728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light

12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light

Beautifully enhance any space with dramatic, architectural-quality, designer-style indirect lighting. Fully dimmable and designed to cast a seamless glow, RibbonFlex Pro creates warm and relaxing environments or delivers bright task lighting. Use under, over and inside cabinets and above counter areas. Light up coves, tray ceilings and architectural elements. Illuminate shelving, bookcases, and display cabinets. Low voltage safe, RibbonFlex Pro requires a 12 Volt DC power supply (sold separately).
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product101 of 101reviews
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(90)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product101 of 101reviews
Customer reviews for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
Review 1 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
KJG46
from KINGWOOD, TEXAS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low Voltage LED Tape Lights

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Armacost RibbonFlex Pro LED warm lights really improved the task lighting and appearance to our kitchen. This product has excellent instructions and the LED tape can be cut to fit almost any project. The Armacost Lighting web site also provides additional ideas and instructions. Their support staff was vary helpful. I sent them a diagram and they suggested the right components to save me money on the install. I would suggest using the (60 LEDs/meter) for under the counter lighting. They do have a color RGB tape lights for other applications. Additional lengths can be connected together. Great product. (see pictures)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
Glen
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good color, adequate brightness, great value

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed these tape lights in a cabinet with glass doors. The tape is small enough to fit between the front of the cabinet facing and each shelf so that they are completely hidden. They provide even lighting from top to bottom on each shelf. They may not be quite as bright as the 24 volt LED lights recommended by a local lighting showroom, but they are 1/4 the cost and are the perfect brightness for accent lighting.
The installation instructions provided by Armacost are excellent, some of the best I've ever read. The different ways in which the lights can be connected and arranged are clearly illustrated and explained.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
Chevymom
from Montana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Natural warm light

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this by myself while my husband was hunting!! I was amazed at how easy it was with the marked places to cut and snap on ends. We have an outlet in the cabinets over the stove that really helped with install. I think the dimmer is a must, the light is too bright without it! It looks professionally done ! I love this product!!!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
deckm00
from Lancaster, Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm a semi-advanced DIY'er but I think even with normal fixer-upper skills this product is easy to install however you may need some electrical wiring skills. In one afternoon I replaced some clunky old fluorescent tube light fixtures with the tape LED's and it looks great. Luckily I already had a switch on the wall supplying 110v so I wired directly to the power supply (vs. plugging it in), mounting it out of sight underneath a cabinet. I also incorporated the 12v dimmer accessory, mounting it inside the cupboard out of the way, above the mugs. I wish they sold the tape in shorter lengths because I only needed 15' of it so I had to buy a second 12' package. Connecting them was a breeze but I opted to run wire over the stove to connect it to the last length of tape because I didn't feel comfortable mounting the tape underneath the microwave and directly over the heat of the oven/stove. The tape is mounted vertically under the cabinets against the lip that runs along the bottom so the light is directed towards the backsplash except over the sink where it's just a plain shelf. I also cut out a notch between the cabinets so that I wouldn't have to bend the tape to get it from one to the other. The light is warm white and not as bright as in the picture although it's plenty adequate as task lighting.
The sales associate in the Lancaster, Pa store was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during my decision-making process.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: somewhat pricy but worth it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
LuluR
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LED undercounter lighting

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product worked great and my electrician had no problems installing it. They look great, provides a warm light that is good task lighting. Low profile tape is great so you don't need a deep valance to hide them. The dimmer works great too. If you plan to cut the tape to use under different cabinets, be sure to buy the connector clips in advance of installation. They are only sold online and not in the store.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
Cons: connectors only sold online
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
millerjc
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BEST INVENTION SINCE PIZZA & BEER!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been installing new kitchens for quite some time now. I saw this product at the local HD near Boston where I was doing a complete kitchen upgrade. Read the reviews and thought I would give it a shot. Granted I had already planned for under cabinet lighting and had the power run before the cabinets installed. Installation was a breeze! 12 Feet of lighting in 1 hour and powered up. More importantly, the customer loved the effect and the fact that they were so low profile even without a cabinet light rail installed. I will use theese whenever possible in the future and will sell to customers every time. AWESOME!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
Greg

Great Product, Made a Huge Difference in the Lighting in our Kitchen, We would without a doubt use this product again.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very happy with the lighting. We contacted Armacost Lighting customer service about our layout, and they couldn't have been more helpful!!! They made suggestions, such as: wireless dimmer, number of lights per foot, and where to use them, etc.. Great customer service. Great online shopping experience, & fast shipping with Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, very versatile can be used for many applications.
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
nrgini
from Little Rock, AR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I decided to try these lights to replace my old under-cabinet fluorescent lights. I wanted led's for energy efficiency. I had an electrician install them into the existing wiring. The brightness is great — better than the fluorescents I replaced. My pics are not accurate for brightness.
They also look beautiful. Even though they are hidden, the tiny reflections off my countertop and appliances are subtly sparkly.
The electrician had never installed these before, but was so impressed that he commented more than once that he will put them in his own house.
I ordered the dimmer, but must return, because in order to put the dimmer on the existing switch, it would've required a lot of extra work, costing me $600 more on top of the $248 it cost to have the electrician do the work for me!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
John
from Johns Creek, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful lighting and easy to install

