728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop French Door Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design

30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design

With three doors and an impressive 30.5 cu. ft. capacity, you get style and features you want in a refrigerator that's the size you need. This refrigerator helps to keep food fresher longer with the Smart Cooling Plus system designed to maintain optimal humidity and temperature. You won't miss out on features like the Door-In-Door Feature that keeps snacks, favorite beverages and frequently used condiments in an extra refrigerator compartment that opens with a simple push of a button and a 3-Tier Organization in the freezer that makes it easy to keep everything accessible and organized. And all in a package so stylish, it upgrades the look of any kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(276 reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product250 of 270reviews
Rating Breakdown 276 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(225)
4
(33)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(15)
Features 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product250 of 270reviews
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer reviews for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Review 1 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
LadyBug06445
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Impressive!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very impressed with our new refrigerator and it's looks. It is very sleek & the door-in-door feature is wonderful. I like the fact that you are able to set the ice dispenser to cubed or crushed ice & that the setting for the amount of ice can be adjusted for lets say summer use or if you are expecting company. In both cases where more ice is needed. The three tier freezer compartment is larger than I expected but a great surprise. Wonderful fridge for an exceptional price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none so far
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
1LRR1
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replaced a 17 year old Kenmore side-by-side with door in door

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I spent the last 6 months researching options since refrigerators have so many choices. I loved my old Kenmore and wanted the convenience of the door in door feature. Not having to open the complete door to get out items I use every morning like half and half cream. I love all the features that the LG French door-in-door offers. And the stainless steel looks incredible with my granite countertops. I am glad I did my research and read the reviews. It really did determine my choice in the end.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+36points
45out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Scott
from Spring, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Buy

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Replaced previous builder grade refrigerator that was 18.2 cf top freezer. Also, had an additional upright freezer in our garage for extra storage. When we started loading our new LG refrigerator, not only were we able to move everything from the old refrigerator but also had enough room in the LG freezer drawer to empty our 15 cf freezer. Capacity is great!!! The drawers and dividers in the freezer drawer are great at allowing organization. The spill proof shelves are great, especially the one that can be reduced by half by simply sliding it back (great for the tall bottles of wine. Finally, one of the greatest features is the door-in-door access. We have a toddler, so access to snacks, juices, condiments, and milk (two gallon jugs side by side), is great! Overall, very happy with the purchase, especially the great savings during black Friday week!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+66points
74out of 82found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Charg3r
from West Jordan, Utah
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

May want to choose a different brand

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had this refrigerator for 14 months and it is broken. I thought that maybe since this unit costs twice as much as some of the comprable units, LG would help us; they will not. The control panel has gone out so we cannot change the temperature, get ice/water, etc. I will not buy another LG appliance again because I think it should last longer than 1 year!!
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, cheap!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Hodges
from Lewisville, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great appliance for every kitchen

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought this fridge a couple weeks ago; I had my eye on this thing since it came out. My wife wanted the SAMSUNG french door fridge her mom got, but I wanted this one because of the double door feature. It looked really cool. After my wife doing some research and getting a great deal at Home Depot we purchased this one and have had fun with it ever since it was delivered. My wife and mother inlaw cook dinner at our house every Friday and my mother inlaw talks about how much she loves our fridge more than hers because of the layout, space, design and features. Its quiet, efficient, and looks great. If I had the space, I would have two of these things....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+60points
64out of 68found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Jaybird7772000
from St. Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Had about 4 months, and so far I am extremely pleased.

