728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)

Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)

Trafficmaster Gladstone Oak laminate floorsbring together sought after oak wood grains with a rich natural color that is sure to add a sense of warmth to your homes interior. Whats more, Gladstone Oak has a simple installation system that allows you ins
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product15 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
Quality 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product15 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)

disappointing

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
chips easily...flawed boards in box. will not hold up to traffic on edges. Installed by 2 persons who already did numerous installs of other laminents including BENSON OAK. Hard to lock, edges splinter....Would not recommend.
Cons: Difficult to Install, falls apart
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty good product over all

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Picture doesn't do it justice. Easy to use looks great very cheap
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great,not worth the hassle.

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this laminate because it was on sale and we needed a floor quick. We used this laminate for two rooms in our house and the installation never got easier. It took two of us, one to hold down the planks and the other to man handle the other piece in. (many, but not all pieces were this difficult) It was very frustrating. The locking mech would chip very easily and we would be unable to use that board. Looks great once its finished. Should have taken maybe an hour to do, took almost 3.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Install
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quick and easy

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had absolutely no problem installing this flooring. I managed it alone for a 175 sq ft kitchen. I agree that some of the edges chipped easily but as long as you were careful and didn't tap the edges too much they held up pretty well. My floor looks beautiful. The picture doesn't do it justice online.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: if not careful easy to damage during installation.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for the price

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well worth the sale price per square foot. Buy the Roberts underlayment online unless you need the 2 in 1 vapor barrier for half of what it is in the store. Went together easy once I figured out the locking system. Did 800 sq ft in one day by myself. Edges do chip easy if you have to use a tapping block or pull bar. Great color and wood grain pattern. Seems are tight and hard to see unless you really look for them.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective, very nice wood pattern
Cons: does chip easy if you use a tapping block
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Cañon City, CO 81212, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice to add class to any room...

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If anyone wants to up-date a old floor this is a good way to do it. Think positiave as you can do it and all by your self if you have to.
There are no hidden tricks. One thing to always do is choose a starting place first and what way you want the boards to run. Don't get into a hurry and measure twice if in dought. Cut once and save the drop offs to start a new row. In the end you will find that you will have very little waste.
Start by not installing up against a wall. They say that this type of floor may, (MAY) expand. I have not seen this as of yet. They say to place some moisture barrier under the floor first. Unless you are actually going to install this over concrete or in a room like in a basement you as far as I feel do not need this. (It's there way for you to spend more of your dollar (s).
You do not need to buy the tools they want to sell you to click the flooring togeather. Cut up your first drop off and make your own spacers and pounding blocks.
Work slow, take breaks and look over what you have done. You will have a new floor to be very proud of and you did it all by your self. You saved money and did not have to hire someone to do it for you.
Enjoy as now you have a whole new room again.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed this flooring in my sunken living room, this is the easiest flooring to install used rubber mallet to slide the pieces together and lock them in, my husband is a fanatic about detail he installed 175 sq ft in about 5.5 hours that was with all the detail cuts because at the same time we installed granite infront of our fireplace. We intslled this in a high traffice area and its holding up great with 4 dogs and I come in from the barn. Great product for the price.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Effective
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Greenville, IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NO GOOD

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
IF YOU HAVE SMALL CHILDREN OR PETS THIS FLOOR WILL COME APART IF IT GETS WET. THE LAMINATE WILL COM LOOSE. I INSTALLED IT IN MY LIVING ROOM 03/13 AND DINING ROOM 05/13
Cons: laminate seperates
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from San Jose CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product. Easy to install.

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just installed 120SqFeet in a small home office in 6 hours by myself. A miter saw and saber saw helped complete the job. If you read the instructions and interlock a whole row at once they will easily lock into place. My only complaint was the underlayment rolls only came in 100SqFt packs. So the underlayment cost me more than the floor. I was missing a 2x3 foot space and had to purchase a whole roll to finish at $64/roll.
In the end it looks very good with no gaps.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very disappointing

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The planks look great in the box but are very difficult to lock and they unlock very easily. The planks chip easily. The only way we could keep them locked long enough to finish a row was to have a third person stand on the seams while we placed the next row. Even with that, by the time we made it to the other side of the room the first row was unlocked again. We lost about half a box to damaged planks during this whole process. I would not recommend this product unless you absolutely can't afford anything better, have at least three people to help (at least one of those needs to be quite strong) and have several days for every 100sqft you need finished. It looks great though once it's all down. I would not say it's worth it. Absolutely not.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Install, Not Durable
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)

