728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger

ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger

For the perfect union of convenience and versatility, nothing beats the Ryobi ONE+ system. This 18-Volt String Trimmer features a high capacity Lithium-ion battery that works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools. That's over 50 products running off the same battery. This ONE+ trimmer is ideal for anyone who's tired of dealing with gas and cords. With a lightweight design and instant starting, this trimmer also features an adjustable cut width so you can cut a larger path, or reserve your battery power. This trimmer also functions as an edger just rotate the shaft, and you're ready to tidy up your edges. Got a larger job. No problem. The 18-Volt Lithium-ion battery recharges in just 1 hour, and provides your ONE+ tools with fade-free performance for the entire life of the charge. All backed by a 3 year warranty, look to Ryobi for performance and versatility.
Overall rating:
4.009 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(432 reviews) 431
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product338 of 421reviews
Rating Breakdown 432 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(219)
4
(108)
3
(37)
2
(26)
1
(42)
Features 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product338 of 421reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
Review 1 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very affordable

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am really liking the Ryobi 18 volt lithium ion tool line up. I Purchased the chainsaw last year and just love the ease of use to trim up the trees in my yard as well as cutting that log that is a pinch too long to fit in my wood burner; & right in the basement. (low noise no fumes) So that led me to buy the trimmer/edger. Charged the battery and have used it twice for about 25 minutes each time and still have charge left. the string automatically extends, very ez tool to use verses a gas model. I also own the older style drill, 4" circular saw, & sawsall. All very good tools.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
21out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works great

PostedApril 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have only had the trimmer for a couple of months and it has worked great so far. My yard is only about an 3/4 acre, but i have a lot of trimming and edging to do. I probably run the trimmer for about 45 min to an hour at a time and haven't ran out of battery yet. It is powerful enough to pretty much cut anything in my yard so I am very happy with the purchase.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+54points
71out of 88found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Bay City, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exactly what I was expecting

PostedMay 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I don't usually write reviews, but since I've been so pleased with this product, that I had to. Since losing my husband two years ago, I've been slowly working to find ways to ease my "chores". Last summer I purchased a Ryobi chain saw. Since I was so happy with that, I thought I would go with the weed wacker from Ryobi this summer. Trying to work the old gas one was horrible and this makes the job so much more manageable. Literally took it out of the box with little effort to put it together, charged the battery and off I went. I have a fairly large yard, but the battery lasted with no problem. So light weight and easy to use. Thank you Ryobi!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+94points
96out of 98found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Grove City, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AMAZING!

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I havent trimmed my yard since spring began. I never had trimmer. I bought this trimmer, because, I wanted no gas and no cords to slow me down. I had grass at least a foot high. Around my patio and in front of my house. I turn it on and never let off the trigger. If I burn it up, then its not good enough. The back yard around the patio was the worst. Non stop just chewing up the grass. Im not light on my hardware, I expect it to take the abuse and deliver. WOW...it sure did. Im so very impressed with this trimmer. Im just so amazed. I love it so much, I just went out and bought the cordless hedge trimmer. RYOBI, YOUR AWESOME!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+50points
50out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Johnstown, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this trimmer for myself 1 year ago and have been very happy with it. My father mentioned how nice he thought it was, so I purchased one for him for Father's Day. He just mentioned to me the other day that he loves it. He was able to do his entire yard on just one battery and best of all - he didn't have to mess with a cord or mixing up gasoline.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Windham, CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Me and My Ryobi

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ryobi did not disappoint! Buying their 18 Volt Cordless Trimmer.Edger was a great investment, Being a woman with 3+ acres and a lot of trimming to do, the Ryobi cut through the weeds and low lying brush like butter. Lightweight and very easy to manage, it is my new best friend!
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger

ryobi

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product. Powerful and lots of power to to more than finish my lawn chores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow, great trimmer!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I stepped up from a super cheap trimmer that had to be "tapped" to release string. What a difference! Not only the auto feed, but long battery life and the handy conversion from trimmer to edger. My yard looks much bigger with much more ease! My only complaint - the battery is difficult to detach when you have small hands with contracted fingers like mine (a disability.) I imagine a man can reach all the way around to both clips with one hand - I cannot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: detaching battery
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger

Very good for our needs

PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a gas trimmer that was increasingly difficult to start. Based on reviews of the 18V Ryobi, I decided to give this trimmer a try. I have had it for three weeks now and I have been quite pleased with the trimmer. I have 0.6 acres with a lot of grass and areas that our lawn mower can't quite get. I am able to do our entire yard and still have charge left. The unit is relatively light and easy to handle. As other reviews have stated, the auto-feed mechanism does not work. Also, I expected to be able to keep the battery in the charger until the next weekend, but it appears to go into an error state after 1-2 days. So now I charge it fully and stick it back into the trimmer when I get a chance. Overall, I think it is a very good trimmer and worth the money. I am very glad that I got it.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Waco, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't Try to Clear the Back Forty...

