728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Toro is the #1 rated brand. The Ultra delivers all the power and versatility you need to tackle every clean-up chore. It is the only Toro electric blower vac to offer a rugged metal impeller and an infinite variable speed air control. Its blower inserts for multiple applications allows you to tackle any space. The 235 mph air stream clears debris, sticks and large, heavy leaves. It converts quickly to an aggressive vacuum without any tools. This product is covered by a two-year full warranty.
Overall rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1595 reviews) 1591
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product1,394 of 1,538reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,595 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(960)
4
(431)
3
(79)
2
(53)
1
(72)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product1,394 of 1,538reviews
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 250 Answers
Customer reviews for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
Review 1 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

My opinion on the Product / Service

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have not used the product for long time yet, but as first usage it is good product, I got the recommendation to buy it from my sister she is using this product for years and she is very happy. for the product my concerns that it does not have cable lock, the power jack is not 100% standard i have to use small converter, what I meant her that one of its pin was bigger than the standard it may be problem of my extension and you can not use the power jack directly to the wall plug it requires extension. From Homedepot service I was surprised that their knowledge of the warranty was null and I have to call to Toro before I buy it.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: lack of power cable lock, power jack cannot fit in wall
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Surprise, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Blower!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This blower has been a great tool for us...cleans up the yard in minutes! The power is great and the weight of the product is light enough our 6 year old can even use the blower to help out!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Spokane Wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Machine

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have an outdoor stairwell that attracts the leaves. cleared part of it before taking photos. Leaves are about 8" deep, this entire area was cleaned and shredded into one bag--quickly. Would recommend this product ! Do not pick up rocks as it may damage the shredding blade.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Mulches Well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from San Tan Valley, AZ
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than I expected it to perform...

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After several weeks of researching blowers and hearing about this Toro blower being one of the best, I decided to buy it. Next day cut my lawn and plugged it up and it worked like a charm. Love the variable-speed option!! Got all my leaves and a corner and turned down the speed to get them right where I wanted them to go. My grass was a bit wet at the time and it still performed better than I expected...
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Light Weight, Easy to Store, lighter than i thought!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Huge time saver and a quality product

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have a very large yard with a lot of trees. I have a nice backpack blower I bought at home depot several years ago. My method of leaf disposal was to blow the leaves into piles and bag them. That was very time consuming and we used A LOT of bags. I decided to try my luck with one of these mulcher/vacuums. Although my yard is large, I was able to blow the piles within reach of an extension cord with my gas blower. This year I picked up one of these. I went into the store to purchase the cheaper (black) model which gets good reviews, but noticed this one had a metal impeller vs plastic and was less than 20$ more. It worked great! After 3 solid weekends of use, here are my impressions:
1. Assembly and unboxing: Nice! there aren't a million zipties to cut, and there is very little waste inside the box to throw away after. Assembly is a breeze. It's ready to go out of the box. Just set it up for blowing or vacuum, and get to it.
2. Use: It works well. I primarily used this as a vacuum, however I did attach the blower nozle to clean up the piles a bit midway. It is very powerful for an electric blower. The speed control is great. As a vac/chipper, it was impressed. It handled wet leaves well, and even mulched up some debris that made it into the pile. The chute never clogged on me. The "16 to 1" bag reduction claim on the box is very generous. Comparing to my previous seasons, I would say I got an 8 to 1 bag reduction. That is still amazing considering the amount of bags I normally put out.
Ergonomics: really nice! It is very comfortable to use for long periods. The strap on the bag is wide and does not dig into your shoulder when the bag starts to get heavy. The handles are positioned well and both the handles and the control knob are comfortable and functional when wearing thick work gloves.
Issues: none really, just some minor annoyances. The bag is difficult to empty in to a paper lawn and leaf bag. It's really meant to be dumped into a barrel. This can be fixed by only unzipping it partially. In addition when the bag is full, it is a little difficult to get off of the machine. It took a few tries to figure it out, but a firm "up and down" wiggling does the trick.
I will say for the price I paid, this cannot be beat. My gas blower was around 4 times this cost. It saved me many hours of bagging leaves, and it saved me about 12 to 15 bags. I am really glad I got this and wondering why I didn't get one a few years ago. Even if you have a very large yard where an extension cord will just not cut it, this is a great compliment to a powerful gas blower and makes collection and bagging a breeze. Attached is a picture of the bags I got just from the front yard. There are 5 bags. Last year there were about 20.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful, Mulches Well, Light Weight
Cons: bag difficult to empty into lawn and leaf bags
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+82points
92out of 102found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Toro is best

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my third Toro blower/vac so obviously I like them. My last two were the 2 speed model. This one has the advantage of a variable speed control as well as a real handle to help manage the blower. I have only used it a couple times but find it very similar to the other model. The variable speed does make it easier to control the leaves when you try to put them in a pile without blowing them away. I have not used the vac function but the old one worked great and this is supposed to be a little better.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Peabody, Ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good job for a cheap blower/mulcher

