728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Trend right styling, with resin wicker and bead board detailing, will compliment any outdoor entertaining area. The Suncast Resin Wicker cooler allows you to store up to 6 two-liter bottles or 72 cans, ensuring that your friends and family are never without a cold drink. Durable resin design means, is lightweight and easy to assemble. Side towel bar and basket are included, and are complimented with the additional storage space at the bottom. Four casters provide ease of mobility.
Overall rating:
4.209 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product34 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(25)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product34 of 40reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
Review 1 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

5 star idea... 3 star execution.

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The design of this product is great. It's easy to put together, if you take your time and pay attention to what you're doing. The flaw in this product is the lack of insulation. 1/2 inch polystyrene was used on all sides and bottom... nothing on top. To solve this buy a can of expanding foam and spray the air voids in front of the foam cooler as well as the huge gaps on the side. Take apart the cover (5 screws) and insulate the top. I used a full can and now this truly is a 5 star product.
PS Home Depot will price match competitors... I got mine for just under $74 after tax.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Joshua Tree, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pretty worthless and difficult to put together because of misfitting parts

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am still shocked I have not taken this back to Home Depot yet. It is almost like the thing was so difficult to put together (with misfitting parts and such) that I hate to give it back because I would be getting something else and slaving over some other item to do the same thing. Should have stopped when I saw the bent parts come out of the box. Save yourself some heartburn, you can by a mini fridg for the same price for your patio.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

cooler great addition to patio furniture from THD

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The cooler is very handy addition to outdoor living. Holds dozens of cans/ bottles and blends in well with other patio furniture.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Washington, DC
Gender:Female

Awesome cooler!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cooler was easy to assemble and kept our beverages cool for several hours. it's easy to roll around and has great storage. The only thing I would change is to make the drainage easier. I found that pressing on the hole helped, but would be great if I didn't have to do it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from McDavid, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Absolutely Love It

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy assembly, very cosmetic, spacious, portable, and keeps beverages cold
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from new york
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

48 hours of cold drinks

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
ice was still in there the next day plenty of room , drains out easily Nice design looks great, goes with all the wicker look patio set
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from austin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

cooler

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
my son loves it!! and his wife too likes it.........
Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Hard to put together

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really like the way this looks, but putting it together took a lot longer than it should have. The pieces did not fit together easily & the instructIons are not clear. I was cussing buy the time I'd had enough & put back in the box for my husband to take back.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

looks great

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Took my husband alittle over an hour to put together. Everything assembled perfectly except we couldn't close the drain on the bottom. I will keep maneuvering this and hopefully can get that closed. Besides that I am very happy with the purchase. Looks great on the deck and kept ice for 2 days!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy Assembly-requires no tools! Clear instructions.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Richmond VA

Great for price

PostedMay 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
So easy to put together. I like the look of it with my patio furniture too. Definitely worth the 100 bucks!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Great cooler for entertaining

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a neat cooler - love that the cooler part is at a good height to reach drinks. The storage below and paper towel holder/storage compartments on the sides are also very handy!!
I shopped around for the best price and Home Depot blew away the competition!! Though it's still a little expensive for what it is - yet all coolers are.
It's a breeze to assemble. My only complaint was the packaging for shipping - in a single box. A few pieces were broken (the whole thing is plastic after all) but luckily none affected the completed built product.
Would recommend!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Topeka KS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Overall great product.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product has a very nice appearance and hold about 72 cans of beer/pop. Also large enough to hold wine bottles or litres of pop.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Jacksonville

HD is very slow to ship

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
HD took forever to ship this item. Its nice and I like the item, but bad experience with HD. I would buy elsewhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Rochester
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Deck Cooler!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have had this cooler for two summers now and it is great! Holds a large quantity of beverages and keeps them cold for many hours. I like the storage area beneath as well as the basket on the side and the ease for draining and cleaning., We entertain quite often and this cooler is always a big hit. The guys like the height and ease for retrieving their ice cold beer. Great purchase!
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Nice Design, Easy to Assemble, keeps drinks cold
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We recieved this very quickly. It was bought for a backyard party under a tent. It is very good looking and kept drinks very cold. The ice stayed for 2 days! Having the drain in it made it so simple to empty!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Resin Wicker Cooler

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product! It's well made and easy to put together. It looks very nice. I like the tray for cups and the storage on bottom. It has wheels so you can move it around easily. The liner is nice and it hold lots of ice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to put together- Average quality

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This looks great on our screened in porch. Everything was easy to put together (no tools required). I was missing one piece and had to contact the manufacturer. With no questions asked, they went ahead and shipped the missing piece. Looks nice, but I can't tell quite yet how durable it will be. Does not keep ice cold for long period of time...isulation below average. Looks great, but will not withstand a HOT summer day in the south for more than a few hours.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, below average insulation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from New jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love love love this cooler! It's made well and stores a lot of stuff! I get so many compliments on it. Everyone who sees it at my house wants to buy one. However, it was not easy to assemble. It took us quite some time to do it. It was very frustrating. But, once we finally got it together it was worth all the effort!
The only con is trying to drain that last drop of water out. There is a tiny drain in the center of the bottom of cooler. It is flat and level to the base of the cooler. Which doesn't allow for total drainage. Which means you have to be sure to dry the inside well before you store it away otherwise you will have mold/mildew from the plastic liner that encases the cooler.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Danbury, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

VP Operations Management

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Door at the bottom does not close properly. The sample at the store exhibit the same issue. Manufacturing defect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: Not Durable, not made properly
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>