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The good: easy to control, very lightweight
The bad: very cheaply made, feels almost like a child's toy. This thing is made for people who have lawns the size of a pool table. Don't try to use this item if you are trying to trim anything thicker than a blade of grass. Weak motor, sub-par performance, go get a gas-engined trimmer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, Not Durable, weak performance, cheaply made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good product & does the job. Line feed - here's a tip that works for me...

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I agree wholeheartedly with the majority of the positive reviews. I own a number of Ryobi cordless products and am very satisfied with all of them, and this trimmer is no exception.
I was however, initially disappointed with the line feeding system, which seemed to more likely to not "auto feed" when attempting to do it as per the instructions - which is to simply release the trigger, wait 2 seconds and press the trigger again. I resorted mainly to manually turning it over, pulling the string while clicking the button on the bottom to advance the line about 1/2 inch with every click, while muttering curses...
Anyway, here's my discovery and tip... When you need to feed line, make sure the line is under load when you pull the trigger. Having the string in close proximity to the weeds you are whacking, or tilted to the ground so the too-short string is hitting it as it starts up. The additional pull of the line hitting the obstacle is what engages the autofeed! Voila! Repeat a few times until enough line feeds and you hear the string self-trimming itself on the cutoff blade. And conversely, start the trimmer with the string away from the weeds to prevent it from feeding and wasting line every time you pull the trigger.
This is what I discovered works for me.
The system makes sense if you stop and think about it. Only wished the instructions made it as clear...
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Washington, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly recommended for a small yard or someone with light trimming needs

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a good gas trimmer and was making fun a friend for buying a battery powered trimmer, but after using this one I can see why he was hooked. If I had a small lawn instead of 5 acres this is the only trimmer I would own.
Trimmer is brand new with only one use, so I cannot speak to durability. The handle is very user friendly with many adjustments. It worked well for me (6'2") and my 11 year old daughter (4'6"). The rotating head for edging is very handy and worked well along a paved side walk. All adjustments can be made in seconds with out the use of any tools. The battery lasted for ~35 minutes on a full charge. We trimmed around 400' and edged 100' on a charge.
This was purchased to be used by my Mom who doesn't want to use a gas powered trimmer or the hassle of dragging an electric cord anymore. I would not try to trim a large area, or anything longer than 6" with this, but it works great around the yard. I would highly recommend this product if you have a smaller yard, or if you don't want to deal with a gas trimmer!
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store, reasonable price point
Cons: probably not useful on tall or thick grass
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I've owned better

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I know for the price I shouldn't complain... But this machine has very little power and the battery does not hold out very long.
In one spring cleaning of my yard, i had to charge it in the middle of the task, and I had to clean the head several times throughout.
If your needs are small than i'm sure this will serve you well. But for large yards...it's not enough.
Next time i'll spend a little more to get a little more.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Johns Island, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

One+18-Volt Lithium-ion cordless string trimmer/edger

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product only gets 1 star. It works like a toy...no power to trim. We live way out of town and it has been over 30 days so I can't even return it. Our last trimmer is a Black & Decker. It had power and did a great job of trimming. Hands down on this RYOBI product. What a waste of money. I need to throw it in the trash:(
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, minor flaws

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am about 6' tall and wish the overall maximum length of the product was a few inches longer as its mildly uncomfortable to use. Minor assembly required but once together it has worked well.
The Ryobi line came recommended from a friend and so far I am impressed with the power of the product, length of use on a charged battery, and speed to recharge. I have not had to replace the line yet, so I cannot comment on this aspect.
This product easily has the power to trim and edge my yard of about 1/3 acre that contains fencing and a retaining wall.
Definitely recommend.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Pendleton, Indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It really does the job and it really helps to not have a cord.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you need a trimmer to use for your home, this is a great one to get. I like that you do not have to tap the ground to advance the cutter cord. That really saves a lot of wear and tear on the trimmer. It is very lightweight and rays to use. The only drawback is the safety switch you have to depress to make it run. It causes a blister, even with gloves.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: safety switch needs redesigned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger

