728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan

Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan

The ENERGY STAR qualified Deluxe Quiet Series exhaust fans provide cost effective, energy efficient ventilation at very low sound levels and features a contoured grill that almost disappears into the ceiling. The electronically balanced centrifugal blower wheel assures maximum ventilation with minimum sound.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
Review 1 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Missouri
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more moisture!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This fan can move some air. I had a problem with moisture staying on the walls and this fan takes it all out. Great product. Compared to what was taken out, this thing is a monster. I had to open the ceiling to fit the 13" x 12 3/4" housing. The rest of the install was fairly simple. Swap electric and mount the housing using the supplied adjustable brackets. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a dry bathroom.
Pros: High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Delaware

Great Fan!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a big problem with steam in our bathroom where the walls and ceiling would get soaked and had problems with mold, etc. We just put this fan in and was impressed with it. Did great with getting rid of steam and is very quiet too. The only downfall is that we had to cut a bigger hole in our ceiling which was kind of pain but it was worth it in the end. The one thing I will say about this fan is that it does such a good job at moving air around that it does create a "drafty" effect in the bathroom. It almost feels like cold air is blowing around which is bothersome only when getting out of the shower until you get your robe on. :)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Fan!!! Extremely Quite. Well worth the Cost!!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Fan was fairly Easy to install if you are a Do-It-Yourself type person. The only Con I would say was the Small Wiring Box area. I connected a 15 FT Electric Line prior to installing the Fan in the attic and made a Junction Box in the Attic as well. Thanks to previous on-line inputs! The Supports could be stronger but they are sufficient. The Fan fit-up and install after that was Fairly Simple.
I had to listen carefully to ensure the Fan was even running. I pulled the cover down and had to look inside to verify! Wow what a difference this has made it our bathroom. No more sweating Walls or Fogged up Mirrors! Very Happy with this purchase. I used 6” exhaust duct as well to Roof Vent!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: electrical box is small, support bars could be better
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This unit is as advertised.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tested it first on the bench and found it super quiet. I then took metal tape and taped up all unnecessary holes. DIY installation is easy if you are handy and familiar with tools.
I have two complaints.
1) The mounting brackets seem somewhat flimsy for the weight of the unit and could be attached better.
2) The wiring box is tiny. Pushing 2 lines of 12/2wg plus wire nuts into the tiny box was a job so take care and move slow.
Also beware of sharp edges on the entire unit.
Once installed the unit is so quiet we weren't sure it was on. It held a #10 envelope fast to the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design, Quiet
Cons: small wiring box, flimsy mounting brackets
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Fan!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Whisper quiet and it seems to work well. It is large. I recommend!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet zone exhaust fan

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the fan is very quiet. you cannot hear it when it is on. it is the correct size of CFM for our bath and shower room. removes moisture in a short time. best application.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Very quiet, does its job

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a typical builders fan in the small water closet (toilet) area and with 10' high ceiling the bathroom was taking forever to clear up. Remodeled the bathroom and added this fan to the main bathroom (10' x 10') area. Now the mirror doesn't even steam up.. Very quiet. Steam clears out pretty fast. Flat design fades right into white ceiling.
Pros: Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Naples, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awsome

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I first got the box I thought this thing was a bit big. I had an electrician come and install it in my master bath. Once the grill was on it looked great and when he flipped the switch I thought he made a mistake cause I could not hear it. But It was working. The first shower I took there was no water on the walls and I could actually feel the updraft from the fan. Super powerful and super quiet.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Delivers as Promised

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this exhaust fan. At 150 CFM and 0.8 sones, it was twice as powerful and half as noisy as what I replaced. Hoping that this will reduce/eliminate any mold build-up around bathroom's vent. Is a large unit so make sure that there's adequate clearance in ceiling/attic where to be mounted. Had professional electrician instal. Nice cover and really quiet!
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan

Very quiet Quiet Zone fan

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very quiet, but seems to be efficient in doing the job.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: not certain it moves that much air, as tissue barely sticks to vent when on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exhaust

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy/fast to install. Internal electrical box could be bigger. Very quiet.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Long Island NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. So quiet I actually wired it twice because I couldn't hear it the first time. My only complaint is not a lot of room to make wiring connections, but the quality of the product makes it worthwhile.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: not a lot of room for wiring connections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product for large bathroom

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great product for large bathroom. Very quiet with good volume.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan

Yes it is quiet

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When first tuned on before installing the duct it is nearly silent, after installing the duct with a 6" to 4" reducer at the roof line the fan became noticeable, but still very quiet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Greenville, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quiet and efficient exhaust fan.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the first fan that has been installed in the bathroom of my older home. After my electrician finished the installation, we had to listen closely to even hear the fan running. This is a great feature for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Huntsville, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a great fan

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow this fan moves some air. This has been a great solution to our moisture problem. Now the bathroom doesn't even feel moist while the shower is running. We liked it so much we bought a second one for our other bathroom. It is quiet enough that you have to be in the room with it to tell if it is running.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan

Great fan, low noise

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just as described - best fan I have seen for the size, and noise output. I installed this in my master bathroom when we recently remodeled it. Works great!
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan

Very quiet.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these fans. 2 are extremely quiet like you really have to really listen to know that it's on. 2 are a bit louder and you can hear them running out side of the room. I guess that's why they listed sound level at 1 or less. Overall, very happy with this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, powerful & quiet
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quiet Zone 150 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Fan
from Northern California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Quiet

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very impressed by the quiet and efficient operation of the fan. Easily installed with no issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.