728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Soaking Tubs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

The Mauicast 5 ft. Soaking Tub helps you soak away the day's cares with its integral 35-degree lumbar support and composite backing that offers great heat retention to help keep your water warmer longer. The Mauicast is over 2 in. deeper than other steel tub in the market. The porcelain finish is non porous and easy to clean and the built-in leveling support pad to help make installation easy. Mauicast offers the qualities of cast iron, without the cost and weight.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Review 1 for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Alexandria, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

nice bathtub

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bathtub looks nice and is easy to maintain. It's a couple inches higher than what we had before but that's exactly what we wanted.
The bathtub is nice but purchasing experience was not - we had some issues with ordering/delivery.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Kenmore, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value, no regrets, will buy again.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product shipped to us and no apparent damage. One small chip, probably from factory, not enough for me to return tub. The anti-slip is not uncomfortable if bathing. The finish, beautiful. When pushing tub in my alcove was very tight, so the apron did flex. I wish it had braces to prevent this.
The only real downer was the insulation/foam also covers the mounting surface (not just tub part). It was not flush with the ledge. This has affected the leveling, so I have the apron side shimmed. The shimming and gap show on the apron side. Now when filled with water the gap between the styrofoam and underside of metal ledge is compressed and the grout between tile and tub is cracked and visible when filled. Otherwise looks great.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from cleveland ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice tub

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had a special installation with limited space. This tub fit in perfect for a 30 inch with a right hand drain. Not easy to find. The best tub you will get for this configuration if you want a nice deep soaker tub. Everything else is a low profile tub. Nice slope on the back as well so it's really comfortable. Only issue thus far, 2 slight very light marks on the exterior. Not enough to stop the install and get a replacement. Once in, could hardly notice.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Great tub! Not sure why the stores don't stock it..

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is the same tub as the Maui, but in the Bootzcast insulated version. Not sure why the stores sell the maui plain steel tub, when this would be a much better seller. Because we have an older house with unlevel floors and walls, I was forced to set the tub in a bed of mortar, to make up the difference. I did the stringer height as suggesed, but the outside of the tub had to be lifted about 7/8" to get it level. A bag of mortar mixed up and put under the set pad worked great to get everything level and solid.
Pros: Quiet, Great Value
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tub - Feels Strong - Looks Great - Well Insulated

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great replacement for my old cast iron tub. It was shipped to me, and arrived in great shape. I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of insulation on the bottom side of the tub. Overall, the look, feel, and design of the tub is exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ease of installation,,,love the style and comfort while soaking in this tub!
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Nice bathtub

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We received the bathtubs very quickly. (Bought two) They came in perfect condition. I like that they are nice and deep and the exposed aprons are nice looking. They fit perfectly into the 5 ft. space allowed by our builder. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Brandon Fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product well worth the few dollars more

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Solid design and manufacturer did a fine job insulating the back side. Best value for the money.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Very nice tub for the money!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice tub for the money. You are limited with 30" tub options and this one is taller than the others out there. I only wish local stores carried it.
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.