728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED

Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED

The Brexley Collection offers carefully tailored furniture of finely bonded leather that sits atop artfully-crafted wooden frames to realize a time-honored style of design. The Brexley Coffee Table coordinates with the entire Brexley collection and offers years of lasting beauty with its classic X-design, striking cap accents and bottom shelf. Durable with solid wood and veneer construction in a warm chestnut finish, this table is ideal for your living room or family room.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice ...BUT

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice rich color ... but ... splotchy finish. Leg braces had gouges and one of the table top corners was crushed. Very unhappy but I am ordering another one just in case I got a bad one. Will post a review once the new one arrives.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking
Cons: arrived damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
from Southbridge MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attracts positive attention

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Brexley coffee table
It arrived well packaged and with concise assembly instructions.
Connecting the side frames to the bottom panel was easy and only took about five minutes. The next `easy stage` is where I went wrong. The instruction say to insert the dowels into the top panel and then insert the base into the top panel. No real need to read the instructions…this is easy I thought. Instead I fitted the dowels into the base and then tried to line up the top to fit onto the side frames. The top is quite heavy and while struggling to line it up, one of the side frames was hit by the falling heavy top and it snapped off at the base. Had I read the instructions and followed them, it would have been easy to line the base up with the top as it is much lighter and the side frames can be maneuvered to line the dowels with the holes. Rather than send it back, I glued the piece back on and used slightly longer screws. The next day, I put the coffee table together in 10 minutes and this time following the instructions and it was so easy to fit.
Moral of the story….read the instructions, however easy it seems.
This Brexley coffee table is very well made and certainly a beautiful finish. It already attracts positive attention almost as soon as people see it in the dining room. Complete, the measurements are forty three and a half inches length, twenty one and a quarter inches width and eighteen and a half inches high. I would buy another one. In fact, the wife has just looked over my shoulder and says we are.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED

average quality for average price

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My first shipment arrived damaged. My local store accepted the return and gave me store credit. I ordered another online which arrived in good condition. Assembly was easy. But the veneer quality is poor. A corner broke away while installing because the veneer was not glued on well. I also ordered two matching bookcases which had the same veneer problem.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged, Flimsy Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED

Great Product!!!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Assembly took 30 minutes at most, used the picture on the website for some guide. You can create your own storage by putting some baskets on the bottom rack. Color can match most browns.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
from Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid build, looks great!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This coffee table is really solidly built. I couldn't tell if the slabs were solid hardwood or veneered, but if it was engineered wood it had me fooled. It sure looks and feels like solid hardwood. If it looks like a duck and acts like a duck...
I can't express how solid the surfaces feel compared to some of the particleboard / cardboard ready-to-assemble stuff we've looked at. This is one table you shouldn't be afraid to kick your feet up on to, it can support it.
The color is great - it's a really good looking piece of furniture. Best feature? Adjustable feet. Our old hardwood floor is a little warped and the adjustable feet came in handy.
Assembly was quick, maybe 30 minutes. No tools needed except the included allen key. There are only 4 pieces, the two sides and the two surfaces... nice! I don't mind assembly but I hate when there are 60 million pieces. This one went together quick.
Check your box for damaged when you get it, it's HEAVY and we had one corner slightly dinged by the shipping company.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recieved in good condition, easy to assemble, looks great. Very sturdy and looks great in our livingroom. Wife likes it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
from Otego, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love it !!!! Great Price!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exellent product. Easy to put together. Everything included. Well packed. Great for inexpensive furniture. Heavy.
Hoping to get the rest of the set. Bookcase and stacking tables.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
from Chicago, IL

Great purchase

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This table is great quality for the value. Made of really solid wood. Easy to put together, took me probably 20 minutes. Definitely recommend!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
from Montana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great inexpensive piece of furniture

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've been wanting a new coffee table for the den in our basement. This table is a perfect addition and looks great with our existing furniture.
I'll group my comments into pros and cons below:
First the pros:
1. It's a good looking table and a great value.
2. Assembly was straight forward and can be accomplished without assistance. From start to finish it took me about 30 minutes.
3. My biggest pet peeve is unclear or difficult to follow instruction. The instructions for this table were clear and easy to follow.
4. The table arrived well packaged and there was no damage from shipping.
The cons:
1. Really only one - when installing the assembled bottom to the table top, it's cumbersome to do alone and takes a little patience. As I said above, I did it alone but it would have been easier with a helper.
If you're looking for a good inexpensive and attractive table for your den or living room, this is a great choice.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED

Great value

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this table for our living room. It is a good basic at a great price. Compared to other furniture we have purchased in the "to be assembled" realm, this piece is of better quality. It is very stable and has a nice finish. Shipping was timely and assembly was simple.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
from Katy, Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great table at a great price

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality of this table. I have already recommended it to all my co-workers and friends.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
from Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice table

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Brexley Black Coffee Table
Nice, solid table. All the parts were in the box and it was really simple to set up. Nothing damaged, either.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I Love This Table!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Brexley Black Coffee Table
I figured for the low price this table wouldn't be the be the best quality. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It's exactly what I wanted. It's made with durable materials and looks like a much more expensive table. It's also bigger than I was expecting (in a good way). I would definitely recommend this product. I'm thinking about getting the matching book shelf and side tables.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED

Ok table

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Brexley Black Coffee Table
Not the most aesthetic table, and was a bit of a pain to put together. All in all it's fine.
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Brexley Chestnut Coffee Table-DISCONTINUED
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product