728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garage Door Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit

Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit

The Fleur de Lis Style Decorative Garage Door Hardware Kit instantly adds curbs appeal to your home. Easy to install makes the transformation simple and fast. It's like installing a custom garage door for a fraction of the price. Works on wood or metal doors.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(19)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
Review 1 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Product and looks great!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Totally transformed our boring old garage door to a cool, new current look. Easy to put on and at a great price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from New Bern, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We ordered this product to help dress up our garage doors that face the street. We received them promptly and got free shipping. They were easy to install. Soon our house went from drab to fab and we couldn't be happier!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from NC
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality product with easy to follow instructions. We installed the pieces in about 15 minutes and it looks like a new door.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Lenoir City, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was a great value. They were easy to install and vastly improved the look of the house and made it stand out in the neighborhood.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Brandon, FL

Wonderful touch, Awesome curb appeal !!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the way it makes the front of our home look !! It gives it that extra classy touch that really is appealing. Easy installation, No problems
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from sylmar, ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easy to install/looks amazing

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The look is amazing with minimal install time. Installed in about 15-20 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Lafayette, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A Must Have for plain garage doors!!!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this set! It updates your plain garage door instantly! Easy to install and looks classy, yet elegant.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit

Better than what's in the store.

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pretty strong product for 18.00 dollars. Although I wouldn't recommend using the handles to open and close a garage door. Even with the bracket installed on the backside. This hardware really stands out and looks great. Our home looks a lot better with the new addition.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit

Wow!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My garage door went from drab to fab in about 10 minutes. This is the simplest way to upgrade the look of that tired garage door. I couldn't be happier! Why did I wait so long to do this??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit

Low cost amazing look

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The look was amazing and was easy to install with a low price tag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from New Jersey
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fleur-De-Lis garage door kit.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This looks amazing on our old garage door. What a difference it made. Bought another for our neighbor who loved the way it looked on our door and installed it as a surprise for her. She was thrilled and also loves how it looks.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Elmira, New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The look of this hardware has greatly improved our garage doors appearance. The only problem was we had to go purchase shorter screws and paint them as the screws that came with it hit up against the metal brace on the back of the door. Would be good if two sizes came with the hindges. Otherwise we are very happy with them.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: screws too long on hindges
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Surrey, BC Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GARAGE DOOR JEWELRY!! .

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these for my last house and what a difference it makes in the look of your house. These are much cheaper at Homedepot.com compared to buying them at a Home Depot in Canada. Definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design, great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great easy upgrade

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kit was easy to install. only took about 15 minutes. completely changes the look of the garage door since it was just a plain door before. with the fleur-de-lis option, it even sets my garage apart in the subdivision from the ones with the builder kits.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what I ordered, great

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Will look just great in my rustic bathroom. I just as pictured and described. Shipped on time and packaged very well.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Gainesville, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Well made, durable, easy to install, and a very nice enhancement to a garage door.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice add on to the garage.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Simple add on makes a big difference on the look of our garage. Easy upgrade for curb appeal.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Townville, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After attending a home builder show, I had the itch to upgrade my garage door, but hesitated to spend $$ thousands to replace it just for aesthetics. Most decorative hardware is quite expensive, but I found this set to give me a spiffy new look at a very reasonable cost.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Tallahassee, FL 32311, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stylish product ... adds a great look to our garage!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks great ! A nice look for our garage.... We recommend this product for homeowners who wish to enhance the look of their garage and their house.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black Fleur-De-Lis Decorative Garage Hardware Kit
from Redding, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

EXCELLENT PRODUCT. ONLY ONE INSTALLED IN OUR NEIGHBORHOOD.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pros
Nice Design
Durable
Easy to Install
Easy to Move
Good Size & Weight
Sturdy
Stylish
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>