728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition

Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition

Terminix Allclear Mosquito Mister Lantern with Naturals: Proven, portable, battery powered mosquito repellent safely repels 95% of mosquitoes from areas up to 300 sq. ft., Ready to go out of the box: Includes Lantern, Naturals mist solution, 4 AA batteries, remote control, option hanging loop and wall mount.
Overall rating:
3.154 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product6 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product6 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition
Review 1 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition
from Houston
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great!

PostedJune 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought one! Easy assembly. Placed by front door. Did Mist Now feature a few times ... and mosquitos came out of their hiding spots in the bushes. 30 minutes later .. when I opened the front door to go walk the dog ... Mosquitos ALL CLEAR. Amazing! Might have to buy another one!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition
from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mister Lantern

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I am not so sure about this product, as other reviewers seem to really like it. I am using this on a patio leading to a yard, behind a townhouse. And while it does seem to keep mosquitoes at bay for a short distance, the "spritzing" of the mist wanders about a lot, even with little wind. I never know where it will go. As well, if one does not monitor the time, the can runs out quickly.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: canister is short lasting -, mist blows in too many directions
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product really does the job!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use, attractive and functional. If you have a small patio this is the product to purchase for all your bug eliminations.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition
from Acampo, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the bugs

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently planted grass in my backyard and this product is working out perfect for me. I like the added feature of the misting feature on top, it swivels and has three different settings. I'm very glad I purchased this.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition
from New England
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent mosquito protection and it looks great too!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although early in the season, my family was swarmed by mosquitoes during dinner on our deck last night. We quickly set up our new Terminix Allclear Lantern (everything is in the box to get started) and had a mosquito free area within 10 minutes. The Lantern looks really nice on our deck, too. The remote control is easy to understand and very handy. To top it all off, my husband and I knew we could safely use the lantern while our kids and our dinner were in the area. No chemicals!!!
+4points
14out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition

No Vampires Allowed...Sorry my RobPat buggy friend.

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works amazingly, and I am not bitten! I love this product, and I hope that you do too! Thank you THD!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition

It really works!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Being outside this summer was so much more bearable thanks to the Allclear Mister. Last year I knew that if I spent a few minutes outdoors I would get swarmed and have several mosquito bites. This summer has been the complete opposite, the mosquitos are barely noticeable (and it was supposed to be a pretty bad summer this year). One thing, however: make sure you turn the Allclear on and have it spray a few minutes before you intend to venture outside.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just get the spray can

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a decent spray repellant wrapped up in a plastic box!
When the lantern actually sprays the product does a pretty good job - it is just getting it to spray is the problem!
The system comes with a remote but unless you are two feet away the remote does not work!!!!
It shouldn't even be called a lantern - I have seen pocket lighters put off more light!!!
It looks nice but works like garbagge
Oh and by the way if you spray it using the heavy spray four times - you empty the can!!!
Put this by our front door to get rid of the bugs by the porch light, when it worked it did a good job, but only on a 7x7 area - no where near the 300sqft area they claim!!
Cheaper just to by the spray - which actually seemed to work pretty well when the lantern sprayed it.
Cons: not worth it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition
from Delaware
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Doesn't last long

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Everything works really well, but the containers will only last one evening and are pretty pricey. Expect 5-10 hours of life per cartridge, i thought it would be much more. Most likely going to return and save up for a propane system for next summer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mosquitoes are still biting

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product to protect my family from mosquitoes on our patio. Unfortunately, my children and I are still getting bit. It just doesn't work, so I am returning it.
Cons: doesn't work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition

disappointed

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First the two pieces wouldn't stay together but I was able to fix that. Once I got it working , after the mist ended, liquid from the can poured out of the bottom. I would return this item but my fault....I lost the receipt.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product does not work to clear mosquitos.

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product is attractive and seems sturdy enough. Unfortunately, it does not work to keep the mosquitos at bay. We have tried all the settings and none of them have worked to clear the mosquitos in the area.
Pros: Stylish
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mosquito Mister Lantern Edition

Did not work

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this because of the good reviews but it did not work. Had it out 20 min before we went outside to the deck and even though we sat very close to the mist. All 3 of us good several bites.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.