728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

The Brondell CleanSpa hand held bidet is a simple and inexpensive way to retrofit your existing toilet into a hygienic bidet. The elegant and ergonomic hand sprayer is simple to use and offers several mounting options to easily install in any bathroom. The solid metal T-valve (with brass core) offers full pressure adjustability and complete water shutoff. The extra long flexible spiral metal hose includes a patented woven inner core making the CleanSpa one of the most reliable bidet sprayers on the market. Made of durable high quality components and backed by our standard warranty and superior customer support, you are making the right decision to buy the CleanSpa, the quality choice for hand held bidet sprayers. Why go back to dry irritating toilet paper or expensive baby wipes when you can use the CleanSpa.
Overall rating:
3.766 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product87 of 117reviews
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(60)
4
(28)
3
(10)
2
(10)
1
(20)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product87 of 117reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Review 21 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

All my girlfriends love this

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It took me three days to jury rig a sprayer last time. This took about two minutes to install. Best packaged deal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Reliable, Good Use of Space, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Best hand held bidet I've used

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
What makes this product stand out is the shut off valve and the mounting options. Usually most hand held bidets fail because of the constant pressure. This is solved by the valve and would help its longevity giving greater value for this product. It is easy to install. I highly recommend this to those seeking hygienic solutions.
Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Excellent

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very good ptoduct and easy install , but price is little heigher
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Lakeville, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaks

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I installed this on Sunday used it twice and was leaking by Wednesday morning. I did contact the manufacture however and was told a new spray head would be shipped immediately. Customer service was impressive and fully met my expectations. I am giving it 3 stars because the item leaked in less than a week and the water supply must be turned on and off after each use to prevent leaks. The product itself is ascetically pleasing and of decent quality for the money. Installation took about 5 minutes, directions were not required as the installation was self explanatory. Overall minus 1 star for leak and minus 1 star for having to shut the bidets water valve on and off after each. use.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Use of Space
Cons: Leaks
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

No More Toilet Papers

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I advise consumers with children and anyone who has difficulties using toilet papers to install this bidet. It is very simple to install. Some suggest it makes water mess everytime used. My advise to be used by spraying from behind while seated rather than from front as water will spray directly to the inside of toilet. No need to wipe water after done or you can have small towel handy around toilet. No more toilet papers clogging the toilet or smelly toilet papers in trash cans. No more shopping for toilet papers unles for future guests. Try it, install it and forget it. It is only $40 which 4 times supply of 12 rolls. Install it and leave it hanging on the wall. You will find it handy one day. You can also use it to wash toilets by spraying directly to it. Anyway, I am a very happy customer with this product. Purchased and installed in 2 restrooms (master and children).
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 26 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Not recommend to anybody

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It has very bad push button... Dripping water all the time. I already complained..
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Nice solution

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install and use, but the water valve is little bit difficult to control!
Pros: Easy to Install, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Wrong fitting size

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our pipes are 3/4 in, this uses 1 in pipes. It would be nice if they included the specs anywhere in the description or on the packaging.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Centennial
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for Cloth Diapers

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We got this to rinse off dirty cloth diapers before sending the laundry machine. It works like a charm and the dual spray settings is a nice feature. The spray is powerful and can leave a bit of a mess, but it's just water in a bathroom which is not a big deal. We've never used it as a bidet to clean ourselves, so can't comment on that, but it's great for diaper rinsing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Oregon
Gender:Female

Works great

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used to have another design hand held bidet, and loved it, EXCEPT the button that released the water thru the wand kept breaking every few months. This one is designed differently, with a button that is either ON or OFF. It works great! If you don't have a lot of hand strength to hold it ON continuously, this is the one for you. Or if you find it convenient to stay ON and then turn OFF when done, this will work just fine.
It was very easy to install. Just remember to turn OFF the water pressure when done using each time. In fact, I go one step further- which only takes a few extra seconds- and after turning OFF the water, I open the ON button briefly again to drain that little bit of water in there, and NEVER have any little drips that way from the little bit left in the wand head.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, Comfortable, Reliable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

This bidet is not practical

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is seriously flawed. I mean the button should have a spring release so that water doesn't just free flow at full force! It is not easy to use and the water dispensing button is placed in an impractical position. I found it impractical and it created a big mess due to water free flowing. I had ordered 3 of these in the hope that they are good. Unfortunately after installing one (thank God only one!) I returned the other 2 to home depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Leaks, Difficult to Use, Complicated, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Houston
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A quality product !!!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've replaced many bidet's in my house over the years but this product has been something special. It's built with quality components and most important of all it works great !!!!
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install. Works as advertised. Hopefully will last long too.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are used to having a bidet. However, in our present toilets there are not enough space for them. I found this hand held bidet a perfect alternative. It did not take long to install. Can adjust water pressure too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 34 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Aiken, SC

WONDERFUL IDEA, SO-SO EXECUTION

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
When you don't have room for a bidet, this spray is a decent alternative. Pros: inexpensive to buy and in- stall, good (controllable) pressure. Cons: water sprays everywhere, and valve on spray head is IMPOSSIBLE - I have to use two hands to move it. I control the spray from the toilet valve.
I am glad overall I installed this, as it isn't always convenient to take multiple showers daily. However, the design could be dramatically improved. I would look at alternatives when I next install this type of product.
Pros: Sturdy, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from The Colony, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy install but sprayer leaks.

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was very easy to install; but, you will need to replace the sprayer. After turning on the water, you see no leaks. After the first use, the sprayer has a very slow drip that will cause allot of water to accumulate over night. I took the first one back to the store and had it replaced. The second one had the exact same problem. I nay try a third; but, my though is that this is a design defect. This leak is where the water sprays from. There is nothing that can be done in the install or in adjusting it to fix the problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sprayer Head leaks - Terrible Quality Inspection - Will Return

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product at the store, they had this model only.
I had a little concern that the host connections on either side or the valve might leak. Happily surprised that none of those leak at all. But the quality is so bad that the cheap plastic sprayer head does leak badly when use it wetting your hand (see picture). I will return this product and will shop for something better. Disappointed besides wasted my time.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 37 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Sarasota, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My thumb & fingers will hurt after some use of this product. Best using reg. kitchen sprayer than this. Considering looking to get compensation!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My thumb especially & fingers hurt after some use of this product. Best using reg. kitchen sprayer than this. Considering looking to get compensation for this horrible pain my right hand is suffering. This push a button technique is horrible for ergonomic purposes. The water force is not manually controlled once you push botton :( Too bad I had bought 2 :(((
Cons: Difficult to Use, Complicated, Performance, Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super easy installation

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With easy install was up and running in 10 minutes . Minimal tool age. Works great! Glad they came out with this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from League City Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

CLEANSPA HAND HELD BIDET IN SILVER

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works well as per my expectations, very easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

The order process was very simple and secure. The product is great, value for money, I have recommended friends to buy this .

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is easy to install, great warranty, works perfect. Have been using it for 2 months now, no issues at all. Great value for money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: Leaks, i have 2 one leaks its due to water level in ta
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>