728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Top Freezer Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel

16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel

Your GE 16.5 cu. ft. Energy Star Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel has Upfront Temperature Controls. The factory installed icemaker comes ready to produce the ice you need. GE makes things easy for you by providing a Never Clean condenser. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel
Review 1 for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel

so far so good!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The "stainless steel" look is spot on and looks great! I can't tell the difference between what actually is stainless steel in my kitchen and what is not. The ice macine works great and I don't have any complaints for this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel
from milwaukee

Perfect!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just the right size. Smaller, stainless, ice maker, etc... Not many options when you have a tight space. And this one has all the options for a 28' wide
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel
from Los Angeles
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great look and maximum storage

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It looks great, there's plenty of room and it's very quiet. The clean steal is very easy to keep clean and doesn't show smudges. The only problem is that it makes me want to buy a matching stove!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel
from Crestline, CA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Seems to be a good little fridge

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The fridge size works well for the area I needed to put it in; however, it is rather loud when running. I needed this to add to my kitchen for all my raw fruits and veggies and I do think it will work well now that I'm just getting it set up. Only disappointment is when I got it this week, I discovered it had 2 scratches on the bottom glass piece. I'll be calling to see if they'll replace this part as it was delivered this way.
I really liked the delivery guys. They were great and quick, too.
As far as knowing how it's going to run 'long term' I can't answer that just yet. Today is the first day I'm able to even check it out (since the holiday), but so far so good (aside from the scratches in the glass at the bottom).
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: glass has 2 scratches on the bottom shelf area, Noisy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel
from Rhode Island
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good value for cost.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Door doesn't shut automatically. Not as much space as I thought it would have. I like the exterior. Refrigerator is not as quiet as I thought it would be. Whistling sound when motor running.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: motor whistles, door doesn't shut automatically
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel
from Montgomery Village, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We love it!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this refrigirator a few months ago as a second refrigirator for the basement and we love it. It is very quiet, keep everything cold as it is supposed to, and has enough space for us to keep anything we need to keep in it. I highly recommend it even for people who would buy it as their only refrigirator. It is a little more expensive but you won't regret paying a little more for it. We got free delivery and the people who delievered it were kind, very careful, and professional. We had a great experience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: it needs more shelves options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel
from Orange, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is exactly what I wanted and needed. The price was within my budget and the rebates with the free delivery really made a difference. The speed of delivery from the time I ordered it was great.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, exactly what i wanted
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel
from Chicago
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product for the price

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really like the clean steel, ice maker, deli drawer and veg/fruit drawers. It is a bit loud, but my experience is that the new refrigerator's do this. Also, the plastic bins are cheaply made, but I can live with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 16.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in CleanSteel
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product