728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light

12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light

Beautifully enhance any space with dramatic, architectural-quality, designer-style indirect lighting. Fully dimmable and designed to cast a seamless glow, RibbonFlex Pro creates warm and relaxing environments or delivers bright task lighting. Use under, over and inside cabinets and above counter areas. Light up coves, tray ceilings and architectural elements. Illuminate shelving, bookcases, and display cabinets. Low voltage safe, RibbonFlex Pro requires a 12 Volt DC power supply (sold separately).
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product137 of 138reviews
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(119)
4
(18)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product137 of 138reviews
Customer reviews for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
Review 1 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great ultra thin undercounter light

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
this product is top notch. I had a dimmable puck type of undercounter LED installation that I was very unhappy with. I saw this product installed elsewhere and was very impressed. Having the old puck installation saved some time with this installation because the connecters required between separate sections (4 in my case) were already there (however removing the old pucks took some time as well). Total install time was about 5.5 hours. Prior to installation we had to have a very bright central kitchen light on most of the time. Now we run most of the time with only the energy efficient under counter lights on. Dimmer on high when working on meals and low for ambient lighting at other times. I recommending purchasing the dimmer for use as described above and the White LED Tape Light Snap Connector Assortment Pack because the tape light itself does not come with enough connectors, both which sell separately. the LED's glue on to the underside and I found I had to do a little extra work at the connector ends to keep them from getting unglued as the underside of our cabinets is painted with a gloss enamel paint. I found a flat aluminum cable keeper in the electrical section that screws in with short provided screws that worked well to support the ends and connector cables. Pay attention to + and - at all times in your connections as it is DC current, and use a heavier house wiring cable if you have to run up into the attic to get to other sections of cabinet.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light

Excellent under cabinet lighting option

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My upper cabinets only had a 3/4" lip on the bottom to hide any type of lighting so I needed something with a low profile and these worked perfectly. Installing the LED lights themselves was very easy. The only difficult part was the behind the wall wiring necessary for getting from one side of the sink to the other. I also added an outlet inside of one of the cabinets which is controlled by a wall switch. This was the easiest way for me to hide the DC converter. I plan on tiling a backsplash after this project so any wall patching doesn't need to be perfect.
If I had to have a complaint it would only be that the light color is slightly more white than the yellowish incandescent that I'm used to. But it still looks great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Portland Or
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great value incredible light

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using this product for a few tears now I even showed my electrician how to install it.
I use it exclusively on my under counter lighting the transformer can either plug in or hard wire. This helps meet code. Every client has loved it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good color, adequate brightness, great value

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed these tape lights in a cabinet with glass doors. The tape is small enough to fit between the front of the cabinet facing and each shelf so that they are completely hidden. They provide even lighting from top to bottom on each shelf. They may not be quite as bright as the 24 volt LED lights recommended by a local lighting showroom, but they are 1/4 the cost and are the perfect brightness for accent lighting.
The installation instructions provided by Armacost are excellent, some of the best I've ever read. The different ways in which the lights can be connected and arranged are clearly illustrated and explained.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+61points
61out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from KINGWOOD, TEXAS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low Voltage LED Tape Lights

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Armacost RibbonFlex Pro LED warm lights really improved the task lighting and appearance to our kitchen. This product has excellent instructions and the LED tape can be cut to fit almost any project. The Armacost Lighting web site also provides additional ideas and instructions. Their support staff was vary helpful. I sent them a diagram and they suggested the right components to save me money on the install. I would suggest using the (60 LEDs/meter) for under the counter lighting. They do have a color RGB tape lights for other applications. Additional lengths can be connected together. Great product. (see pictures)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+58points
64out of 70found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Montana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Natural warm light

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I installed this by myself while my husband was hunting!! I was amazed at how easy it was with the marked places to cut and snap on ends. We have an outlet in the cabinets over the stove that really helped with install. I think the dimmer is a must, the light is too bright without it! It looks professionally done ! I love this product!!!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+42points
42out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LED undercounter lighting

