728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Glass & Window Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack

161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack

Sparkle original purple formula glass cleaner removes tough dirt, grease, and grime without streaking. Safe for use on glass, mirrors, windows, Plexiglas, chrome, countertops, stainless steel, appliances, and other surfaces.
Overall rating:
4.913 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(22)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
Review 1 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack

Sparkle purple window cleaner

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This window cleaner is what you need to use with E glass windows. It does a wonderful job. It was a very good price too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Bella Vista, AR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Glass Cleaner

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sparkle Glass Cleaner is hands down the finest glass cleaner on the market today. It cleans without leaving streaks or spots! And this offer makes it an outstanding value.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Conway, AR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The BEST overall window cleaner I've ever used in our commercial cleaning business!!

PostedJune 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It cleans easier with less effort and use of product than ALL the top brands. Use it on all types of dirty glass , even greasy hand prints at restaurants.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, superb value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Leesville, South Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best glass cleaner I have ever used!

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent product. I have not been able to find it since moving from the Chicago area to South Carolina. I was thrilled to be able to order it on line from Home Depot at a much better price than other on line supppliers.
Pros: High Quality, no streaking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Henderson, Nevada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sparkle Glass Cleaner is the BEST!! Too bad it's not sold in the West.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently moved from Illinois to Nevada & searched high and low for Sparkle Glass Cleaner, a product I have used for years. When I couldn't find it in Nevada, I tried a few other "well-known" brands, but they left my glass tables hazy & streaky-looking. I was just about to try making up my own glass cleaner when I decided to check on-line to see if I could have Sparkle sent directly to my home. I was happily directed to the Home Depot web site where I could order a full spray bottle PLUS a gallon refill for less than $10 AND have it delivered for free to my local Home Depot store! My order arrived at the store in less than a week and I am busy cleaning all my mirrors and glass. I don't know why Home Depot doesn't carry this awesome product in their stores, but I am happy that I can order it on-line. I would definitely recommend both Sparkle Glass Cleaner and ordering through Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Charleston, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

a professional window washer was the one who reccomended the product

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It it great, clean glass and windows without leaving any streaks and seems to stay cleaner longer.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Wilmington, DE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sparkle Glass Cleaner

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The ordered glass cleaner was delivered to the store on time as promised and in good condition, The cleaner itself is one we have used often before and we went to the trouble of ordering it on line because it is our preferred choice and the on line price at Home Depot was quite favorable.
The store pick up process was painfully slow because the clerk was not fully familiar with the pick up process. It was made worse by a confused indecisive customer ahead of me. But, I would definitely buy this way again.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Williamsport, MD 21795, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEST WINDOW CLEANER EVER!!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great product! I used to hate to clean windows and now it is one of my favorite chores because of Sparkle. I have heard so many ways to wash windows and none of them compare to this product. Honestly, don't wait, just buy it!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack

Best glass cleaner you can buy

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have been using Sparkle for 50 years. After moving from the Midwest to Arizona, I was not finding it locally. I picked up some Windex, but was frustrated by its streaking. I found Sparkle online at Home Depot, ordering was simple and speedy, free delivery to my local HD. Sparkle is a "once and done" product. No need to go back over surface to remove the streaks - there are none!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sparkle

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Been using sparkle for 20 years now, still the same formula, still the same cleaning power! Can't beat it. Doesn't save a bad smell either.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Kohler, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best glass cleaner ever

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a terrific product that many people have never heard of. Been using it for years to clean windows, mirrors, counter tops, cooktops, etc. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed. Actually you'll find more and more uses for it!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding glass cleaner!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using this product for years. No ammonia and does not streak if you dry properly!
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best stuff ever!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I learned about Sparkle from my maid in the 80's and have been using it ever since. Sometimes I had to bring it home from trips because I couldn't find it locally! Now I can buy it online when necessary. Get some today and look....no streaks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Mount Juliet, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome...

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this glass cleaner! It doesn't leave streaks...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Only cleaner I'll use - use on all surfaces!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Been using Sparkle for 37 years - previously on the farm, and now during retirement in the "burbs". This is actually an "all-purpose" cleaner: counter tops, table tops, all appliances including stainless steel, etc. Ran out of my supply at home and found it impossible to find locally (except at a ridiculously high price). Thanks to Home Depot.com for making it easy to order and at a reasonable price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product does a great job

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this product works great on the window of my golf cart and I use it all the time on my laminate floors. Doesn't streak or smear.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from West Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best glass cleaner

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The only glass cleaner that doesn't leave any streaks. Great product!!
Pros: High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The smears and streaks are gone. Works great on all glass, eye glasses, cooktops, and glass furniture tops.
Pros: Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Coppell, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific Product!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have used this glass cleaner for years, and it beats all of the "non-commercial" products we have tried. Maybe there is a product that professional window cleaners use that is better, but I like this better than the traditional cleaners available at discount stores, grocery stores, etc. We actually dilute it slightly with water, and still find it works great.
Pros: works well, reasonably priced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 161.8 oz. Original Purple Formula Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Ozark, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best window cleaner ever, no streaks.Love Love Love it.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cuts grime and grease and NO streaks.
Customes service and shipping was great.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>