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was VERY worried about buying an LG fridge. A few years ago, a salesman told me that they got about 10 service calls for LG fridges than for other brands. However, after quite a bit of research, it became clear that LG must be producing a much improved product, because the reviews have mostly been fantastic.
After about 4 months, I have been thrilled with this purchase. I rarely buy extended warranties, but I did buy it due to the past concerns. But so far, I've not had any issues. The unit is quiet, and works perfectly. The ice maker is the best I have ever had- by far. The cubes are considerably smaller than most other brands make, but I've NEVER run out of ice like. The unit is very quiet., too.
The amount of useable space is incredible. We had a Kenmore side by side previously, and even though it supposedly had about 29 CU feet of usable space, we NEVER had enough room (family of 4). With this LG, we have moved most of the stuff we used to store in our garage refridgerator into the house, and we still have AMPLE space available. In fact, I could probably do away with the garage fridge (which would save energy), but I keep the temperature lower in the garage fridge, and keep it stocked with beer!
I LOVE the freezer on the bottom- I NEVER have to search for things like I did in the past. And, there is a huge amount of space.
Why didn't we do this sooner?
FEATURES: we do use the door in door feature- constantly. It may save energy- not sure. It is handy, but I don't know how necessary this feature really is. ICE MAKER- wonderful, as I have mentioned previously. I used to have to remove stuck ice cubes from my other units on a regular basis, because a cube would get stuck and it would then quit making cubes. This has NOT happened with this unit. ANTI ODOR- it works, folks. I don't know how, but it works wonderfully. We try not to let stuff spoil, but it happens from time to time. You'll never know it with this fridge, though, because there is NEVER any odor.
The only negatives I would list, and they are minor, are that the stainless exterior shows fingerprints fairly easily, and I've found it a bit difficult to clean. I need to read up on how to clean the stainless, though, because I may not be cleaning it properly. Also, the door that is on the backside of the door in door feature sometimes comes open, and that gets in the way when you open the right side door. The latch could be a little "beefier" to keep that small, plastic door from opening. But, these are very small annoyances at most, so I'm very happy overall.
I also bought an LG steam dryer about 3 or 4 years ago, and it has performed flawlessly. I also bought the extended warranty with it, because I was concerned about the LG brand. Waste of money so far- never had even a single concern. Hopefully the fridge will be the same, and that has certainly been my experience so far. I would definitely recommend LG based on my experiences so far.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
+17points
22out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
McCaffertyJ
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This refrigerator has made shopping easy!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
With a house with two teenage boys, we were looking for a refrigerator that could accommodate a lot of snack food, but stay energy efficient at the same time. The feature of the small "pop" out door on the right side is perfect for quick snack items and drinks like milk and soda. Without having to open the door the entire way, our boys can easily reach in for a soda and an after school snack.
The freezer has three compartments and the handle has extra spring action to help open the bottom fridge, which in some fridges can become very heavy and difficult to open when full.
The ice make seems to make plenty of ice, and the extra bin in the freezer is great when we are having guest over to prepare for an increase in need of ice. And the "quick ice" feature is great when you suddenly run out.
The only flaw we see with the water dispenser is that there is essentially nothing under the dispenser to catch the water that drips after you get your drink. We have a hard wood floor and I was concerned that it would drip on the floor and create a spot. I have purchased a floor mat to decrease the puddle issue, but we are perplexed as to why there is a water catcher when it doesn't catch the water. (flaw in design). Also, the water from the dispenser is not cold. It is room temperature and so you have to use the ice to get cold water. Not something I was expecting.
Also, there seems to be some condensation on flap between the doors, but it doesn't seem to be hindering the operation of the fridge or temperature. I may call LG just to make sure that it is okay to see some condensation.
Overall we are extremely happy with the fridge. We can shop at Sam's Club or Costco and know that we are going to have room for every item that we purchase.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, High Quality, Digital, Reliable, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
Cons: water dispenser drips on floor
+73points
73out of 73found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Laura
from Green Bay, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this fridge and Home Depot!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I shopped and shopped and reviewed appliances. I got many different stores opinions about brand and LG was recommended by all. After months of debating if I really needed the fridge, I decided to treat myself. I could not be happier with the beauty, space and customer service. The fridge shelves I will have to work on, as I feel there could be one higher shelf for larger bottle storage. And for me, giving up a 16 year old fridge that had tons of door space, I have some condiments sitting on fridge shelves and not all my salad dressing is standing up. Bought gas LG stove to match with the convection bake. Love that too. Love the peek door. And the fridge makes no noise whatsoever. Sometimes I open it just to make sure it is cold! Did I say how much I love this fridge?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+34points
36out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
BeckyB
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow! Love it!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This frig is beautiful, convenient, spacious and easy to use. Lots of area that is nicely laid out. The freezer is huge and so easy to open, put things in, find things. Design is ergonomic....easy on the back. Love the freezer drawer design. The ice and water dispensers are just magical. And the secret door is handy and fun. The interior has the most beautiful lighting. We are very pleased!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
mike
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best fridge solution money can buy

