728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)

Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)

Hampton Bay Saratoga Hickorys hand hewn surface texture and warm chocolate brown color tones will give your home an inviting, character rich atmosphere. Whats more, Saratoga Hickory is equipped with a simple fold down installation system that allows you install your floor quickly without the need for glue. This means that you can use your floor as soon as your installation is complete.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
Review 1 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)

Great value, love this floor!!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed in our dining room, living room and hallway. It was easy to install and looks like real wood. The detail makes it look expensive. I love how it turned out and definitely recommend it!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Norco, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great looking floor!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Floor looks beautiful. It looks like real wood...My house was flooded-under 8 inches of water-so this is what I picked to replace the damaged floors. My neighbors wish their houses were flooded so they could replace with the same flooring! Biggest Con- I got all three bedrooms done- went to get the T-Molding for all the trim and Home Depot does not carry! Now what?
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: no trim available
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Gilbert, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WOW!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My first time installing laminate flooring. Very easy to do and it looks beautiful! Replacing 12 year old carpet and now I would like to buy more laminate to do an additional room and hallway. You can't beat the price on this, either. Great product and was recommended by a Home Depot worker....
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Fontana, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the look of real wood flooring Love it!!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the floor I always wanted the rustic wood look flooring, We just put it in the living room and dinning room in a few weeks we will be doing the 2nd floor I'm very happy with the flooring also the great price Home Depot is offering.
Thank You ")
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Authentic Looking

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this floor! It was inexpensive and very easy to install. This was installed in my guest room which previously had carpeting.
I have a known name-brand floor throughout the rest of my house, which was very expensive. The color of the existing flooring was discontinued, and I wanted something similar; this fit the bill. Whereas the other flooring is attractive, I think it looks like laminate; this actually looks like wood.
The other flooring was installed by the previous owner and If I had a choice, I would have chosen this over the other, as this is so much more attractive, authentic looking and you certainly can't beat the price.
I have one remaining area in my home with carpeting, and plan to use this flooring in that area as the color is perfect, but more than that, I absolutely love the look!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from NY

Simply gorgeous

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have just installed this in my master bath.. It is amazing.. I have laminate flooring throughout my house and I am going to replace it with this.. It looks like real wood.. It was so much easier to install than the tapping kind. The color is so rich.. Love it...
Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

trim pieces for saratoga hickory

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just an Fyi for everyone asking, the Edenbury hickory trim matches perfectly and is readily available in the stores. Many times the special buy laminates do not come with trim but coordinate with a product in the store that does!
Pros: Feels Like Wood
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from San Diego, North County

Saratoga Hickory Molding Solved

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just wanted to confirm what the other user said about the t-molding issue. He misspelled the name of the one that is a perfect match its called Enderbury Hickory (Hampton Bay of course). I ordered a piece online since none of my local stores carry it and hoped for the best and it looks great. It came very welled packed so it couldn't get damaged in shipping either. I ordered some more pieces we needed and anything over $45 is free shipping. They have T-molding, reducer, 1/4 round, stair nose, etc.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Brookland, AR 72417, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great installation tip

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was fairly easy after the first run. I must admit that although the instructions stated clearly not to use a tapping block or puller, I had no choice. I live in an A-frame home (yes, a perfect triangle) and just imagine installing snap and lock flooring at the angle of the slanted wall meeting the floor. It all worked out well and the flooring is gorgeous! All first time visitors have commented on the rustic appearance and thought it was "real wood". While moving into my home, I have scooted furniture and large appliances across the floor without incident-no scratched finish. Great installation tip is to use a soft mallet to gently hit each end of the plank down when laying a run. Saves on sore hands and makes installation faster. I installed 1400 sq' in approximately 16 hours with no assitance.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No idea why this is so cheap?

