728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for GardenFence Kit

GardenFence Kit

The Garden Fence Kit makes an attractive protective border to your garden and the green color blends nicely into the landscape. It is quick and easy to install with the attachment stakes included. The panels can also be bent or formed to protect single plants. The durable mesh panels allow for year round outdoor use and many years of lasting service and beauty.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product34 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product34 of 35reviews
Customer reviews for GardenFence Kit
Review 1 for GardenFence Kit
from Minnesota, USA

Pleasantly surprised

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a cute little bunny stopping by our garden each night eating all the lettuce and then starting on the carrot tops. I found this fence system and installed it. Our garden used 2.5 packages of fencing. It was very easy to install. I only wish I had found this fence sooner! We did not see the bunny again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GardenFence Kit

Great product!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and looks great! Great product! I purchased one 4x8 and and one 4x4 and connected them in one big raised bed.
Pros: Performs Well, Great Value, High Quality, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GardenFence Kit
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very easy to use/assemble

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second purchase of this product and, as before, I am very pleased with its performance and ease of use. I have my raised bed gardens enclosed by chain link panels and use this fencing around the bottom of the panels to keep my friendly wild rabbits out of my gardens. It is not only easy to install and functional, but looks good, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Straight, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GardenFence Kit
from Boston, MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product / difficult delivery

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When the Crafted Products Garden Fence kits did arrive, they were easy and flexible to install, as described on the website. Green color is unobtrusive. We bought two kits to enclose a 4 foot x 8 foot vegetable garden. There was some sort of confusion between Home Depot and the actual supplier which resulted in a three-week delay in receiving the items.
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GardenFence Kit
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to assemble and customizable

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product arrived with directions and was very easy to assemble by one person. Loved that I could customize the fencing to my garden. Fence is easy to bend around curves and corners. I installed the fence on the top of my raised garden bed by drilling holes to put the rods in. However, the rods are very sturdy and very easy to push into the soil as well. Rods are easy to remove and put back in place, which makes working in the vegetable garden a breeze. Easily folds away accordion style for winter storage.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GardenFence Kit
from Tulsa,OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Fencing For Small Backyard Garden!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a fairly small backyard garden in an unusual teardrop shape. I need to fence it because wild rabbits are all over the neighborhood and scurry around feeding on all yard plants at will. I had been using some steel wire fencing but it was ugly and a little too tall for me to easily climb over to work in the garden. This product was perfect for me! First it is green and much more attractive. The wire mesh is the perfect weight--not flimsy but yet bends easily to customize the fit to your garden shape. Perfect height to keep out rabbits but easy to crawl over for an adult. It was very easy to install-just align the sides of two panels and the post rod just slips down locking the panels together like a hinge. I hope it holds up--time will tell, but for now I couldn't be happier!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GardenFence Kit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Works well

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this fence kit to actually put around my patio to keep my cat from going under my large fence boards to the neighbors next to me and it works perfectly. I did have to wait longer than expected for my shipment which made me unhappy but I really wanted this item and couldn't find anything else like it elsewhere so I waited for it. The only drawback was the fence ends came bent and I had to bend them a little to put them together but they are very pliable so it wasn't a big deal. My cat isn't happy but I am very happy.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GardenFence Kit
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FABULOUS, JUST FABULOUS