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed a new fridge as ours was over 14 years old (great job GE!) and we were remodeling our kitchen. We thought we needed a counter depth unit of which there are fewer models to choose from. We bought one and returned it. Too small and noisy. Turns out our remodel plan allowed for a non counter depth model so our pursuit continued. After the bad experience with the counter depth unit, we explored all options with no budget restriction to really see what our money could buy. We quickly ruled out the sub-zero true built in options since they really didn't offer much value for the money other than being an "heirloom" appliance which would remain in the house forever. You get those units fixed when they breakdown as opposed to replacing it. They offered typical space and few if any creature comforts such as water and ice door dispensing were available. We went back to the conventional fridge designs. There we learned that the tricks of the capacity designation has a lot to do with how they divide up space in the doors. A 24 cubic foot unit compared to a 25 cubic foot might have that extra cubic foot spread all throughout the door space. The box itself is not any bigger. The shelves on the doors, for example, are just a little deeper on the 25 versus the 24. Enough room to actually put anything else on the shelf? No. Does it have more capacity? Yes. Is it usable capacity? No. Technically it is bigger, but practically useless. So... We said we wanted to see the largest refrigerator available. That was the LG with the door on door design. I was never a fan of gimmicky features, but this unit has truly optimized the use of space. As an engineer, I am truly impressed with the design and configuration of all the features in this unit. A couple of other observations... Electric use does not vary much from one size to the other. Also, we stopped playing the game of limiting our budget to a certain level. Yes, it's easy to say that if you've got a good salary, but regardless, it keeps your food and will last the better part of 7-10 years. Make the investment. The only downside on this purchase was that it is made in Korea. Not a fan of the working standards there, however, they truly made a great product here.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+40points
41out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
janet
from vermont
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love the third door.... makes it convenient

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only have had this for a month, but already love the features. lots and lots of room. All my appliances are nowLG
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
12out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Tlynn
from Huntsville, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love everything about it!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has so much room!! I love the space and the convenient indoor storage. Completely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
TAW1
from Oak Harbor, Wa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

new fridge gone bad

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought an LG fridge (Model LFX31945ST) from Home Depot 8 months ago and is not working properly already. It is making a loud buzzing noise and not cooling down properly. The only authorized service tech in the region does not work weekends. So Home Depot sold me a bad product and LG can't give me customer service on a weekend so now I have to try to use ice bags to keep my food cold until sometime next week.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Rebecca
from Spring Hill, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beware of Leaky Ice Maker

PostedJune 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The ice maker does not maintain a constant temperature which allows the ice to slowly melt and refreeze. When this happens, the water leaks through the door's ice dispenser and onto the stainless surface, causing it to constantly be wet and have water droplet stains running down the front of the fridge. Additionally, because it has melted and refrozen, the dispensing mechanism does not function properly, therefore we are unable to get ice from the door. Due to the placement of the icemaker in the door, it's also difficult to easily obtain ice from within. We purchased this refrigerator a week ago and have been very dissatisfied with it. We have had to contact LG's customer "dis-service" several times due to problems with the ice maker. Each time we call, we are told to contact a different number for service repair. We call that number and are told they can't service it without service paperwork from LG. It's just been a complete nightmare so we are heading back to Home Depot today to return it.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, faulty ice maker, poor lg customer service
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
panzersmack
from Troutman, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can you say Room?

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the largest frig we have ever owned. It is so nice to have room for leftover pots and pans and the extra door where we store items like ketchup & milk really saves energy. The freezer fits us like a glove. I never thought how well designed a drawer freezer could be. I fits pizzas and ice cream perfectly. I am very happy with the quality and design. I now have 4 LG products in my kitchen and I could not be happier. Life's Good
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Marty
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great looking refrigerator

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had this frig. for less than two weeks and am still getting used to it. The arrangement inside is still in the working stages and I have plenty of room I just wish there were more shelves that slid back for taller things. Over all the ice is wonderful and seems to last longer than my old ice cubes. The apperance is so bright, that each morning I think I have left the door open but I love it so far. It really is attractive and I am glad that I bought it.
Pros: Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: center drawer requires both doors open., could use more shelves on left door for small thin
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Anybody
from Plano, TX

Love the french door.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, this fridge is really great. Am still getting accustomed to the different selves and drawers, but there is plenty of room. However, I am not a fan of bottom freezer compartment. I really prefer a side by side for the freezer. I love the french door because it will save on electricity when opening the door multiple times for getting drinks. It is really why I bought this fridge.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, french door
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Mike
from Big Lake, United States
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We like it a lot!! The price was good for the features we got.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
Barry
from coastal, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This unit has it all.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This refrigerator has almost everything you could want, large capacity, two drawer freezer, great LED lighting, adjustable shelves, crisper drawers. LG builds in great quality. Other than the price point I don't think that you can find a better model.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel Door-In-Door Design
TheBird
from Austin, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LG Service is not helpful

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Having problems with fridge not cooling. Can only get to 40 degrees with setting at 33 on panel. Called LG and was hung up on by cust service rep who was apparently having a bad day. If you want to resolve an issue with the manufacturer, this is not the fridge to purchase.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: cooling issues
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>