728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Trend right styling, with resin wicker and bead board detailing, will compliment any outdoor entertaining area. The Suncast Resin Wicker cooler allows you to store up to 6 two-liter bottles or 72 cans, ensuring that your friends and family are never without a cold drink. Durable resin design means, is lightweight and easy to assemble. Side towel bar and basket are included, and are complimented with the additional storage space at the bottom. Four casters provide ease of mobility.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product60 of 67reviews
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(43)
4
(17)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product60 of 67reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
Review 1 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

5 star idea... 3 star execution.

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The design of this product is great. It's easy to put together, if you take your time and pay attention to what you're doing. The flaw in this product is the lack of insulation. 1/2 inch polystyrene was used on all sides and bottom... nothing on top. To solve this buy a can of expanding foam and spray the air voids in front of the foam cooler as well as the huge gaps on the side. Take apart the cover (5 screws) and insulate the top. I used a full can and now this truly is a 5 star product.
PS Home Depot will price match competitors... I got mine for just under $74 after tax.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Riverside, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sadly, I was not able to assemble

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I absolutely loved the cooler until I tried assembling it. Instructions were unclear, and if you don't assembly in a certain order, it just doesn't go together. Then I would spend an hour trying to take it apart. After hours and hours, drenched hair and an achy back, I cried uncle and returned it to Home Depot. I had enough and exhaustion won. If this could be assembled by Home Depot employees for a fee, I would buy it in a heartbeat! Home Depot take heart with seniors, and ladies.
I bet you would be a big hit if you sold some things already assembled. You would make me happy! And I am one of your most faithful customers!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install, not sold assembled
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Stuart Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Addition to our Patio Entertainment area

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This outdoor resin wicker like ice chest is not only practical, it's pretty. We used it at our sons house and simple lifted it into the car and wheeled it in the house. The directions are a little hard to understand but if you have ever put anything together that just snaps...you can figure it out by yourself. The only problem I had was with the little rubber gasket that attaches to the back of the unit to hold the flex hose in place. It keeps popping out. I think it should have been made out of a softer rubber rather than the plastic. Other than that. It's awesome. It even has a rack on the side and a paper towel holder. We love it. You can use this for lunches, drinks anything that needs to be kept cold.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Worcester, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cooler!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Check your local stores... I was stalking this item online and was surprised to see them in the outdoor department of my local HD. There were 4 on the shelf, so I was confident that this wasn't an item that was returned from an online purchase. I didn't purchase the day I saw it and by the time I got back a week later, the price was significantly lower than the online price, so I took one. Take your time setting it up - it's quite easy. I put it together in my living room on the rug so as not to scratch the plastic and then rolled it onto my deck. Took me about 30 mins. This cooler works great! It's much larger than I had even envisioned and keeps drinks and cups handy while entertaining. Looks like a mini fridge, but remember it's not. Don't plan to keep anything in here long term (I've read some complaints that seem to expect that) and common sense says keep it in the shade and your ice will last longer. The drain tube is a thoughtful addition - because its a flexible tube, it fits through the slats on my deck, so I can drain the melt without moving the cooler. Would recommend. Had been stalking online and was unsure whether to buy. Glad I saw in person! Much nicer than you expect!
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Hard to assemble

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The photograph makes this ice chest look more sturdy than it is. The plastic is flimsy making assembly a nightmare. The insulation provided but thin styrofoam is underwhelming and doesn't support slower melting than traditional ice chests.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Looks good but leaks

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great looking better than an average cooler but leaks a little. The drain \ tubing is a great concept for the melting ice. However not all of the water makes it into the drain for some reason. Ours leaked into the bottom compartment of the cooler. Not a big deal since it was outside on concrete but something to keep in mind. We bought one already assembled so not sure it was put together correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Saugus, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty good but could be better.

