728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability

Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability

The Juno Pro-Series LED 22 in. white fixture offers exceptional energy efficiency and long life. Designed specifically for undercabinet installation, it provides brilliant white light for kitchen countertops and other household work surfaces. It features light output and color rendering similar to halogen fixtures, but consumes just 15% of the energy and lasts up to 20-times longer. The high-quality, low-profile aluminum housing tucks unobtrusively under cabinets and incorporates a clear, prismatic, tempered glass lens that reduces glare and is easy to clean. The Pro-Series LED 22 in. fixture has an integral on/off rocker switch and can be dimmed with most standard incandescent, magnetic low-voltage, or electronic low-voltage dimmers.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
Review 1 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
from Ballwin, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice units - well built - a bit quirky to wire.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The Juno Pro-Series under-cabinet lights are very nice units. I like the fact that the diffuser glass is recessed into the casing to avoid seeing the bright edge. My only issue was the electrical connection. The unit is provided with a push-in electrical connectors, but they only have one space for the power wiring to/from the unit. If you are daisy-chaining several units from one central dimmer, you must connect two power wires to the units. I had to remove the factory installed two position push-in connectors and replace them with three position push-in connectors. Other than this the lights are very good quality and provide excellent counter-top illumination.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: need to rewire to daisy chain power wiring
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability

LED Lighting

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our electrician who did the install as part of a kitchen make over recommended these LED lights, and we are glad he did.
The installed units are not obvious, and bathe the counter tops in a bright light, but with a dimmer control switch soften the light dramatically, which creates warm comfortable surroundings in the kitchen, and LED lighting gives off no heat.
I recommend this lighting without any reservations
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a beautiful light but installation can be tricky.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There is no question that this is a beautiful quality product that gives great light. If you are making a first time installation and can place the external wires in the right place the installation will be easy since you will not need to open the lights case. However I was replacing an old fixture and to hide the external wires which did not line up with this unit, I had to open the case and found there is not much room inside so putting it all back together was a tricky
business.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: not easy to install when replacing an old light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2 of 6 lights quit working properly at 6mos

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had these installed in a new construction home. Two out of the six lights started flickering and appeared to be dimmed when they weren't at about 6 months. The weakness appears to be the dimmer itself (which I don't think is necessary - they don't need to be dimmed). When I place pressure on the dimming dial the lights come on and operate as they should, but go out or flicker on a very dim setting when I let go. Not happy that the product failed quickly after the eligible return period considering the premium I paid for this product. I may still take to HD to attempt some resolution.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: quality of dimmer
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice lights

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I replaced three 24" T-5 CFL fixtures with three Juno Pro UPLED-22". The intensity and color of the new LEDS are just as good, (medium white, not blue) if not a little better then the CFL's. So I am getting the same amount of light on 18 watts VS 48 watts. Also put in a dimmer that reduces the lights by around 60-70%. Good to use at lower settings at off peak hours.
These units were very well constructed and good looking. The lens diffuses the light just enough.
The only struggles I had in putting them up is that there is not much room for a lot of wiring inside the
unit. Most CFL have loads of room for extra wire. I had to shorten up the existing leads quite a bit. Then used the 3/8" connectors supplied instead of the little trap door thingy in the center of the back. Ran the wire in, then mounted them before making the connections. Much easier to work on. Wire cover plate went on last.
I am impressed with these LEDS.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
from Washington, DC, USA

Pricey but worth the investment

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fortunately I have a smallish kitchen, so I just needed 2. Initially purchased the non-pro line for half the cost but started looking online and decided I'd like something with a cover to diffuse/filter the light. Found some very nice stuff for $200/19-20", but they all needed extra drivers and would take a while to ship. Found these the night before my handyman was coming, and found a semi-local store with some in stock. Made an early morning commute to get them and I'm very happy that I did. They can be directly wired, which made my handyman happy (though he thinks they should have come with more wiring to make the connections, but he had some with him so no big deal). They also look great and put off a good amount of light without being too bright (the cheaper ones have a dimmer feature, but I'm not missing that). The inevitable reflection on the black granite counters isn't glaring thanks to the cover and (I think) nicer "bulbs" that come with the pro line. I put excellent value even though they are pricey because the comparables cost more and require somewhat expensive extras to wire.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
from Rockville, MD, USA

Very skeptical at first but won over by the product

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cons:
* Very expensive: In addition to the cost of the units you need to buy accessories, i.e. connectors, which cost at least $10 a piece.
* The light is 3000K which differs from the warm “standard” light bulbs. (This was my biggest concern when making decision to purchase the product.)
* Difficult to find all the sizes in one store. It turns out that if you need different sizes as soon as possible you may need to visit several store and not necessary in the close proximity of your place of residence
Pros:
* The most length flexibility. Most of the under cabinet lighting has only a few standard sizes and may not perfectly match the size of your cabinets, especially if you have several different length cabinets.
* Appeal. To my big surprise the light is very appealing even though I don’t like any lights over 2700K. Note that the lighting is very uniform: the color of each light appears to be identical to others and, as I red, this is not always the case with LED lights.
* Nice light distribution. Even though you are not able to run these lights through the entire length of the cabinets (i.e. under very small spice cabinets or under edges of any cabinet) the lighting nicely overlaps so that you don’t have dark spaces.
* Very thin. I bought additional molding for my cabinets to hide the under cabinet lights. As it turned out, with these lights it was not necessary.
* Low power consumption/low heat. I was more concern with excessive heat than electric bill (although the lower operation cost is a nice “side effect”) especially since a friend of mine warn me about this issue. After installing his beautiful xenon lights he stopped using them due to very extensive heat radiation.
Overall I am very satisfied even though I’m not really happy about the overall cost.
The cost of kitchen remodeling goes up very quickly and additional few hundreds of dollars adds additional stress. This being said, I think that under cabinet lights are important details of the nice kitchen determining the overall success of the project.
My rating is based on product quality and satisfaction WITHOUT considering the cost.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, thin, size flexibility
Cons: price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Superb product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced my halogens (boy did my kids fingers get hot trying to change them while on! Learned a lesson that one did. I still don't get why I could not buy a retrofit kit as opposed to wasting all that metal! The size is identical. The final product is excellent and negates the hype about dissimilar light coloration. I leave them on all the time now with no fear of heating up my dishes in the cabinets box or the electricity bill.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
from Fremont, CA, USA

These LED lights add so much to kitchen appearance...

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These LED lights add wow factor to our kitchen. Had them installed about a week ago. This 22" light was connected to two other 14" lights - all connected to one wall switch. Looks better when turned on at night than originally imagined. Perfect under-cabinet lighting for our kitchen. Turns on instantly when switched on - no flicker or delay.
Pros: Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
from Aurora, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

When you want the best...

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Even if I have to wait, I am the kind of person to "buy it once - buy it right". My application was under-cabinet in the laundry room and these lights did not disappoint. They are well-constructed, installed quickly (with an electrician), and beautifully light the space. Great that they can be linked together.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pro-Series 22 in. White UnderCabinet LED Lighting with Dimming Capability
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good quality. Low profile.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality. Dimmable. Color leans towards white leaving tile backsplash looking little more washed out vs. non-LED's. Overall satisfied.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.