728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Outdoor entertaining continues to be a growing pastime. Use the portable Suncast serving station patio cabinet to keep your area organized. Folding leaves allows you to use minimal space to store this serving station. Roll it out when needed and lift the two folding leaves to almost double your serving space. Great for grilling accessories or to use as a service area. Durable resin construction means this unit will not rust or need painting.
Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product66 of 71reviews
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(39)
4
(27)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product66 of 71reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Review 1 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The assembled product is very sturdy, functional and attractive.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Serving Station is a fine product once it is put together. It takes three hands and two calls to the Manufacturer to get the final result but it is well worth it.
This is our second cart-the first lasted ten years outside in harsh winter and summer elements.
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from North Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

This cart is a great buy.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the Serving Station Patio Cabinet to use for items that I use in container gardening. Trowels, clippers, gloves, & other items fit neatly into the tray (included). The bottom shelf holds fertilizers and other gardening products.
The ready to assemble cart arrived in perfect condition and was very easy to assemble. I'm an over 70 lady & assembled it in 15 minutes.
I like the reinforced top so that I can do potting on top. The articles inside stayed dry during two very windy rainstorms.
I've only used the cart a couple weeks. So far I am pleased & feel this was a great buy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Rochester, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent American Made Product!

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this item as one of my wife's Birthday gifts. I liked the fact that it is durable and can be left outside without a fear of rust or decay. The fact that it was made in the USA was even better. She had no difficulty in assembling the item and really loves the appearnce of the cart. We will be purchasing more Suncast items in the future!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice station for a small patio

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was ordered on-line for store pickup. The box was pretty beat up and appeared to have been re-taped at some point. There was no cushioning or packing material in the box so that the individual pieces were simply running against each other. All the pieces were present, though I did not know that until it was all together, since there were no printed instructions in the box, and putting the station together was not intuitive. In fact, if one tried to put it together without following explicit directions, piece by piece, it is possible to damage some parts of the station if one has to take it apart.....which is not easy. I was able to download assembly instructions from the Internet. If the station is ordered for in-store pickup, recommend that the box be opened to ensure there are assembly instructions. Once assembled, the station serves the purpose for which it is designed. It seems sturdy and is easy to move around.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, no assembly instructions included
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Wesley Chapel, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just what I needed with a great price to match!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and easy to move around. I had to put some clear caulking on the back seams to keep out the rain, but well worth the effort. My gas tank fits well with plenty of room for storage. The divider tray in the top shelf was the icing on the cake!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none at this price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Best Price and a Great Serving Station

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the perfect size for what we need. We use it out in the Gazebo to hold plates and cups and to serve food. We have also used it to place our TV on it when we watch Football games outside. Home depot had the best price by far. Great product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from PHOENIX AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly what I wanted AND good product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to use for camping. The side shelves are an added bonus. I can keep all my kitchen and fire needs together and clean and dry. Good quality will get me through many camping trips.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from WA
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent little cabinet!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent little cabinet for outdoor entertaining. It is very sturdy. Assembly is very easy-no tools required. It snaps together. There is plenty of room inside for storage. I love the tray that comes with it. It looks awesome, and it is made in the USA!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Oklahoma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I almost didn't buy this cabinet after reading the reviews but I am glad I did anyway. All pieces arrived in A -One condition, nothing was warped and no missing parts. I am 70 and my husband is 80 and it took us 30 minutes to put the cart together. We followed the old adage...measure twice, cut once. In this case read the instructions twice, put together once. Everything snapped together with ease. It' s a great cabinet, sturdy, rolls easy on the casters, casters can be locked to keep it from rolling. This cart is a great addition to any outdoor grill with lots of storage for all grilling accessories. I am glad I bought it and would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Get it while it is still available. Really easy to assemble and well made.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased for outdoor food prep. Clever design for self assembly ... it basically snaps together ... yet is sturdy and has a good appearance. I've heard this item is being discontinued by manufacturer.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is just plastic...

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
No problem with assembly if you follow the directions very carefully. First few days all looked pretty good. Then the bottom door warped and will not close/latch. It is not in the sun but is outdoors of course. Disappointing.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Long Island NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice to use between grills

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Was easy to assemble…and was basically what I wanted-a table to place between a gas and charcoal grill for added surface area and storage. The doors are a bit flimsy-they do not close very easily and the top is pure plastic. I had expected the top to be a cosmetically nicer version than what we got. Overall it’s just a little better than ok.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Cheap Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Little River, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for outdoors

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Be sure to understand the directions BEFORE putting this together. I did it wrong but was able to fix it and now it is fine.
It is very useful both as a serving unit and for storing chair cushions, etc. It is tall enough so my dogs cannot get things off the top!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Batavia, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice cart but poor manufacturing

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would have given this 5 stars & a buy recommendation but for the handle on lower cabinet door. The handle doesn't seat right with the mounting due to deformity of the molded plastic not alllowing a flush fit. Would buy a second one if I could be assured it wasn't a design flaw and this one was a fluke. Other than that it is a nice cart and was easy to assemble. It moves easliy on my brick patio. I'm using it to store my Sony speaker and iPod to keep them out of the weather - so far so good. Plenty of room for other misc items I like to have handy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Greenfield mn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As described. Delivered fast and easy to assemble. Very happy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Fits in Various Rooms, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Very functional

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Arrived secure in package. Possible but difficult to assemble by yourself - have an assistant ready to hold pieces in place. Looks exactly as pictured. More interior space than I anticipated. Tray handy. Used to store outdoor toys in top compartment (fits two kid soccer balls, paddle ball set and other small toys easily), outdoor plastic dinnerware, glasses and table linens in bottom compartment. Have noticed the top plastic surface is forming a slight elevation in center that if it worsens may make it difficult to keep drinks upright - hopefully won't happen because I am otherwise very happy with product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from York ,Pa
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Had a problem and Home Depot remedied it THAT is great service

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The quality was good but I bought 2andone was warped Home Depot solved the problem One need not worry about a product purchased at HomeDepot they stand by their product and more so their customers. Thanks for good service
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Columbus, Ohio

Perfect for our front porch

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this item to hold items for our covered front porch. We use the area to eat and just sit outside with a drink. Ample space to hold table clothes, chair cushions, and more. Easy to assemble...took my husband less than an hour.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Simpsonville, Ky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The patio cabinet was very easy to put together. We've had several hard rains since I got it and the things I have stored remained dry. It looks nice and well worth what I paid for it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Airmont, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great little patio cabinet

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It was easy to put together and looks great on my deck next to the grill. It is maintence free, just a soapy cloth does the trick and plenty of room to store my all my grill pans, etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>