728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuum Cleaners & Floor Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Whether you need to replace the hose that was originally included with your vac, the extra reach of a longer hose or the extreme durability of our Pro Hose the RIDGID family of hoses has a solution for you. This RIDGID 20 foot Locking Wet/Dry Vac Hose contains all the great features of our standard replacement hose but at 20 ft. is nearly 3 times the length. It includes all of the adapters needed to fit any RIDGID vacuum.
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product117 of 118reviews
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(90)
4
(28)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product117 of 118reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Review 1 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Eastern WA state
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This hose does the job, although is pretty 'light-weight'.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good value for the price. I checked around on Amazon and Ebay and similar hoses were at least
30-40% more expensive. The hose is quite light-duty, so you'll have to be careful not to kink it while it's being used. It came with three or four adapters so should fit quite a variety of vacuums. If you want something heavier-duty, more sturdy than this hose, be prepared to spend at least 3 times the money.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Albuquerque
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Longer Vacuum Hose

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's what it said it was, and works like a regular hose. It's nice they have one available that's 20ft long. It came in on time, if not a day early to the store I ordered it from. no hassle picking up either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Glen Mills, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good hose, but don't know what the fittings are for.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hose is just the right length for my shop. I connected the hose to the outlet of a Dust Deputy powered by a Shop Vac. I don't know what the fittings are for; would be nice to have some examples of how to use them or maybe the brand each of them work with?
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Saved my old Craftsman Shop Vac from the dunmp!

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This replacement hose is great. It fit my old shop vac perfectly. Super good find, worth every penny, very pleased.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Savannah, ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed a new hose for my shop vac and decided to grab the longest one I could get. Wow is it long! Better plan ahead where u are going to store this thing! Hose is pretty sturdy though. Plenty long enough for any job. I have blown leaves with it, and vacuumed all kinds of stuff up and u don't lose any power with this long of a hose hose.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Mountain Home, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Value

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fittings that came with the hose did adapt to my shop-vac and other equipment. I use it on a Dust-Right dust separator to clean most of my 25X30 shop. It is a bit on the weak side so be careful not to get it in a bind or kink. But it works so much better than a 7ft hose.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ridgid Hose

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is exactly what we were looking for and at a great price!
Pros: Good Size & Weight, great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from boring, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good price

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a long vacuum hose. What else is there to say about it? I wish the stores had it in stock. This is a much better deal than anything they have on the shelf. It fit the 16 gallon rigid vacuum I have. It fit the dust deputy that I have. Had to order it twice because the first one never got shipped. The home depot support staff that I called was very helpful and got everything lined out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from sunny fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Must Have

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use wet dry vacuum in lots of boats.
Nice when you don't need to drag that vacuum all over,
works great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from down-to-earth
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice kit

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hose appears well built, sturdy i.e. not (too) thin plastic. A handful of adapters included ... a pleasant surprise. Even without the adapters, it fit right into my full-sized shop-vac.
Overall, I'd say that the kit exceeded (my) expectations.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product at a great price.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This hose was needed to direct exhaust from my shop vac outside of the building. It worked great. The attachments included with the hose made it easy to find one that fit my shop vac. Good product at great value.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Walnut Creek, Cal.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value and much less expensive than other hoses of similar length.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vacuum hose works well as an extension of my shop vac It is not as durable as the original hose but is more than adequate for vacuuming up sawdust around my shop.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very convenient

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very convenient. I don't have to move the shop vac to clean out the car. Now I can get on the roof and clean the gutters. Great reach
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Rome,NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

check box before you leave

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Hose was bent to far when put in shipping box which left a weak point on it. Now the weak point collapses shut when moving hose while using.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from CHICAGO, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

20 FT OF HOSE!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ORDER THE 20 FT OF HOSE TO THAT I COULD GET AROUND MY HOME REPAIRS AND KEEP THE VAC IN ANOTHER AREA SO THAT I WOULDN'T HAVE TO LISTEN TO THE VAC MOTOR. THE ADDED LENGH WORKED FABULOUSLY!!! IT ALSO CAME WITH 3 COUPLERS MAKING ANY ATTACHMENT EASY!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Tulsa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well except in the hot sun where it becomes very soft and tends to kink.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great for big nasty jobs.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cleaning out an attic recently that has so much dust and debris in it. Totally unreal job. Even some of it even gets pass the filter in the vacuum. So we put the vacuum unit outside so it could blow the excess filter passing dust outside. Two lengths of hose making 47' with the original one added still had a great amount of suction inside the attic. Dust, debris, critter mess, old saw dust all up the pipe and gone, One fourth the attic done and half a garbage can filled with dust and so on. It ran totally fine until the filter clogged up, several times! Requiring us to stop, shake it out and beat it clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, moves a lot of material
Cons: bit bulky
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Augusta, Ga.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very useful around the house and shop!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Do you ever get aggravated with the short 6' hose that comes with your Wet/Dry Vac? This 20' hose eliminates the cumbersome, aggravation of your wet/dry vac following close behind you while you are cleaning. This long hose allows you to move more freely while you clean. You can reach high places without having to add the hard tubes that come with the wet/dry vac (which make it heavier) and cleaning your car or truck is better without the wet/dry vac being up under you. I do not know why Home Depot doesn't have this item in their stores because they would sell A LOT of them! Not to mention you pay MORE for the replacement 6' hose in the store than you do for this 20' hose online! Only in America.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, less expensive
Cons: none!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Fit my wd1270 with force and trial and error

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Through trial and error I discovered that one end of one the included adapters fits my WD1270 but significant force is needed to push it on enough for the release button to engage. Then you need to use significant force to fit the hose on the adapter, and there's no release button at that connection so it's only secure because of the tight fit. Trial and error was also necessary in figuring which end of the hose fits on the adapter. Luckily I tried both ends, which aren't the same.
When disconnecting the hose from the adapter, the adapter came out, so they might as well not have the release button even on one end of the adapter. I think the end of the hose came slightly damaged, or else it was damaged when installing it (which I doubt). Still works when forced on. Best to buy in person and inspect the ends for damage if you can.
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Waldport, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hose is a lot stronger than I expected. I've used it under my house in the crawl space and it is holding up well. It came with several plastic attachments to enable easy connections to the existing vacuum hose and vacuum you are using. The price is fair and delivery was speedy. I'm totally happy with the purchase and Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>