728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Ornaments or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED

Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED

Amazing New Voice Recognition Technology Maestro Mouse really understands you as you control your tree lights and musical light show. Songbook ornament hangs on your tree with Maestro Mouse responding to "Hello Mr. Christmas" and numerous other song requests and interactions. Unit is designed to control your existing tree lights (pre-lit, LED, incandescent, etc.) Includes 24 songs (12 from the songbook and 12 from memory)and multiple settings. Patent pending. UL listed indoor.
Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product41 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(33)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product41 of 44reviews
Customer reviews for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
Review 21 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Albany, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Deal!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with the purchase of this item. Voice recognition works surprisingly well! My 6 year old loves turning the lights on and picking the music. Ended up buying extras for family and friends.. Now just need to wait till next Xmas to give as gifts...
Pros: Looks Great, Functional
Cons: nothing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED

fun holiday extra

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although first looked on as a frivolous purchase, the whole family enjoyed Mr. Christmas especially our 7 year old granddaughter. Easy to set up and operate. Understood all our voices. Just remember to save the box and instructions for safe packing when you put away and set up and operation next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Little Rock
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Delightful

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my Mr. Christmas Mouse. He is adorable and fun for all ages! Voice and music is clear and you can control the volume.
He plays a variety of Christmas carols with or without sound. Lights blink to the music.
Easy set-up and easy to use right out of the box.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Kendall, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect gift

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to a friends house and saw the Christmas recognition ornament and loved it! My girls (ages 8 & 6) loved it as well and begged for me to get one. We did and we really enjoyed sitting by the tree telling it what song to play next. Super cool gift when kids are around.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great for sale price

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
our family really enjoyed this! I got it on sale so it was great!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Sewickley, PA 15143, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great little product!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is a great product, enhances the Christmas experience, easy to install, grandkids love it. Works very well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wow! A great new piece for our Christmas

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This item is so much fun. The little mouse actually understand everyone in my family. We are going crazy asking it to play different songs and turn our tree lights on and off. (We just set our tree up this weekend, love Christmas...) I think it will make our big neighborhood party even more fun. We are a little bit Christmas crazy - Maestro Mouse Lights and Sounds is perfect for us!!!
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Lots of Features, a good gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED

Gives the tree added beauty

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kids and Adults love it. The many songs makes it more enjoyable. It almost makes you sing along with the music. The light on the song sheet gives an added attraction to the tree.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Paid 1/2 price and definitely worth it for that $

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very enjoyable and loved playing it. We got it on sale for half price and was certainly worth it at that price. Probably wouldnt pay full price. Bought one for a friend and showed to family which resulted in at least 5 more being sold through our recommendations.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features
Cons: music a bit fast..so lights blink too fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does as advertised. A fun gadget.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Plays plenty of tunes and flashes the lights in time with the music. Lots of fun for family Christmas gatherings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cute, works very well, novelty wears off quickly

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Adorable features, novelty wears off quickly...but then I don't have my Christmas decorations up for more than a couple weeks so that's fine! I am sure I will be delighted all over again next Christmas with this little guy!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED

Worth it!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw it this Mr. Christmas from my aunt on her Christmas tree and I just had to have one. Ordered it online to be picked up in the store and I was in and out in under 5 minutes. Perfect!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Saint Albans, WV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what its supposed to do.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Sometimes it takes more that one try for this little fella to get it right,but it is amusing and does play the songs it has that you request and displays a corresponding light show. We set it up and tried it the other day with a set of lights.
Perhaps I will be more enthusiastic about it if any of the grand kids get to come in for Christmas, but its an OK addition to our decorations.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Looks Great, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design, enjoyable for children
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fun & Entertaining

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased two for my daughters and their families. Received rave reviews from them, especially the grandchildren. Mr. Christmas is a great ornament and lots of fun, especially when the tree lights blink to the music. Also, like the number of songs it plays. Fun entertainment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

This product was fun.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thought this was very cute and fun. My only advise is not to set it near a TV "speaker" as lots of times the word Christmas (spoken a lot during the holidays in both commercials and shows) activated the carol playing.
Pros: Functional, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Was greatly satisfied with the procuct

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Christmas Carols were of excellent quality. I especially liked being able to turn on the lights with just a voice command. I bought several for other members of the family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED

Great little Christmas tree add-on

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is innovative for gadget people (I am) but I wouldn't and didn't pay full price. A must have if you want something unique for your tree and Christmas.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Buffalo NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A must have !

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I discovered this on a Friday and Saturday it was ON MY TREE! This is just the BEST addition to the tree. It's not annoying because it only plays when YOU want it to play (unless you put on motion detect). You can ask it to turn the lights ON or OFF. It's very entertaining. And what's cuter that a mouse with a British accent...? NOTHING.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Buy!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A $40 item for $10!?? Off course it's a great buy! The kids love it!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Voice Recognition Christmas Tree Ornament - Lights and Sounds of Christmas - WAS $39.97-DISCONTINUED
from Shreveport, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The family in Arkansas was so surprised to receive this for their Christmas tree. They loved it.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While the family enjoyed the gift I really enjoyed being able to order and have the Maestro Mouse delivered to their door.
Pros: Vibrant Color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>