728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

Kitchen countertops are the most used and abused surfaces in the home and can be exposed to a variety of substances. Keeping your kitchen countertops clean and removing stains on a daily basis helps enable them to withstand years of use. Magic Countertop Cleaner Aerosol with Stay Clean Technology makes cleaning kitchen countertops fast and easy by creating a transparent, protective coating to repel dirt, water and stains. It quickly and easily removes food deposits, grease and grime. Cleaning your kitchen countertops with Magic Countertop Cleaner on a regular basis helps the surface resist staining. Magic Countertop Cleaner is designed for daily use on laminate, solid and engineered surface countertops.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product18 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product18 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome Product

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using this product for years to clean office furniture when performing commercial moves. It not only works on natural stone counters, it works great on laminates, metal and plastic....much in the same way Armor All works on your car, this stuff is the bomb!! Why HD would pull it from the shelves is beyond me; but since you force me to order online.... I'll buy from it direct the manufacturer from now on!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: online only after ten years on the shelf
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

Great family of products. Love everyone I have tried

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great family of products. Had to order online since stores no longer have counter majic, stainless majic is also great. Highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

It's Not Magic

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product may be good if you use it from day one on new laminate. It does no better than Gel Gloss or any other cleaner when comes to revitalizing older laminate tops.
Cons: not for older laminate tops
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from By MagicCustomerCareAugust 27, 2013By MagicCustomerCareAugust 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We’re very sorry you were not completely satisfied with Magic Countertop Cleaner. It is formulated to clean, protect and maintain the beauty and gloss finish on all laminates, solid and engineered surface countertops. Magic Countertop Cleaner bonds to the surface creating an invisible protective barrier that makes future cleaning easier. We want you to be 100% satisfied with our products. For any assistance, please contact our Customer Care Team at homax@homaxproducts.com. Thanks again for your time and feedback.Magic
Review 4 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

Just what I was looking for

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In a sea of cleaning products, this one specifically addresses plastic laminate countertops. I was hesitant to go with another product found on the shelf which didn't address plastic laminate as specifically. I am very happy with how this product cleans the few plastic laminate countertops in the house.
Pros: Effective
Cons: sell in store or allow in-store pick-up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product and easy to use and maintain.

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried a number of stone counter top cleaning and polishing products. Magic has the quality and the effectiveness I am looking for with a simple application. And, it also does a great job on other surfaces related to the counter tops like my sink, range and microwave parts. Because it is good on counter tops PLUS the extra surfaces, it makes it a one stop product for doing what i need to clean AND polish the kitchen surfaces.
It NEEDs to be placed BACK on the Home Depot STORE SHELVES!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
from Bend, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic Product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm so glad you still carry this product on line I was really disappointed when you quit having it in stock at the store This is really a great product and the value is fantastic as well!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

It did not seem to make much of a difference to our kitchen counter

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I hope it will make a difference after a few applications but after 2 applications it does not make the counter top look that much different
Bruce Warren - Ontario Canda
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
from Ashburn, VA, USA

Good

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well on almost all surfaces.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

This product does a very good job on the granite composite sink and the cultured mable vanity top.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very Good.. It leaves the surface very shiny and clean looking.
Pros: leaves a nice shine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
from Forest City, PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

an easy way to keep the counter top healthy longer

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although I wish this was in a pump bottle rather than aerosol spray, I am happy there is a product to renew the shine and still allow for healthy use of my countertop. A good product to keep a shine in the kitchen.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective, affordable
Cons: aerosol can instead of pump
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Magic Countertop Cleaner and Polish

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this for years and have always been able to get it at the store closest to me.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
from Riverside, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this product! It gives my kitchen counters a very nice shine. Makes them look new. Home Depot use to carry it in their stores, but no longer do. I checked out the web site and they had it, so I ordered 3 cans! Great price for the product. Cheaper here than manufacture web site. Also no shipping fee with Home Depot if shipped to store which is a plus!!
Pros: Effective, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy use

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Magic countertop cleaner is easy to use and leaves countertops clean without residue.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

This product is just what I was looking for!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only thing that would have been better is if the store actually carried the product and I wouldn't have had to special order it.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Laminate cleaner

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was reccomended by the countertop company when I called to complain about the shine going away. I have had my countertops for 5 years. I tried product and was pleasantly suprised to see that it did make the counter look good again. I do wish it was available in store so I could have saved on shipping.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

best product of type on market

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
specialized products are worth it when they outperform. Best product on laminate countertops I have found
Pros: Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: must be used regularly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

Incredible product line. Video tutorial was extremely helpful.

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Most effective cleaner I've found yet. And believe me, I've tried them all.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED

Does the job!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this for use on a quartz composite sink. The product does a small amount of cleaning and does leave a shine on the surface with some added smoothness. It seems to restore a degree of the protection that appears to have been lost over the 10+ years I have had the sink.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
from Inverness, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TERRIFIC PRODUCT

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'VE BEEN USING MAGIC COUNTER TOP CLEANER FOR YEARS AND HAVEN'T FOUND ANYTHING THAT WORKS BETTER. FOR A LONG TIME IT WAS DIFFICULT FINDING IT IN THE STORES, SO THANK YOU FOR STOCKING IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 17 oz. Countertop Cleaner with Stay Clean Technology Aerosol-DISCONTINUED
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I have been using this product for several years , and it is by far the BEST countertop cleaner I have ever used .

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not only is the product fantastic and makes the countertop feel smooth as silk , but the value you are getting for its price is incredible !!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>