I love this floor!!!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We 1st put it in our bedroom and it turned out so nice we put it in the rest our house. Super easy to install. But there is a trick to installing it. Click all of the pieces together longways and prop up the section (we used bowl) then clicked the whole line together removed the bowls and clicked down seamless and easy. Looks great and perfect with pets.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Floor for a DIY'er

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical when looking at purchasing this floor, I was reading reviews and I was second guessing myself. But I didn't, this flooring fit into my budget so well I was actually able to install some tile as well. I had the boxes in my house for about a month to acclimate, I began laying this tile solo, it was a no go. You need on other person, my second person for most of this install was my 6 year old daughter, she and I installed 200+ sq ft in a little under 3 hours. (my total install is 990sq ft). The rest of the install my pregnant wife helped, this floor is easy to install, the only chips in the laminate surface were because of operator error. I would recommend having access to a compound miter saw, as well as a table saw. These two tools will help, oh yeah and read the instructions. This floor has a new locking system that works great but you need to read the instructions first.
My house looks great, seamless wall to wall laminate with very few imperfections. If you know how to adapt and overcome you can install this floor, if you think it will be a cake walk you should have a professional install it. A 6 year old was able to help install it.
Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)

Good stuff

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and to all the people that said it's difficult to install and took 3 people to do it You are wrong.It's very easy to install.If You don't know how to do it go on You Tube.In the search box type in ( how to install laminate flooring) and watch the video.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Clarkston, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

don't waste your money

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
save yourself some heartache, and buy a better made higher end product. I've been refurbishing a house in order to sell it, i installed a higher priced flooring in one room and it went right together. i installed a different style of floormaster in the main living room, and although it was more work than the pricey stuff, it too went together pretty well. that room was over 340 sq ft, and i did it in half the time, with far less waste than the 144 sq. ft. room i'm doing in gladstone oak. i originally purchased enough to do two 144 sq ft bedrooms, with the extra box suggested for each. i am now having to buy several more boxes to do the second room because i've damaged so many pieces trying to get them to fit properly. on nearly every plank, you must take a screwdriver or something similar and run it down the grooves on the edge and side to make sure there isn't material left over from the manufacturing process. if you don't, you will get a noticeable gap in between planks. i will finish the next room with it, just because i already have it and because i'm selling the house. if it were my house i was working on, every stick of it would have gone back for a refund!
Cons: Difficult to Install, Scratches Easily
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Cle Elum, WA 98922, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

fast and easy!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
flooring very easy to handle and install (I worked alone). Took 2 days to lay 1200+ square feet. Looks great, some chipped on the corners but if you are careful no problems. The job went faster than anticipated.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Charleston, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful....

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a little worried picking flooring for the first time. But, this particular style and mm of flooring came out beautifully! I am so happy with how it came out. None of the boards were chipped when we pulled them out. Only problem we had were the interlocking joints. The pressed material would chip in slivers and make it difficult to put together. Once we figured this out, we would slide a scraper down the inside of the joint before snapping and clicking. When we did this they went together without any problems. The color variations was excellent and everyone that has seen our floor is very impressed and always ask who put it in. When we say us they are even more impressed. Love our new floor!!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Palmdale, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recommendation: READ THE INSTRUCTIONS FIRST! Do the one whole Row at the Time and you'll do fine!!!! After reading the instructions carefully, and watching a few installation videos on You Tube, We went ahead and try it! So my Wife and I installed it in a 13'x11' bedroom, it was easy, and took us a whole day, but we took our time and worked at intervals. At the end it looked so good that we decided to get rid of the old carpet, and do a second bedroom. After we showed it to a couple of friends they asked us to help them to install it at their homes. So far we installed more than 1150 SqFt in 5 bedrooms, and broke just one piece by forcing and hammering it. If you install it right, a simple tap with your hand will put it in place. Highly recommend it!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

excellent look but hard to install

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really hard time to figure out how to snap planks both sideways and longways simultaneously. It requires a major force and yanking to make it work. After finishing it though, it looks excellent, feels great to walk on. It's a great value.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Van Buren , MO.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

My first time trying to put down laminate flooring . This will look great once I get it down. Can't beat the price!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I think you couldn't beat this price and quality anywhere .
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gladstone Oak 7 mm Thick x 7-2/3 in. Wide x 50-4/5 in. Long Laminate Flooring (24.24 sq. ft./case)
from Salem, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

does not match previously purchased identical product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although when installed, looks beautiful, this product is very low quality, not suitable for high traffic, or long term use. The boards do not go together easity without possibly damaging them. Most disappointingly, is the fact that the surface finish does not match the previous batch purchased.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Modern
Cons: low life expectancy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>