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have finished installing my new Armacost LED lights and I must tell you I LOVE them! The color and brightness is perfect, the quality is superb and the installation was a snap. Instructions were clear and well produced. This was the first time I have swapped out fluorescent lights with LED's. I have basic wiring skills and tools. No problem with the conversion except I recommend the opening in the power supply case for the AC input be made bigger to accommodate standard in-wall residential wiring. I had to make this bigger because I had a situation where two black wires and two white wires had to be twisted together separately to form one black wire and one white wire, and each of these had to be inserted into the power supply made for just one of each.
I have included pictures of the finished results. One set is just the LED's on; the next set is with other kitchen lights on for better whole-room light fill; and I included a pic of the LED's reflecting off of the granite countertops which I thought was a nice effect, and a pic of the under-cabinet installation itself.
Armacost has a brilliant (pardon the pun) product and I will definitely buy more in the future.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+42points
45out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
msdickerson
from albany NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ribbon LED lighting is great!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is one of the most cost effective and customizable lighting I have worked with. Just cut the light tape to a length, attach the ends, and finish your wiring. Stick it in place, and bing! Great lighting. Very Bright and warm color for the white LEDs. The only thing you might put a negative on, is the wiring is tiny, thus is tedious to wire. That is it though! Great lighting - and I will use more of it for other projects!
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
101010
from Blaine, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was looking for an led for under the bar top. Found this little kit at one of the three home depot's in the area. Great warm light. Fits under the smallest edge. Dimmer and power supply sold separately.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: money
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
RSOtto
from Arlington, Va.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LED strip luc product is great!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
8 Jan. 2014
Very nice!
With the company's 12-volt power supply, you must use a low-voltage, DC dimmer, which is available––stocked with the LED strips at Home Depot.
Before employing their low-voltage dimmer, I tried using a fancy Lutron electronic line-voltage dimmer; it wasn't able to dim the lights. So, running low-voltage cabling, I installed the DC dimmer––in the wall–– which infinitely varies the luminosity from a fairly low level to maximum brilliance. My customers very much liked the light; the 3000 K color temperature was not too warm, and not to cool. The installation was that of a reflective wash of light off of a white ceiling.
––Richard S. Otto
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, bright luc, electric-power efficient, .
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
Tmick
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The way to go for cabinet lighting

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Much better distribution of light than Xenon fixtures or halogen pucks. Takes some time if retro fitting an under cabinet install, but worth it.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: more accessories needed in-store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
Greg
from Fairless Hills, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, relatively easy installation.

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, VERY BRIGHT- but not too bright, lights stay cool to the touch, LOW PROFILE so you only see the illumination- not the lights themselves, VERY HAPPY!
I tied into another lightly loaded circuit to run power to a new switch- then to a new outlet in an upper cabinet so we wouldn't see the plug on a wall( well worth the effort ).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
MelF

OMG - I'm buying all their stock!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is probably the best geek thing I've bought in the past few years. It is absolutely perfect for what I needed (over/under cabinet lighting). Now looking for more applications. Pretty sure I can find a use on some of my classic cars (it's 12v).
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
Aimee

Bright, high quality lights!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with these lights in my newly remodeled kitchen. They are bright, warm, wonderful lights at a great price! I recommend them without reservation. I did a lot of research, and had xenon in a prior kitchen. My electrician loved them too. I recommend buying the separate remote on/off dimmer switch - I bought mine directly from the company. Great customer service.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
Carlo
from Vallejo, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Outstand Product - Amazing Support

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These LED Tape Lights produce a beautiful rich warm light that is surprisingly bright: good for task lighting and excellent for accent lighting too. Get a dimmer! Best thing is to order the right dimmer from Armacost. We went ahead and purchased 120 LED/M tapes as well and their dimmers and power supplies. They ship faster than lightning. Our installer had a problem (not Armacost's fault) and Armacost's support was beyond belief. These guys not only produce a wonderful product ,they are great human beings. 'Can't say enough good about Armacost.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, excellent support
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
MrsC

High end undercounter lighting at low cost

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used for under counter in kitchen remodel--very easy to install, quite bright, installed with dimmer -very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design, company's website info very helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
lwrobles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding product!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this plus a dimmer switch and installed the string in my china hutch. OH MY GOSH! It puts out so much more light than I expected and the dimmer is a 'must have' feature. Everything about this product has exceeded my expectations, and I'm planning my next project with them under my kitchen cabinets. Two rows plus a dimmer will give me very bright light for the counter tops, and subtle accent lighting for the evening. These little lights will give any project that expensive 'designer look'!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, extremely low profile
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. LED Warm Bright White Tape Light
DIY23
from Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If your looking for under cabinet lighting you have found the best. This provides constant lighting for a clean line look, unlike puck lights or bar lights that throw light in one specific area only. It's easy to install, can be cut to any length, and is a bright true light..not yellow or blue, just pure light. We installed it under the front lip of our upper cabinets so it would shine directly back onto the glass tile backsplash. Installing it this way, it also lights up the countertops but as an added bonus makes the glass tile sparkle.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>