728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Storage & Tree Stands or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees

Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees

This large stand supports the largest of trees. This is the last tree stand you will ever have to buy. This heavy duty stand has a 36 in. base.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
Review 1 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
Mark

Best X-mas tree stand available

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
By far the best x-mas tree stand available. The welded base is very sturdy allowing me to not worry about kids or pets being able to topple the tree. The bucket holds plenty of water, enough to only have to check the tree once a day even in the early days when it is drinking like crazy. The aesthetic isn't great but put a nice tree skirt around it and you are all set for a worry free x-mas season!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
Cons: Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
Tony
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Tree Stand Available

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a comparison shopper. After going to Menards, Lowes, Fleet Farm, Wal-Mart and the local hardware store, I found this one at Home Depot. I got the last one on the rack on Black Friday after visiting two Home Depot stores. This was the largest welded steel tree stand I found, and it was the one with the best size/price ratio. Works fantastic, was quick and easy to erect our 11' Frasier Fir Christmas tree. With 5 bolts, instead of the 3 or 4 on most other stands, it was easy to center and adjust the tree. Excellent value, and the lifetime warranty gave me the assurance that this is the last stand I'll be purchasing. I highly, highly recommend this one.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
cadillacman
from machesney park, il
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best christmas tree stand i have ever owned

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow.. where has this thing been? I have been though several stands in my lifetime, fromt he old school flimsy metal ones to the plastic ones, even the one with an adjustment pedal.. Even though the last one was handy to adjust, it still ended up breaking after 2 years.
This year i bought this stand.. i believe this will be the last stand i ever buy. Nice metal and solid welded construction, its got spikes in the center to help hold the tree, the water pan is large, and there are 5 .......thats right 5 bolts that secure the trunk, not 3 or 4 like most stands. The bolts are even large and have large "feet" on the ends so they dont dig into the tree.
Dont mess around with cheaper stands. Buy this one, you will be glad you did.
mike r, machesney park il
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design, its the bomb!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
gsspence
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I think this just may end the fighting!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Okay. I'm not an excitable high energy guy. But no doubt, every year when we put the tree in the stand, it leads to an ummm, errr, discussion with the wife. The old stand finally bit it this year, so we did some quick online research of reviews, and bought this one. I think the 5th point of support is key. We'll only use it for 8-9 foot trees which gives me further assurance. But we got the tree in and straight easier than any other stand we use. Also, no real moving parts to break, so hopefully this is the last one for a long time. Definitely recommend.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
TheKipps
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic solution to wobbly tree problem

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Before purchasing this stand we had a large, good quality plastic one. However, the screws never kept our tree stable and the base was not large enough to provide stability. This Steel Welded stand, purchased for $40 was a great solution! Not only was it easy to install, it holds a lot more water than our previous stand-which is a huge convenience. Our cat, which previously toppled our tree, has not been able to fell this one, and the stand holds it perfectly straight and feels very sturdy. I definitely recommend the purchase, as it feels it will last for many years to come!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
Gabe
from Logan, Al
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stand! Should have bought it First.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wish I had found this stand before I bought a plastic one that was suppose to be easy to straighten up. After 2 days in the plastic one from wally-world, our 9 foot tree fell breaking decorations. Found this stand online and drove the 40 miles the next day and purchased it. This stand is GREAT. Very sturdy and strong. The "teeth" in the bottom are large and strong to keep the tree in place.
This will be the last stand we have to buy. I wish there was a Home Depot in our community.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
GWyn

Sturdy and no set up!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Loved this stand. My tree is absolutely stable. It was even completely pre-assembled. Lots of horizontal space in the water-holding portion that made it physically easier to get in-between the tree and the where I needed to add water.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
Pops
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, sturdy tree stand.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't ever buy a plastic stand. This stand is by far the best stand I have ever seen or used. It will be the last stand I will ever have to buy.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
BrianLProffesional
from Alpharetta, Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Pleased

