728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Camping & Hiking or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Trend right styling, with resin wicker and bead board detailing, will compliment any outdoor entertaining area. The Suncast Resin Wicker cooler allows you to store up to 6 two-liter bottles or 72 cans, ensuring that your friends and family are never without a cold drink. Durable resin design means, is lightweight and easy to assemble. Side towel bar and basket are included, and are complimented with the additional storage space at the bottom. Four casters provide ease of mobility.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product48 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(36)
4
(12)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product48 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
Review 1 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

5 star idea... 3 star execution.

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The design of this product is great. It's easy to put together, if you take your time and pay attention to what you're doing. The flaw in this product is the lack of insulation. 1/2 inch polystyrene was used on all sides and bottom... nothing on top. To solve this buy a can of expanding foam and spray the air voids in front of the foam cooler as well as the huge gaps on the side. Take apart the cover (5 screws) and insulate the top. I used a full can and now this truly is a 5 star product.
PS Home Depot will price match competitors... I got mine for just under $74 after tax.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Riverside, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sadly, I was not able to assemble

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I absolutely loved the cooler until I tried assembling it. Instructions were unclear, and if you don't assembly in a certain order, it just doesn't go together. Then I would spend an hour trying to take it apart. After hours and hours, drenched hair and an achy back, I cried uncle and returned it to Home Depot. I had enough and exhaustion won. If this could be assembled by Home Depot employees for a fee, I would buy it in a heartbeat! Home Depot take heart with seniors, and ladies.
I bet you would be a big hit if you sold some things already assembled. You would make me happy! And I am one of your most faithful customers!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install, not sold assembled
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Boston, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cooler

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The cooler was very easy to put together, and the only time I needed a screw driver was to put the door handle on. All other pieces easily snap together. It's very well insulated and my drinks stayed cold overnight into the next day. I'd definitely recommend this cooler.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Great product

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wasn't easy to put together, but overall was a hit. It was 95 degrees out and did not have to refill the ice the whole day and night. Also, the drain pip leaks out all of the standstill water!! Great buy. Just keep in mind the instructions are horrible! I mean horrible!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Good for the price.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product for BBQ's. The ice only makes it a day but I would only use this for short term storage .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Worcester, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cooler!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Check your local stores... I was stalking this item online and was surprised to see them in the outdoor department of my local HD. There were 4 on the shelf, so I was confident that this wasn't an item that was returned from an online purchase. I didn't purchase the day I saw it and by the time I got back a week later, the price was significantly lower than the online price, so I took one. Take your time setting it up - it's quite easy. I put it together in my living room on the rug so as not to scratch the plastic and then rolled it onto my deck. Took me about 30 mins. This cooler works great! It's much larger than I had even envisioned and keeps drinks and cups handy while entertaining. Looks like a mini fridge, but remember it's not. Don't plan to keep anything in here long term (I've read some complaints that seem to expect that) and common sense says keep it in the shade and your ice will last longer. The drain tube is a thoughtful addition - because its a flexible tube, it fits through the slats on my deck, so I can drain the melt without moving the cooler. Would recommend. Had been stalking online and was unsure whether to buy. Glad I saw in person! Much nicer than you expect!
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Florence, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome Cooler

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have to admit, the cooler wasn't easy to assemble for me, after about 45 minutes of trying I gave up. My husband tried for about 10 minutes and gave up. I loved the cooler so much the next day I took it to work with me and mention it to the ladies in my office. We went outside to my car and brought the cooler inside the office conference room, the two ladies took all the parts out and started to assemble it. At first they couldn't get the first pieces to fit. They decided to skip one part and go to the next step. It worked, and before long they had the cooler assemble. They loved the cooler so much, one lady said she's going to order two to put around her pool. I had a gathering that night and setup the cooler with ice and drinks. OMG, it's just AWESOME. It holds plenty of drinks, even have space for extra drinks. My family arrived and that was the first thing they notice. I recommend this cooler to anyone. By the way, the next morning ice was still in the cooler. I LOVE IT.
Pros: Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Atlanta,GA

Very nice!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to put together! I was impressed with how sturdy it is. We can't wait to use it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Great cooler for entertaining

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The main compartment holds a lot! Two bags of ice fill it about half full leaving plenty of room for all your drinks! The side basket is very handy as well as the bottom compartment which can be used for dry storage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Randall Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pool Cooler

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was exactly what I wanted! Easy to assemble and light to carry. Thank you.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for outdoor application.

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good value for the money spent. Performs exactly as intended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Joshua Tree, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pretty worthless and difficult to put together because of misfitting parts

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am still shocked I have not taken this back to Home Depot yet. It is almost like the thing was so difficult to put together (with misfitting parts and such) that I hate to give it back because I would be getting something else and slaving over some other item to do the same thing. Should have stopped when I saw the bent parts come out of the box. Save yourself some heartburn, you can by a mini fridg for the same price for your patio.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Puerto Rico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Super, Super

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Eassy to assemble. Great for family reunions and party
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Leesburg, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very happy with my purchase

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The putting together was a bit of a challenge but in the end it was worth the effort. Wish the instructions were better it would of saved us a lot of time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Great cooler for entertaining

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a neat cooler - love that the cooler part is at a good height to reach drinks. The storage below and paper towel holder/storage compartments on the sides are also very handy!!
I shopped around for the best price and Home Depot blew away the competition!! Though it's still a little expensive for what it is - yet all coolers are.
It's a breeze to assemble. My only complaint was the packaging for shipping - in a single box. A few pieces were broken (the whole thing is plastic after all) but luckily none affected the completed built product.
Would recommend!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

great purchase!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
big enough to put a lot of water, soda, and beer in and keeps cold
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Columbus/Lewis Center, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good cooler

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to put together. Color is rich brown & it's on a sunny patio with no fading. Pricey for a cooler but made by Suncast so quality is good. Matches other items from the company which is consistent.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from austin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

cooler

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
my son loves it!! and his wife too likes it.........
Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

cooler great addition to patio furniture from THD

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The cooler is very handy addition to outdoor living. Holds dozens of cans/ bottles and blends in well with other patio furniture.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Washington, DC
Gender:Female

Awesome cooler!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cooler was easy to assemble and kept our beverages cool for several hours. it's easy to roll around and has great storage. The only thing I would change is to make the drainage easier. I found that pressing on the hole helped, but would be great if I didn't have to do it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>