728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)

13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)

Get the fire started with Kingsford 13.9 lb. Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack). These long-burning briquettes require the use of lighter fluid (not included).
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(243 reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product200 of 238reviews
Rating Breakdown 243 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(181)
4
(13)
3
(12)
2
(13)
1
(24)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product200 of 238reviews
Customer reviews for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The One and Only

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tried and true, no grill master worthy of the name would even consider anything else. At this price, it's a no-brainer! Get a firestarter and forget about lighter fluid. Let the BBQ season begin!!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from Hollywood, FL, USA

Awesome deal

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it's an awesome deal we got 8 packages wish we had gotten more.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from Downey, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Charcoal

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Compared to supermarket prices, you'd be Dumb not to STOCK UP for Summer
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)

All I Ever Use!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having a large horizontal smoker I use a lot of charcoal, start up uses one bag and then keep feeding it. Other charcoals don’t burn nearly as long or as hot. We pick up 10 twin packs at a time three times a year when it’s on sale. Memorial Day, 4th of July and Labor Day, (see ya then)!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great buy

PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
every time they go on sale I would buy a pallet or two.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product,great deal

PostedApril 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
have used this product for years. has never let me down, always produces good heat and great taste to whatever i am cooking. thanks for this great deal home depot.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from Casa Grande, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Out of stock on sale items...AGAIN.

PostedApril 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Great product. Too bad the local store was out of stock the THREE times I went there to get the ad price product. May I suggest stocking more product when you have a hot sale price? VERY IRRITATING!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from FL

Got 300 lbs!!

PostedMay 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a Weber OTG grill and WSM smoker and go through a lot of blue. Picked up 300 lbs today. Hopefully that will get me through to the Labor Day sale!
There are purists out there who will only use lump, but it's a real pain to control temps. It wants to burn up all at once and then go out. You can't beat Kingsford blue for slow, lasting heat.
Especially when it's half price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from Lemon Grove, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cant live without charcoal

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We live in so cal. BBQ almost every night. This is the best for good tasting food. Cant beat this deal. If its a ham or just hamburgers nothing beats Kingsford charcoal.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)

very good

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've always used Kingsford charcoal because it starts quickly and lasts. This is a great price. Your food tastes better if you use a chimney rather than starter food.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great to grill out with, makes your food taste extra good

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fine product to grill out with, great price for the value.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from Yakima, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Will Call

PostedMay 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just a FYI, you can always put more product on will-call if the store is out of stock! Home Depot ALWAYS takes care of the customer!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)

Best charcoal ever, easy to light and does not die out leaving unburned pieces.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shopped at 2 other stores right after making this purchase and the price was at least double what Home Depot was.
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from Southaven Ms,
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Rudness of your employees

PostedJune 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used to shop at Home Depot but when Lowes opened a store in Southaven ms. I started shopping at their store. I saw a ad in the paper for Kingsford Charcoal which was on sale. I went to buy charcoal this morning and I did not see a sign indicating their was a limit of two. Two of your employees saw me loading up a cart with more than two and did not saw anything. When I went to the checkout the clerk was at the return register near the entrance to the store was very unfriendly and told me I could not have but two sacks of the charcoal. I promptly returned your charcoal to you and Sam's Wholesale house was glad to see me and I spent $200 with Sam's. This another reason not to shop at your store. I did have a credit card with but I have cut it up and will not bother to shop with you in the future.
-11points
7out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from nj
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good price and good service!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked it up at the store,it's easy and service's good.
The price was very good,too.
Thank you!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)

Great Deal, Wait For The Sale

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
28 pounds of charcoal for next to nothing, awesome.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Kingsford Charcoal special buy

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchase this during the 4th of July and I was pleased and amazed of the size for the cost! This was a great buy then and I will definitely buy more during this special!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from Hurst, TX, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Could not find this at my HD but they had 2-pack 20-pound bags for under $10
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good value but doesn't generate heat?

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good value 2 packs for $6 bones? Hard to beat. But that's where the value stops. Doesn't fit the burners in my gas grill and keeps falling between the tubes. If the coals don't light, it doesn't heat up--no food. Ended up getting take out bbq instead. Would not recommend this product to anyone.
-65points
0out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 13.9 lb. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
from Jeannette, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great deal! I grill out 2 or 3 times a week so I stocked up with 20 double bags. That will last me for quite awhile! Into next year, I'm sure! Get a charcoal starter that's also on sale for $7.88 - no lighter fluid ever again! Grill Happy - Grill Cheap!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>