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product worked great and my electrician had no problems installing it. They look great, provides a warm light that is good task lighting. Low profile tape is great so you don't need a deep valance to hide them. The dimmer works great too. If you plan to cut the tape to use under different cabinets, be sure to buy the connector clips in advance of installation. They are only sold online and not in the store.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
Cons: connectors only sold online
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+53points
53out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Rockford, Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is a great under cabinet lighting system

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a 24 foot run of cabinets above my work bench. I installed these LED's under the cabinets and it is now really well lit. The whole installation took less than 3 hours including routing a clear pathway for the LED's and installing a switched feed outlet for the power supply.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Woodbury, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great LED tape light!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a built-in shelving unit that is very dark. The entire unit looked like a black hole at night when the tv was on. I knew I needed to do something to get light in the area. I can't remember what I typed into Google, but I eventually got to Home Depot and the Armacost LED tape light. After reading reviews and watching a YouTube installation video, I decided to place my order.
My first suggestion is to download the installation pdf. Read it fully. This will help you determine how to lay out the tape and more importantly how you should connect your sections of tape and how to calculate which power source you'll need.
I've provided a picture of my project although I have to say that the shelves look a lot better in person. The photo shows a lot of glare.
I have an outlet located behind the tv so that's where I started with my measurements. I drew a picture and measured all the vertical edges that I wanted to be lit. Since I was only applying the tape to the vertical edges, I had to connect the strips of tape with wire that runs on the upper horizontal pieces of the book case. This lighting "system" has great connector pieces that make connections pretty much fool-proof. I knew I had to be extremely careful because this project required drilling holes in the bookcase. The first hole was scary but once I got going, it was so fun that the fear melted away.
I included a dimmer switch which I highly recommend. The installation guide shows where to install the switch in the line of things.
This is a fantastic product for do-it-yourselfers! When I was finished, I looked all over the house trying to find another place to apply the tape light.
The only issue I've had is the tape coming loose in some places. I've had to press the tape down in several places a few times. The directions call for cleaning the area with alcohol swabs, which I did. So make sure to clean the surface really well. The tape seems to be adhering now. It just took a couple extra "pushes".
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light

Great Product, Made a Huge Difference in the Lighting in our Kitchen, We would without a doubt use this product again.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are very happy with the lighting. We contacted Armacost Lighting customer service about our layout, and they couldn't have been more helpful!!! They made suggestions, such as: wireless dimmer, number of lights per foot, and where to use them, etc.. Great customer service. Great online shopping experience, & fast shipping with Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, very versatile can be used for many applications.
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BEST INVENTION SINCE PIZZA & BEER!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been installing new kitchens for quite some time now. I saw this product at the local HD near Boston where I was doing a complete kitchen upgrade. Read the reviews and thought I would give it a shot. Granted I had already planned for under cabinet lighting and had the power run before the cabinets installed. Installation was a breeze! 12 Feet of lighting in 1 hour and powered up. More importantly, the customer loved the effect and the fact that they were so low profile even without a cabinet light rail installed. I will use theese whenever possible in the future and will sell to customers every time. AWESOME!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
28out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Lancaster, Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm a semi-advanced DIY'er but I think even with normal fixer-upper skills this product is easy to install however you may need some electrical wiring skills. In one afternoon I replaced some clunky old fluorescent tube light fixtures with the tape LED's and it looks great. Luckily I already had a switch on the wall supplying 110v so I wired directly to the power supply (vs. plugging it in), mounting it out of sight underneath a cabinet. I also incorporated the 12v dimmer accessory, mounting it inside the cupboard out of the way, above the mugs. I wish they sold the tape in shorter lengths because I only needed 15' of it so I had to buy a second 12' package. Connecting them was a breeze but I opted to run wire over the stove to connect it to the last length of tape because I didn't feel comfortable mounting the tape underneath the microwave and directly over the heat of the oven/stove. The tape is mounted vertically under the cabinets against the lip that runs along the bottom so the light is directed towards the backsplash except over the sink where it's just a plain shelf. I also cut out a notch between the cabinets so that I wouldn't have to bend the tape to get it from one to the other. The light is warm white and not as bright as in the picture although it's plenty adequate as task lighting.
The sales associate in the Lancaster, Pa store was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during my decision-making process.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: somewhat pricy but worth it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+34points
36out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from albany NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ribbon LED lighting is great!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is one of the most cost effective and customizable lighting I have worked with. Just cut the light tape to a length, attach the ends, and finish your wiring. Stick it in place, and bing! Great lighting. Very Bright and warm color for the white LEDs. The only thing you might put a negative on, is the wiring is tiny, thus is tedious to wire. That is it though! Great lighting - and I will use more of it for other projects!
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Johns Creek, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful lighting and easy to install

