728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Trend right styling, with resin wicker and bead board detailing, will compliment any outdoor entertaining area. The Suncast Resin Wicker cooler allows you to store up to 6 two-liter bottles or 72 cans, ensuring that your friends and family are never without a cold drink. Durable resin design means, is lightweight and easy to assemble. Side towel bar and basket are included, and are complimented with the additional storage space at the bottom. Four casters provide ease of mobility.
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product22 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(8)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product22 of 26reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
Review 1 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Danbury, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

VP Operations Management

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Door at the bottom does not close properly. The sample at the store exhibit the same issue. Manufacturing defect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: Not Durable, not made properly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from New jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love love love this cooler! It's made well and stores a lot of stuff! I get so many compliments on it. Everyone who sees it at my house wants to buy one. However, it was not easy to assemble. It took us quite some time to do it. It was very frustrating. But, once we finally got it together it was worth all the effort!
The only con is trying to drain that last drop of water out. There is a tiny drain in the center of the bottom of cooler. It is flat and level to the base of the cooler. Which doesn't allow for total drainage. Which means you have to be sure to dry the inside well before you store it away otherwise you will have mold/mildew from the plastic liner that encases the cooler.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Outstanding Product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love it!!!!!! It is large and holds a cool temperature for a long period of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Great cooler for entertaining

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a neat cooler - love that the cooler part is at a good height to reach drinks. The storage below and paper towel holder/storage compartments on the sides are also very handy!!
I shopped around for the best price and Home Depot blew away the competition!! Though it's still a little expensive for what it is - yet all coolers are.
It's a breeze to assemble. My only complaint was the packaging for shipping - in a single box. A few pieces were broken (the whole thing is plastic after all) but luckily none affected the completed built product.
Would recommend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from orange county, ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not as great as I had thought it would be

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Looks nice, takes up a small space, and holds many drinks but the ice does not last very long. Disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: ice melts fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Alexandria, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great cooler

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great buy. It kept our drinks super cold. Everyone at our party commented on how attractive it was and how cold it kept the drinks.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We recieved this very quickly. It was bought for a backyard party under a tent. It is very good looking and kept drinks very cold. The ice stayed for 2 days! Having the drain in it made it so simple to empty!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Topeka KS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Overall great product.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has a very nice appearance and hold about 72 cans of beer/pop. Also large enough to hold wine bottles or litres of pop.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Collegeville, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for parties

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a nice cooler to add to a backyard party. Easy to move around because of wheels. It is nice that it has a drain pipe for water from the cooler.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from baltimore md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

entertainers elight

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great buy and great price. speedy delivery. its slim works great on my deck. easy drainage . love the storage below. I have a lot of other suncast items and I have never been disappointed with them. they are fashionable and work very well with any décor. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to entertain outdoors.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from jacksonville, fl
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

looks good, poor quality....too exspensivie

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it looks good when put together.. but the material seems very cheap. and the closure needed glue to put on. the glue included didnt work.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to put together- Average quality

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This looks great on our screened in porch. Everything was easy to put together (no tools required). I was missing one piece and had to contact the manufacturer. With no questions asked, they went ahead and shipped the missing piece. Looks nice, but I can't tell quite yet how durable it will be. Does not keep ice cold for long period of time...isulation below average. Looks great, but will not withstand a HOT summer day in the south for more than a few hours.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, below average insulation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Looks nice, wish it did a better job keeping cool!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance is great for the price, was missing a few parts (including the assembly directions!) but was able to figure it out and round up similar parts to make it work. My big complaint is that I wish it would be a better "cooler" as the ice melts off pretty fast as in 40 lbs of ice is gone in 3 hours or less in 85 deg heat.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions, doesn't keep cold
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

resin cooler

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LIKE THE PRODUCT IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND IT REALLY LOOK NICE. I WOULD RATE THIS PRODUCT A 5 STAR FOR ANYBODY THAT BUYS IT. I BROUGHT TWO ONE FOR ME AND ONE FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE ALSO LIKE IT. THANK YOU
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Love these

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these and absolutely love them. Very easy to assemble, and look fabulous. Have received many compliments and even shared the link for friends to purchase as well. Easy to clean and drain. Perfect cooler.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Greece, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cooler works and looks great. The only down fall was the front finish was scratched, I needed to use it for a gathering so I couldn't return it. The local store does not carry them and didn't want to wait.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This looks good in any backyard setting

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the large capacity of this very stylish ice chest. The basket and towel rack are a bonus that at first I didn't know how much I'd appreciate having. Being on rollers is an additional plus so we can move it easily as demands require. Like easily moving it out of the sun.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: goes through ice pretty fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Counce, TN 38326, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great easy to assemble

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks great easy to assemble only thing is not sure yet how well it is insulated but sure it will do what I intend it to do
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Convenient to use, easy to assemble, works as promised

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Saw this online, ordered and received promptly. Works fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Orlando, FL, USA

The product is great overall!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I highly recommend this item. Great conversation starter and great for those who like to have large gathering. Looks nice and holds quite a few beverages.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>