728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuum Cleaners & Floor Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose

2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose

Whether you need to replace the hose that was originally included with your vac, the extra reach of a longer hose or the extreme durability of our Pro Hose the RIDGID family of hoses has a solution for you. This RIDGID 20 foot Locking Wet/Dry Vac Hose contains all the great features of our standard replacement hose but at 20 ft. is nearly 3 times the length. It includes all of the adapters needed to fit any RIDGID vacuum.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product82 of 83reviews
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(61)
4
(23)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product82 of 83reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
Review 1 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
BMXer334

Ridgid 20' Shop Vac Hose

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Better than what I expected for the money. I purchase this hose to make my 6.5 hp 12 gal. Shop vac more of a wall unit. The hose is the same material as the competitors hose and also comes with an attachment to connect with my original 6' hose. The long length didn't cut down on any suction either. Very good product for the money.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
pdxSteve

Wish I bought it 10 years ago...

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had my trusty shop vac (Craftsman) for over 10 years and the 8 ft hose was ok.. but now I can actually walk around my car without moving the vacuum.
It comes with a red-tabbed attachment to fit my Sears vac and the other end rotates to accommodate turning the attachment without twisting the working the hose.
While the hose is not commercial grade, it is adequate for a home owner like me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
DZPA
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits vacs that came with smaller hoses.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fit directly to my vac that came with 1 7/8 hose. Also the extra fittings are nice. I was able to join both size hoses together.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: poor description. wasn't sure of fit when ordered
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
InVirginiaBeach

PERFECT FOR WHAT WE NEED

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We live in a small apartment, and are able to keep our shop vac in a coat closet in a centralized location of the apartment. With the new longer hose, coupled with the hose that came with the shop vac, we are able to vacuum the entire apartment without moving the shop vac. We also purchased a RIDGID 2-1/2 in Noise Reduction Muffler for the shop vac, which diffuses the exhaust beautifully so that the exhaust doesn’t blow everything in the closet to "smithereens," and greatly reduces the volume level of the noise. The hose is a bit bulky, but what else would you expect with a 2-1/2 in x 20 ft shop vac hose. It coils up easily when you are finished so you can store it away. Its construction is durable enough to vacuum with (would not recommend walking on it :-). Am VERY pleased with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, price, works as intended
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
wb2112
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great hose but a little stiff.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought two of these for my workshop dust collection system. I had been using five hoses, 8 feet each and everywhere there was a coupling there was an air leak which limited suction power. I bought these two for less than I paid for three of the shorter hoses and they do fit on my vacuum system. The coupling is very secure and the amount of increased suction is very noticeable. Sounds like a hurricane now. The one minor thing that bothers me is that these hoses are very stiff and hopefully with time they will become more flexible. These hoses should fit all manufacturers of these types of vacuums.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
damnodb
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product! Over twice as long as competition same price.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sturdy hose. Works great. Competition has 8 foot hose for same price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
Paulie

Improved airflow

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with this hose. It came bundled up in a big box. It comes with several different connectors for different brand shopvacs. Mine takes just a straight 2.5in pipe, so I slipped that into the hose, and the bumps of the hose holds it in place.
I get much better airflow than my original 7ft hose, which now sulking in the corner. Having almost 3 times the length of hose makes a huge difference in how comfortable it is to vacuum my shop. I find myself cleaning more.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
Kaveman42
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Its a hose

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a simple hose that hooks up to the Ridgid Shop Vac. Works great and does what it needs to. You'll never go back to your original hose again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
toodles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits large Shop Vac, best 20' hose deal in town.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comes with adapters for different brands. Hose is slightly more flexible than Shop Vac, but seems to be as sturdy. The 20' length is longer than the two 8' hoses and coupling I was using. Price is less than another 8' hose and coupler.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
Tudder
from New Hampshire
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lots of hose for the money. Good quality too!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice long hose. Don't have to drag the vac around the shop.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, long length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
Grindler
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well constructed. Works as I had intended. It comes with one coupling end pre-installed, and a choice of couplings for the other, which install easily. Have been using in dusty situations so the vacuum stays outside, venting any dust not caught by the filter out of the house, and preventing the strong outlet airflow of the vacuum from stirring any of the dust not yet vacuumed up in the room from being blown airborne.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
Margie
from Staten Island, NY, 10308, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product was exactly what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was shipped out quickly and I was informed about within two days of my order thru my email and it was received at the store I had requested early then I expected
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
DeuceSonDEUCE
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great extension

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It looks like its made of the same material as the original 6 foot piece. I just wish it had an additionally coupler that could make it work alone AND as an extension for the 6foot cause sometimes you just might need that extra 6 foot reach. It seems Ike once you put In one of the 3 couplers it comes with you're kinda stuck with it that way. And then it's only good as a single hose OR as an extension for the 6 foot piece.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
AskMrBill

The only one available

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I searched high and low for a longer hose for my shop vac. This turned out to be an excellent purchase and the same price of hoses 1/2 the length.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: a little bit rigid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
JackAndDean
from Fenton, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good buy.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We got what we paid for. A good product - not a great product. But, worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
Mike

Great extra length hose

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This hose is great for cleaning the air ducts and other place up high that standard hose can't reach. This hose also works great as an exhaust vent for vacuum to send any bad smelling air or extra dust out the door or window. Also includes adaptor a for many other shop vac vacuums.
Pros: Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
rde9498

Good value for the money

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this hose this weekend and attached to my Shop Vac 6' hose. Created 26' worth of hose to vacuum my vehicles without having to move the Shop Vac from the carport.
Had to buy an additional attachment for $6 to attach as I wanted.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
OldDusty
from Chambersburg, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product will be very useful

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for dual use with both my shop vac and my wood shop dust collection system. The 25' length allows me to access all areas of the shop using only 2 dust collection ports. The construction is sturdy enough to allow bends around equipment but light enough to allow ease of handling and storage.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
Robbie
from Oak Bluffs, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This one hose will mean I don't have to couple several hoses together to do the same job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vac Hose
pynguin

Happy with the product

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised that this hose came with a number of adapters to fit the vacuum. I was perfect for my needs and was quite affordable
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>