728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack

Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack

Sparkle's original purple formula glass cleaner removes tough dirt, grease, and grime without streaking. Safe for use on glass, mirrors, windows, Plexiglas, chrome, countertops, stainless steel, appliances, and other surfaces.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
Review 1 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Coppell, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific Product!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have used this glass cleaner for years, and it beats all of the "non-commercial" products we have tried. Maybe there is a product that professional window cleaners use that is better, but I like this better than the traditional cleaners available at discount stores, grocery stores, etc. We actually dilute it slightly with water, and still find it works great.
Pros: works well, reasonably priced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Dallas Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not lasting

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Killed the grass and it was back in 3 weeks so the product did not completely kill the weeds or grass.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack

Best glass cleaner you can buy

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have been using Sparkle for 50 years. After moving from the Midwest to Arizona, I was not finding it locally. I picked up some Windex, but was frustrated by its streaking. I found Sparkle online at Home Depot, ordering was simple and speedy, free delivery to my local HD. Sparkle is a "once and done" product. No need to go back over surface to remove the streaks - there are none!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Williamsport, MD 21795, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEST WINDOW CLEANER EVER!!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great product! I used to hate to clean windows and now it is one of my favorite chores because of Sparkle. I have heard so many ways to wash windows and none of them compare to this product. Honestly, don't wait, just buy it!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Mount Juliet, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome...

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this glass cleaner! It doesn't leave streaks...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Charleston, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

a professional window washer was the one who reccomended the product

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It it great, clean glass and windows without leaving any streaks and seems to stay cleaner longer.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Noblesville
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Super fast delivery, easy to pick up

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this online because I couldn't find it in stores. It is my favorite glass cleaner, so I ordered two bottles and two refill bottles. They were an excellent price and were delivered to my local store immediately!
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Moscow,Pa.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

One of the BEST items I have ever bought!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought Sparkle originally for my car windows. Used it on them and what a GREAT product. Cleaned the windows and left no streaks. Then I tried it on my stainless steel dishwasher and fridge. WOW! I need sunglasses to look at them know. Had prints and water marks on them and Sparkle took all of them right off. Shines better than when we first bought them. Cheaper and much better than Windex. You have to try this stuff. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sparkle

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Been using sparkle for 20 years now, still the same formula, still the same cleaning power! Can't beat it. Doesn't save a bad smell either.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best stuff ever!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I learned about Sparkle from my maid in the 80's and have been using it ever since. Sometimes I had to bring it home from trips because I couldn't find it locally! Now I can buy it online when necessary. Get some today and look....no streaks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product does a great job

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product works great on the window of my golf cart and I use it all the time on my laminate floors. Doesn't streak or smear.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from West Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best glass cleaner

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only glass cleaner that doesn't leave any streaks. Great product!!
Pros: High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The smears and streaks are gone. Works great on all glass, eye glasses, cooktops, and glass furniture tops.
Pros: Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Only cleaner I'll use - use on all surfaces!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Been using Sparkle for 37 years - previously on the farm, and now during retirement in the "burbs". This is actually an "all-purpose" cleaner: counter tops, table tops, all appliances including stainless steel, etc. Ran out of my supply at home and found it impossible to find locally (except at a ridiculously high price). Thanks to Home Depot.com for making it easy to order and at a reasonable price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glass Cleaner Spray Bottle and Refill Combo Pack
from Ozark, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best window cleaner ever, no streaks.Love Love Love it.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cuts grime and grease and NO streaks.
Customes service and shipping was great.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.