728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Outdoor entertaining continues to be a growing pastime. Use the portable Suncast serving station patio cabinet to keep your area organized. Folding leaves allows you to use minimal space to store this serving station. Roll it out when needed and lift the two folding leaves to almost double your serving space. Great for grilling accessories or to use as a service area. Durable resin construction means this unit will not rust or need painting.
Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Review 1 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Fran
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The assembled product is very sturdy, functional and attractive.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Serving Station is a fine product once it is put together. It takes three hands and two calls to the Manufacturer to get the final result but it is well worth it.
This is our second cart-the first lasted ten years outside in harsh winter and summer elements.
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Skim
from North Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

This cart is a great buy.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the Serving Station Patio Cabinet to use for items that I use in container gardening. Trowels, clippers, gloves, & other items fit neatly into the tray (included). The bottom shelf holds fertilizers and other gardening products.
The ready to assemble cart arrived in perfect condition and was very easy to assemble. I'm an over 70 lady & assembled it in 15 minutes.
I like the reinforced top so that I can do potting on top. The articles inside stayed dry during two very windy rainstorms.
I've only used the cart a couple weeks. So far I am pleased & feel this was a great buy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Bonsaiwife
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lots of storage inside!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love having a place to put my husband's gardening tools for his bonsai plants, right where we use them. This unit is perfect for when we barbecue too because it's rollers can be unlocked to move it over to the grill. My husband had it put together in about 15 minutes and there are no warping doors! It's neutral color works great on our patio and looks very nice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Kitty3mom
from Holbrook, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes grilling a pleasure

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Grilling was always an issue, since all the supplies had to be brought outside each time. Now with this cabinet, a lot of the supplies are stored outside and the extra surface area makes it easy to prep the food. The assembly was easy after the first step was completed. Getting the first pieces together was awkward, but once that was done, the rest was a snap. I'm happy I purchased this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
mtngranny
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am quite pleased with this cart.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Assembly was easy, even though pictured directions could use improvement. I was able to assemble it myself. (72 yr.old female).
I will bring it indoors when we leave our mountain cabin location for the winter. Next year, I can tell you if it survives very cold temperatures, as it will have a cold winter.
It is a very handy, servicable little cart, and a nice addition to our deck.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
willi
from Morton, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Snaps together

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This serving station snaps together as many of the suncast products do. We have had suncast hose reels, deck storage box and outdoor covered waste container. and all those products have held up very well in the sun, so I expect this unit will also be very good.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
feline63
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

looks great but not sturdy at all.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was disappointed in this station as it is very unsteady and the top door keeps coming off. The side shelves also pop out easily so I am not too sure of how they will hold up holding anything. I covered it with a protective cover and when I removed the cover to show my daughter the top door fell off as did one of the side shelves. She was not impressed needless to say.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
braceletlady
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So glad I found this item. It has great features.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We like the storage underneath. The sectioned removable tub is perfect for storing grilling accessories. I like the overall design. It looks nice and is easy to keep clean. I purchased a tempered glass top to protect the top surface and provide an actual cutting surface. We use our smoker- grill a lot and are very pleased with this prep station.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
mjd905
from Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to assemble with good funtionality

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is easy to assemble, quite compact with plenty of storage room in the cabinet.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
sg45

came in a box that had been opened

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the box had been opened and the instructions were not in the box. I attempted to put it together only to discover I was missing pieces, no part list was in the box. I will not order items that need assembly again.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, not all there
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
melb
from phila
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

serving station patio cabinet

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the serving cart is good for storage and setup for your party. it is a lot os storage inside the top and bottom of the cabinet. i really love it because it the right size and height. i glad home depot was selling them. it easy to put together also
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
skefrompa
from Aspers, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Product

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice. Easy to put together. Only took about 10-15 minutes. It all just snaps together. Nice size and color too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
sw5dwarfs
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product has great use for outdoors since there are not many products I found to choose from

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product and the service I received and loved the no fee for shipping, I do feel it was slightly high in price for the product but overall it is good, lets just see how it will hold up in the outdoor climate
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Fits in Various Rooms
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
QBee
from Washington, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Other than the fact that Home Depot charges sale tax when it is not applicable and leave the buyer with no choice, which raises the cost by nearly 10% for WA State, the product seems good, is sturdy enough, and looks like it will last. The one flaw would be the metal supports for the side leaves, which will likely rust over time. These could have been made with an inert material. Time will tell as to wheather this becomes a problem.
I like the size and color, which blends with my patio decor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Show
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I would recommend this unit.

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have it out at the pool. It is light weight and easy to move to different area around the deck. The flip up sides really creates a good table size top and the storage areas are much larger than i anticipated. I have other Sun Cast products and the do last even in the California sun.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Daisy
from NH
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great grilling cabinet

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great cabinet for the price. The doors are lightweight but the top is sturdy. There is enough room to put grilling tools in the top shelf serving tray and bigger items in the bottom. It is easy to move and the folding leaves let you tuck it in a smaller space when you're done. The top is covered with a laminate that looks like stone, which gives it a nice look.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Asstastic
from Arlington, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good outdoor storage

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This outdoor storage solution has been great for us since we live in a small apartment and storage space is at a premium. We keep all of our outdoor dinnerware as well as grilling stuff inside. Everything seems to be dry inside after a rain which was an initial concern of mine. The one thing I've noticed though is that the bottom door doesn't close as tightly as I would like it to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
chefal
from Massapequa, NY, USA and gidt sent to NJ
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product as advertised and very nice

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was promptly delivered and it is perfect for dining and parites outside. A bid help. It is a little difficult to close the doors but with a little effort they close and all is well..
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Sandie
from Warminster, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly what I was looking for. This item was not in stores.

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The item was mostly easy to put together. The directions were a little complicated but eventually were able to be put together. The diagrams could be clearer. I feel like this is a very durable product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: some difficulty in reading the assembly diagram
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Kate
from Brooklyn, NY 11205, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Suncast PrEP Station - overall ok

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Disappointed with the instructions. Not very clear. There is a part that we have no idea how to install. Also not thrilled with the vinyl covering on its surface. Already beginning to peel off.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.