728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Hand Held Bidet in Silver

Hand Held Bidet in Silver

The Brondell CleanSpa hand held bidet is a simple and inexpensive way to retrofit your existing toilet into a hygienic bidet. The elegant and ergonomic hand sprayer is simple to use and offers several mounting options to easily install in any bathroom. The solid metal T-valve (with brass core) offers full pressure adjustability, backflow prevention, and complete water shutoff. The extra long flexible spiral metal hose includes a patented woven inner core making the CleanSpa one of the most reliable bidet sprayers on the market. Made of durable high quality components and backed by our standard warranty and superior customer support, you are making the right decision to buy the CleanSpa, the quality choice for hand held bidet sprayers. Why go back to dry irritating toilet paper or expensive baby wipes when you can use the CleanSpa.
Overall rating:
3.758 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product47 of 63reviews
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(14)
3
(6)
2
(8)
1
(8)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product47 of 63reviews
Customer reviews for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Review 21 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Mohammad

Handy and small!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is really handy, easy to install, and with a small size.
However, the shipment price was really high. The overall cost , including taxes comes out as $50, which is expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
bulug
from mahopac
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product is great.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install and very useful. I wil recomend it to my friend.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Nasir
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good functionality

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Over the past year I have purchased 3 of these items. 2 had to be exchanged because they sprung a leak on the tubing within a month. The most recent one I purchased for which this review is being written has started to leak in the tubing and I shall be exchanging it shortly.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks, Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
bronco3753

Bang for your buck

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a Bidet for quite sometime. There were none available is stores. I ordered this part from Home depot. Package arrived before time and was really easy to install. It's not real fancy but would do what its meant to do. Do not hesitate buying this part. It's worth your money!!!!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Wally68
from Fairfax, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Stop using toilet paper, and get to clean up well!!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product is great for intimate hygiene! Would recommend it to cultures that are not familiar with cleaning up with water but rather prefer using a toilet paper!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Lissi
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

AWESOME PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best product in the market. The sprayer has a nice holder on the side of the toilet for best storage space. Not found in local stores but luckely I ordered it from HomeDepot online and delivered at home.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Bidetaddict
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install. Works as advertised. Hopefully will last long too.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are used to having a bidet. However, in our present toilets there are not enough space for them. I found this hand held bidet a perfect alternative. It did not take long to install. Can adjust water pressure too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
npcharmer

A leak...is a leak...UPDATE

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Hello my fellow American HD shoppers. I'm happy to provide you with an update to my previous review. I took the liberty to contact the manufacturer directly. When I discussed my concerns with them about the nozzle leak after each use, they acknowledged the design problem and have corrected it. They have promised to send me a nozzle assembly with the new desigh / "fix" at no charge to me. Once I receive the replacement part I will install it, test it, and provide everyone with another update.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Rahim

Leaky head

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The head leaked from the head where the mechanism is to convert from spray to jet stream. Also the trigger mechanism they are using is inferior to a spring mechanism.
Cons: Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
uzfah

The order process was very simple and secure. The product is great, value for money, I have recommended friends to buy this .

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is easy to install, great warranty, works perfect. Have been using it for 2 months now, no issues at all. Great value for money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: Leaks, i have 2 one leaks its due to water level in ta
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
kwhipp
from Point Roberts, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Can't do without it

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After using a hand held bidet in a hotel, I decided to buy one for my home. I liked the hygienic qualities this device provides, much better then using toilet paper or wet wipes.
I am not exactly Mr. Fix-it, but without using any tools, I had this unit installed in about 15 minutes. The T valve is high quality. The flexible coil hose looks great. The sprayer has an adjustable nozzle; from wide spray to very narrow. There is a push button on the handle for on/off water flow. When not in use, I always turn off the water at the T valve just to be safe. There were no leaks or drips after installing, and even until now, 8 months later, no leaks. This product is very good value for the cost.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Great Value, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
npcharmer

A leak...is a leak...is a leak

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just bought this product and installed earlier today. Look at most of the reviews...many mention this unit still leaks water when NOT in use. This is a DESIGN DEFECT not an inconvenience. I have a friend who has a cheaper all white plastic model from a competitor and have never seen it leak after use. I didn't have to turn off the control valve either. The only reason I gave this product two stars is because it works when it works. Don't be fooled. This product of "quality material" is 50% PLASTIC with only chrome coloring. The chrome doesn't make this product any stronger. Yes...overall...this product is a good price for the overall quality compared to competitors of higher retail price...but this manufacturer better stop insulting the public telling us to turn off control valve when not in use. This instruction is like telling us to turn off main water supply valve to the toilet after every flush!! Get a clue people..."The emperor has NO CLOTHES"
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Leaks, Performance, leaks after each use
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Shah
from California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Way better than Mrs Bidet

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a Mrs Bidet put in by the landlord, which is made of cheap plastic. The shower head broke when it was dropped on the bathroom floor. Since then I researched as much I could, and did not want to spend over $50. After all my research, I took a chance with this set and installed last night. This one is so much better than the Mrs Bidet we had. The material is relatively good, connections are solid metal, installation was really easy for even a novice like me, the water pressure on the shower can be easily controlled by pressing gently, with full pressure the water flow is pretty strong. There was not any leaks when I installed it. I was done in 15 minutes. The only con I would say is the hose is a little too long, it touches the floor when you rest it on the mount. However, this can be beneficial for a bigger person.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Anonymous
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Simple to install. Love the end results, however.....

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased two of the units. Thought it was such a great solution that the issues with the first unit were just an incidental defect. Unfortunitally they were not. The hand sprayer leaks constantly if you do not turn it off, and after a dozen or so uses the sprayer comes apart in your hand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
Cons: Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
954guy

Junk

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed it and it broke my fill valve. Then I had to go buy one of those. Tried to install it again and it leaked from everywhere, every connection. Removed it and connected my toilet back to how it was and all of the leaks from these same pipes were gone and fixed. I wish mine only leaked from the nozzle like other people's, i would have kept it.
Cons: Leaks, Quality, Complicated, Performance, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Anonymous
from Stamford, CT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product, recommend this for proper hygiene

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't waste money on toilet paper, this is a great product and gives you great hygiene. Its very easy to install and you will be glad that you bought this product without any regrets. Cheers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Student

Small Problem

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is very easy to install. the quality is very good. However i prefer the sprayers which you can control the water by pressing the button. This model is good for washing the floor and bath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Ajnabi

Easy Installation

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these, one for each of my 2 bathrooms. Master bathroom installation was a snap. I didn't even have to use the wrench or tape. No leaks at all. But for the second bathroom I had to use teflon tape plus the crescent wrench to stop the leak.
Both of them work great. The only thing I don't like is the push button to turn sprayer ON/OFF. It is rather hard to push.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Muthu
from Suwanee, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Water Lead Fix

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Some of the reported water leaks can be due to loose knob which can be tightened using an adjustable wrench . The leaks can also happen if the washer is not included before fixing the sprayer. Installed few bidets in bathrooms and water leak happened until a wrench was used to tighten just like fixing a shower head.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Hand Held Bidet in Silver
Chogau1

Leaks

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The head leaks...avoid this product, there must be something better elsewhere
Cons: Leaks
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>