728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuum Cleaners & Floor Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Whether you need to replace the hose that was originally included with your vac, the extra reach of a longer hose or the extreme durability of our Pro Hose the RIDGID family of hoses has a solution for you. This RIDGID 20 foot Locking Wet/Dry Vac Hose contains all the great features of our standard replacement hose but at 20 ft. is nearly 3 times the length. It includes all of the adapters needed to fit any RIDGID vacuum.
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product134 of 135reviews
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(100)
4
(34)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product134 of 135reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Review 1 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Glen Mills, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good hose, but don't know what the fittings are for.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hose is just the right length for my shop. I connected the hose to the outlet of a Dust Deputy powered by a Shop Vac. I don't know what the fittings are for; would be nice to have some examples of how to use them or maybe the brand each of them work with?
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Eastern WA state
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This hose does the job, although is pretty 'light-weight'.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good value for the price. I checked around on Amazon and Ebay and similar hoses were at least
30-40% more expensive. The hose is quite light-duty, so you'll have to be careful not to kink it while it's being used. It came with three or four adapters so should fit quite a variety of vacuums. If you want something heavier-duty, more sturdy than this hose, be prepared to spend at least 3 times the money.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Albuquerque
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Longer Vacuum Hose

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's what it said it was, and works like a regular hose. It's nice they have one available that's 20ft long. It came in on time, if not a day early to the store I ordered it from. no hassle picking up either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Very good product and very good price

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this product to attach to a dust collection canister for my shop vac and have been very pleased with the hose. For the price I couldn't have done any better. I accidentally stepped on the hose and it didn't crush or flatten. The 20' length is great and a real bonus. BTW if you don't have a dust collection canister (got mine from Rockler) you don't know what you're missing. I bought the premium filter at HD for my vac and with the canister it doesn't clog up or get dirty within a few hours as it did before. I love it when I find value products that really work.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

great

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fast shipping . Makes cleaning my cars fast and easy great price also way cheaper then other stores
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from omaha
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

hose for vacuum

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great price for 20 feet. worked perfect for what I needed.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Good value!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This hose is an excellent value. I am using it on a 16 gallon Rigid Wet/Dry vac in a warehouse setting. Only down side is that is a little stiff which makes it want to kink.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: somewhat inflexible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shop vac hose

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product arrived quickly and intact to my local HD store, sent to the store to avoid shipping charges. Haven't used it yet but it is a vacuum hose, what can go wrong?
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Houston, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love having a longer hose than the stock six footer. It's nice to be able to work my way around the shop without having to drag the shop vac too. This appears to be a quality product that I will use for many years. Some assembly required (it comes with several connection/ends to choose from). I found them easiest to attach to the hose by first heating up the hose a bit to allow it to stretch. I used a heat gun, but a blow dryer should suffice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Evans, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best quality for the price.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was looking for a replacement hose and was hesitant to buy this one as it was cheaper than most, but when I opened the box, the quality was better than ones much more expensive. Excellent value and worked perfect for my needs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Good deal

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good price for a functional product . It does not adapt to the smaller stock hose ,but that is what duct tape is for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Rome,NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

check box before you leave

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Hose was bent to far when put in shipping box which left a weak point on it. Now the weak point collapses shut when moving hose while using.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HOSE

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hose was not cheap looking. It did not kink and it hooked on the vacuum very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Saved my old Craftsman Shop Vac from the dunmp!

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This replacement hose is great. It fit my old shop vac perfectly. Super good find, worth every penny, very pleased.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Seguin, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best 2 1/2 " hose!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best 2 1/2 " hose I could find for my dust collection system. I put it on the 4" line over my workbench and use it for a clean up hose that will reach most areas for cleaning up items that the dust collection leaves.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from new jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This hose sucks! Literally.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
And at 6' longer than the two 7 footers I used to have (but kept too close to the boiler one day) I hardly ever have to move the shop vac anymore as I can get to just about the whole basement with this one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not available in store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Shelby, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

RIDGID2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the value, this hose is very good and does the job. It is a good length (I will just have to figure out how to keep it neat when not in use). I am very pleased with this product.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Santa Barbara
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mail Order not in store

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Item not carried in store, but available online. Being able to get it was a bonus and value for me. Deliver is somewhat slow, a week. However, the wait was worth it.
Pros: available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Great Hose for an Excellent Price

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a Hose! Not much more to say. It is good quality and the price is excellent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Cave Creek, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Needed Accessory

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Although this hose is the same quality as the hose that comes with the vacuum, it is much longer. It makes using the vacuum much easier since you don't need to pull the entire unit around as much and you can reach higher places.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>