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The blower part works ok, getting it apart to change options is ok for younger people, had my dad try to use it and he couldn't pull it apart to change from blower to vacuum. The vacuum/mulcher works pretty good but didn't mulch the pieces as small as I had expected. It does good as sucking up leaves, as well as small twigs, but will clog the chute easily when it does this. The labeling on the box is very misleading. Claims to let you mulch 12 bags into 1, thats false. If they are talking about standard size leaf/lawn bags the best maybe 2-3 bags into 1,this was a selling point for me and I was disappointed when I figured out they lied.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Lowell, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Leaf Blower

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The air velocity alone is reason enough to purchase this leaf blow. It can move a large quantity of leaves very quickly and approximately 10 feet. The unit has continuously variable speed control. At high speed for blowing leaves and lower speeds to cleaning out the garage etc.
Cons: The vacuum mode is not really useful. Its leaf pickup and throughput are poor at best. A bagging lawn mower works better.
Going with a corded model has its advantages: more power, never runs out of fuel, and lightens the weight of the unit. I use a 100 ft outdoor extension cord and can cover most of my front lawn.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: vacuum mode has poor through put
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaf blower review. Toro ULTRA vs XXXXX

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the highest rated blower in Consumer Reports. I subscribe. I was comparison shopping elsewhere and found a different name brand with very similar specs. I bought both! Took them home for head-to-head battle. Both worked very well on my lawn, driveway, and sidewalks. I took this one back however as the other is shorter and 2 pounds lighter! I blow my gutters out a few times a year and it is imperative for my blower to be light as possible, highly maneuverable and able to operate one handed. If your job is strictly on the surface, the Toro ULTRA would slightly edge the competition and is recommended. Also note: Any blower will get you high MPH when nozzled down (Venturi Effect). What you want is high CFM to move those leaves!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from St. Louis, MO

Best Electric Blower I've Owned

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an aging Toro, and did some research to try and figure out what I should be looking for. Turns out that, if you're trying to blow leaves, it isn't the velocity that matters as much as the CFM (cubic feet per minute), which is a measure of how much air the blower actually moves. The Ultra had the highest CFM I could find, 390, as opposed to the 180 for my old blower.
Came home, studied the instructions (very clear and easy to grasp), put it together, and attacked a half-acre yard full of sweet gum, sugar maple, and sycamore leaves. This blower rocks! I was able to move huge piles of leaves with ease! Within forty-five minutes I had all the leaves blown into a single pile on my driveway: a task that would have taken me hours with the old blower, and most of the day with a rake.
I didn't buy this unit with the vacuum/mulcher in mind, but figured I'd give it a go anyway. Despite many complaints in these reviews about it being difficult to switch from blower to vacuum, it is not. All you have to do is read the instructions - as I mentioned, they are very clear and simple to understand - and you can switch back and forth in less than three minutes. DO remember to unplug the unit, though: those are metal blades underneath!
The vac was equally amazing. I reduced a pile of leaves that was two to three feet high, six feet deep, and almost twenty feet long to six(!) lawn bags, in less than an hour. To say that I was impressed would be a gross understatement.
One thing that I did not see mentioned in any review, but that I found outstanding about this unit, is that it has a variable speed control! In place of the usual on/off or high/low/off switch, there is a rotary dial that will let you set the velocity from just a gentle push to all-out hurricane force. I found this very handy when blowing leaves off the landscaped flower beds: low power let me move the leaves without disturbing the mulch! It was also perfect when I had to move a pile that blown up into a corner of the patio, against the house. Full force here would have blown the leaves all over the place, but the lowest setting allowed me to nudge them along as if I were using a push broom!
I am very pleased with the purchase. I have owned many Toro tools in the past, and expect I will have this for a few years. It seems robustly made and well constructed.
There are some caveats, though:
- It is heavy, around 8 lbs., and I found myself switching hands often. This was not really an issue for me - I'm a big guy - but for some it could pose a problem.
- The mulch bag is small. I found I could fit two bags full into a single lawn bag. However, if it were bigger, it would get awfully heavy to lug around, so the size is a reasonable compromise, but be aware it fills quickly.
- There is a HUGE dust factor when using the vac/mulcher. There will be pulverized leaf dust everywhere. Make sure you wear old clothes, and a dust mask or respirator is a NECESSITY, especially if you have allergies/asthma/etc. Also you will spend a good half an hour cleaning everything when you are done.
- Make sure you use the minimum recommended cord size for the extension cord. Using a cord that is too small a wire gauge will result in poor performance. Follow the recommendations. I've seen many using cheap, small-gauge (16 or even 18!) extension cords with blowers, then complain that the blower has no power. Think of the extension cord as the fuel line: the bigger the fuel line, the more fuel you can deliver in the same amount of time. Use the right size cord and you will not be disappointed.
I looked at many other blowers before deciding on the Ultra: B&D, Worxx, Ryobi: and this is IMO the best of the lot. Definitely recommended.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, variable speed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Seneca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best blower vac on the market

