728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB

4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB

Philips Energy Saving LED 13-Watt BR30 indoor flood light is ideal for residential use in kitchens, living rooms and dining rooms and for commercial use in offices and retail spaces. It provides a soft, white light and provides a wide beam of light, perfect for general room lighting or highlighting and accenting decor. Fully dimmable adn ENERGY STAR certified, this medium base flood light replaces your current 65-Watt incandescent BR30, saving you up to $143 in energy costs over the life of the light bulb. Philips Energy Saving LED BR30 flood light can be used in reessed cans and track light fixtures.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product72 of 72reviews
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(64)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product72 of 72reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
Review 1 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Northfield, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great LED flood lamps

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are Philips flood lamps. Philips is the leader in LED bulb technology and these are terrific flood lamps. They are long shafted so they'll fit in any fixture. They come with a good reflector lens that truly makes it a flood lamp unlike some LED floods that provide a narrow, distinct beam. These bulbs dim well have a nice color light. We are very pleased with the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB

Best LED lighting to date

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these for the kitchen and they have not disappointed. I also have them on a dimmer without any problems. I previously used a dimming halogen bulb but that had a short delay upon power on and the light refracted on certain objects with a rainbow type effect. It also takes a minute or two reach full brightness. Needless to say, I wasn't that happy.
This LED does not have any of the issues mentioned above. I applaud Phillips on these bulbs. It dims without an issue, has no delay upon power on and is instantly bright. I would like to mention only one small con. If you plan on using this bulb for dimming(like in a movie room), the lowest setting is still pretty bright. This is because the LED runs on such low power that even the lowest dim setting will still be significantly brighter than an incandescents light output. With all of that said though, I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this with the information provided.
Pros: Easy to Use, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: not the best dimming at low setting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Rocky River, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

13-WATT (65-WATT) BR30 SOFT WHITE (2700K) INDOOR DIMMABLE LED FLOOD LIGHT BULB (4-PACK) (E)*

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These LEDs perform excellent ! Get a Lutron LED/CFL dimmer that can be adjusted with the turn of a dial to adjust to a lower level or stop blinking. The dial is on the dimmer itself and is covered when the face plate is on. Good bye to compact fluorescents.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are great LEDs. I think we have about 60 of the BR30-type lights in our house and so far I have replaced about half of them with LEDs -- most with these Philips. They have a pleasant color temperature -- about 2700K -- so not glaringly white. They start almost instantly and are fully dimmable. The longest use so far is about a year, and that's in our kitchen (9 bulbs), which has lights on more and longer than anywhere else in the house, with no failures. If they last as long as advertised, they will be a terrific bargain.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Stylish, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Replacement
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Cape Coral, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great upgrade from CFL

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bulbs were sold as an internet promotion, at a very competitive price, for that they were a great deal. After installing then I was pleasantly surprised as I was replacing CFL bulbs that were taking too long to warm up in cold winter months. These instant on bulbs occasionally flash once before turning full on, but are instantly bright and dimmable to an acceptable level, based on their technology. Just a dimmer note. The lowest setting will occasionally cause a bulb to turn off, so you'll have to find the sweet spot if you find yours are off and bump up a tiny bit. I bought 8, ask were flawless..
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB

LED all the way!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently remodeled my home and installed recessed lights throughout. Initially, I tried out other LED brands and ended up returning all of them. After extensive research and seeing all the wonderful reviews, I decided to give Philips brand a try and I couldn't be any happier! These bulbs are very good quality and fit 5-inch cans perfectly. They produce warm color light and are very bright (730 lumens), just like incandescent bulbs and dim very well. If you're looking for LED bulbs, this is the best choice out there!
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Conway, AR

Best LED on the market

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased 3 cases of the Philips 13-Watt BR30 indoor soft white light bulbs. Installed them in my kitchen and bedroom. Originally purchased a different LED brand, but the bulbs "hummed" when they were dimmed, took awhile before they turned on, and didn't dim down to a sufficiently low level. These bulbs don't hum, dim beautifully, provide a pleasant hue of light, and turn on imediately. I am purchasing two more cases today.
By the way, Amazon has this same light individually priced at $66.16 per bulb!
The only negative I have read, and I agree with is the packaging is difficult to open. Watch the sharp plastic.
If you are looking for LED for your canned indoor lights, this is the one to get!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Nice Design, pleasant light
Cons: packaging
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from miami,fl
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT LED Purchase