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
REMOVED STOCKADE STYLE FENCE, REPLACED WITH GATED WROUGHT IRON ARBOR W/ TWO MATCHING FLANKING TRELLISES . 3# & 12# DOGS COULD HAVE TRAVELED THROUGH. FOUND THIS 6 PANEL SET. 2 WERE WIRE-TIED TO THE GATE SECTIONS. THE OTHER 4 ARE STAKED ACROSS THE REMAINDER 10 FT.( ZERO LOT LINE) .THE STURDY GREEN GRID JUST DISAPPEARS & ALLOWS THE IRON FIXTURES TO DOMINATE THE SCENE. DARK GREEN PLASTIC COATING IS VERY WELL DONE & HAVE NO WORRIES ABOUT THE WIRE CAUSING INJURY TO HUMAN OR FUR CRITTERS. SO VERY EASY TO PLACE AND RE-POSITION. HAVE ALREADY REMOVED TO TRANSPLANT NEW GROUND COVERS & CLIMBING MANDEVILLA VINES. THE STAKES GO IN VERY EASILY & YET ARE STRONG ENOUGH. THE TABS THAT STAKES SLIDE THROUGH TO JOIN ARE SO SMART AND HELPFUL! WILL BUY MORE FOR BACK DOG BARRIER IN SIDE YARD.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: absoltely none!, put this in the stores for heavens sake!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GardenFence Kit
from Remington, Va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A decent fence for small shrubs

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This kit is good for keeping Brer' Rabbit out of the briar patch. Tall enough to protect the growing bushes, and does well to contain mulch, and isnt a bad looking fence. As a gimp in a wheelchair, this kit is very easy to use for gardening projects.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GardenFence Kit

easy to use

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was easy to set up and bends easily to change directions. Long runs it gets a little non supportive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GardenFence Kit
from Madison, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just what I needed

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm pretty sure this fencing is my answer to my rabbit problem. It was very easy to assemble around my gardens and looks better than chicken wire and other fencing I considered. Ha Ha rabbits! None of my plants for you anymore!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, High Quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GardenFence Kit
from rochester ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to use quality garden fence

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the product was as advertised . coated metal fencing , flexible, fairly easy to connect sections . I used this product for a small backyard garden. I love the way it looks , and it keeps small critters out. I recommend this product, its a good value for the price.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GardenFence Kit
from Utica, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will buy more of this fencing

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the strength and durability of this little fence. It is actually easy to put together although can be frustrating somewhat if knocked around in shipping as mine was. Fortunately if bent, can be adjusted properly with simple hand pressure/strength.
Suggest wear leather work gloves for assembly as some areas of fencing have sharp metal spikes which pierce skin of fingers.
It is adjustable to whatever configuration you need (except round) and keeps Chipmunks, Squirrels, Bunnies, Skunks and Hedgehogs out of the garden.
If you've purchased several to make a large enclosure you can easily pull any stake out to make an entry point for garden access.
Yes can be used to keep small pets in if they're not winged or good jumpers, and as stated keeps the aforementioned critters out without harming them to ensure garden preservation...if only it could keep the insect pesties out, except for pollinators...but alas.
I definitely will purchase more of these for larger gardens next year as they're so easy to work with and I believe some come with a gate, frankly a gate isn't needed, every section of the fense can be unhinged/unstaked, so save yourself any extra expense for a gate you won't need.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight, blends so no eyesore, provides easy access and egress to enclosed areas
Cons: sharp metal spikes due to manufacturing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GardenFence Kit

Seems to work

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks good. No sagging. Yes, it has kept the rabbits out!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GardenFence Kit
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Okay for my needs

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Needed to keep my small non-aggressive dog from plants in yard which she had a tendency to nibble at. A large aggressive dog would have knocked this fence down easily. Well made. Interlocking, with stakes, sections made of painted metal. Bendable for round or square applications.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GardenFence Kit
from penna.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

justn what I wanted

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
my wife thinks its great for keeping the bu nnies away fro our veges
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GardenFence Kit
from Reading, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great fence

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
love this fence. Sorry I did not buy sooner. Easy setup and looks like easy store.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GardenFence Kit
from Chicago

Easy to set up

PostedMay 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received one of these as a gift and set it up around my tomato area. I will be purchasing more at HD soon to enclose other garden beds. It was easy to set up and since all the metal is coated, it looks like it will stand up to the weather.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GardenFence Kit

Does the job.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Needed to protect some plants from animals and this product worked fine.
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GardenFence Kit

This product is very adaptable to needs.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to use in many areas. Sturdy construction. I like the ability to add more segments from other kits.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>