728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules

10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules

Repellent Shaker Bag -Repel moles, gophers, voles and armadillos from you lawn. Made with castor oil and fuller s earth, repellent is safe to use on lawns and gardens as well as around pets.
Overall rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
64%of customersrecommend this product7 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
64%of customersrecommend this product7 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
Review 1 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from California, USA

Works well but with caveats

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product does repel gophers but the problem is it only lasts about 3-6 weeks depending on how much you water your lawn or how much rain you get. It's a bit pricey but worth it if you are being invaded by gophers.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from Southwest Washington
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Final Solution 4 Me

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
2.5 landscaped acres surrounded by woodlands and other mole haven environs. I have tried every solution I am aware of (trap, poison, castor oil sprays, snakes, fumigator "bombs") and not only is Sweeney's the most effective, it’s the only one that gave me complete success. If you follow instructions you'll see evidence of the moles moving outward and away from the treated area. I first used it in 2009 and after 3 graduated applications over a 6 day period (per instructions) my previously infested landscaping became mole free and pushed them into the surrounding wild lands where they belong. Since then I treat only the perimeter twice a year and have not had a recurrence – not one single mole within the perimeter! I use a broadcast spreader rather than the shaker bag because of the large perimeter I treat which raises the only downside – I’d prefer a larger package assuming the unit cost would be lower.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
Cons: larger package (50lbs +)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from Fontana, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ground squirrels / gophers have been eating my plants as fast as I can get them into the ground - including two large rose bushes. I applied the product four weeks ago and the gopher feeding frenzy has ended. As an added bonus, my dog has virtually stopped digging, too (I always suspected that part of the motivation for the digging was the gopher activity).
Pros: Easy to Apply
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works like a Champ. Follow instructions for spreading, water and repeat in 30-60 days. Highly recommend! Pet Friendly !

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Product !! Works and is Pet Friendly as well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

sweenet 2x mole repellant

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When used according to directions, the product does an excellent job of repelling moles. After you have the moles moved off your property,,band the edges every couple of weeks to maintain control.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from Coarsegold, Madera, CA 93614, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works as long as you stay with it continually.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It took a little longer than I thought, but it finally sent them to some other poor soul.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: takes awhile
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from Eureka, Mo
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another failure in the mole wars

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had used a bag of this in the back yard in the Spring and thought it worked ok. The summer was uneventful, probably partially because of the heat and drought. This fall the moles are back with a vengeance, and have moved to the previously untouched front lawn. I've dumped two bags of this on the front yard and the moles have continued to take over. I may move on to lethal traps, this isn't cutting it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The moles loved it!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't do anything for my yard after weekly applications for a month. The moles loved it but it didn't work to kill them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from Littlestown, PA 17340, USA

Sweeneys Mole and Vole Repellant

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Built a house 10 years ago and have tried everything to get rid of Vols around house foundation and shrubs. Picked up Sweeneys watered in and around my home the next day they were gone. It is a little pricey but I just ordered $120 more to treat the rest of my yard. I would absolutely recommend to a friend.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from United States
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product Lacking !!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed instructions to the letter; even bought a hand-cranked spreader to get uniform application of granules. Seems that my moles are totally undisturbed by the repellent. They continue to forage as before I used the product.
Cons: not effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 lb. Mole & Gopher 2X Repellent Granules
from california
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not work

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I read how to do it and did as directed, but it did not get rid of any voles
Cons: did not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.