning the outside of the house, drying stuff, removing dust from small spaces (where even the narrower vacuum can't enter) inflating toys and yes, blowing leaves, this unit seems to have the power to handle it all.
I haven't tried the vacuum function, though, so I can't comment on that. The rest is basically perfect. It's only three months old, so I can't comment on life expectancy, either; so far, so good.
Pros: Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Long Island, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Surprised

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Blower works great ! rounded up all my leaves no problem !
The Vacuum works like a charm ! although some reviews complain about the zipper bag I find no problem with emptying it..
blower does get a little heavy after awhile but no heavier than any other blower i'm sure !
SO it works great and I don't have one bag thing to say about it !
NOT a big fan of electric tools but I think for the amount I will use it electric beats me having to maintain a gas operated blower.
Very Pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Mulches Well, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Palos Park IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ULTRA 235 MPH 390 CFM ELECTRIC LEAF BLOWER VACUUM NOT A MULCHER!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Toro (or is it Home depot) claims that this blower/vacuum can mulch and reduce 16 bags
of leaves to one bag.
This is not tue. I vacuumed/mulched one bag of leaves and I got out one bag of mulclh.
90% of leaves came out whole (not mulched)
I asked my neighbors to save their tree leaves for me so I can mulch them for my garden.
Well, I am stuck with 12 recycle bags full of leaves with no way to use them now.
Or maybe I will use my lawn mower to mulch them!
So, I give this blower/vac 2 stars because I can not use it as I intended to (mulching).
Pros: Powerful, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, does not mulch
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Ada, Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blows hard and fast

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned a smaller Toro blower for 10+ years, but having moved to where leaves REALLY fall from the trees, went to upgrade to a gas powered version. That was until I noticed at the store that the air speed created by this blower was much faster than the gas powered version, and it also could be used as a leaf vac and mulcher. I did my first round of leaf clearing this week, and the increased air speed was Great, even on wet leaves, and the vac, though I had to empty bag often, also worked very well for getting leaves out of flower beds and the like. Does everything I wanted at much lower price than the gas powered beasts.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Mulches Well, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Powerful and easy to use

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used gas blowers in the past until I got this one. With this electric I am not constantly fighting the torque from the gas motor so it takes less manpower to control. It converts quite easily from blower to vac without tools. The power is great--rivals my gas blower--and the speed is easy to control. While I'd love to be free of a cord, the ease and power of this blower/vac makes it easy to accept. I've never had a leaf vacuum before, but I was pleasantly surprised with the power of this one . It handles small twigs easily and rarely clogged. Very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Pasadena, MD

Great Blower/Vac

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a Toro Ultra to replace a dead blower/vac of another brand. This one is far superior in that I was able to simply vacuum up leaves without first blowing them into a pile, which the other one did not do so well. I vacuumed up the oak leaves from a 1/10th acre property in about three hours. The shred is pretty good too. Looking forward to composting the leaves. This is a great tool and it's hard to believe the price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to buy and hopefully, easy to use

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had one of these years ago but switched to a Craftman gas unit. The gas unit has been a pain in the neck since I had to keep a supply of mixed gas around, and make sure that the gas didn't go bad. It never ran great and after the fuel line came off in the tank I decided that it was time. This electric is much lighter, and a lot more powerful than most gas blowers. It has a few more parts to assemble (and a power cord) but the big plusses are the added power and the light weight. Also, this blower cost under $70.00. A gas blower with similar power runs over $200.00. The real test will be next month when the leaves come down but I think that I will be pleasantly surprised.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Winston Salem, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It exceeded my expectations

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This blower and chipper works well beyond my expectations. I have tried all the features and they all work as advertised. I like that it is run by electricity so that I don't have to deal with gasoline fumes. It is also quieter than the gas powered ones. The caddy for the cord is helpful, although if using a very long cord there is a chance of tripping on it or it getting caught on rocks or plants. I wrap it loosely around the trunk of trees on the path I am using to minimize this problem. I still like the electric ones better and it has a lot of power at higher speed.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

So far, very happy.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Consumer Reports Best Buy for a reason. Works very well. Quick switch over from blower to mulcher. I have had no problems with the speed adjustment knob "wandering." It stays exactly where I put it. Definitely much quieter than gas powered blowers I have used, but still requires ear protection. The power cord is a nuisance, but far preferable to having to gas it up all the time and having to mix up gas/oil concoctions. I wish my 100 foot extension cord was 25 feet longer for my property.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Vacum and Blower

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this unit primarily for its vacum ability. My desert style rocky landscape garden was full of dead leaves from my nearby trees. I wanted to vacum the leaves and debis without sucking up the crushed rock bed. It worked like a charm. Easy to use and the variable power adjustment allowed me to dial in just the lighter weight leaves. Very happy.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from St. Paul, MN
Age Range:25 to 34

really good product

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used to get my wife to help me bag the leaves after I rake and blow them into piles. Now that she bought me this new toy, I can do it all by myself. She might love it even more than me.
The blower has a dial that changes the power. You can really crank it up so some strong stuff. I recommend this blower for sure.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

leaf blower worth having

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are not yet truly in the depths of leaf season but already we are using our Toro leaf blower consistently. The power in this light weight easily maneuverable device provides airflow greater than any of our previous blowers. The metal turbine is a great feature as the plastic in our previous blower was damaged using the vacuum option. The air flow dial is particularly helpful (rather than simply high or low settings). The allows for the perfect level to remove leaves from the mulched or gravelled areas. We bought two (one for the parents) and we both live in heavily wooded areas. For the price, I don't think it can be beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Florence, MT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic for mulching

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this intending to mulch. I am so pleased. We have an orchard as well as maples, willows, etc. Trying to compost more and utilizing all those leaves for mulching roses, lavender, etc. After reading on several choices I went with the Ultra 235 because of the metal impeller. Love it! Worked the heck out of it, and many leaves were damp, and this did a bang up job. It is not heavy, and if you sling the bag strap over your shoulder it makes it even lighter to haul around. We have a garden tractor and leaf rake, but I wanted the mulcher. I considered the freestanding types due to our massive amount of leaves, but the metal impeller vs weed whacker line chopper sold me on this Toro. This was a bargain and works brilliantly. Far better than anticipated.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Mulches Well, Light Weight, Easy to Store, metal chopping impeller, value priced, fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 36 >>