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Worked well the one time we used it. Kept some ice till the next day. We aren't thrilled with the flexible liner and the drain should be in a corner for more efficient draining. Also, you have to hold the drain plug open as it tends to self close. I'd also like a lighter color as very dark brown get quite hot in the sun. With those problems fixed I'd give it five stars.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not easy to drain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Odessa, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect patio party ice dispenser

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased with this item overall. Best part is, it's light and easy to move around
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Nesconset, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble so long as you follow the instructions exactly as written. Love the convenience of rolling it around. Can be used as a rolling bar indoors. Having the cups and paper towel on the side is so convenient. Home Depot had the lowest price I could find. Matches my garbage cans from Suncast which makes it very nice outdoors! Great buy.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Boston, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cooler

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The cooler was very easy to put together, and the only time I needed a screw driver was to put the door handle on. All other pieces easily snap together. It's very well insulated and my drinks stayed cold overnight into the next day. I'd definitely recommend this cooler.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Des Moines, Ia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

77 QTY REST WICKER COOLEY WITH CABINET

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble, looks good, functional, needed longer drain tube for my use, which I had to go & purchase, happy with purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: needs longer drain tube
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Lebanon, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well and looks nice!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had no problem putting it together. It looks good on the deck and gets a lot of compliments. I wish it had a little thicker Styrofoam, but even with what it has it kept drinks cold for more than a day with outside temperatures in the high 90's
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great purchase!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is great. It was easy to assemble. It is on wheels so it is easy to move to other locations. It stands tall so easy to access items inside. Keeps everything inside cold.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Olalla WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product for a covered deck or backyard BBQ

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
product looks good and is a great height and the side rack is a nice feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Greensboro, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice cooler ... but HARD to assemble!

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a nice outdoor cooler to add to the patio area. The reason I did not give it a full 5 stars was due to two things: the cheap construction and how hard it was to assemble. It is made of plastic and is a little rickety. The top also does not close and latch, only sits on top so I imagine that a lot of the cold air will escape. I am trying to come up with a way to latch it - maybe gluing some magnet strips on the inside ??
The assembly, as others said, it HARD. A little confusing and vague. I totally botched the back part of the cooler and then absolutely could not pull it apart to fix it so I had to get a saw and saw off a piece. Be sure to have all of the pieces lined up perfectly before snapping into place! Other than that, I am excited to have it on our patio and can't wait to see how convenient it turns out to be!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Bakersfield, CA

Great buy!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these and the first one was a little slow putting together but after that the second one was a breeze. Very nice looking and easy to move. Very happy with purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Mt. Shasta
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wicker Ice Chest

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Does not keep ice as long as we hoped, but still very functional and serves our needs for get togethers on our deck.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install, not easy yo install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Great product

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wasn't easy to put together, but overall was a hit. It was 95 degrees out and did not have to refill the ice the whole day and night. Also, the drain pip leaks out all of the standstill water!! Great buy. Just keep in mind the instructions are horrible! I mean horrible!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet
from Florence, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome Cooler

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have to admit, the cooler wasn't easy to assemble for me, after about 45 minutes of trying I gave up. My husband tried for about 10 minutes and gave up. I loved the cooler so much the next day I took it to work with me and mention it to the ladies in my office. We went outside to my car and brought the cooler inside the office conference room, the two ladies took all the parts out and started to assemble it. At first they couldn't get the first pieces to fit. They decided to skip one part and go to the next step. It worked, and before long they had the cooler assemble. They loved the cooler so much, one lady said she's going to order two to put around her pool. I had a gathering that night and setup the cooler with ice and drinks. OMG, it's just AWESOME. It holds plenty of drinks, even have space for extra drinks. My family arrived and that was the first thing they notice. I recommend this cooler to anyone. By the way, the next morning ice was still in the cooler. I LOVE IT.
Pros: Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 77 qt. Resin Wicker Cooler with Cabinet

Great cooler for entertaining

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a neat cooler - love that the cooler part is at a good height to reach drinks. The storage below and paper towel holder/storage compartments on the sides are also very handy!!
I shopped around for the best price and Home Depot blew away the competition!! Though it's still a little expensive for what it is - yet all coolers are.
It's a breeze to assemble. My only complaint was the packaging for shipping - in a single box. A few pieces were broken (the whole thing is plastic after all) but luckily none affected the completed built product.
Would recommend!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>