728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Stainless Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink

Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink

Elkay introduces the Perfect Drain seamless welded collar sink to Home Depot. An edgeless drain that integrates seamlessly into the bottom of many popular Elkay sink models. Elkay Perfect Drain sinks are designed and approved for compatible disposers manufactured by InSinkErator utilizing the quick lock mounting configuration.
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product22 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(17)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product22 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Review 1 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Fremont, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking sink :)

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I like every thing about this sink. I replaced my iron/porcelain sink with this. So when this sink is wet, it holds a lot of water and when it dries, it will leave water spots. It's best to wipe it down a bit before it dries. Also if your adding a garbage disposal, make sure you use an InSinkErator style like a Badger. These use the quick lock mount. This mount uses a metal o-ring which holds the flange in place. But this Elkay sink utilizes the perfect drain style. Basically it no longer requires the use of the flange. The Elkay has a build in grove on the bottom of the perfect drain which the o-ring clamps to. So from the top view of the drain, there is no flange needed as its built in. Funny how the sales guys at the store had no idea about this and it took me a while to realize this myself :-)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: needs to be wiped down to avoid water spots
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Easton, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Sink, some improvements would make it stellar

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My only small complaint is the edge when top mounted. Otherwise it is 90% perfect with it's low edge profile. It has a square edge that is a bit sharp and catches the towel and crumbs. If a radius / half bull nose was ground on the edges it would make it easier to push stuff past the edge into the sink instead of trapping it at the edge.
Install was typical, but it can be improved. The screws used to clamp it to the counter (top mount) are flat head. It would greatly help if they had either a Torx, Allen, or even a bolt head.
With these heads, one could list the fastener up into place on the edge of a driver. Needed on the sides where space is extra tight. Also, one could use a variety of extensions and swivels if needed and easily maintain a positive engagement with a fastener, These heads can be combined with a slot as HP/Compaq have done on their PC's. Seems like an easy improvement to make.
The bottom drain mount is slick, very easy to mount the drain and disposer. Everything needed right to the drain pipe came with the sink. The drain pipe is just 4", I had to use a longer one.
It would be nice if the saddle (between the sinks) was lower so an overfilling sink could could spill into the other sink instead of onto the counter.
The finish and workmanship are top notch. Follow the cleaning instructions and it should stay looking great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design, slick drain opening stays clean, food does not hang up around disposer opening, low profile sink edge when top mounted, easy to mount supported disposer
Cons: sink edge slightly sharp catches food, screws used in top mount install could be improved
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+34points
38out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink

Benefits of both a single and double bowl

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the large bowl that fits any of our pans in it. Also love the 2nd bowl for cleaning, washing and also balancing a cutting board over it. With limited counter space, I found we often balance a cutting board over the sink. This sink gives the benefits of a single and double bowl sink together.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Indiana
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks so nice but I'm worried it won't hold up.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm going to preface my opinion by saying that my wife and I own a residential cleaning company.
I love the design of this sink and it looked great when first installed. I paid to have it installed so the installation when great! My concern with it centers around will it hold up over the long haul. I expected it to scratch with use but I didn't expect it to scratch so easily. It also shows spots of rust already. We know how to remove them but I didn't think that they would pop up just after a few weeks. It really makes me wonder if this sink will hold up for more than a couple years without starting to look really aged.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: maintainability
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Michigan

Beautiful & Functional Sink!

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was in need of a replacement sink and took a LONG time deciding on one until I saw this one. That drain is spectacular!
Almost did not purchase it because of some comments on the water spots issue. However, after contacting Elkay, the customer service agent said that they are aware of that complaint but that they ship the sinks with a high polish finish and that through use the issue resolves itself, if you want to help that process along, use Bar Keepers Friend and a sponge, DO NOT USE any SOS or Brillo pads, nor any abrasive items to scrub the sink with. If you go to the Elkay site, put the sink model number in the search engine. Up pops a list of three options on the right - click on the downloads - choose the CLEAN & CARE MANUAL (PDF)
For accessories specific to this sink, there is a link in the downloads for that too - for English, use the INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS (PDF) - 74180289.PDF link
Hope this helps. Personally I am looking forward to showing this sink off!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from rochester, NY

Elegant sink

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have had this sink for almost two years now, installed as a drop-in in a quartz counter top. The flat rim design looks very elegant and the quality is good. We like it so well that we are purchasing another for our next house.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Provo, Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Roomy Sink

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We love the design of the sink. It is roomy. The recessed drains have a clean look because food drops into the strainer. The flat design of the bottom does require extra care to wash food particles into the drain. I used a sander to bevel the square edge before installation to make it easier to sweep food particles into the sink.
My primary complaint is that the screws are too short. By the time I overcame the deficiencies in the screws, the silicone sealant was setting and I could not get as tight a seal as I wanted. Before installing, I would suggest purchasing some longer screws and modifying them to resemble the screws that come with the sink. Then you will not have trouble getting the sink clamped down before the silicone sets.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: installation screws too short
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Lemoore, CA 93245, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Sink Post A Sign

