728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Trees or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights

7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights

Celebrate with this Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights. This amazing and life-like 7.5 ft. tree is sure to bring Christmas cheer to your home. It's lush green foliage and evenly spaced clear lights provide the perfect background for your favorite decorations. This full tree is still small enough to fit most any space and yet large enough to make a decorating statement.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
Review 1 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Lafayette, IN
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female

Great tree for great price!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree is perfect! Very full with plenty of lights. Couldn't have asked for anything better, especially for such a great price!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights

Not high quality

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The branches are made of metal rods that are not capped at the ends, meaning I got poked several times as I was trying to assemble the tree. Upon arrival, one branch would not fold down, and another kept falling down so it was resting on the floor. I know it is an artificial tree, but the needles are extremely fake looking. One whole layer of branches kept slipping down the tree.
Positives? Nice shape and fullness. Easy to put together; just fit the three sections together.
Depending on what you want to use this for, it might meet your needs. It is not going to work as our family Christmas tree, so I will be returning this and spending a little more money on a replacement.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Sturdy, Poor looking, Flimsy Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Tucson, AZ, USA

Beautiful Tree

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree is beautiful. It's full, looks real and is lightweight. The 7.5' height is perfect for my living room and looks quite elegant. My old tree required two people to carry and it was very cumbersome to pack and unpack. This one was easy to maneuver and put together. The lights are perfect. Any more lights and I believe the ornaments would be obscured and difficult to see from the glare. :-) I did have a slight problem getting the top part of the tree to fit in perfectly. Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty good

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The tree is nice and wide. There are a few less full areas but perhaps you could mess with the branches more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Middletown CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tree & Value!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tree is for our office. It looks great in the alcove in our conference room. Beautiful!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: needles shed mostly when putting tree up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Oswego, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Tree

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Colored Lights
Just finished setting up this tree and couldn't be happier! I was hesitant to order online without seeing it in person first, but I do not live close to a Home Depot, so I took a chance and am so glad I did. It is so nice and full and beautifully shaped. Has plenty of lights and set up very quickly, as it comes in just 3 sections that fit together easily. I liked the fact that it has the continuous on feature, so I don't have to worry about one whole section going out if just one bulb blows. The hinged branches seem to fold up and down very easily. We did have to adjust two of them as they hung down lower than the rest, but that was an easy fix with a pair of pliers, lifted them up and out of the bracket, bent the wire out slightly and reset it in the bracket, worked perfectly! I swear it looks better than any tree that I have seen in the stores lately. (This picture doesn't do it justice) The only thing I am disappointed in is that I bought mine before it went on sale for $159 and paid $199! But, it is worth every penny!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights

Great tree!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Colored Lights
I was a little nervous ordering a tree I've never seen in person but took the risk. This tree is beautiful. Plenty of lights and very full!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

online product description was not correct

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Carolina Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Colored Lights
I specifically wanted an artificial tree with c7 lights which the online description listed. However, when the tree arrived it had mini lights instead of c7. The product also listed that it had a metal base but it was plastic. The limbs shredded quite a bit, too.
Cons: Not Sturdy, wrong description
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.