728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Trees or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments

3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments

The Pre Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments will brighten your home. This 3.5 ft. tree will be a nice addition to your holiday decor. Each tree comes potted in a decorative urn. The tree is decorated with 42 small color ornaments that add a touch of blue, gold, green, and blue. Add your own lights to add a little flair.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
Review 1 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful for Inside Entry.

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Placed it on a Home Depot plant stand put a skirt around it with pine cones at base and the spirit of Christmas begins. The decorations and lights create such a full balanced tree filled with charm. First year I put it back in the box after Christmas then the second year I kept it up to bring lighted enchantment to the interior courtyard patio entry. Loved it. Highly Recommend.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
 
Products related to my review
 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from Brooklyn Center, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor Workmanship from China

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We saw sample trees in Home Depot stores. They were popular. They were sold out. We ordered online. The tree we received was pretty enough although the person who constructed it failed to bother setting it straight in its pot. It could not be straightened thus we turned it one way or another to make it look acceptable. Sad but typical of the workmanship from China these days.
Cons: Easily Damaged, Appearance, crooked
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from Florida
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Simply Festive

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this tree for 3 years now and am looking to buy/order another one for my parents. This is a beautiful tree with or without the lights on. I like the ease of setting up and taking down. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for something festive, affordable and easy to handle.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from West Hempstead, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Tree

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Tree comes pre-lit and pre-decorated. The pointsettia's make it that much nicer. The pot it comes in is very heavy and sturdy. Bought this for my winter ski home, and it brightened the room for the holiday. Only thing that annoyed me, the store had it listed for $30, but had none in stock. When I ordered online, it was $50. I think $50 is a bit much for this tree. $30 would have been perfect.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Decent Table Top Tree

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This item came up in the search when I was looking to replace a small fiber-optic tree that stopped working after 10+ years. This one is not a fiber-optic lit tree, although the initial search implied that it was. It did turn out to be nicely decorated so that it looks nice even during the daylight hours. It turned out to be a pleasant option as our second tree in the house and a nice contrast to our other tree.
Pros: Rich Looking, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from Indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just enough...

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since we leave for Florida immediately after Xmas I want as little as possible, without being called a Scrouge, Xmas decorations to take down before we leave on our trip, this tree fits the bill. It's beautiful & just the right size!
I've had so many compliments on it that I also bought my Daughter one on sale.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Plug in and done Christmas tree.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree was just the right size. It was decorated and had lights. Perfect for an apartment.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from Manteo, NC 27954, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nicely decorated.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product. Much nicer than I expected. It looks great and is very sturdy.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect size for table top and decorated very tastefully.

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice full tree and plenty of decorations. Not skimpy looking.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: no con
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from Upper Gwynedd,PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not best purchase

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Perfect size and weight
2 balls were not on the tree I had to put on and they were hard to get into the silver holder
I like it but there are not enough lights on it
the urn is pretty
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments

A little lumpy and the lights are clumped somewhat but a good looking tree all the same

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well, mine is not that symmetrical nor that amenable to shaping ( I pulled a branch out of its moorings). The design, however, is superior with good color and richness and light colors ( Red and Clear ). However, the fixed lights were placed poorly with not nearly enough near the outside edges so that at night the shape looked off kilter. Still it is a good little tree that fills, nicely, the Christmas void for space starved or budget conscious celebrants.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Unaligned, poorly placed lights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice little tree

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a nice little 3.5 ' pre-decorated Christmas tree. It works well for window niches small apartments or a dorm room. The pot that it sits in is not real attractive but it can be easily drapped if you want to use the tree on a desk.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.5 ft. Pre-Lit Potted Artificial Christmas Tree with Poinsettias and Red/Gold Ornaments

it arrived broken, nevereven got to plug it in.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was poorly made. The tree was severed from the urn and therefore would not stand up.
Pros: Lots of Features
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.