728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for GardenFence Kit

GardenFence Kit

The Garden Fence Kit makes an attractive protective border to your garden and the green color blends nicely into the landscape. It is quick and easy to install with the attachment stakes included. The panels can also be bent or formed to protect single plants. The durable mesh panels allow for year round outdoor use and many years of lasting service and beauty.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for GardenFence Kit
Review 1 for GardenFence Kit
Miel
from Minnesota, USA

Pleasantly surprised

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a cute little bunny stopping by our garden each night eating all the lettuce and then starting on the carrot tops. I found this fence system and installed it. Our garden used 2.5 packages of fencing. It was very easy to install. I only wish I had found this fence sooner! We did not see the bunny again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GardenFence Kit
Green13

Great product!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and looks great! Great product! I purchased one 4x8 and and one 4x4 and connected them in one big raised bed.
Pros: Performs Well, Great Value, High Quality, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GardenFence Kit
GardeningJeanne
from Tulsa,OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Fencing For Small Backyard Garden!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a fairly small backyard garden in an unusual teardrop shape. I need to fence it because wild rabbits are all over the neighborhood and scurry around feeding on all yard plants at will. I had been using some steel wire fencing but it was ugly and a little too tall for me to easily climb over to work in the garden. This product was perfect for me! First it is green and much more attractive. The wire mesh is the perfect weight--not flimsy but yet bends easily to customize the fit to your garden shape. Perfect height to keep out rabbits but easy to crawl over for an adult. It was very easy to install-just align the sides of two panels and the post rod just slips down locking the panels together like a hinge. I hope it holds up--time will tell, but for now I couldn't be happier!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GardenFence Kit
NewGardener
from Texas

Good garden fencing

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this little fence. It is easy to install and looks very nice -- in a green yard you can hardly notice it! It is just the right height to keep rabbits out of my garden.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GardenFence Kit
gwamah
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very easy to use/assemble

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second purchase of this product and, as before, I am very pleased with its performance and ease of use. I have my raised bed gardens enclosed by chain link panels and use this fencing around the bottom of the panels to keep my friendly wild rabbits out of my gardens. It is not only easy to install and functional, but looks good, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Straight, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GardenFence Kit
TEXASFAN
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FABULOUS, JUST FABULOUS

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
REMOVED STOCKADE STYLE FENCE, REPLACED WITH GATED WROUGHT IRON ARBOR W/ TWO MATCHING FLANKING TRELLISES . 3# & 12# DOGS COULD HAVE TRAVELED THROUGH. FOUND THIS 6 PANEL SET. 2 WERE WIRE-TIED TO THE GATE SECTIONS. THE OTHER 4 ARE STAKED ACROSS THE REMAINDER 10 FT.( ZERO LOT LINE) .THE STURDY GREEN GRID JUST DISAPPEARS & ALLOWS THE IRON FIXTURES TO DOMINATE THE SCENE. DARK GREEN PLASTIC COATING IS VERY WELL DONE & HAVE NO WORRIES ABOUT THE WIRE CAUSING INJURY TO HUMAN OR FUR CRITTERS. SO VERY EASY TO PLACE AND RE-POSITION. HAVE ALREADY REMOVED TO TRANSPLANT NEW GROUND COVERS & CLIMBING MANDEVILLA VINES. THE STAKES GO IN VERY EASILY & YET ARE STRONG ENOUGH. THE TABS THAT STAKES SLIDE THROUGH TO JOIN ARE SO SMART AND HELPFUL! WILL BUY MORE FOR BACK DOG BARRIER IN SIDE YARD.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: absoltely none!, put this in the stores for heavens sake!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GardenFence Kit
Lucy

Seems to work

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks good. No sagging. Yes, it has kept the rabbits out!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GardenFence Kit
jimw

easy to use

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was easy to set up and bends easily to change directions. Long runs it gets a little non supportive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GardenFence Kit
amy99
from Madison, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just what I needed

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm pretty sure this fencing is my answer to my rabbit problem. It was very easy to assemble around my gardens and looks better than chicken wire and other fencing I considered. Ha Ha rabbits! None of my plants for you anymore!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, High Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GardenFence Kit
Gapper
from Illinois
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Product

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product to keep out the rabbits and all other small varmints from my garden....worked like a charm. These things are amazing!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GardenFence Kit
Theodore
from Chicago

Easy to set up

PostedMay 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received one of these as a gift and set it up around my tomato area. I will be purchasing more at HD soon to enclose other garden beds. It was easy to set up and since all the metal is coated, it looks like it will stand up to the weather.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GardenFence Kit
backinva
from Winchester, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just Right Fence

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since I'm older, and a bit on the short side, I needed some fencing that would be easy to reach over, while still being tall enough to keep my small veggie loving dogs out of the raised garden beds. This fencing is perfect for my needs. It was easy to install, was shipped quickly to my door, looks very neat and tidy around the beds. Really couldn't ask for more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GardenFence Kit
Anonymous
from Twin Cities, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

easy to put up a fence

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved the product. Was wishing for an extra stake. Need to put one more stake into kit. So awesomely easy to put together.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With
Cons: needs another stake
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GardenFence Kit
janmom

great product

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for keeping those cute little bunnies out of my flower bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GardenFence Kit
Organiste
from Framingham, MA, USA

Does not keep rabbits out

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product isn't tall enough to keep rabbits out. My garden has been chewed up by rabbits and groundhogs.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GardenFence Kit
bluez325
from New Britain, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty good

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was easy to install. I purchased to keep out small animals and it does the job. Will purchase more in hopes of planting a larger garden next year.
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight, affordable price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GardenFence Kit
tiredoffeedingrabbits
from Kansas City, KS, USA

usefull, quick fence

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fence was easy to put up around my garden and so far has kept the rabbits and chipmunks out. The panels bend easily, so do not catch your foot stepping over them, or your chase your dog out of the garden area.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Great Value, Economical
Cons: bends quite easily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GardenFence Kit
litlady72
from Oak View, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Inexpensive solution to most garden pests

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fence is great quality for the price and very easy to assemble. It's kept the rabbits out of my garden, but squirrels can get over it unless you cover the bed with some kind of netting or you use a spray to deter them. All in all, I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GardenFence Kit
OLFart
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

The fence did what I needed it to do. Keep the rabbits off my blueberry bushes.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good fence, simple to put together. Somewhat pricey, but cant complain. This will last till the bushes are mature enough to not worry about.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, so easy a caveman can do it.
Cons: price should be lower
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GardenFence Kit
ECMom
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great fit for raised beds!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install...the little critters do not like it at all, but I love this fence. Will have to consider installing more raised beds now that I have found this fencing!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>