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent LED light. Worked with old dimmer. Dims to satisfactory level. Brightness is great and lights area well. Used in high vaulted church ceiling. Purchased while on sale, excellent value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Las Vegas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not great for dimming.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These BR30 lights work well for non-dimming purposes. If you want to dim your lights, I highly recommend the Philips lights with DIMTONE. They work great for dimming.
Pros: Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: not great for dimming.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB

Fantastic purchase

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bulb is super bright. Brighter than my previous 65 watt incandescent. Also a pleasant white. Not the sickly CFL lights. Doesn't emit the heat of incandescents, which is fantastic in summer. Once prices continue dropping, I plan to replace all the incandescents.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Acworth, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value LED Flood Light

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Philips makes two 65 watt equivalent soft white BR30 LED lamps. This is the brighter of the two. Brighter (more lumens) than a standard BR30 LED flood lamp but still the soft white of an incandescent bulb. Just what we were looking for to brighten our kitchen without the ugly glare of a daylight bulb. Philips also makes a 75 watt equivalent LED bulb, but that was too bright. Only time will tell if they truly last as long as advertised.
Pros: Eco-Friendly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Bartlett, IL

meh

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
These are well made, high quality bulbs with a very wide angle of light. I was hoping to use these in the kitchen to replace halogen spot lights in the ceiling can fixtures. Somehow the quality of light wasn't as good for kitchen tasks; maybe because the light beam spread was so wide. I am using these in a hallway and they seem fine for general lighting purposes, just not for task lighting. Note: the light color is on the warm side, similar to incandescent lighting.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

look no further….purchase this bulb at this price!!!!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great bulb, really lights up a room, incredible price at 4 for $48. The dimming feature works well with my older dim switches. (installed 1997).
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Dimming, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Washington, DC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great value

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The LEDs were much better quality than those of their competitors: no humming, dimmable, soft lighting. The price - at roughly $10/bulb - makes them a better buy than CFLs. Plus you don't have mercury issues and the lag effect from CFLs. At about $10/bulb they are a must have. My ony concern - the next generation may be programmable from cell phone apps. If they will be out in the next year (unlikely) I would wait for them.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

100% Replacement for 65W Indoor Floods!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased one to test in our kitchen for color, brightness, etc. No significant difference noted when compared to the other bulbs in the room, other than a very short (maybe half second or less) delay when initial turned on. Passed the wife test, which is very demanding, and purchased a 4 pack to replace existing bulbs as they burn out. Then will buy another pack to finish the room. Packaging is difficult to open as noted by some other reviewers. Only reason not 5 star on value is LED still pricey and will only prove worth it if they last as long as they claim.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB

Good bulbs still pricey

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The bulbs are brighter than the 65W incandescents replaced which was not a problem for me. The packaging seemed a bit excessive and the plastic was not recycable.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Salem, SC 29676, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good buy for LED floods

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 4-pack of Philips LED flood lights is a good buy. We have 7 ceiling cans in the kitchen and they really heated it up when we had a family gathering this spring. The rest of the house was cool, so I checked out the lights in the kitchen and you could feel the heat, just holding your hand up. These are cool and have a reasonable warm color. As mentioned elsewhere, they don't dim down as much as the old floods, but they do dim enough for our needs.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Annapolis, MD

Happy

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed in my kitchen with 4 can lights and on a dimmer switch. Notice a slight noise when first turned on, then quiet. No humming and good light.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from Indialantic, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great LED bulb

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed 4 of these in recessed light cans in my kitchen. The brightness, color rendering and wide-angle are excellent. The light quality is better than many of the incandescent bulbs in my house. I will use these to replace other BR30s in my house as lightbulbs burn out or when the price drops further.
These replaced a set of CFLs installed 4 years ago. The CFLs took minutes to reach full brightness and the light output degraded over time.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4PK 65W DIM LED FLOOD BULB
from 60423
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used these bulbs in out new kitchen can lights, nice looking and good output. Standard 8' ceilings and we spaced them out at about 42".
Pros: Eco-Friendly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>