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We looked at the entire stock of hard wood planks at the Home Depot. Based on the suggestion by a Home Depot worker, we agreed to look at this floor that was marked "special buy" at the front part of the store. Our goal was to get a dark floor that can withstand a beating because we have 2 chocolate labs and a young child. The handscraped design makes this wood look realistic. By the feel of it I asked if I could try my best to scratch it. I gathered the attention of other Home Deport workers and I pulled my car keys out and went to town trying to scratch this floor to no avail. After the fact, a Home depot worker offered me a penny to try and scratch it because that is an ideal measurement on scratch resistance. So I tried it with a penny going to town on the entire plank and not one scratch; without hesitation I had 13 boxes loaded up. This is my 8th floor I've installed with the "lock" design, every brand is different. This brand, for the first 2 rows could be a pain. I say this because you will think it is not locked in but it is in fact locked in; it doesn't take much to get it to lock. I did 210 sq ft in just under 7 hours. I highly recommend giving this floor a try. Every plank was consistent in design; looks amazing. It is now day 8, after install and no scratches at all. Also, dirt isn't easy to spot on this floor.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, surprising scratch resistance level, very affordable
+25points
30out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)

Great product.

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought around 600sq/ft to do my living room, hallway and office. The flooring looks great, the beveled planks and texture really looks wonderful. Installation was easy and really did not require much use of tapping blocks like I have seen on other floors I installed. Basically you hinge the board in to the prior row, oscillate it up and down a few times as you lower it and the press hard on the left side until you hear it click with the prior piece. If
The only drawback to this locking system is the flooring must be installed left to right on each row. Not a big deal but you will have to measure to reuse all the scrap instead of just starting the new row with what is left over.
For those wondering about moldings that match the flooring. Right now the stores in my area carry another Hampton Bay selection called Enderbury Hickory. It is a near identical match and the moldings are in stock.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from West Virginia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect color and perfect price

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Putting down the first two rows will make you curse...alot. Once you get going and they don't move around it's so much nicer.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Clean, the spaces between boards and fairly wide and deep, ...even with proper installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)

Amazing!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First time using Laminate and this product was great. It is easy to install and looks amazing. So many people didnt know it wasnt wood until I told them. Has an A4 Rating which is very high for scratch resistance and durability.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This flooring looks great

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We put this in my living room which is a 20x30 room it was so easy 2 of us did this in about 4 hours and it looks very nice I've had friends come over and they want this in their homes..
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)

Great Floor for the Price

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price of this floor was great. The instructions could be better. If you do not start in the correct corner the floor will not lock together correctly. Seems durable but just installed. Any suggestions on where to get T-molding to match?
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: insturctions are vague
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is by far the best extremely affordable laminate I have ever seen!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this in our entire house buying about 1,300 square feet of this stuff. It is extremely durable. We have two 55 lb. dogs that run in and out the dog door all day long onto this stuff and there is not a scratch anywhere to be found. It looks amazing.... like real wood! Guests that have come over are fooled when they think it is real wood and I tell them it is not. It also snaps together extremely easily with use of a rubber mallet. I would highly recommend this product!!!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Peyton, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Outstanding Product

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed in living room, dining room and hallway (600+ sq ft). Absolutely beautiful stuff and relatively easy to install for an outstanding price! I was uncertain about its performance around areas where it could come in contact with water (back entrance), but the product has held up without a problem. Highly recommended!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: accessories (transitions) were difficult to find, stairs bullnose is not available
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love it!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been on a hunt for floors for over 6 months. Many floors which I had found looks really cheap and you could tell they were fake, or they were very nice but very costly. This product looks and feels like wood and did not break my bank! I could not be happier with my choice!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)
from Wyoming

It deserves 10 stars...!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Three words... A. Maze. Ing. This flooring is gorgeous! Looks like real wood. Easy to install. Seems very durable and scratch resistant. We put this in our dining room but will covering 1000 more square feet with it ASAP. LOVE!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Great Accent, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saratoga Hickory Handscraped 8 mm Thick x 5-1/3 in. Wide x 50-5/8 in. Click Lock Laminate Flooring (22.15 sq.ft. / case)

Excellent Value

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a wall knocked out of our basement and were going to replace the carpeting. But, our contractor told us about this floor. We checked it out that night and a couple of days later, I had 30 boxes sitting in my basement. He installed it with a high end underlayment in less than two days. It looks amazing down there now. For $0.99/sq ft, this was a no brainer and the quality is very very good. I did not rate it excellent because it has only been down for two weeks,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>