728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Stainless Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink

Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink

Elkay introduces the Perfect Drain seamless welded collar sink to Home Depot. An edgeless drain that integrates seamlessly into the bottom of many popular elkay sink models. Elkay Perfect Drain sinks are designed and approved for compatible disposers manufactured by InSinkErator utilizing the quick lock mounting configuration.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Review 1 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Jjdk

Benefits of both a single and double bowl

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the large bowl that fits any of our pans in it. Also love the 2nd bowl for cleaning, washing and also balancing a cutting board over it. With limited counter space, I found we often balance a cutting board over the sink. This sink gives the benefits of a single and double bowl sink together.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
MrBill250
from Easton, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Sink, some improvements would make it stellar

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My only small complaint is the edge when top mounted. Otherwise it is 90% perfect with it's low edge profile. It has a square edge that is a bit sharp and catches the towel and crumbs. If a radius / half bull nose was ground on the edges it would make it easier to push stuff past the edge into the sink instead of trapping it at the edge.
Install was typical, but it can be improved. The screws used to clamp it to the counter (top mount) are flat head. It would greatly help if they had either a Torx, Allen, or even a bolt head.
With these heads, one could list the fastener up into place on the edge of a driver. Needed on the sides where space is extra tight. Also, one could use a variety of extensions and swivels if needed and easily maintain a positive engagement with a fastener, These heads can be combined with a slot as HP/Compaq have done on their PC's. Seems like an easy improvement to make.
The bottom drain mount is slick, very easy to mount the drain and disposer. Everything needed right to the drain pipe came with the sink. The drain pipe is just 4", I had to use a longer one.
It would be nice if the saddle (between the sinks) was lower so an overfilling sink could could spill into the other sink instead of onto the counter.
The finish and workmanship are top notch. Follow the cleaning instructions and it should stay looking great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design, slick drain opening stays clean, food does not hang up around disposer opening, low profile sink edge when top mounted, easy to mount supported disposer
Cons: sink edge slightly sharp catches food, screws used in top mount install could be improved
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
susan
from Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Wondeful High Quality Sink!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this as a top mount with our new counter tops. Thrilled with the quality and size. We have a standard size area in which to locate a sink and this was perfect but it seems MUCH bigger than we expected. Can fit all manner of pots and pans in left side. We put the disposal on the smaller right side and it worked out very well. NO question about the difference in quality and it is well worth the price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Thomas
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy installation

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like not having to use sealant on this item. Fits nicely and no leaks.
Pros: Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Pops2Gpa
from Lemoore, CA 93245, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Sink Post A Sign

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed during kitchen remodel with granite counter top. Installed as an under mount for easy counter cleaning, installer was very pleased and admired quality and style as well. Opted for single hole faucet with pull out along with new disposal which adapted very easy as designer noted. Very good quality and construction. Looked great until, a family member opted to clean sink with scrubbing pad which is not recommended. Advise you get rid of all scrubbing pads and or post cleaning directions at sink. Not looking forward for cost to correct this blunder. Looks and appearance mean a whole lot.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: stupidity by human
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
MikeFL
from Cape Canaveral, FL

Great sink

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Sink was easy to install, although the clips provided were a bit difficult to install at the front of the sink. The cabinet was such that there wasn't enough lip underneath for the clips to turn 90 degrees and seat properly. I cut some small strips of 1/2" plywood and slid them in and was able to tighten the clips sideways. The flat lip looks great, as does the single hole faucet I installed with it.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Captoolfool
from Tonawanda NY.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality sink but be advised !

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently built a new home and the builder gave us an allowance or provided another Elkay model sink. We looked at the builders model which was of high quality but saw the above model ( a few dollars more ) and decided that it fit our particular needs better. We were suppose to have the sink under mounted like the builders choice and felt comfortable with our purchase because it is advertised on the box as being a " duel mount ". When I dropped the sink off for the granite fabricators who were ready to roll immediately I was informed that this particular model was not able to be properly under mounted on a granite countertop due to its configuration with the faucet location not providing enough room for " material support " from the countertop. The fabricator said he's encountered this problem before and this should be stipulated on the box and advertisements. GREAT sink but check with your installers/fabricators first before purchasing.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: advertisement flaw
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
supafreeza

Great Sink

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One other reviewer said that it's not possible to undermount...this is incorrect. i had mine undermounted for a granite countertop setup and it's perfect. The undermount setup is perfect for this sink and it looks exactly like the one pictured on the Home Depot website. This sink is very unique and you'll love the way it looks. The only problem is finding a grid for it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
DecidedToStay
from Marietta GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nothing is Perfect..

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were moving, so did a kitchen 'freshen-up 'using a cheap quality sink/faucet combo. Moving plans changed so replaced the cheapie with this unit. Easy drop-in install, but the mounting clips will make you swear (see other reviews). Good quality, heavy gauge. The front lip had a minor gap gap when first installed, but settled down flat on my granite after a few weeks use (wouldn't have been a problem if the clips worked).
Larger complaint: I disagree with one of the other reviews 'Pros', and here's my issue. Both sink bottoms (especially the large one) are a little 'flat'. When chasing around food particles with the spray head I need to also use a sponge to sort of corral and guide them to the drain. They don't drain completely right away due to their flatness and the Perfect Drain feature (very stylish) creates a sharp lip that doesn't promote the last drops to drain off (surface tension). It's not crazy bad, but results in a wet bottom and maybe some water spots when it finally does dry. Make sure the counter and sink are completely level (mine is) or the problem could worsen.
The location of the drain holes were a little different from the previous install so I had to do a little amateur plumbing which included using one of those accordion downpipes which I hate. Might fix it right next time I get a real plumber in.
Last item, I love the 'one hole' faucet/sink style, but then they put in a hole for the soap pump which I don't like or use, and they didn't provide a plug to fill and hide it.
I still give it a 4 rating. The quality is there, and it's gorgeous, and I still smile when I walk into my kitchen.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
keanha
from WI

Love the under mount look with my butcher block counter.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use and install. Good shipping time frame.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Innermost Perfect Drain Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x8 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
TenPenney
from New England
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice design

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great sink. bought one at a HD in PA. I needed another one for a customer in westerly RI. none in stock in the northeast. long wait but the customer is happy. I could sell more it has a under mount appearance great for a laminate top.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
Cons: bit of a wait for delivery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.