728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Outdoor entertaining continues to be a growing pastime. Use the portable Suncast serving station patio cabinet to keep your area organized. Folding leaves allows you to use minimal space to store this serving station. Roll it out when needed and lift the two folding leaves to almost double your serving space. Great for grilling accessories or to use as a service area. Durable resin construction means this unit will not rust or need painting.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product58 of 62reviews
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(33)
4
(26)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product58 of 62reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Review 1 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The assembled product is very sturdy, functional and attractive.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Serving Station is a fine product once it is put together. It takes three hands and two calls to the Manufacturer to get the final result but it is well worth it.
This is our second cart-the first lasted ten years outside in harsh winter and summer elements.
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from North Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

This cart is a great buy.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the Serving Station Patio Cabinet to use for items that I use in container gardening. Trowels, clippers, gloves, & other items fit neatly into the tray (included). The bottom shelf holds fertilizers and other gardening products.
The ready to assemble cart arrived in perfect condition and was very easy to assemble. I'm an over 70 lady & assembled it in 15 minutes.
I like the reinforced top so that I can do potting on top. The articles inside stayed dry during two very windy rainstorms.
I've only used the cart a couple weeks. So far I am pleased & feel this was a great buy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Rochester, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent American Made Product!

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this item as one of my wife's Birthday gifts. I liked the fact that it is durable and can be left outside without a fear of rust or decay. The fact that it was made in the USA was even better. She had no difficulty in assembling the item and really loves the appearnce of the cart. We will be purchasing more Suncast items in the future!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Oklahoma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I almost didn't buy this cabinet after reading the reviews but I am glad I did anyway. All pieces arrived in A -One condition, nothing was warped and no missing parts. I am 70 and my husband is 80 and it took us 30 minutes to put the cart together. We followed the old adage...measure twice, cut once. In this case read the instructions twice, put together once. Everything snapped together with ease. It' s a great cabinet, sturdy, rolls easy on the casters, casters can be locked to keep it from rolling. This cart is a great addition to any outdoor grill with lots of storage for all grilling accessories. I am glad I bought it and would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Batavia, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice cart but poor manufacturing

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would have given this 5 stars & a buy recommendation but for the handle on lower cabinet door. The handle doesn't seat right with the mounting due to deformity of the molded plastic not alllowing a flush fit. Would buy a second one if I could be assured it wasn't a design flaw and this one was a fluke. Other than that it is a nice cart and was easy to assemble. It moves easliy on my brick patio. I'm using it to store my Sony speaker and iPod to keep them out of the weather - so far so good. Plenty of room for other misc items I like to have handy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Little River, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for outdoors

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Be sure to understand the directions BEFORE putting this together. I did it wrong but was able to fix it and now it is fine.
It is very useful both as a serving unit and for storing chair cushions, etc. It is tall enough so my dogs cannot get things off the top!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Columbus, Ohio

Perfect for our front porch

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this item to hold items for our covered front porch. We use the area to eat and just sit outside with a drink. Ample space to hold table clothes, chair cushions, and more. Easy to assemble...took my husband less than an hour.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Simpsonville, Ky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The patio cabinet was very easy to put together. We've had several hard rains since I got it and the things I have stored remained dry. It looks nice and well worth what I paid for it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Airmont, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great little patio cabinet

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It was easy to put together and looks great on my deck next to the grill. It is maintence free, just a soapy cloth does the trick and plenty of room to store my all my grill pans, etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Patio cabinet

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. Use it all the time for food prep and extra space when grilling especially for family get togethers. -Very convenient!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Mashpee ma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works well next to grill

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quick and easy to assemble. Fits nicely next to grill.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Very functional

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Arrived secure in package. Possible but difficult to assemble by yourself - have an assistant ready to hold pieces in place. Looks exactly as pictured. More interior space than I anticipated. Tray handy. Used to store outdoor toys in top compartment (fits two kid soccer balls, paddle ball set and other small toys easily), outdoor plastic dinnerware, glasses and table linens in bottom compartment. Have noticed the top plastic surface is forming a slight elevation in center that if it worsens may make it difficult to keep drinks upright - hopefully won't happen because I am otherwise very happy with product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from York ,Pa
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Had a problem and Home Depot remedied it THAT is great service

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The quality was good but I bought 2andone was warped Home Depot solved the problem One need not worry about a product purchased at HomeDepot they stand by their product and more so their customers. Thanks for good service
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Wilmington,Il
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best purchase ever

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was easy to assemble , an is a great help when cooking outside, has great storage and if it gets dirty you just hose it down. I do wish it had a couple of hooks to hold your tools, but I will make due.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Herndon, VA

Patio grilling station

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, compact & stores stuff inside shelving. I highly recommend this for the guy in your life.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Ontario, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Idea but needs some work

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble. I really like this stand next to my BBQ. The extra expandable work surface is great. Rolls easy, has a couple of locking casters and has folding wings. Sadly, no one else offers anything like it. I looked long and hard. I wish it had the following to make it great. 1. One extra shelf and pull out baskets or drawers to be able to get at stuff easily. The two shelves (one is actually just the bottom of the inside) are really not as convienent as I would wish. The bottom shelf area is very tall so that very large items would be easy to store. I think you could almost fit a propane can in it. However BBQ tools, tongs, spatulas, excetera would have to be stacked on each other. 2. Adjustable shelves 3. Places to hang tools on the outside.
With all that said if you like to tinker I think you could make an insert with shelves and drawers to make this a real workcenter.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Cons: inside shelves not good, no place to hang bbq tools
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Dillon, MT.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice addition to the patio!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This cabinet is nice to have out on the patio with our BBQ. Two issues, though, are that since it is rather lightweight, even with the wheels locked, it blew a ways (almost OFF the patio!) during a recent windstorm and my husband says it would have been nice to have had a more secure way to put it together rather than just the plastic "wing nuts". It is still good to have and I would buy it again. If you put something heavy in the bottom cabinet, it is less likely to move as much.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: rather lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from New York

Good value

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. We use it to hold our grilling equipment and the small camping grill on top. Perfect height to grill as well as enjoying the extra storage too plus the side flaps that we prop up when serving from it too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Works great and I love it on my patio, but can also roll it back into my garage when done using it. No issues.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice cabinet

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I just put this together last night. If possible I suggest an extra hand may be needed. I did it alone and though a managed it was a bit of a challange.
I fit all my grilling stuff in the bottom and picinc things (utensiles, paper plates, napkins ect) in the top.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>