728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Whether you need to replace the hose that was originally included with your vac, the extra reach of a longer hose or the extreme durability of our Pro Hose the RIDGID family of hoses has a solution for you. This RIDGID 20 foot Locking Wet/Dry Vac Hose contains all the great features of our standard replacement hose but at 20 ft. is nearly 3 times the length. It includes all of the adapters needed to fit any RIDGID vacuum.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product143 of 144reviews
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(108)
4
(35)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product143 of 144reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Review 1 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Eastern WA state
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This hose does the job, although is pretty 'light-weight'.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good value for the price. I checked around on Amazon and Ebay and similar hoses were at least
30-40% more expensive. The hose is quite light-duty, so you'll have to be careful not to kink it while it's being used. It came with three or four adapters so should fit quite a variety of vacuums. If you want something heavier-duty, more sturdy than this hose, be prepared to spend at least 3 times the money.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Glen Mills, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good hose, but don't know what the fittings are for.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hose is just the right length for my shop. I connected the hose to the outlet of a Dust Deputy powered by a Shop Vac. I don't know what the fittings are for; would be nice to have some examples of how to use them or maybe the brand each of them work with?
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Albuquerque
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Longer Vacuum Hose

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's what it said it was, and works like a regular hose. It's nice they have one available that's 20ft long. It came in on time, if not a day early to the store I ordered it from. no hassle picking up either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Apopka, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product for the price.

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This vaccum exhaust hose is excellent, you don't have to move the vaccum with you and sves time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Jacksonville, OR
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything I expected.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not much can be said about a vacuum hose. Nice length with swivel ends and extra fittings. Flexable without collapsing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD TIME DELIVERY

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hose is long enough. It seem to be fragile so I will handle with care.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Super useful!

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I cut one of the three adapters "in half" so I could use it as a "hose joiner". With my original 7' hose, plus this 20' hose, I can move and work around a whole room without ever moving the vacuum.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from op fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I had known this product was avaible years ago 20 foot vacuum hose

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great find
Wish I had known this product was avaible years ago 20 foot vacuum hose
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Windsor Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

RIDGID of course!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Prompt delivery, communication and product as good as one could hope for, thanks.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Extension for My Rigid Shop Vac

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Great extension for my Rigid Shop Vac. I don't have to have the Shop Vac trail me anymore.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: a little expensive for a hose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Very good product and very good price

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this product to attach to a dust collection canister for my shop vac and have been very pleased with the hose. For the price I couldn't have done any better. I accidentally stepped on the hose and it didn't crush or flatten. The 20' length is great and a real bonus. BTW if you don't have a dust collection canister (got mine from Rockler) you don't know what you're missing. I bought the premium filter at HD for my vac and with the canister it doesn't clog up or get dirty within a few hours as it did before. I love it when I find value products that really work.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Springfield, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just What I Needed

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had been using two hoses spliced together. This hose is longer and doesn't come apart at the splice connection. The quality of the hose material does not appear to be as good as my original hoses (which are probably 10 years old by now) so I will be curious to see if it proves to be as durable as the original. Overall it is doing exactly hat I need it for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Purchase for Wet Dry Vac

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The extra length of the vac hose served my purposes perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

great

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fast shipping . Makes cleaning my cars fast and easy great price also way cheaper then other stores
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from omaha
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

hose for vacuum

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great price for 20 feet. worked perfect for what I needed.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Good value!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This hose is an excellent value. I am using it on a 16 gallon Rigid Wet/Dry vac in a warehouse setting. Only down side is that is a little stiff which makes it want to kink.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: somewhat inflexible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shop vac hose

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product arrived quickly and intact to my local HD store, sent to the store to avoid shipping charges. Haven't used it yet but it is a vacuum hose, what can go wrong?
Pros: Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Houston, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love having a longer hose than the stock six footer. It's nice to be able to work my way around the shop without having to drag the shop vac too. This appears to be a quality product that I will use for many years. Some assembly required (it comes with several connection/ends to choose from). I found them easiest to attach to the hose by first heating up the hose a bit to allow it to stretch. I used a heat gun, but a blow dryer should suffice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Rome,NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

check box before you leave

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Hose was bent to far when put in shipping box which left a weak point on it. Now the weak point collapses shut when moving hose while using.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

PERFECT FOR WHAT WE NEED

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We live in a small apartment, and are able to keep our shop vac in a coat closet in a centralized location of the apartment. With the new longer hose, coupled with the hose that came with the shop vac, we are able to vacuum the entire apartment without moving the shop vac. We also purchased a RIDGID 2-1/2 in Noise Reduction Muffler for the shop vac, which diffuses the exhaust beautifully so that the exhaust doesn’t blow everything in the closet to "smithereens," and greatly reduces the volume level of the noise. The hose is a bit bulky, but what else would you expect with a 2-1/2 in x 20 ft shop vac hose. It coils up easily when you are finished so you can store it away. Its construction is durable enough to vacuum with (would not recommend walking on it :-). Am VERY pleased with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, price, works as intended
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>