728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Concrete Sealers & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant

10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant

Sikaflex Crack Flex Sealant is a one part, polyurethane sealant for permanently repairing cracks in horizontal concrete surfaces. It can be used in cracks up to one in. and provides long term durability. Its elastic technology formulation allows the sealant to remain flexible and move with the crack.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
Review 1 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Monroe, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

OK but tedious with caulk gun

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product performs as advertised. My only complaint is using a caulk gun can make this job slower than it should be job. I used it for expansion joints and it was difficult to do a professional looking job because of the nature of using a caulk gun (unless you use one regularly). I went though 2 tubes of this product before I stumbled across another brand that comes in a 32 oz plastic container. You squeeze it out like wood glue. I simply found the 32 oz container much easier and quicker. It also leveled out quicker than what came in the caulk tube. You may be perfectly fine with using a caulk gun, but I preferred the plastic container with the resealable cap.. It was also much cheaper.
Pros: Seals Well, Reliable
Cons: difficult to do a neat professional looking job
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Lebanon, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

fixed my crack

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a big nasty crack in my concrete driveway, I used this product to fill the gap. The directions say to just put it down on the crack with a caulking gun and let it sit. It is self leveling. After the fact I kind wish I would have used a putty knife on it to level it out. It kind has a little pump where the crack was. Look at my pictures and you can see what I am talking about. It seems durable though, and I don't expect it to fall off or anything. All I did for prep was sweep the cracked part of the driveway with a broom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, High Quality
Cons: Inconsistent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from North Canton, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Best In Class - Have Used Sika for 5 Years

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for over 5 years to seal driveway cracks and it dispenses and holds up much better than 2 similar products I have tried. The competing products are harder to pump out of their cartridges (which is important if you are using a lot of tubes) and they do not have the flexibility and long-term elasticity of the Sika sealant. Be sure when you use this that you first fill the crack with a pre-filler (my favorite is limestone base because it compacts) else you'll waste the sealant down the crevice of the crack, which is expensive. Also, if you live in a cold climate, never let the sealant fill above the level of the concrete, else your snow shoveling equipment will snag it and pull it out.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, High Quality, Reliable
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Flagstaff, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

concrete crack/joint caulk

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff works to seal the gaps which allow water into your slab joints. Which freezes and buckles and cracks the concrete slab. If the crack is deep you'll need to put filler into the crack first. HD has special closed cell foam strips made for this in several sizes which cut with scissors easily to stuff into those cracks so you only fill an area about 1/2x1" to conserve the sealer. I use a wood paint stirrer stick to stuff the crack. This stuff stays runny(self-leveling)for several hours. It will keep disapearing down that gap unless its partially filled first. It may take a couple of days to cure to its tough rubbery texture. You must cover it up with something to avoid walking on or driving over during full cure. I found that wide painters tape worked for me. This is difficult to get off your hands and everything it touches. Be neat and careful, wear gloves. Suitable solvents are pretty harsh on skin like xylene, acetone, fingernail polish remover, etc. Soap and water doesn't do to much. Once cured this stuff is stuck to whatever it's on about as tough as tire rubber. It's elastic and will move with the crack to a limited extent. I had an area of several inches let loose on one side. I cut out as much as I could with a box cutter and filled it back up with the Sikaflex. A very effective product which works. Comes in small 10.1oz caulk tubes and mega 29oz tubes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Reliable
Cons: gray won't match concrete gray which varies, clean-up can be messy, somewhat expensive if multiple tubes needed
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Westwood, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Crack Filler

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product on some horizontal floor cracks in my poured concrete basement floor. The cracks were all less that a quarter of an inch so although the product advertises use in applications up to one-inch cracks, my job was a bit simpler. It went on very easily and set up fairly quickly. I let it dry overnight and no issues the next day. The instructions say it is tack-free in one to two hours and cures in three to five days, but in view of my narrower crack size it seemed to set up more quickly. Plan ahead in using this because the instructions indicate it should be used in one day. It is not a product you would open once and store for later use as well, as you might with a silicone caulk tube. This Is the same cartridge style that you would see for caulking but it is definitely different material specifically designed for concrete applications. It has been in place weeks now with no issues. I would highly recommend it for horizontal crack applications
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Concord, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Crack Sealant!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this product it worked just like it said it would. It was easy to work with and easy to apply between concrete cracks in my basement. It did do self leveling as itself said it will do! and I watched it worked right front of my eyes in horizontal lines only! Make sure you clean all the crevices and cracks before you apply Sikaflex. If not it will not work as well as it will with a cleaned cracks in the concrete!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Austell, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great product.

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is easy to apply. cures to touch in about 6 hours and is paint-able within 72. My only suggestion, check stale date on boxes before buying. It seems Home Depot needs to carry a little less of this product so it will not expire befor sale.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Sika seals shallow sidewalk splits

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Sikaflex flexible sealant is a cinch to use, and provides a nice, durable repair to those smaller cracks that develop in your sidewalk or driveway. I also like that the sealant, once cured, remains flexible, allowing for continued seal, even with seasonal movement of the concrete.
A word of caution, however-- Sikaflex does work on cracks up to 1" wide, but only up to 1/2" deep-- a very small window of usability, in my opinion. If the cracks being repaired are deeper than 1/2", then you'll have to find a different product..
For SMALL sidewalk and driveway repairs, I'd recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well
Cons: only for cracks up to 1/2" deep
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Cumming, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the job better

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had issues with basement wall water leaks from all of the rain we've had in GA this summer. I used this product to seal a few porous or cracked concrete wall areas of my basement after trying other polyurethane crack sealers without the sand. It worked well and looks good. This product runs less and looks better than the others without the sand in this application. I also used it for another basement project, sealing the joints where basement walls meet the floors for radon mitigation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: polyurethane sealants have solvent
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Chesterfield VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not So Long-Term

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I use this product to fill the "not-so-hairline" cracks developing in my exposed aggregate driveway.
The best feature is its 'self-leveling' attribute ... squeeze it not-too-carefully along the crack and don't mess with it. It 'levels' so well, you'll probably need to go back over the cracks in a day or two.
Needs improvement areas: the 'sand' color is too bright for exposed aggregate; its 'plasticity' lasts only a few years after which the normal expansion and contraction on the aggregate will crack the seal and you'll need to reapply.
But I haven't yet found a better product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from California, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great stuff!

