728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

The Brondell CleanSpa hand held bidet is a simple and inexpensive way to retrofit your existing toilet into a hygienic bidet. The elegant and ergonomic hand sprayer is simple to use and offers several mounting options to easily install in any bathroom. The solid metal T-valve (with brass core) offers full pressure adjustability and complete water shutoff. The extra long flexible spiral metal hose includes a patented woven inner core making the CleanSpa one of the most reliable bidet sprayers on the market. Made of durable high quality components and backed by our standard warranty and superior customer support, you are making the right decision to buy the CleanSpa, the quality choice for hand held bidet sprayers. Why go back to dry irritating toilet paper or expensive baby wipes when you can use the CleanSpa.
Overall rating:
3.733 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product72 of 98reviews
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(49)
4
(21)
3
(10)
2
(8)
1
(17)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product72 of 98reviews
Customer reviews for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Review 21 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from greenville. NC

Good quality

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install, but expensive. There are others that are same quality and cheeper, but i had to purchase this because it was available online.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Fantastic!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A great solution, the best we have experienced as I need to use these wands due to back problems.
I highly recommend it as the best there is.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Solid, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Ft. Worth
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will Leak

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This thing worried me because it looked frail. My wife made me turn off the water at the wall when we were not home. It held up for about 3 days, and luckily I was home when it failed & dumped water onto my new bath floor.
The rubber hose is no good.
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Malden , MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Water is still running through flush tank & toilet

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So easy to install bidet is working fine but only problem is the water keeps running through toilet I tried to adjust the valve (in the tank) but still small amount of water is running PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE SOLUTION IF ANYONE KNOWS
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Oregon
Gender:Female

Works great

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used to have another design hand held bidet, and loved it, EXCEPT the button that released the water thru the wand kept breaking every few months. This one is designed differently, with a button that is either ON or OFF. It works great! If you don't have a lot of hand strength to hold it ON continuously, this is the one for you. Or if you find it convenient to stay ON and then turn OFF when done, this will work just fine.
It was very easy to install. Just remember to turn OFF the water pressure when done using each time. In fact, I go one step further- which only takes a few extra seconds- and after turning OFF the water, I open the ON button briefly again to drain that little bit of water in there, and NEVER have any little drips that way from the little bit left in the wand head.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, Comfortable, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Gilbert
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looking, Easy to use,BUT!! poor quality

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought same product 6 month ago now leaking material was cheap we bought other one couple of days ago but probably if we can find another one with better quality we gonna return it. :(
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks, Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from 266
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

hand held bidet

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like the way this hand held looks.
The valve on the bidet is way to the back and hard to reach.
It's actually meant to face away from you, where it should be facing front.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: Leaks, can't be over tighten, the shut off is way back and uncomfortable, hard to reach valve
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Bridgeport wv
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The right choice

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is worth what i was asked to pay ..... The shipping was A+++++
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Ontario, Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Caused a leak in my dining room ceiling!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed this in my ensuite. I was so happy to have it because using a pail is annoying and the vanity sink is not next to the toilet. Worked fine originally but eventually began to leak from the tip of the nozzle. This leak ended up ruining my dining room ceiling. It was a slow leak. I would find a few drops and think nothing of it. I now have a large stain on my ceiling which I will have to prime and paint. I was lucky to catch this in time. Not impressed at all. Wish I had never installed it. Defective product that was purchased in USA. Also the push in/out button is darn annoying and not convenient to use.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Leaks, Quality, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from The Colony, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy install but sprayer leaks.

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was very easy to install; but, you will need to replace the sprayer. After turning on the water, you see no leaks. After the first use, the sprayer has a very slow drip that will cause allot of water to accumulate over night. I took the first one back to the store and had it replaced. The second one had the exact same problem. I nay try a third; but, my though is that this is a design defect. This leak is where the water sprays from. There is nothing that can be done in the install or in adjusting it to fix the problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Titusville, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nothing like a clean wash each visit to the restroom.......

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install to existing laboratory, care should be taken to test water pressure before use to ensure low psi of water pressure at first use, otherwise you may be giving yourself an internal cleansing.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super easy installation

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With easy install was up and running in 10 minutes . Minimal tool age. Works great! Glad they came out with this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Ft Lauderdale, FLorida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worse purchase ever at home depot

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used to buy another model at home depot and now they are offering this model and for more money, I had to buy it. it was a nightmare to install it but the story continues, keeps leaking water, i tried everything changed washer, used plumber tape, placed additional washer. nothing seems to work i even asked a plumber while doing other work to look at it and he used some sealer still leaks won't stop. i had to return it so frustrating.
Cons: Leaks, Quality, Difficult to Use, Complicated, Performance, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sprayer Head leaks - Terrible Quality Inspection - Will Return

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product at the store, they had this model only.
I had a little concern that the host connections on either side or the valve might leak. Happily surprised that none of those leak at all. But the quality is so bad that the cheap plastic sprayer head does leak badly when use it wetting your hand (see picture). I will return this product and will shop for something better. Disappointed besides wasted my time.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 35 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

My new Bidet!!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just remodel my bathroom and this was the best thing I added to it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install. Works as advertised. Hopefully will last long too.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are used to having a bidet. However, in our present toilets there are not enough space for them. I found this hand held bidet a perfect alternative. It did not take long to install. Can adjust water pressure too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 37 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from miami
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

all the products are good

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it was very eawsy to work it out ,everything was organized in the box.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bad Design

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hand spray design is awful. The trigger doesn't self return, this should have been like a normal press for water and release to close kind of hand sprayer. This is causing lot of water spill in the bathroom.
Quality is good except for this downside.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Sugar Land, tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Leaking water

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Leaking water. not repairable. i think it's really back construction for the price.
Pros: bad construction
Cons: Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

The order process was very simple and secure. The product is great, value for money, I have recommended friends to buy this .

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is easy to install, great warranty, works perfect. Have been using it for 2 months now, no issues at all. Great value for money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: Leaks, i have 2 one leaks its due to water level in ta
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 >>