728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

The Brondell CleanSpa hand held bidet is a simple and inexpensive way to retrofit your existing toilet into a hygienic bidet. The elegant and ergonomic hand sprayer is simple to use and offers several mounting options to easily install in any bathroom. The solid metal T-valve (with brass core) offers full pressure adjustability and complete water shutoff. The extra long flexible spiral metal hose includes a patented woven inner core making the CleanSpa one of the most reliable bidet sprayers on the market. Made of durable high quality components and backed by our standard warranty and superior customer support, you are making the right decision to buy the CleanSpa, the quality choice for hand held bidet sprayers. Why go back to dry irritating toilet paper or expensive baby wipes when you can use the CleanSpa.
Overall rating:
3.803 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product98 of 130reviews
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(70)
4
(29)
3
(10)
2
(11)
1
(22)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product98 of 130reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Review 21 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Belo Horizonte - Brazil
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Hand Held Bidet

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install, and very easy to use. The only problem I had is that the mounting for the tank did not fit my Kohler 2-piece toilet model, but that did not influence in the overall operation of the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Milpitas, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product and value for money

PostedApril 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is very easy to install, works flawlessly and is a very good value for money. I have this installed in 2 of my bathrooms
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product especially for the price of the alternatives

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product works well and I am a novice at using it. I did not install it myself but the person who did didn't complain. The handle is a little shaky and fell off the tank so I put it on the other side which isn't as convenient but is manageable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Great Purchase

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had previously purchased a similar item from the internet. However this failed and leaked everywhere. I decided to purchase CleanSpa by brondell and the istallation was a breeze and device is working well. Highly recommended.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Well made and easy to install

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I tried three different bidets before I settled for this one. This was the only one that didn't leak (it includes rubber seals at every end which makes a big difference). The parts fit together well, and while it uses a mixture of metal and plastic, the chrome finish gives it an appearance of a quality product. The water pressure is easy to adjust, and the installation was quick and easy.
Note, there is only one size for the toilet tank joint while the other brand of bidet I tested had two adapters. Luckily the included one worked for me. The instructions recommend turning off the t-valve when not in use, but I've just adjusted the pressure to a low setting and left it at that. I ordered two of these bidets but one was missing a part, but customer service sent the replacement part promptly. I've gotten good comments on this unit when I've had guests over. Yes, it is kind of weird when people say that they like your bidet!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 26 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very easy to install and works great!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product works great! From the moment I opened this box, the instructions in how to install is very easy to follow and does not require much time and no need for unnecessary tools. You just need your hands. you can also control how strong you want your water to come out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Logan, Ut
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great buy.

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Th bidet was easy to install and works as it should. Am pleased with.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install...great product!

PostedJune 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great product for personal use and much easier to install the hand held clean spa instead of an additional bidet!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Monroe, Mi
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

In my opinion it's overpriced and poor quality

PostedJune 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed this back in October 2014. I enjoy using the device because it cleans better and saves money on toilet paper. It's also helpful with spraying down the toilet for cleaning. Hovever, the overall quality is poor, especially for what I paid. the handle seems to be all plastic and feels cheap. To my surprise the button control has held up so far without leaking. Because of the flimsy appearance I turn off the faucet after every use, and I was very glad I did after just four short months. I went to go use the unit one morning and water started going everywhere. I took the unit apart and discovered that the metal hose actually has a plastic hose inside, and the plastic hose decoupled in the metal hose. I ended up buying a $20 shower hose from Walmart and it has held up. In addition, the replacement hose was much longer than the one that came with it. Overall I would use this product, but I don't see the value in it at its current price. I think the pricing would be more reasonable in the $25-$30 range.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks, Quality, Maintenance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

No More Toilet Papers

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I advise consumers with children and anyone who has difficulties using toilet papers to install this bidet. It is very simple to install. Some suggest it makes water mess everytime used. My advise to be used by spraying from behind while seated rather than from front as water will spray directly to the inside of toilet. No need to wipe water after done or you can have small towel handy around toilet. No more toilet papers clogging the toilet or smelly toilet papers in trash cans. No more shopping for toilet papers unles for future guests. Try it, install it and forget it. It is only $40 which 4 times supply of 12 rolls. Install it and leave it hanging on the wall. You will find it handy one day. You can also use it to wash toilets by spraying directly to it. Anyway, I am a very happy customer with this product. Purchased and installed in 2 restrooms (master and children).
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 31 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Lakeville, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaks

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I installed this on Sunday used it twice and was leaking by Wednesday morning. I did contact the manufacture however and was told a new spray head would be shipped immediately. Customer service was impressive and fully met my expectations. I am giving it 3 stars because the item leaked in less than a week and the water supply must be turned on and off after each use to prevent leaks. The product itself is ascetically pleasing and of decent quality for the money. Installation took about 5 minutes, directions were not required as the installation was self explanatory. Overall minus 1 star for leak and minus 1 star for having to shut the bidets water valve on and off after each. use.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Use of Space
Cons: Leaks
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 32 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Good product

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install, smart design, has safety T valve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Centennial
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for Cloth Diapers

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We got this to rinse off dirty cloth diapers before sending the laundry machine. It works like a charm and the dual spray settings is a nice feature. The spray is powerful and can leave a bit of a mess, but it's just water in a bathroom which is not a big deal. We've never used it as a bidet to clean ourselves, so can't comment on that, but it's great for diaper rinsing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

This bidet is not practical

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is seriously flawed. I mean the button should have a spring release so that water doesn't just free flow at full force! It is not easy to use and the water dispensing button is placed in an impractical position. I found it impractical and it created a big mess due to water free flowing. I had ordered 3 of these in the hope that they are good. Unfortunately after installing one (thank God only one!) I returned the other 2 to home depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Leaks, Difficult to Use, Complicated, Performance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Naperville IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best works overall!

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was great and works only on cold water
Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Best hand held bidet I've used

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
What makes this product stand out is the shut off valve and the mounting options. Usually most hand held bidets fail because of the constant pressure. This is solved by the valve and would help its longevity giving greater value for this product. It is easy to install. I highly recommend this to those seeking hygienic solutions.
Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Dallas,TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaks

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hose leaks. Water dripping constantly so I had to return it. Installation was very easy
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

All my girlfriends love this

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It took me three days to jury rig a sprayer last time. This took about two minutes to install. Best packaged deal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Reliable, Good Use of Space, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Oregon
Gender:Female

Works great

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used to have another design hand held bidet, and loved it, EXCEPT the button that released the water thru the wand kept breaking every few months. This one is designed differently, with a button that is either ON or OFF. It works great! If you don't have a lot of hand strength to hold it ON continuously, this is the one for you. Or if you find it convenient to stay ON and then turn OFF when done, this will work just fine.
It was very easy to install. Just remember to turn OFF the water pressure when done using each time. In fact, I go one step further- which only takes a few extra seconds- and after turning OFF the water, I open the ON button briefly again to drain that little bit of water in there, and NEVER have any little drips that way from the little bit left in the wand head.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, Comfortable, Reliable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Excellent

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very good ptoduct and easy install , but price is little heigher
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>