728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*

13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*

Philips Energy Saving LED 13-Watt BR30 indoor flood light is ideal for residential use in kitchens, living rooms and dining rooms and for commercial use in offices and retail spaces. It provides a soft, white light and provides a wide beam of light, perfect for general room lighting or highlighting and accenting decor. Fully dimmable adn ENERGY STAR certified, this medium base flood light replaces your current 65-Watt incandescent BR30, saving you up to $143 in energy costs over the life of the light bulb. Philips Energy Saving LED BR30 flood light can be used in reessed cans and track light fixtures.
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product61 of 61reviews
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(52)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product61 of 61reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
Review 1 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
Tertz29
from Northfield, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great LED flood lamps

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are Philips flood lamps. Philips is the leader in LED bulb technology and these are terrific flood lamps. They are long shafted so they'll fit in any fixture. They come with a good reflector lens that truly makes it a flood lamp unlike some LED floods that provide a narrow, distinct beam. These bulbs dim well have a nice color light. We are very pleased with the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
Bing

Best LED lighting to date

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these for the kitchen and they have not disappointed. I also have them on a dimmer without any problems. I previously used a dimming halogen bulb but that had a short delay upon power on and the light refracted on certain objects with a rainbow type effect. It also takes a minute or two reach full brightness. Needless to say, I wasn't that happy.
This LED does not have any of the issues mentioned above. I applaud Phillips on these bulbs. It dims without an issue, has no delay upon power on and is instantly bright. I would like to mention only one small con. If you plan on using this bulb for dimming(like in a movie room), the lowest setting is still pretty bright. This is because the LED runs on such low power that even the lowest dim setting will still be significantly brighter than an incandescents light output. With all of that said though, I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this with the information provided.
Pros: Easy to Use, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: not the best dimming at low setting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
tomj
from Rocky River, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

13-WATT (65-WATT) BR30 SOFT WHITE (2700K) INDOOR DIMMABLE LED FLOOD LIGHT BULB (4-PACK) (E)*

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These LEDs perform excellent ! Get a Lutron LED/CFL dimmer that can be adjusted with the turn of a dial to adjust to a lower level or stop blinking. The dial is on the dimmer itself and is covered when the face plate is on. Good bye to compact fluorescents.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
Doug
from PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are great LEDs. I think we have about 60 of the BR30-type lights in our house and so far I have replaced about half of them with LEDs -- most with these Philips. They have a pleasant color temperature -- about 2700K -- so not glaringly white. They start almost instantly and are fully dimmable. The longest use so far is about a year, and that's in our kitchen (9 bulbs), which has lights on more and longer than anywhere else in the house, with no failures. If they last as long as advertised, they will be a terrific bargain.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Stylish, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
scott
from Conway, AR

Best LED on the market

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased 3 cases of the Philips 13-Watt BR30 indoor soft white light bulbs. Installed them in my kitchen and bedroom. Originally purchased a different LED brand, but the bulbs "hummed" when they were dimmed, took awhile before they turned on, and didn't dim down to a sufficiently low level. These bulbs don't hum, dim beautifully, provide a pleasant hue of light, and turn on imediately. I am purchasing two more cases today.
By the way, Amazon has this same light individually priced at $66.16 per bulb!
The only negative I have read, and I agree with is the packaging is difficult to open. Watch the sharp plastic.
If you are looking for LED for your canned indoor lights, this is the one to get!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Nice Design, pleasant light
Cons: packaging
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
Rick
from Bristol, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Consistent color

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased 12 of these for a re-model in our home. The lights are wired on dimmable switches. Whether set to the brightest setting or the lowest for ambiance, the lighting functions well, there is no associated flickering or humming that you would experience with other style of lights. Color (temperature) of the lighting also changes from dim ( a warm yellowish color) to bright (brilliant white). The fixtures don't get overly warm in a recessed fitting. A great purchase if you want to go green and have a fixture with a dimming function.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
ace98t
from Pine Mountain Club, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Bulbs

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced my 11 - 45 watt old school bulbs with these 13-WATT (65-WATT) BR30 SOFT WHITE (2700K) INDOOR DIMMABLE LED FLOOD LIGHT BULB (4-PACK) (E)* and I'm very happy with the amount of light they produce. They're much brighter than the 45's, too bright unless you like a lot of light when your reading like do. But you can adjust the brightness because they're dimmable:) The light isn't a warm light, more so a bright white light. I use them in my man cave so for me they are perfect for doing my hobbies.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
AtlantaHomeOwner
from Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

