728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuum Cleaners & Floor Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Whether you need to replace the hose that was originally included with your vac, the extra reach of a longer hose or the extreme durability of our Pro Hose the RIDGID family of hoses has a solution for you. This RIDGID 20 foot Locking Wet/Dry Vac Hose contains all the great features of our standard replacement hose but at 20 ft. is nearly 3 times the length. It includes all of the adapters needed to fit any RIDGID vacuum.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product103 of 104reviews
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(80)
4
(26)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product103 of 104reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Review 1 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Eastern WA state
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This hose does the job, although is pretty 'light-weight'.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good value for the price. I checked around on Amazon and Ebay and similar hoses were at least
30-40% more expensive. The hose is quite light-duty, so you'll have to be careful not to kink it while it's being used. It came with three or four adapters so should fit quite a variety of vacuums. If you want something heavier-duty, more sturdy than this hose, be prepared to spend at least 3 times the money.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Albuquerque
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Longer Vacuum Hose

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's what it said it was, and works like a regular hose. It's nice they have one available that's 20ft long. It came in on time, if not a day early to the store I ordered it from. no hassle picking up either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great for big nasty jobs.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cleaning out an attic recently that has so much dust and debris in it. Totally unreal job. Even some of it even gets pass the filter in the vacuum. So we put the vacuum unit outside so it could blow the excess filter passing dust outside. Two lengths of hose making 47' with the original one added still had a great amount of suction inside the attic. Dust, debris, critter mess, old saw dust all up the pipe and gone, One fourth the attic done and half a garbage can filled with dust and so on. It ran totally fine until the filter clogged up, several times! Requiring us to stop, shake it out and beat it clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, moves a lot of material
Cons: bit bulky
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Waldport, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hose is a lot stronger than I expected. I've used it under my house in the crawl space and it is holding up well. It came with several plastic attachments to enable easy connections to the existing vacuum hose and vacuum you are using. The price is fair and delivery was speedy. I'm totally happy with the purchase and Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Augusta, Ga.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very useful around the house and shop!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Do you ever get aggravated with the short 6' hose that comes with your Wet/Dry Vac? This 20' hose eliminates the cumbersome, aggravation of your wet/dry vac following close behind you while you are cleaning. This long hose allows you to move more freely while you clean. You can reach high places without having to add the hard tubes that come with the wet/dry vac (which make it heavier) and cleaning your car or truck is better without the wet/dry vac being up under you. I do not know why Home Depot doesn't have this item in their stores because they would sell A LOT of them! Not to mention you pay MORE for the replacement 6' hose in the store than you do for this 20' hose online! Only in America.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, less expensive
Cons: none!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Queens NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Price

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the price, this 20 ft Shop- Vac hose is a good deal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed.

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This item will be used for a project that had no other answer.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Canada
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just as advertised,great product makes life a lot easier
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Williamsburg, Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty hose. Nice be able to vacuum both cars without moving the vacuum.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Extra length allows you to get the job done faster.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Allen ,TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vacuum hose

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked around and this was the bargain of th day. Free shipping to local store was great benefit
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Portage, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Work saver

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Is a very good product. Could work out away from the vac using this hose. covered a lot of area before having to move the vac. Is lite weight, which is a plus with this long of a hose.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Tulsa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well except in the hot sun where it becomes very soft and tends to kink.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from riverside ca
Gender:Male

vacuum hose

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
works well with vacuum covers all areas of my garage
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from SANTA CLARITA, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rigid Shop Vac extension hose

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
PRODUCT WAS AS DESCRIBED. WORKED VERY WELL. ATTACHMENTS VERY HELPFUL.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Long replacement vacuum hose

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Long and half the cost Shop-Vac charges. Perfect for cleanups after a dirty job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Albany, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product for Price

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a secondary hose for my dust collector. Was about to buy the 7'-8' replacement hose at the store for $20 but thought to look online first. Glad I did! Saw this 20' replacement hose for $25 with free shipping to store. Thanks!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

PERFECT FOR WHAT WE NEED

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We live in a small apartment, and are able to keep our shop vac in a coat closet in a centralized location of the apartment. With the new longer hose, coupled with the hose that came with the shop vac, we are able to vacuum the entire apartment without moving the shop vac. We also purchased a RIDGID 2-1/2 in Noise Reduction Muffler for the shop vac, which diffuses the exhaust beautifully so that the exhaust doesn’t blow everything in the closet to "smithereens," and greatly reduces the volume level of the noise. The hose is a bit bulky, but what else would you expect with a 2-1/2 in x 20 ft shop vac hose. It coils up easily when you are finished so you can store it away. Its construction is durable enough to vacuum with (would not recommend walking on it :-). Am VERY pleased with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, price, works as intended
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Just what I needed.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This hose is longer and more flexible than the original on my old Craftsman Shop Vac. It allows me to cover more area without moving the vac. It is just what I needed!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Burke, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So please that I bought this hose extension, makes cleanup in the garage so much easier. Now I am not fighting with the vacuum, and dragging it all over. It feels shorter than it is, however it does measure 20ft. If you just have the hose your vac came with you need to upgrade. Before you do though, look in your manual and see how long of a hose your vac is rated for, this hose could impact your suction.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Bellingham, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great, but uncertain about its durability...

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hose works fine. Using the connectors that come with it, there was no problem getting a good fit to the shop vacuum. My only concern is that it appears to be relatively "light duty" -- I am not sure how many years I will get out of the hose before it starts developing splits or holes. Time will tell (and perhaps I can add a comment about durability to this post after some time goes by).
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>