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this to fill a crack that was about a half inch wide, roughly 10 feet long. I overfilled just a little, but let it sit and it self levels to an even surface. Doesnt look too bad either. I covered it with a cement paint finish and you cant tell the difference. I have since bought 3 more tubes for my driveway and had the same experience. Good quality, easy to use, priced just right.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Livonia, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

10 oz crack sealant

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this products is great. I was surprised at how easy it was to fill in the cracks. Went on white and dried clear. Used it on my bricks on the outer walls & also around some of the windows where to seal had broken on the outside. Yes, I would recommend this sealant to a friend. Thought it worked great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Fix It Once Sealant

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a crack in the concrete pad that connects to our asphalt driveway. I have repaired it several times but it always cracks open again allowing water to penetrate. Sikaflex Crack Flex Sealant has all the features that I need. It is very easy to use, just apply with standard caulking gun, it is textured to blend in, self-leveling and waterproof. This product has elastic technology that allows for crack movement. I'm hopeful that I will never have to fix this crack again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Lots of Features, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Canton, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

not what I expected from Sikaflex

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have used Sikaflex SL Self-leveling Sealant before and really like it. This time I decided to try the Sikaflex Crack Sealant which sounded like a better product for my use. When I opened and began to use the first tube, the product came out as a nearly clear, thick fluid---not a gray, cement-like materal as expected. As I continued to use the tube, the caulk became more what I expected, but very thick. Two of the four tubes I used were like this. It also was not as good at "self-leveling" as the previous product I had used.
Cons: Inconsistent
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Indianapolis, IN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Went to buy more...

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I will be purchasing quite a few more tubes of this when I can find it. Self leveling worked very well. Finish looked good against the existing concrete. After curing, it still remained flexible enough that I don't see any issues with keeping water out of the cracks for winter freeze.
You will want to get closed cell foam for packing into larger cracks. I specifically did not pack foam all the way to the edge, and let the sealant flow down as far as possible. I was only able to seal the edges with the amount I had, so I could test water intrusion from the edge of the crack using a hose. By flowing down fully, there was no water coming in to the center of the crack, even with a decent pool in the dirt next to the concrete. This gave me confidence that the water will stay out and not freeze heave this crack even larger.
I'm part of a review group that is given some products to testing and evaluation. Some of these products may not yet be carried in the Home Depot stores. Here is all I really need to say about this product:
When I used up the tube given, I was sad that the local Home Depot did not carry this. I needed to finish my sealing jobs and tried all products for crack filling in the store and this is far superior to all others I tried.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Hampton, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good Coverage

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this for sealing cracks in my concrete driveway. It lasts for years, does a great job. The only issue I've had is when I pressure wash the driveway and the sealant comes up under high water pressure. Don't pressure wash the cracks with sealant in them. The only thing better than using this sealant would be to chisel out and widen the cracks and use real concrete.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Sikaflex Crack Flex Sealant, 10 FL. OZ.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this product it worked just like it said it would. It was easy to work with and easy to apply between concrete cracks in my basement. It did do self leveling as itself said it will do! and I watched it worked right front of my eyes in horizontal lines only! Make sure you clean all the crevices and cracks before you apply Sikaflex. If not it will not work as well as it will with a cleaned cracks in the concrete!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical
Cons: i got nothing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

seems to do the job well

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had doubts about this product, especially because I'd already tried 2 other crack filling products with very disappointing results. The instructions say that "maximum depth of sealant must not exceed ½ in.; minimum depth is ¼ in." I'm not even sure what that means (depth of crack, or amount of sealant?) but obviously few real world cracks would meet those requirements.
My driveway had an 8-foot crack on a problematic, sloping section and I didn't want it to get worse.. The crack was very narrow but went deep in some areas. I was afraid this sealant would just vanish down into the crack. But it actually worked well - it filled the top of the crack and stayed in place, and seemed to form a tight bond with the concrete, at every point in the crack. After a few days it feels slightly rubbery, but tough.
It's supposed to be "self-leveling" but it didn't do much of that - it didn't sink down and become level with the concrete, but that's not really important. The amount of leveling might depend on the dimensions of the crack.
It seems to have done the basic job well, but this is Minnesota and only time will tell. The only drawback so far is that it's a very light gray which doesn't blend at all with the driveway.
It's not pretty, but if it holds up it will be a good solution to the problem.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install
Cons: color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Indianapolis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Perfect for Repairs

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the ease of applying this product. We had several cement cracks aroung the pool and the crack sealant went on easy without a mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10 fl. oz. Crack Sealant
from Dunlap, TN 37327, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This Really Works...Great!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is exactly the product I was looking for to fill the expansion cracks my Contractor sawed into my concrete garage floor. It goes in nice and self levels as advertised. It looks nice too. Because it's flexible, I don't expect to see it tear or split. However, based on the in store price, and the fact it doesn't really go very far per tube, it will cost a fair amount to fill the long deep cracks I have.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, High Quality
Cons: it doesn't go very far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>