100% Replacement for 65W Indoor Floods!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased one to test in our kitchen for color, brightness, etc. No significant difference noted when compared to the other bulbs in the room, other than a very short (maybe half second or less) delay when initial turned on. Passed the wife test, which is very demanding, and purchased a 4 pack to replace existing bulbs as they burn out. Then will buy another pack to finish the room. Packaging is difficult to open as noted by some other reviewers. Only reason not 5 star on value is LED still pricey and will only prove worth it if they last as long as they claim.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
tlsh

Perfect for the kitchen lighting

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I previously had halogen bulbs. The kitchen lights are on a lot so we made the decision to swap them out for LEDs. We have not been disappointed! The lighting output is virtually the same. They look good! I can't say whether it is saving any money yet as I haven't had them a full month to compare my electric bill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
superchicken
from 60423
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used these bulbs in out new kitchen can lights, nice looking and good output. Standard 8' ceilings and we spaced them out at about 42".
Pros: Eco-Friendly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
Babbett
from Camarillo, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install, no heat or flickering

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am thrilled with the Philips LED flood bulbs. I replaced 8 bulbs in my bonus room with a vaulted ceiling. The previous standard flood lights generated a tremendous amount of heat and would flicker after being on for some time, I suspect due to the heat. Because of this, I rarely had the flood lights on. I relied on natural light during the day, and back lighting from my wall art, bar and big TV for light in the evening. The new LED’s were on for over an hour. They didn’t flicker or generate any noticeable heat. This made me very happy! They look good, are a slight bit brighter than the standard lights, but I like the extra light, especially when I need to clean. It’s a little too bright to look directly at them and with a vaulted ceiling, it can be difficult to avoid from looking directly into the light. Although they don’t have that warm glow when dimmed, they do dim just fine, which makes it easy to adjust the brightness. Overall I am very pleased.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
Oceanside
from Indialantic, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great LED bulb

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed 4 of these in recessed light cans in my kitchen. The brightness, color rendering and wide-angle are excellent. The light quality is better than many of the incandescent bulbs in my house. I will use these to replace other BR30s in my house as lightbulbs burn out or when the price drops further.
These replaced a set of CFLs installed 4 years ago. The CFLs took minutes to reach full brightness and the light output degraded over time.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
2cvdave
from Rochester, NY, USA

Very accurate color - right size - instant on - smooth dimming

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Pricey, but the best I've seen from three different brands. Color, very important to us, is right on with incandescent. Note: these are much heavier than incandescent, and make sure your fixture will hold it.
Here in NY we have the highest electric rates in the 48 states, and the savings might build up quicker than what the label says. It could be much less for you.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, color
Cons: maybe too heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
SeattleMom
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Color of light still needs improvement

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love the brightness, but color is still reminiscent of CFL. A little cool, a little flat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
LPin10
from southeastern US

As expected

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Soft white output, dimmable... fits 7 inch ceiling can perfectly.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
Engineer54
from Louisiana, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So Far so good

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good service from HD. Lights work very well. Good light, no buzz, no flicker. Installed less than one week. If they continue like they are, I would move the rating to 5 stars.
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
Kenn
from Wilton Manors, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pleased

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the fact the light goes on immediately and it suppose to last many years, a real plus when you have high ceilings and beside who wants to spend time changing light builds , dims well also, which is great for my appearance as I age.
Pros: Clear Instructions, Great Dimming, Easy Installation
Cons: none what can you say about a light bulb
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
LocalBruceLee
Age Range:35 to 44

Great buy

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tried several other LED bulbs (utilitech pro from Lowe's), then based on the reviews, bought some from Home Depot. These fit perfectly in the ceiling cans. All the Utilitech pro's went back. I am going to replace my whole house with these. Hope they last a long time.
Pros: Great Dimming, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
Yukon721
from NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome BR30 LED Bulb!!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked up a two pack at my local Home Depot for 27 bucks including tax. I have 10 cans in the downstairs family room where we currently use CFL BR30's. The CFL's really take a long time to get to full brightness. I replaced two with these bad boys and the light is like night and day.(Pun intended) The light that these emit are...dare I say it....."light years" ahead of the junky CFL's. All kidding aside these lights are fantastic! They come on instantly and the color is very pleasing without being harsh. I will be buying 8 more tomorrow. My wife loves them also.
On a side note...other reviewers say there is a slight delay after flipping the switch to turn them on, I have not experienced that at all. They act like the old fashioned incandescent bulbs. Good luck if you purchase these....you won't go wrong.
Pros: Compact, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, excellent color rendition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 13-Watt (65-Watt) BR30 Soft White (2700K) Indoor Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack) (E)*
DurangoCO

Not Energy Star

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
the lights work well, but I don't think it is actually ENERGY STAR certified as HomeDepot.com claims- it does not have the blue box on the package. Don't be fooled like I was if trying to buy the bulbs through an ENERGY STAR program like your local utility like I was.
Cons: not energy star
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>