728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuum Cleaners & Floor Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Whether you need to replace the hose that was originally included with your vac, the extra reach of a longer hose or the extreme durability of our Pro Hose the RIDGID family of hoses has a solution for you. This RIDGID 20 foot Locking Wet/Dry Vac Hose contains all the great features of our standard replacement hose but at 20 ft. is nearly 3 times the length. It includes all of the adapters needed to fit any RIDGID vacuum.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product129 of 130reviews
Rating Breakdown 133 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(97)
4
(33)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product129 of 130reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Review 1 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Glen Mills, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good hose, but don't know what the fittings are for.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hose is just the right length for my shop. I connected the hose to the outlet of a Dust Deputy powered by a Shop Vac. I don't know what the fittings are for; would be nice to have some examples of how to use them or maybe the brand each of them work with?
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Eastern WA state
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This hose does the job, although is pretty 'light-weight'.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good value for the price. I checked around on Amazon and Ebay and similar hoses were at least
30-40% more expensive. The hose is quite light-duty, so you'll have to be careful not to kink it while it's being used. It came with three or four adapters so should fit quite a variety of vacuums. If you want something heavier-duty, more sturdy than this hose, be prepared to spend at least 3 times the money.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Albuquerque
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Longer Vacuum Hose

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's what it said it was, and works like a regular hose. It's nice they have one available that's 20ft long. It came in on time, if not a day early to the store I ordered it from. no hassle picking up either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Houston, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love having a longer hose than the stock six footer. It's nice to be able to work my way around the shop without having to drag the shop vac too. This appears to be a quality product that I will use for many years. Some assembly required (it comes with several connection/ends to choose from). I found them easiest to attach to the hose by first heating up the hose a bit to allow it to stretch. I used a heat gun, but a blow dryer should suffice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Evans, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best quality for the price.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was looking for a replacement hose and was hesitant to buy this one as it was cheaper than most, but when I opened the box, the quality was better than ones much more expensive. Excellent value and worked perfect for my needs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Good deal

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good price for a functional product . It does not adapt to the smaller stock hose ,but that is what duct tape is for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HOSE

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hose was not cheap looking. It did not kink and it hooked on the vacuum very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from new jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This hose sucks! Literally.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
And at 6' longer than the two 7 footers I used to have (but kept too close to the boiler one day) I hardly ever have to move the shop vac anymore as I can get to just about the whole basement with this one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not available in store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Seguin, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best 2 1/2 " hose!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best 2 1/2 " hose I could find for my dust collection system. I put it on the 4" line over my workbench and use it for a clean up hose that will reach most areas for cleaning up items that the dust collection leaves.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Shelby, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

RIDGID2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the value, this hose is very good and does the job. It is a good length (I will just have to figure out how to keep it neat when not in use). I am very pleased with this product.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Saved my old Craftsman Shop Vac from the dunmp!

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This replacement hose is great. It fit my old shop vac perfectly. Super good find, worth every penny, very pleased.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Santa Barbara
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mail Order not in store

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Item not carried in store, but available online. Being able to get it was a bonus and value for me. Deliver is somewhat slow, a week. However, the wait was worth it.
Pros: available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose

Great Hose for an Excellent Price

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a Hose! Not much more to say. It is good quality and the price is excellent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Cave Creek, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Needed Accessory

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Although this hose is the same quality as the hose that comes with the vacuum, it is much longer. It makes using the vacuum much easier since you don't need to pull the entire unit around as much and you can reach higher places.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Portland, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Professional quality

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As advertised, we use for daily use to clean limousines, perfect solution.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Washington State
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Replacement Hose for Shop Vac

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Tired of that vinyl 2 1/2" shop vac hose cracking when you need to clean up? Try this flexible, yet sturdy replacement hose. It is not quite as flexible as the old style light-weight vinyl hose, but the added thickness should allow for a longer useful life. Although it is described as a Rigid product, it works well with my Craftsman shop vac unit as well.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great for big nasty jobs.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cleaning out an attic recently that has so much dust and debris in it. Totally unreal job. Even some of it even gets pass the filter in the vacuum. So we put the vacuum unit outside so it could blow the excess filter passing dust outside. Two lengths of hose making 47' with the original one added still had a great amount of suction inside the attic. Dust, debris, critter mess, old saw dust all up the pipe and gone, One fourth the attic done and half a garbage can filled with dust and so on. It ran totally fine until the filter clogged up, several times! Requiring us to stop, shake it out and beat it clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, moves a lot of material
Cons: bit bulky
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Savannah, ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed a new hose for my shop vac and decided to grab the longest one I could get. Wow is it long! Better plan ahead where u are going to store this thing! Hose is pretty sturdy though. Plenty long enough for any job. I have blown leaves with it, and vacuumed all kinds of stuff up and u don't lose any power with this long of a hose hose.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from Mountain Home, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Value

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The fittings that came with the hose did adapt to my shop-vac and other equipment. I use it on a Dust-Right dust separator to clean most of my 25X30 shop. It is a bit on the weak side so be careful not to get it in a bind or kink. But it works so much better than a 7ft hose.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-1/2 in. x 20 ft. Universal Vacuum Hose
from boring, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good price

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a long vacuum hose. What else is there to say about it? I wish the stores had it in stock. This is a much better deal than anything they have on the shelf. It fit the 16 gallon rigid vacuum I have. It fit the dust deputy that I have. Had to order it twice because the first one never got shipped. The home depot support staff that I called was very helpful and got everything lined out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>