728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop CFL Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)

60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)

Philips Energy Saver Compact Fluorescent 14-Watt Dusk to Dawn automatic post light is ideal for use in enclosed post light fixtures. It has a soft white light, similar to incandescent light, and a rotating base with a built-in photosensor to turn the light on at dusk and off at dawn. This 14-Watt Dusk to Dawn post light bulb replaces your current 60-Watt incandescent A19 and lasts at least 7 years. Philips Energy Saver Compact Fluorescent household light bulbs can be used in enclosed post light fixtures.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product49 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product49 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
Review 1 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
Mary
from Sparks, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

cost effective and easy to use

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed in all outside lamps and they are effective and functional. Cost for 6 bulbs was half the cost of one new dusk to dawn lamp fixture. I think that was a good deal
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Easy Installation, dusk to dawn
Cons: couldn't find at local home depot
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
Curly
from NY suburb
Gender:Female

Dawn To Dusk Light Bulb

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were looking for an easy way to have lights on our deck without getting new fixtures.
We came across an article telling about the Phillips Dawn to Dusk light bulbs.
We r thoroughly satisfied with them. They do exactly what
we wanted. They go on when it gets toward evening...goes off when it gets light.
It does remain on ,on cloudy or rainy days...but it works pretty well and we are happy with them.
We did not need to change our fixtures..they work with our original ones.
It is certainly worth the price and it gives us peace of mind when we go on vacation.
Pros: Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
Sunny
from Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had these bulbs before and they are great! You never have to worry about setting timers or arriving home in the dark. Just screw screw them in and you are ready to go........ And they last for years! They are HARD to find though so buy extra!
Pros: Easy Installation, long lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
TWC54
from Downingtown, PA 19335, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Took a chance on this product but I have to say that they just work as described.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bulbs come on and off with no problems. Fits in most outdoor lamps and spins back around once tight to put the light detector in the needed position. Shipped fast and arrived in great shape. Could not beat the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
DFCINLA

So far so good!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only had these for about a month, but so far they are working great. They come on at the first hint of dusk, and turn off at dawn. I never have to come home to a dark house again! Wish I'd found them a year ago. I'll definitely be stocking up on these.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation, works as advertised
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
Chumley
from Shelter Island, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Its about time

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These are great for the fixture I just brought to replace one that had a built-in sensor. They fit perfectly and work well ! Use in any fixture on in the dark off in the light !
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
DLML
from Carrollton, VA 23314, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

CFL Dusk to Dawn Light Bulbs

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These were just what I was looking for - a bulb that will fit an enclosed outdoor light fixture that will allow the lights to come on at dusk and off at dawn so I can turn the lights on and know they won't be on all day so everyone knows you're gone, but will be on at night when I come hope or when I'm away. So far, so good. Ordered on line and picked up in store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Easy Installation
Cons: do wish they came in bug light yellow
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
DANNY
from KAWKAWLIN MI.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

so far I'ampleased with the product

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased the prpduct as security lighting for my garage doods and front of the house they work great
Pros: Compact, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
LouisC
from Texas, USA

Light bulb performs as advertised

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed a couple of these bulbs into an exterior ceiling light fixture and it works as expected turning on at dusk and off at dawn. I used to have a wired photocell connected to the fixture but it didn't work well. These bulbs just make it really easy for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
teburt

This product is ideal for security and safety

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted a dusk to dawn front porch light without having to buy a new fixture, or without having to use a screw in adapter that would make the bulb stick out of the fixture. This does exactly that. It could probably sell for a few dollars less but it does what I wanted and I'm happy with it
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
normal
from Westmont, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

It is just what I have been looking for my back door.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found the bulbs on line with Home Depot. It is the perfect bulb. It is the perfect lelngth even for smaller lights.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
HappyRetiree
from North Shelby County , AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, so good!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have an enclosed light fixture on each side of the front entrance door, and wanted to have the convenience of dusk-to-dawn light. I tried using a separate screw-in sensor, but it and the bulb together were too long for the enclosed space. These bulbs with built-in sensor are very compact, and so far are working great. On heavily overcast days they stay on a little longer than would be ideal, but overall a great solution.
Pros: Compact, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
Bobo

too good to be just online...

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These dusk to dawn fluorescent bulbs are too good to be only available online. I and others that I know would like them to be available in the store again. It's not an easy thing to have deliveries made to my home when I'm not present. Please make this product available again in the store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation, many people like this item
Cons: not available in store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
Raym
from Smithfield, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good features

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far these bulbs work as claimed. I installed 8 at our Church entrance doors. Even one installed under a portico in a housing with translucent glass works as claimed. It does respond alittle slower then those exposed to more direct light. Good product. Good price. Great energy saver.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
HandyMan45657
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised...

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had four of these on the garage and front porch since March and haven't had an issue yet. They sometimes fake me out, as the two on the garage come on at different slightly times (even though they're only 9' apart). But, they come on when it's dark, so that's all that counts. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: none!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
mchl

Pleased with Dusk to Dawn Light Bulbs

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the light bulbs I purchased. Home Depot was one of two places I found online where you could purchase the light bulb that came with a built-in light sensor. Home Depot had the best price. I am using three on the outside of my garage. They all work like a charm.
Cons: can only be purchased online.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
Yoleven
from Bartlett il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

One out of 8 bulbs will not function

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
For the most part these bulbs work although they have a base that can rotate 360 degrees and the connection between the rotating parts affects performance of the lamps. I guess the reason for the rotating base is to turn the bulb away from another source of light such as a second lamp close by. I have found that some of the eight bulbs that I purchased will come on if they are in a shady spot even in the day time which kind of defeats the energy savings.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
Tron

As Advertised

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased a 4 pack of these bulbs to use in my entryway fixtures and they work great. They come on a little early and stay on a little longer than I would like, but so far so good after a month of use. This was much simpler than buying new light sensing fixtures, additional wired sensors or bulb adapters.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
Bill
from West Virginia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dusk to dawn light bulbs

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really like these units. Wanted dusk to dawn lights for outside front porch and back door. Tried several screw-in units but they were all unsatisfactory performers.These units are compact and easy to install. Fits within current frosted chimneys. Just screw in and adjust swivel base for photocell. Come on a little early and stay on a little long; nevertheless, I accept this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) Spiral Dusk till Dawn CFL Light Bulb (4-pack)
rockymtnprariedog
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for front / patio doors

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Install in front, side or patio outdoor fixtures, turn on the switch and forget it. Of two purchased two years ago, one is still going, the other failed recently but I will replace. A great convenience as well as energy saver.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>