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been fighting with my existing easy straighten foot clamp stand for along time, while it was easy to straighten it never really securely held trees in place especially small ones. Going into this one I was concerned that it would be a little more difficult to align the tree but I was willing to accept that for a sturdy base especially with a 9mo old in the house. My initial impression after first setup, this thing is awesome. Setting up my tree was a breeze, I simply laid my tree on its side snugged up the bolts by hand tipped it up gave it a wiggle and one last tighten. Even with my small 6 ft tree having the bolts very extended they didn't flex. Having this 5 bolt design makes alignment almost self aligning. I suppose if you have a crooked trunk that might make it take a little effort in adjusting. Another thing that is nice is that it has a low profile so you don't need to cut off a lot of bottom branches just to get the stands throat to clear. The box states it holds 2 gallons but with my small tree in it, it only took 1.5gal - still alot! After having used on the smallest tree I will probably every buy I like the fact that it has the capacity to go very large and it really does look like it could handle it / not overrated.
So to be fair, and not sound like a complete salesman if I use a critical eye here would be my biggest Cons:
A bird mouth/pour spout would have been a nice but it does have a decent diameter reservoir for access. This could also be tight as a result of taking advantage of a low branch line. Next it would have been nice to have had a T-handle or better yet a simple extra eyebolt that had a sleeve welded to the leg for storage after using it thru the eyelits as a handle (ensuring that a T would not be sticking up). I suppose you could also simply use a screw driver. At any rate the eyebolts are not that hard to thumb turn but for someone with not as much strength it could be or for someone wanting to really tighten down on the bolts of a large tree.
Bottom line: I give it a 9.5/10
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design, nice reservoir, low profile, wide base, 5 bolt design
Cons: slightly pricy for some welded steel and 5 bolts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
jdscorp

Great stand for big trees

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought a big tree (10.5 feet) for the first time this year and needed a big stand that would last, so I picked this one for its steel construction and sturdy design. It's been a great, stable stand after a month of having the tree up. No leaks or problems of any kind and was about as easy to set-up as is possible with a tree and/or stand of this size.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
SWhitm
from Phoenix, MD 21131, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy tree stand

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this stand in a hurry and was not disappointed when I picked it up! It is well made with five screws to secure the tree in place (instead of 3 or 4). Much easier to move and pick up then the last one I owned and no more tying off to the window moulding either!
Pros: Sturdy, Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
dal320driver
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stand!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After 2 years of buying 2 different plastic (expensive) stands and after 2 years of the tree falling, I decided on this stand for our tree. I have a 10ft fraser fur and the stand is solid as a rock. Very well built.The life time warranty makes it a no brainer. Buy it. You will be glad you did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
rmidgett
from Tennessee
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good stand for larger trees

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the five screw eyes and the spikes in the bottom. This stand holds our 14 foot tree very well. It's nice & stable even when rotating the tree & sliding it across the floor. The water container seems well constructed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
Gerry
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, so good

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had two of those adjustable stands where you put the boot on the tree, then you slide the boot into the stand base. You can then tilt and adjust the tree and lock it into the base stand. Sounds great in theory, but they break after a few seasons. Also, you have to trim so far up the tree, I felt I was throwing away good money after bad. Hey, these trees aren't cheap! So, I read about this stand on the website and saw the two 5 star reviews. I went to HD to look for the stand. They were sold out but I saw they has three display trees in this stand. I saw how solid they were in real life. I asked the HD associate if they would sell me one of the three display stands. Not only did she say "Yes", she marked it to half price. Winning! So we get it home and attach it to "Tree-Zilla", and guess what...solid as a rock. Thank you HD Lady. You made my day.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design, price
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steel Welded Large Tree Stand for 12 ft. Trees
fromATL

Worth every penny

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We struggled for at least half an hour with our dinky plastic tree stand before heading to Home Depot for a replacement and buying this stand. Putting up a tree (and getting it to stand up straight) has never been easier! It's easy to water, easy to maneuver and not unsightly. It's got a lifetime warranty and I honestly believe we'll never need another tree stand. Huzzah!
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.