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed during kitchen remodel with granite counter top. Installed as an under mount for easy counter cleaning, installer was very pleased and admired quality and style as well. Opted for single hole faucet with pull out along with new disposal which adapted very easy as designer noted. Very good quality and construction. Looked great until, a family member opted to clean sink with scrubbing pad which is not recommended. Advise you get rid of all scrubbing pads and or post cleaning directions at sink. Not looking forward for cost to correct this blunder. Looks and appearance mean a whole lot.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: stupidity by human
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from clarkston, michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice sink

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very nice looking sink. The 'flat' rim looks great. As easy to install as any other sink. The drains are what all modern drains should be, functional and stylish. We do not have a garbage disposal but with the noted brand hook up would be simple.
Cost seems above average but HD has it for the cheapest price I could find.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from flagstaff AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

4th sink did the job. We tried other products and had problems with finish, shipping damage.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was a part of a remodel, and I wanted this sink but others in the family had other ideas. After many problems I got it and the install went smooth. The rest see it my way now and are very happy.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Washougal, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy with purchase

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sink is beautiful and easy to clean. It was installed by the countertop contractor.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Wondeful High Quality Sink!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this as a top mount with our new counter tops. Thrilled with the quality and size. We have a standard size area in which to locate a sink and this was perfect but it seems MUCH bigger than we expected. Can fit all manner of pots and pans in left side. We put the disposal on the smaller right side and it worked out very well. NO question about the difference in quality and it is well worth the price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink

Nice sink- but

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Mine came with the perfect drain system, which is claimed to be a $70.00 value. That's great, unless you want a disposal hooked up (which 99% of people do). Then that perfect drain on one side or the other is worthless. You will have to purchase a different drain, so your disposal will hook up properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy installation

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Like not having to use sealant on this item. Fits nicely and no leaks.
Pros: Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink

Happy with it

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The sink looks nice, feels solid, and was easy to install. I particularly like the seamless drain design. I can't get over how much more space there is in the same spot as my old sink from the 80s. It is deeper and the drains set closer to the back, so I had to redo the drain pipe, but that's inexpensive, easy, and worth doing even if the old stuff still fits.
If you want to move over an existing disposal, make sure it has the insinkerator style mount as there's no other options with the seamless drain design.
Based on some comments, I expected a bit of a struggle getting the clips in but was happy to find them easy to install on my 3/4" thick countertop with a drop in install. Just make sure there's a small gap between the clip rail and countertop edge as there's a tab on the clip that needs to go in there. Save yourself some stress and do a test run without caulk to find the best positioning.
The bright stainless finish might not be the best choice if you want low maintenance that kind of finish always takes some work to keep looking sharp.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great sink, if you don't use it.

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
What kind of sink comes with warnings to keep it dry? Everything stains it, water included. After a year of regular use, and CONSTANTLY wiping it dry, it looks horrible. The water spots are permanent stains, even glasses make round water marks. I'm absolutely disgusted we spent so much money on a sink that looks worse than a cheap one. Save your money and buy the cheap version, it will look the same in a matter of months.
Cons: stains easily, extremely poor value
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Cape Canaveral, FL

Great sink

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Sink was easy to install, although the clips provided were a bit difficult to install at the front of the sink. The cabinet was such that there wasn't enough lip underneath for the clips to turn 90 degrees and seat properly. I cut some small strips of 1/2" plywood and slid them in and was able to tighten the clips sideways. The flat lip looks great, as does the single hole faucet I installed with it.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Lake Park, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice sink

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A well made and well designed sink. The seamless drains are easy to keep clean, and mounting the dipsosal is a breeze. I liked the look of the sink in a surface mount as well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
from Northville, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Large Sink

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We love our new sink, except for the fact that we had to buy a piece to "hide" the hole where the soap dispenser should be. We didn't want the soap dispenser and thought the granite could be cut so that the hole wouldn't show. No cutout form was provided to guide the granite people to do that; thus the little hole was showing. Ugh! Despite that, the sink is great. It's huge and deep enough for anything we'll need to wash. Highly recommend, just keep the soap dispenser thing in mind if you don't like them built in.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink

Great Sink

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
One other reviewer said that it's not possible to undermount...this is incorrect. i had mine undermounted for a granite countertop setup and it's perfect. The undermount setup is perfect for this sink and it looks exactly like the one pictured on the Home Depot website. This sink is very unique and you'll love the way it looks. The only problem is finding a grid for it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>