728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Faux Wood Blinds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)

White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)

Enjoy the rich, inviting look of wood with the practical, hard-working features of poly-vinyl. Moisture-resistant faux wood goes places real wood wouldn't dare, like kitchens, bathrooms and play rooms. For a timeless, refined touch, a 2-1/2 in. valance neatly completes the wonderful view.
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product37 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(11)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product37 of 37reviews
Customer reviews for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
bellatierra
from Lakewood, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product was just what I expected.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The size of the blinds indicated 41.5 inches, but my windows are 41 inches. Since the deal was great I decided to have them cut to size. To my surprise when I got them they were 41" and fit perfect!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
DeeJ
from Florissant, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved this product installion was easy and I loved the visual aids in the instructions . I had to shorten the blinds and the directions were clear and easy . The wooden Valance is a real bonus makes it look really professional. Great product for the price super satisfied..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
MaryT
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

absolutely beautiful blinds

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Added sun insulation along with easy clean and great looks make these blinds a no brainer!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
ChrisJr73
from Parker, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price & very easy to install.

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These blinds provide a great look to our windows & were easy to install. Any Home Depot store will cut to size if necessary at no additional expense.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
toohappy
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product, good quality and easy to install... Very affordable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
JMPL

5 sets of Blinds

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We did the external mount version for this blind set. The molding at the top made up for the fact that the built in window molding was covered. BEAUTIFUL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
homefixerupper
from soCal

great blinds

PostedJune 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought on overstock. great price and quality for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
wendy
from Covington, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PERFECT

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
I purchased these on sale online. They were a bit too wide, so took them to the local Home Depot and the cut them to size. The woman who cut them showed me how to shorten them as well! What a great deal for a double window in the upstairs guest room! It finishes the room with a nice, clean, updated look, and the price could not be beat!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
DIYgal
from FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic blinds for the price

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)-DISCONTINUED
The blinds look great and are a great value. I would recommend them and use them in other rooms of my house. My only issue is that mine didn't come with instructions. I knew how to install and shorten them because I've installed a lot of blinds, but there are a few random pieces for the valance that I cannot figure out. It doesn't hurt the look of the blinds at all, but if you aren't experienced installing this type of blinds, it could be a hassle.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
HRUSS
from Decatur, Al.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very attractive and installed easily.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
Danny at the Home Depo store here in Decatur was very good at cutting my blinds and also giving me advice on installation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
fshmncometh
from Newtown Square, PA

Faux blinds

PostedApril 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)-DISCONTINUED
The 27" blinds close all the way but the 62" blinds have a gap. Also, the 62" sag in the center, and the cords are difficult to manuever. I would recommend the smaller set.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
remodeler
from Murrieta, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value, look great

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
Great looking, easy to install, works great. Wish they offered in a little more different sizes, had to outside mount since they were too big to cut down to the size I needed, but they still look great.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: need in more sizes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
nhicks
from San Diego
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product looks great

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
Best deal ever! If you want to upgrade the look of your bathroom you should buy these blinds today. I miss mesured one set of blinds, took them into my nearest Home Depot had them cut to size.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
Suzette
from Calexico, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

WHITE FAUX WOOD BLINDS.

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
I ordered for the whole house. They look great, excellent quality and easy to install. It was a very good deal plus free shipping.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
Andy

Great Value

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)-DISCONTINUED
It's a great value and is easy to install and shorten the blinds. One side is tricky to stay up when pulling the draw string but can't complain for the $ I paid.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
DAVID

BLINDS

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
GREAT BLINDS MORE THAN I WAS EXPECTING. EASY TO INSTALL AND WAS ABLE TO HAVE WIDTH ADJUSTED AT MY LOCASL HOME DEPOT.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
Elle

Great value

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
They're beautiful. They don't have a wand but cords to open and close. Also, the instructions were lacking. Luckily, I'd already installed other blinds many times over so I was able to figure it out.
Pros: Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
Alabamamama
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
My father-in-law installed two sets of these blinds one Saturday afternoon. It took him a while to get the measurements correct for the hardware, but once that was done it was a quick process. My only complaint or dislike about the blinds is that instead of a twist stick that opens and closes the blinds, there are two pull cords, which feel a little chintzy. But other than that I am very pleased with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
NewBOwner

Easy Install, fits perfectly

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
I got the product in time, and in good shape. It was very easy to setup, and took me only 10 mins. Works pretty good.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
Gerry
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

11.5 inch wide blinds

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Faux Wood Blind 2 in. Slats With 2.5 in Regular Valance (Price Varies by Size)
Nice product for the price. The only minor issue is that the slats are smooth, no wood grain finish like the wider window style. They went up easy, and they work and look great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>