728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Outdoor entertaining continues to be a growing pastime. Use the portable Suncast serving station patio cabinet to keep your area organized. Folding leaves allows you to use minimal space to store this serving station. Roll it out when needed and lift the two folding leaves to almost double your serving space. Great for grilling accessories or to use as a service area. Durable resin construction means this unit will not rust or need painting.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product73 of 78reviews
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(44)
4
(29)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product73 of 78reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
Review 1 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The assembled product is very sturdy, functional and attractive.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Serving Station is a fine product once it is put together. It takes three hands and two calls to the Manufacturer to get the final result but it is well worth it.
This is our second cart-the first lasted ten years outside in harsh winter and summer elements.
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from North Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

This cart is a great buy.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the Serving Station Patio Cabinet to use for items that I use in container gardening. Trowels, clippers, gloves, & other items fit neatly into the tray (included). The bottom shelf holds fertilizers and other gardening products.
The ready to assemble cart arrived in perfect condition and was very easy to assemble. I'm an over 70 lady & assembled it in 15 minutes.
I like the reinforced top so that I can do potting on top. The articles inside stayed dry during two very windy rainstorms.
I've only used the cart a couple weeks. So far I am pleased & feel this was a great buy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from VT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

An economical find

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
With the leaves down it fits in a designated storage space perfectly (underneath a bar height table). It was a little tricky putting it together outside on a really hot day, we didn't look under the shelf at the back corner. After remedying the oops it was just right. It holds outdoor cook wear and utensils perfectly, out of sight but accessible.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from East Lyme,CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful addition

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very convenient addition to our outdoor collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Serving Station

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just right for holding my grilling tools and accessories - keeps them out of the kitchen and saves me time. Went together good except for left side and back needed some extra muscle to fit them together. No tools needed until you put handle on door, everything pops together. Looks good on my patio next to my new grill. Box end was open when I picked it up, but nothing was missing.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Rochester, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent American Made Product!

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this item as one of my wife's Birthday gifts. I liked the fact that it is durable and can be left outside without a fear of rust or decay. The fact that it was made in the USA was even better. She had no difficulty in assembling the item and really loves the appearnce of the cart. We will be purchasing more Suncast items in the future!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lots of storage inside!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love having a place to put my husband's gardening tools for his bonsai plants, right where we use them. This unit is perfect for when we barbecue too because it's rollers can be unlocked to move it over to the grill. My husband had it put together in about 15 minutes and there are no warping doors! It's neutral color works great on our patio and looks very nice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Holbrook, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes grilling a pleasure

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Grilling was always an issue, since all the supplies had to be brought outside each time. Now with this cabinet, a lot of the supplies are stored outside and the extra surface area makes it easy to prep the food. The assembly was easy after the first step was completed. Getting the first pieces together was awkward, but once that was done, the rest was a snap. I'm happy I purchased this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am quite pleased with this cart.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Assembly was easy, even though pictured directions could use improvement. I was able to assemble it myself. (72 yr.old female).
I will bring it indoors when we leave our mountain cabin location for the winter. Next year, I can tell you if it survives very cold temperatures, as it will have a cold winter.
It is a very handy, servicable little cart, and a nice addition to our deck.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Oklahoma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I almost didn't buy this cabinet after reading the reviews but I am glad I did anyway. All pieces arrived in A -One condition, nothing was warped and no missing parts. I am 70 and my husband is 80 and it took us 30 minutes to put the cart together. We followed the old adage...measure twice, cut once. In this case read the instructions twice, put together once. Everything snapped together with ease. It' s a great cabinet, sturdy, rolls easy on the casters, casters can be locked to keep it from rolling. This cart is a great addition to any outdoor grill with lots of storage for all grilling accessories. I am glad I bought it and would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Dayton, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Definitely NOT plastic junk

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although I wish I could turn the doors around, I am completely satisfied with this product. It fits perfectly under the handrail-high counter top on our deck, and is, so far, waterproof enough to store the wood pellets and charcoal, along with the grill utensils. Just what I've been looking for.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Very functional

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Arrived secure in package. Possible but difficult to assemble by yourself - have an assistant ready to hold pieces in place. Looks exactly as pictured. More interior space than I anticipated. Tray handy. Used to store outdoor toys in top compartment (fits two kid soccer balls, paddle ball set and other small toys easily), outdoor plastic dinnerware, glasses and table linens in bottom compartment. Have noticed the top plastic surface is forming a slight elevation in center that if it worsens may make it difficult to keep drinks upright - hopefully won't happen because I am otherwise very happy with product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Little River, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for outdoors

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Be sure to understand the directions BEFORE putting this together. I did it wrong but was able to fix it and now it is fine.
It is very useful both as a serving unit and for storing chair cushions, etc. It is tall enough so my dogs cannot get things off the top!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Morton, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Snaps together

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This serving station snaps together as many of the suncast products do. We have had suncast hose reels, deck storage box and outdoor covered waste container. and all those products have held up very well in the sun, so I expect this unit will also be very good.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from York ,Pa
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Had a problem and Home Depot remedied it THAT is great service

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The quality was good but I bought 2andone was warped Home Depot solved the problem One need not worry about a product purchased at HomeDepot they stand by their product and more so their customers. Thanks for good service
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Detrot mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sharp and economical.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found this item to be easy to assemble and good looking. It compliments the other pieces on my patio. Great fit for outdoor living.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Great cabinet

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what we wanted to put near charcoal grill. Stores charcoal and cooking utensils. Easy to put together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice station for a small patio

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product was ordered on-line for store pickup. The box was pretty beat up and appeared to have been re-taped at some point. There was no cushioning or packing material in the box so that the individual pieces were simply running against each other. All the pieces were present, though I did not know that until it was all together, since there were no printed instructions in the box, and putting the station together was not intuitive. In fact, if one tried to put it together without following explicit directions, piece by piece, it is possible to damage some parts of the station if one has to take it apart.....which is not easy. I was able to download assembly instructions from the Internet. If the station is ordered for in-store pickup, recommend that the box be opened to ensure there are assembly instructions. Once assembled, the station serves the purpose for which it is designed. It seems sturdy and is easy to move around.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, no assembly instructions included
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet
from green Bay
Age Range:65 or over

Patio Bar

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The delivery was extremely fast at less than two days. The product fits my needs perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fits in Various Rooms, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
Cons: high priced for a plastic cabinet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Serving Station Patio Cabinet

Best Price and a Great Serving Station

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the perfect size for what we need. We use it out in the Gazebo to hold plates and cups and to serve food. We have also used it to place our TV on it when we watch Football games outside. Home depot had the best price by far. Great product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>