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought this blower yesterday to replace my 9 yr old toro od the same model. We had used it every fall for mulching and finally one of the blades on the impeller broke. We are keeping the old model to see if we can replace the impeller but we needed to finish our work so got the new one. We have literally beat the heck out of this tool for 9 seasons. Very impressed with quality for the price. The blower version can keep up with my echo hand held gas blower but no match for my larger Echo backpack (PB 650)
Pros: Powerful, Mulches Well, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Burr Ridge, IL
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to use, but heavy

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have not used any other comparable products, but the Ultra Electric Leaf Blower is very easy to assemble (even though some reviews suggested it was not) and it works well for the basic vacuuming and leaf blowing I did. Only con is it is heavy. I compared the weight to other leaf blowers out there and there is not much of a difference, so perhaps an irrelevant point. I would recommend since it is good for the price.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Billings, Montana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tool for more then blowing leaves

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly and delivers a good blast of air. I primarily bought this ULTRA 235 MPH 390 CFM ELECTRIC LEAF BLOWER VACUUM to blow snow from around my front door area. Makes easy work of dry snow and dry snow drifts up to 2' deep. I just poke the nose of the blower into the compacted drift and it breaks it into small chunks that easily blow away. It easily blows dry the ramp area at my front door where my snow blower can't reach. This is truly a great winter time addition to my snow blower as a clean up tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Easy to Store, snow blower
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Powerful!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this blower to replace an ancient gas-powered blower that quit on me. It is just as powerful, quieter, lighter, and much easier to maintain than the gas blower it replaced, and it did a great job clearing the leaves in my 2/3 acre wooded lot. These positives outweigh the hassle of dragging around an extension cord in my opinion. Haven't tried the vacuum mode yet. I am glad I purchased this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Two Harbors, MN 55616, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for its stated uses!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and use, though it would have been nice for Toro to have retained the cord security feature of the "step-down" model!
Handles wet leaves well, and mulches everything - including small twigs and acorns - with aplomb!
Hands-down, the best bargain and highest utility of the entire gamut of similar products available!
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Mulches Well, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: missing the cord keeper from the step-down model
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

It works as advertised.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used to have an older Toro electric leaf blower/vacuum.
It had a plastic impeller, which was broken by a small piece of sheet metal that was vacuumed in with leaves. This one has a metal impeller.
Also I like a variable speed adjustment. It gives flexibility for doing different jobs.
I like this product so far.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from College Station, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Blower/Vacuum

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had to replace my Toro blower/vac after owning it for 20 years. I figured since it lasted so long I'd go with another Toro. The old one had only two speeds so I thought I'd give the Ultra variable speed a try. Right out of the box it was very easy to assemble and boy does it blow! The variable speed is awesome making cleanup in small spaces easy. The vacuum is really good for sucking up leaves that I blew into a large pile. I found it easier to use if they were piled up, but it does very well on those laying on the ground. It mulches leaves and small twigs with no problems ( I did experience clogging twice but I just reached in and pushed the leaves further up - no big deal) and the collection bag is easy to empty. I only wish it was a little bigger. My only complaint, and it's minor, is the weight. I used it to clean my gutters and by the time I finished my back was aching. I'm considering on buying a gutter attachment kit . Great product. I say go get one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well
Cons: slighlty heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Toro Leaf Blower

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with my purchase of this product. After much research I feel I have made a good choice. I normally fill about 50 bags of leaves every fall, this unit helped coral the bulk of them and when I ran out of bags I switched to the vacuum and "mulched" what was left.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Des Moines, IA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Leaf Blower/Vac!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had an older Toro leaf blower that I was replacing. The metal impeller is a nice upgrade. I made it trough a full season of leaves without one twig getting stuck in the impeller....this happened about once every 5 - 10 mins. with my old one. The vacuum port is also improved to prevent it from falling off...also a great improvement! I also like the vertical bag, it seems more ergonomically fitting that a horizontal style.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum
from Los Gatos, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm Mostly Pleased

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I took a serious look at this product because it had a very high rating from Consumer Reports. I bought it, tried it out and decided to keep it. Very powerful and easy to control. What didn't impress me was finding out that virtually no attachments on the market will fit this series of blower because of the unique oval shape of the tubes. No gutter blowing attachment. The extension nozzle to direct airflow was difficult to use and an accidental tap on something solid (like a curb) caused the nozzle to slide up into the tube requiring diss-assembly to fix. The plastic piece that slides over the tube to facilitate winding the electric cord was awkward to use so I just wound the cord around the handle to store it. This sounds like a lot of faults but none of them are serious. I do like the machine and would certainly buy another (but I'm not expecting this one to wear out anytime soon).
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>