728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuum Cleaners & Floor Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Whether you need to replace the hose that was originally included with your vac, the extra reach of a longer hose or the extreme durability of our Pro Hose the RIDGID family of hoses has a solution for you. This RIDGID 20 foot Locking Wet/Dry Vac Hose contains all the great features of our standard replacement hose but at 20 ft. is nearly 3 times the length. It includes all of the adapters needed to fit any RIDGID vacuum.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product155 of 156reviews
Rating Breakdown 159 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(116)
4
(39)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product155 of 156reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Review 1 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Glen Mills, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good hose, but don't know what the fittings are for.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hose is just the right length for my shop. I connected the hose to the outlet of a Dust Deputy powered by a Shop Vac. I don't know what the fittings are for; would be nice to have some examples of how to use them or maybe the brand each of them work with?
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Eastern WA state
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This hose does the job, although is pretty 'light-weight'.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good value for the price. I checked around on Amazon and Ebay and similar hoses were at least
30-40% more expensive. The hose is quite light-duty, so you'll have to be careful not to kink it while it's being used. It came with three or four adapters so should fit quite a variety of vacuums. If you want something heavier-duty, more sturdy than this hose, be prepared to spend at least 3 times the money.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

should have had this many years ago

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
that hose and its attachments have been a blessing for a house clean out that I am doing. even in the shop the extra length keep me from having to drag the whole shop vac around.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
Cons: needs a couple more adapters
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Lafayette, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great hose length!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this hose when I ordered a Rigid 5 HP vacuum. I have this set up for my job site and I wanted to duplicate this arrangement for my shop. While the hose could be more flexible, it is the same size and construction as the hose included on the largest Rigid vacs. The 20 foot length shows no drop in suction compared to the 7 foot length. Rigid offers a more flexible hose, but the inside diameter is not as large as this one and it cost almost twice as much. So I'm satisfied with this hose. The first one I purchased is still in perfect condition. I have used it at least once a week for the last 3 years, and it shows no sign of wear or breaks. I would recommend this hose for any job site or shop!8
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Albuquerque
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Longer Vacuum Hose

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's what it said it was, and works like a regular hose. It's nice they have one available that's 20ft long. It came in on time, if not a day early to the store I ordered it from. no hassle picking up either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Lilburn Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I expected

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Not much to say. Purchased a 20' shopvac hose and get exactly what I ordered.
Pros: Easy to Install, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Great price and a really long hose

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I shopped for a 2.5 inch hose, and this one was the best value. Free shipping to my local store was a real bonus as well.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Everything what it says

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works good, long enough for my use. Best price I could find.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

good hose

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is really a hose. if you do not want move your vacuum around, buy a long hose. It is just a hose, do we need a review?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Just What I Was Looking For

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had purchased a similar hose from someone else but realized it was only 8' after I got it home. I had been looking for a 10' hose and then found this one. I am able to leave my vacuum in one corner of my shop and reach almost anywhere without having to move the whole thing. I used the connector from the old hose to hook it up to my shopvac.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Oregon
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cost effective solution to dust collection

PostedJune 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had a Rigid shop vac for about 15 yr, and last year built a shop. I connected the vac to a vortex unit to serve as a poor man's dust collection system. This hose was the most cost-effective means of making connections to a variety of my woodworking tools, and it works well -- it's also great to be able to get reach around the shop because the shop vac is now less mobile. The hose is very similar to the 7' hose that comes with the Rigid shop vac, and does not crush easily like some of the other hoses on the market. The only comments I'd make for improvements would be i) a better written description of exactly what the connectors are for, and ii) Home Depot should sell some kind of wire wall rack for coiling the hose efficiently when it's not in use. A great purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Vacuum hose

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a perfect fit for our wet dry vac. The shipping was fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attachable

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this for my 16Gal. Rigid shop vac but it comes with a load of adapters. It should fit other devices also.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Mechanisburg,pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good buy

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this 20ft. Hose to clean my gutters, worked great for that only had to climb the ladder 4 times ,because the hose can be slid along the gutter, then I found other uses for the. 20 ft hose, I would recommend any one with a large shop vac buy one of these great investment
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Santa Rosa

VACUUM HOSE

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works great and easy to use size is nice to use maybe add an extension
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Apopka, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product for the price.

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This vaccum exhaust hose is excellent, you don't have to move the vaccum with you and sves time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Jacksonville, OR
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything I expected.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not much can be said about a vacuum hose. Nice length with swivel ends and extra fittings. Flexable without collapsing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD TIME DELIVERY

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hose is long enough. It seem to be fragile so I will handle with care.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Super useful!

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I cut one of the three adapters "in half" so I could use it as a "hose joiner". With my original 7' hose, plus this 20' hose, I can move and work around a whole room without ever moving the vacuum.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

PERFECT FOR WHAT WE NEED

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We live in a small apartment, and are able to keep our shop vac in a coat closet in a centralized location of the apartment. With the new longer hose, coupled with the hose that came with the shop vac, we are able to vacuum the entire apartment without moving the shop vac. We also purchased a RIDGID 2-1/2 in Noise Reduction Muffler for the shop vac, which diffuses the exhaust beautifully so that the exhaust doesn’t blow everything in the closet to "smithereens," and greatly reduces the volume level of the noise. The hose is a bit bulky, but what else would you expect with a 2-1/2 in x 20 ft shop vac hose. It coils up easily when you are finished so you can store it away. Its construction is durable enough to vacuum with (would not recommend walking on it :-). Am VERY pleased with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, price, works as intended
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>