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have finished installing my new Armacost LED lights and I must tell you I LOVE them! The color and brightness is perfect, the quality is superb and the installation was a snap. Instructions were clear and well produced. This was the first time I have swapped out fluorescent lights with LED's. I have basic wiring skills and tools. No problem with the conversion except I recommend the opening in the power supply case for the AC input be made bigger to accommodate standard in-wall residential wiring. I had to make this bigger because I had a situation where two black wires and two white wires had to be twisted together separately to form one black wire and one white wire, and each of these had to be inserted into the power supply made for just one of each.
I have included pictures of the finished results. One set is just the LED's on; the next set is with other kitchen lights on for better whole-room light fill; and I included a pic of the LED's reflecting off of the granite countertops which I thought was a nice effect, and a pic of the under-cabinet installation itself.
Armacost has a brilliant (pardon the pun) product and I will definitely buy more in the future.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+42points
47out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Blaine, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was looking for an led for under the bar top. Found this little kit at one of the three home depot's in the area. Great warm light. Fits under the smallest edge. Dimmer and power supply sold separately.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: money
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light

OMG - I'm buying all their stock!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is probably the best geek thing I've bought in the past few years. It is absolutely perfect for what I needed (over/under cabinet lighting). Now looking for more applications. Pretty sure I can find a use on some of my classic cars (it's 12v).
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Little Rock, AR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I decided to try these lights to replace my old under-cabinet fluorescent lights. I wanted led's for energy efficiency. I had an electrician install them into the existing wiring. The brightness is great — better than the fluorescents I replaced. My pics are not accurate for brightness.
They also look beautiful. Even though they are hidden, the tiny reflections off my countertop and appliances are subtly sparkly.
The electrician had never installed these before, but was so impressed that he commented more than once that he will put them in his own house.
I ordered the dimmer, but must return, because in order to put the dimmer on the existing switch, it would've required a lot of extra work, costing me $600 more on top of the $248 it cost to have the electrician do the work for me!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Castle Rock, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works very and was easy to install

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We switched from the halogen under-cabinet lighting to the LED lighting because we were spending $22-$33 a year along in bulbs (~$11 for a 3-pack). When we took the old ones down we saw that the halogens had been slowly burning the bottoms of our cabinets (scary, right?). The LED strips were very easy to put up. Just wish the stick tape was a little better. You would do well to make sure that you have clips that you can tack up just in case the glue starts to fail. We added the dimmer switch (a bit clunky and cheesy looking) but have been very happy with the light, low electrical use, and temperature of the lighting.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: glue on tape isn't the best
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light
from Tiffin, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright Light and Easy Install

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First time I ever tried anything light this light tape, and I was really skeptical, but I have to say that it was very easy to install, and really brightens up our counter tops nicely. The instructions are a little confusing at first but if you read them over carefully, and check out the Armacost website, you'll find that it's really pretty simple once you understand how it works. We love the look of the under cabinet light, it makes our new quartz counter top really sparkle. The light tape itself is a little pricey, but we're only renovating this kitchen one last time, and it was worth it.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. LED Warm White Tape Light

Bright, high quality lights!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am thrilled with these lights in my newly remodeled kitchen. They are bright, warm, wonderful lights at a great price! I recommend them without reservation. I did a lot of research, and had xenon in a prior kitchen. My electrician loved them too. I recommend buying the separate remote on/off dimmer switch - I bought mine directly from the company. Great customer service.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>