728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

When cleaning needs to be complete quickly, team up with this affordable, lightweight vacuum to accomplish the job efficiently. Compact but uncompromised power makes this Hoover the perfect choice for cleaning even the tightest spaces and storage is simple too. Sprint to clean: Plug in and keep cleaning with the 23 ft. power cord. With the removable cleaning wand, you can reach seven feet above the floor without standing on your tiptoes that’s floor to ceiling cleaning. Fabulous Filtration: Cost-effective, rinsable filter made with HEPA media traps 99.97% of dust and pollens down to 0.3 microns. There’s no need to buy a replacement rinsable filter within the warranty period if used properly. Ready for any surface: Whether you have carpets, rugs or hard floors, there’s a cleaning setting that’s perfect for your room. The System Check Indicator guarantees optimal cleaning performance.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product43 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Features 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product43 of 48reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Alger, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great little vac

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great little vacuum. It's very lightweight and easy to maneuver. I didn't really want a bagless vacuum since most are so messy to empty, but this one has a button that releases the bottom of the canister - no shaking dust everywhere. I LOVE that. The compact design is nice and I like the function of the handle being the wand. I mainly have textured area rugs and hardwood floors. I don't use the vacuum on my hardwoods, but it works very well on my rugs. The only couple of things I wish it had was a light (my house is so dark) and a bigger cord holder since the cord is nice and long. I'm very happy with this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: holder for cord could be bigger, no light
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from portland, or
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Monthly

Lightweight, easy to operate, works well

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so happy I found this vacuum and so thankful for all the reviews left by others. Worth every penny. When I moved into a new place, my mom gave me her old vacuum for my carpets, but it was way too heavy to vacuum the stairs. I am very petite and needed something lightweight that I could maneuver without breaking my back up the stairs. We have a low-shag carpet and I used the "bare floor" setting the first time, then switched to "medium carpet". For the higher carpet, the medium setting worked better. It did okay on my wood floors downstairs, it left some stuff behind, but picked up lots of dirt/dust. I prefer to get the broom and dustpan out. It was easy to operate the different functions (hose, dumping of canister). It does let out of a lot of hot air, so would probably be unpleasant to use on a hot day. Not sure if this is typical of vacuums or not. Be prepared if you peel off the stickers, they are not easy peel off, and leave a mess. Goo Gone works well if you don't want stickers all over your vacuum.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
Cons: hot air blowing
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great vacuum for the price

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this because I didn't want to purchase an expensive vacuum. This is a lightweight vacuum and does a good job on my carpet and hardwood floors. Its small yet very powerful. There are very few attachments and the canister has to be emptied every couple times of use. It tells you when it needs to be emptied. I do not have any real complaints about this to be honest. I would say if you need a basic vacuum cleaner with the nice fancy bagless filters...this is the one for almost half the price of others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Laguna Woods
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great vacuum!!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed a new vacuum and this one is very good - we are happy campers.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Arlington, VA

Light weight, not really for carpet

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's light weight and I like the wand feature. My apartment is 90% with carpet, so I expect this vacuum can clean it well in a go, but I guess you get what you pay for. I have to go back and forth a few times to clean a section of the carpet floor. You cannot use a carpet powder cleaner, this vacuum cannot suck/clean it well, no matter how many times you go back and forth to clean the spot. This vacuum is OK, but only for light usage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Suction
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Venice, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

The Sprint is just what I have been looking for.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Sprint picks up cat fur with ease but doesn't try to devour my area rugs. I inadvertently over filled the canister but it didn't lose suction. The tools are great.
It is a relief to be able to vacuum several rooms without getting exhausted. The smaller width of the nozzle allows it to fit between pieces of furniture without moving anything. The canister couldn't be easier to empty.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from White, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Vaccum

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For my home and the cost, as well as the quality, this little vaccum meets all my needs. Great
deal for me.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Sturdy & Reliable

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Affordable, functional, and durable vacuum. Would be nice if an extended suction piece was available, but for the cost, a great little vacuum for area rugs.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Awesome Lightweight Vacum

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice lightweight vacum. Easy to use. Super simple to empty. Vacumed with my heavy duty sweeper and then went over it again with the Hoover Quick Vac and it picked up even more! It is more fragile so you have to be careful with it but it does a great job for small areas. It isn't designed to do huge homes. More for apartments or small areas. It's so much nicer to have a lighter vacum. Less back strain. It doesn't seem to have a lot of suction with the hose but is really good on the floors.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Petit and Powerful

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sprint Quick Vac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner is one of the best in the market, It's small and light weight , yet as powerful as the largest and heaviest brands. It's very practical and easy to use and maintain; you can use it around the house especially in tight places where larger machines can't access. On top of that it's durable and lives for years of quality cleaning. I really love it!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from 30537
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Looks like a toy but has some power

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to assemble but I was surprised at the size and look - it resembles a toy. Seems to be good enough suction but canister needs frequent emptying as the fill line is very small. Overall good for tight spaces.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Empty Filter, long cord
Cons: Dust Chamber, small canister fill
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from ardmore Oklahoma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

for rugs and carpets

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is a very nice vacuum for rugs and carpets but on hardwood floors you have to go slow because it will throw the dirt out behind the unit. I would recommend this vacuum if you have rugs and carpets. Its still ok for the price
Pros: Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Cord Length, all surfaces
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Queens Village, Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

nice

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A+ product. Super lightweight. Easy to move throughout home. Used on stairs. No extention cord needed. It already has a long cord. Bagless...no mess! Easy to clean filter. Recommended!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Mount Laurel, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

love it

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
have tried other brands and this hoover out cleans them all -
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Northeast Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great little vac

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a great little vacuum cleaner. It really picks up the dirt and dust. It is a little heavier than I expected but not enough to complain about. It moves very easy and does my floors just as well as my carpet. The only thing I really don't like is the cord warp, it is in an awkward place.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

I will be returning this product

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cord gets very hot, very fast. attaching the hose is cumbersome.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Build Quality, Performance, hot cord
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Kansas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great for the price

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love the size and the extra handle for lifting. Light weight and pretty quiet. Cleans wood floors easy, as well as carpet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

excellent value

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great features for the money and does a excellent job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Light and Powerful

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When it comes to vacumes I only trust Hoover, because of my past experiences with other brands. The Hoover Sprint quick vac, in particular, is a great product. It's small, has great suction, it is the only small vacume that I've seen with carpet height adjuster, and very easy to meneuver. The fact that the handle can be removed and be used as a vacume tool wand is also very efficient and easy to use. I also like how there's an indicator for when the filter needs to be changed. You can't go wrong with this vacume and it's set at a price that you can't pass by.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sprint QuickVac Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from modesto, ca.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Works Great!!!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a nice little vacuum for the money. It is powerful and light weight. Emptying the bin is simple and quick.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>