728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

The Brondell CleanSpa hand held bidet is a simple and inexpensive way to retrofit your existing toilet into a hygienic bidet. The elegant and ergonomic hand sprayer is simple to use and offers several mounting options to easily install in any bathroom. The solid metal T-valve (with brass core) offers full pressure adjustability and complete water shutoff. The extra long flexible spiral metal hose includes a patented woven inner core making the CleanSpa one of the most reliable bidet sprayers on the market. Made of durable high quality components and backed by our standard warranty and superior customer support, you are making the right decision to buy the CleanSpa, the quality choice for hand held bidet sprayers. Why go back to dry irritating toilet paper or expensive baby wipes when you can use the CleanSpa.
Overall rating:
3.762 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product70 of 94reviews
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(21)
3
(10)
2
(8)
1
(15)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product70 of 94reviews
Customer reviews for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Review 21 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Gilbert
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looking, Easy to use,BUT!! poor quality

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought same product 6 month ago now leaking material was cheap we bought other one couple of days ago but probably if we can find another one with better quality we gonna return it. :(
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks, Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from 266
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

hand held bidet

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the way this hand held looks.
The valve on the bidet is way to the back and hard to reach.
It's actually meant to face away from you, where it should be facing front.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: Leaks, can't be over tighten, the shut off is way back and uncomfortable, hard to reach valve
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

No More Toilet Papers

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I advise consumers with children and anyone who has difficulties using toilet papers to install this bidet. It is very simple to install. Some suggest it makes water mess everytime used. My advise to be used by spraying from behind while seated rather than from front as water will spray directly to the inside of toilet. No need to wipe water after done or you can have small towel handy around toilet. No more toilet papers clogging the toilet or smelly toilet papers in trash cans. No more shopping for toilet papers unles for future guests. Try it, install it and forget it. It is only $40 which 4 times supply of 12 rolls. Install it and leave it hanging on the wall. You will find it handy one day. You can also use it to wash toilets by spraying directly to it. Anyway, I am a very happy customer with this product. Purchased and installed in 2 restrooms (master and children).
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 24 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Bridgeport wv
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The right choice

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is worth what i was asked to pay ..... The shipping was A+++++
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Titusville, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nothing like a clean wash each visit to the restroom.......

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install to existing laboratory, care should be taken to test water pressure before use to ensure low psi of water pressure at first use, otherwise you may be giving yourself an internal cleansing.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Ontario, Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Caused a leak in my dining room ceiling!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed this in my ensuite. I was so happy to have it because using a pail is annoying and the vanity sink is not next to the toilet. Worked fine originally but eventually began to leak from the tip of the nozzle. This leak ended up ruining my dining room ceiling. It was a slow leak. I would find a few drops and think nothing of it. I now have a large stain on my ceiling which I will have to prime and paint. I was lucky to catch this in time. Not impressed at all. Wish I had never installed it. Defective product that was purchased in USA. Also the push in/out button is darn annoying and not convenient to use.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Leaks, Quality, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Ft Lauderdale, FLorida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worse purchase ever at home depot

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used to buy another model at home depot and now they are offering this model and for more money, I had to buy it. it was a nightmare to install it but the story continues, keeps leaking water, i tried everything changed washer, used plumber tape, placed additional washer. nothing seems to work i even asked a plumber while doing other work to look at it and he used some sealer still leaks won't stop. i had to return it so frustrating.
Cons: Leaks, Quality, Difficult to Use, Complicated, Performance, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from The Colony, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy install but sprayer leaks.

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was very easy to install; but, you will need to replace the sprayer. After turning on the water, you see no leaks. After the first use, the sprayer has a very slow drip that will cause allot of water to accumulate over night. I took the first one back to the store and had it replaced. The second one had the exact same problem. I nay try a third; but, my though is that this is a design defect. This leak is where the water sprays from. There is nothing that can be done in the install or in adjusting it to fix the problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

My new Bidet!!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just remodel my bathroom and this was the best thing I added to it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super easy installation

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With easy install was up and running in 10 minutes . Minimal tool age. Works great! Glad they came out with this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from miami
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

all the products are good

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it was very eawsy to work it out ,everything was organized in the box.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sprayer Head leaks - Terrible Quality Inspection - Will Return

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product at the store, they had this model only.
I had a little concern that the host connections on either side or the valve might leak. Happily surprised that none of those leak at all. But the quality is so bad that the cheap plastic sprayer head does leak badly when use it wetting your hand (see picture). I will return this product and will shop for something better. Disappointed besides wasted my time.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 33 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bad Design

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hand spray design is awful. The trigger doesn't self return, this should have been like a normal press for water and release to close kind of hand sprayer. This is causing lot of water spill in the bathroom.
Quality is good except for this downside.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install. Works as advertised. Hopefully will last long too.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are used to having a bidet. However, in our present toilets there are not enough space for them. I found this hand held bidet a perfect alternative. It did not take long to install. Can adjust water pressure too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Sugar Land, tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Leaking water

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Leaking water. not repairable. i think it's really back construction for the price.
Pros: bad construction
Cons: Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

sprays water everywhere

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product sprays water everywhere, not precise spraying,
so if you want to constantly clean the water from your bathroom tiles, then go ahead,
otherwise it would have to be redesigned for more precise water spraying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product at reasonable price

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product, easy to install and use at reasonable price
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
Cons: installed recently unknown cons yet
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from san antonio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a good purchase

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i find this item easy to install and find it very easy to use. It has met my expectations.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Comfortable, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use, a great product. Works well. Wish their was a pressure value. Price is Right
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for CleanSpa Hand Held Bidet in Silver

The order process was very simple and secure. The product is great, value for money, I have recommended friends to buy this .

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is easy to install, great warranty, works perfect. Have been using it for 2 months now, no issues at all. Great value for money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: Leaks, i have 2 one leaks its due to water level in ta
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 >>