Nice Idea Poor Execution

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
After going through two gas powered edgers in 5 years I decided to try this electric edger. Since I already had a few Ryobi Lithium Ion batteries that fit this edger I figured it would be a no-brainer if it worked well. Well it didn't.
My first impression of this edger was it was light, had sufficient power and was a good price. After using it three times I realized where it's issues were. First it doesn't have sufficient power for my grass. I live in the south and have St. Augustine grass. This edger really struggles to cut straight lines. It mangles the grass instead of cutting it cleanly making the straight line around my driveway look awful. It can barely get through St. Augustine runners. It just tears them up leaving a mangled runner behind.
My second issue is with it's design. I will never understand why they only made the line come out a one point instead of two. It seems to me that since it lacked power that it would benefit from having two cutting lines instead of just one. I think this is part of the reason it mangles my grass instead of cutting it. Another design issue I had was with the automatic line feed. It did work well at first but if you have a yard with long runs such as a long driveway you must stop the edger and start it every few feet to get more line. You can't just edge it in one shot. You'll lose all your line and end up having to take the line feed apart and pulling it manually. It's really annoying. They should have just added a small button to extend the line. I included a picture of my line after edging my driveway after about 25 feet. You can see I barely have any line left and it takes a long time for the auto feed to feed out enough line to keep going. It doesn't feed until you stop the motor and start it again and even then it only feeds about a 1/4 inch each time you stop the motor. Oh and whats with having a safety switch on this edger? I've never used an edger with a safety switch on it so why must this one have it? It's just another added annoyance.
I did however like the battery life. I could get through my entire 1/2 acre yard with one charge easily. This edger is extremely easy to use which I think would be ideal for someone who can't physically use a heavy gas powered edger. This edger is about half the weight and no pulling on a cord to get it started.
Maybe it works better for different types of grass but it sure didn't work well for my St. Augustine lawn. I would not recommend this model to anyone. Maybe try one with more volts which Ryobi does make. I figure if mine had more power I'd probably give it three stars. I will be returning mine to the store and buying another gas powered edger instead.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: poor design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
13out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Madison, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Amazing

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This trimmer/edger has replaced a failing 9 yr-old B&D GrassHog, and is truly amazing. Although a slightly smaller cutting width, it's lighter, more powerful, has a tilting angle head feature, and long battery life, along with 1-hr charging. I have 3/4 acre property around my home, with plenty to trim. This spring has been particularly challenging due to all the rain we've had and it's unbelievable how things are growing. I have an elevated walking path that runs completely around the back yard, and the whole thing was becoming completely overgrown with an invasive, thick ground cover about 18" high I'd considered killing with weed killer. But I didn't want to compromise all the wildlife....rabbits, squirrels, birds, etc, so decided to try and trim it all down using the Ryobi. Due to the heavy growth, I wasn't really expecting much, but this trimmer cut through it like butter. And I was amazed at how much I could do on one charge, considering how hard this poor thing was having to work. After four charges, I had totally trimmed it all down to the ground. And I'm talking about a BIG area... 100' long on both sides, 60' wide at the end, and at least 30' of slope up to the trail on all sides. Never a complaint from the Ryobi...or me.
I've read a few reviews complaining about the line feed system not working, but I've not had any issues. Everything has worked perfectly. I really appreciated the ability to angle the head when working on the sloped areas and when having to trim at odd angles.
I plan to purchase an extra battery or two and multi- charger.
This is a surprisingly good trimmer that I highly recommend.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+25points
27out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ready-to-go Whenever Needed

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Big fan of not having any gas-powered yard maintenance tools, and this trimmer completes that picture. Wonderful bonus that the extra capacity battery works well with the other Ryobi tools I already had.
The pre-spooled line cartridges might be a bit pricy, but at this point the convenience is certainly worth it. The line feed is typically automatic, but sometimes you do have to push the small button on the line spool to feed out about a half inch at a time - very easy compared to other trimmers I've had.
Love the edging feature where you simply rotate the handle 90-degrees and you're good to go! Would recommend this product to family and friends.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+20points
37out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Chicago
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Garden Tool in the Shed

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using this trimmer for three seasons and love everything about it. I have a 6000 sq ft lot with driveway, sidewalks and trees and garden beds. The multiple head positions allow me to edge everything easily and the battery lasts long enough to do it all twice before recharging in about 30 minutes. It's not as strong as a gas trimmer, but it will whip off hosta stems in the fall. I'm tall and appreciate the length adjustment. Gotta love those lithium ion batteries.
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>