728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Hand Held Bidet in Silver

The Brondell CleanSpa hand held bidet is a simple and inexpensive way to retrofit your existing toilet into a hygienic bidet. The elegant and ergonomic hand sprayer is simple to use and offers several mounting options to easily install in any bathroom. The solid metal T-valve (with brass core) offers full pressure adjustability, backflow prevention, and complete water shutoff. The extra long flexible spiral metal hose includes a patented woven inner core making the CleanSpa one of the most reliable bidet sprayers on the market. Made of durable high quality components and backed by our standard warranty and superior customer support, you are making the right decision to buy the CleanSpa, the quality choice for hand held bidet sprayers. Why go back to dry irritating toilet paper or expensive baby wipes when you can use the CleanSpa.
Overall rating:
3.737 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product57 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(17)
3
(8)
2
(8)
1
(11)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product57 of 77reviews
Customer reviews for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Review 21 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bad Design

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hand spray design is awful. The trigger doesn't self return, this should have been like a normal press for water and release to close kind of hand sprayer. This is causing lot of water spill in the bathroom.
Quality is good except for this downside.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Washington, DC, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Decent not great

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We had purchased one that was installed below the seat, and worked like magic with amazing aim and cleaning power... the manual design turned out to be not as easy, and with this design appears to use much more water, and that also makes the coldness of water in the cold weather that much more annoying.
Having a bidet is a huge step up, highly recommend it.
If you are comparing this one to the one that installs below the seat, I strongly suggest you consider the alternate more seriously.
Pros: Solid, Durable, Comfortable, Reliable
Cons: Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Sugar Land, tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Leaking water

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Leaking water. not repairable. i think it's really back construction for the price.
Pros: bad construction
Cons: Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from The Colony, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy install but sprayer leaks.

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was very easy to install; but, you will need to replace the sprayer. After turning on the water, you see no leaks. After the first use, the sprayer has a very slow drip that will cause allot of water to accumulate over night. I took the first one back to the store and had it replaced. The second one had the exact same problem. I nay try a third; but, my though is that this is a design defect. This leak is where the water sprays from. There is nothing that can be done in the install or in adjusting it to fix the problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sprayer Head leaks - Terrible Quality Inspection - Will Return

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product at the store, they had this model only.
I had a little concern that the host connections on either side or the valve might leak. Happily surprised that none of those leak at all. But the quality is so bad that the cheap plastic sprayer head does leak badly when use it wetting your hand (see picture). I will return this product and will shop for something better. Disappointed besides wasted my time.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Fredericksburg, VA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with this product. The shipping was quick and easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Westminster, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This bidet is simply the best fit, easy use and quick installation.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sleak design, adjustable water pressure at nozzle, long core for convenience and easy installation.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cheaply made product, hose developed leak, sprayer drips.

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have really enjoyed using the bidet sprayers while traveling in Asia. When I returned home I decided to install two at my home. It is a great idea! After using the sprayer you feel very clean. Cuts down considerably on toilet paper consumption.
I have owned this product for over a year purchasing it right after HD started to sell it. Here are the good and bad.
1) T Valve is made from excellent materials.
2) Sprayer and hose are made from cheap materials.
3) Sprayer needs on/ off lever rather than push button.
I have had to replace one sprayer and one hose after slightly more than one year of use right after warranty ran out. While servicing one unit I noticed the valve does not shut off fully and dripped water when it should have been off and wonder if I will be replacing the valve soon? I replaced the sprayer with a higher quality on/off lever sprayer and it is working great. Much better than the ridiculous push button model.
I was very disappointed with the cheaply made leaking hose and replaced it with a steel braded dishwasher fill hose. Just had to purchase one adapter to make the dishwasher hose work and it is guaranteed to last 10 years.
My disappointment is the hose and sprayer should not have become defective so soon. For what you get (cheap quality) this item is expensive. There are better models out there. Spend extra money and buy an on/off lever sprayer made from brass! I would also invest in the steel braded dishwasher hose.
One word of advise....SHUT OFF THE VALVE WHEN NOT IN USE!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Quality, Maintenance, cheaply made!, push button sprayer is terrible!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install. Works as advertised. Hopefully will last long too.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are used to having a bidet. However, in our present toilets there are not enough space for them. I found this hand held bidet a perfect alternative. It did not take long to install. Can adjust water pressure too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had been looking for an easy to install bidet. This product met my requirements. It was easy to install and easy to use. One thing, you have to make sure you push the knob all the way in after each use if you don't want water spills on your floor.
Pros: Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Comfortable
Cons: push knob all the way in after each use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Works great but one is leaking some water

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 3 and installation was pretty easy. One is leaking some water but the other 2 are working fine.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Comfortable
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from mahopac
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product is great.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install and very useful. I wil recomend it to my friend.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Bang for your buck

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a Bidet for quite sometime. There were none available is stores. I ordered this part from Home depot. Package arrived before time and was really easy to install. It's not real fancy but would do what its meant to do. Do not hesitate buying this part. It's worth your money!!!!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver

A leak...is a leak...UPDATE

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Hello my fellow American HD shoppers. I'm happy to provide you with an update to my previous review. I took the liberty to contact the manufacturer directly. When I discussed my concerns with them about the nozzle leak after each use, they acknowledged the design problem and have corrected it. They have promised to send me a nozzle assembly with the new desigh / "fix" at no charge to me. Once I receive the replacement part I will install it, test it, and provide everyone with another update.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

AWESOME PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best product in the market. The sprayer has a nice holder on the side of the toilet for best storage space. Not found in local stores but luckely I ordered it from HomeDepot online and delivered at home.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver

The order process was very simple and secure. The product is great, value for money, I have recommended friends to buy this .

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is easy to install, great warranty, works perfect. Have been using it for 2 months now, no issues at all. Great value for money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: Leaks, i have 2 one leaks its due to water level in ta
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Handy and small!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is really handy, easy to install, and with a small size.
However, the shipment price was really high. The overall cost , including taxes comes out as $50, which is expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good functionality

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Over the past year I have purchased 3 of these items. 2 had to be exchanged because they sprung a leak on the tubing within a month. The most recent one I purchased for which this review is being written has started to leak in the tubing and I shall be exchanging it shortly.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks, Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
from Fairfax, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Stop using toilet paper, and get to clean up well!!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product is great for intimate hygiene! Would recommend it to cultures that are not familiar with cleaning up with water but rather prefer using a toilet paper!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Leaky head

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The head leaked from the head where the mechanism is to convert from spray to jet stream. Also the trigger mechanism they are using is inferior to a spring mechanism.
Cons: Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>